December 06, 2024, 12:55:36 AM

Author Topic: England doh think T&T go sell their allocation of tickets  (Read 10614 times)

England doh think T&T go sell their allocation of tickets
« on: December 12, 2005, 10:38:14 AM »
Check the story....apparently we only getting 15,000 tickets!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/4494812.stm

Re: England doh think T&T go sell their allocation of tickets
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 12:59:22 PM »
Just seen the English FA secratary...saying a similar thing on Sky News....apparently they also don't think we will buy all our allocated tickets so they are lobbying to get our spares off us....hmmmm wonder if Jask go be involved in that?

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2005, 01:03:53 PM »
This is madness..ah waiting to get meh tickets...and I am sure hundred others are waiting too...

« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2005, 01:04:40 PM »
dem ppl mad if they think 2500 trinis wont buy out d tickets for dat match
steupps
but dey English is dey right  ::)

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2005, 01:27:11 PM »
This is the arrogance of the English....they assume (with considerable proof I might add) no other supporters follow their country like England Fans do! The difference being I don't think they realise how many T&T fans at home and abroad willing to fork out cash fuh this.

They also saying the same about Paraguay Fans...more chance there as if yuh find it expensive fuh T&T fans it go be almost extortion fuh the peps from Paraguay.

« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2005, 03:41:49 PM »
haha they are mad!!!!the dumbest article ever written.and people think americans are arrogant and ignorant!this idea makes the brits seem 10 times worse. let them keep thinking that so they end up disappointed in the end when they dont get tix, and we make more noise than their section at the game

« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2005, 05:49:19 PM »
yeah i tink trinidad mite very well have its allocation filled...any word on wen these allocated tickets are goin to be available for purchase?

The TTFF are selling our tickets to the English Fans for 1000 Euro or more!
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2005, 06:40:06 PM »
juss hear from a very credible source dat de ttff are selling most or all of our tickets to the english fans for 1000 or more euro for the game against england, ah so damn vex about dis

how de hell dey will sell out de fans so, for some money, it heading towards de warriors having no fan support in dat game, dat is bullshit, i say 2 de english, haul dey ass

the english approached de ttff after de draw, i think we need to protest and let de ttff know what de up 2 and how dey out for money and not fan support for the warriors.

this means our 8% allotment will go to the english  >:(

where the blasted interview

ah think dis is very important also, im typin it as we speak, so hush yuh mouth and wait nah

Re: The TTFF are selling our tickets to the English Fans for 1000 Euro or more!
« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2005, 06:43:28 PM »
common infinite you cant make a post like that without backing it up.....

« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2005, 06:47:24 PM »
If that is true that would be madness as the TTFA tickets are all grouped together that would mean english fans in amongst TT supporters and FIFA would not look too happy on that.

« Reply #12 on: December 12, 2005, 09:33:24 PM »
yuh not hearin wat im saying, most to all of we tickets will b gone

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 12:36:18 AM »
The funny thing is that some of the tickets allocated to the English FA will probably be bought by a few enterprising Scotsmen who are going to support us!

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #14 on: December 14, 2005, 07:40:53 AM »

« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2005, 09:01:40 AM »
Jack already gave away 4% of our tickets to England.  The rest of the World Cup getting 8% and he telling us we only getting 4%.  De man is a crook.

1,300 to 1,500 tickets per match for T&T team
Source: Trinidad Guardian

A total of close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation through Fifa, for purchase by supporters of the Soca Warriors for the three Group B World Cup matches in Germany next year.
Contrary to reports that T&T would be entitled to 15,000 tickets, Warner noted that for every first round match, T&T players will be allotted between 4 per cent and eight per cent of the total number of tickets available for the matches.
And with T&T games against England, Sweden and Paraguay scheduled for Stadiums that house close to 40,000 persons, fans of the Soca Warriors will have access to close to 1,500 per match.
With respect to travel arrangements, Warner made it clear that Simpaul Travel Service was the official travel agent for T&T supporters wanting to go to Germany.
“Already, two flights have been booked, with 150 persons each, from Washington to go to Germany.”
In thanking the supporters who made the trip with the team to Bahrain for the second-leg World Cup play-off match, Warner said they would have first preference on the chartered arrangements for Germany.
“The 264 persons who went with us to Bahrain shall be given first choice on the charter packages, on a first-come first-serve basis—but up to a stated time frame.”

« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2005, 09:48:53 AM »
i read that this morning and i get real f*****g vex. imagine the man say that big and bold in a press conference and none ah de stinkin lazy media call him out on it. this man real greedy boy...

>:(

« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2005, 09:54:30 AM »
hear nah allyuh AND I IN NO WAY DEFENDING MR THIEF SELF
 but we should consider the players and team officials will each want a set of tix for dey family and friends.  say 10 tix each for 40 ppl, that is 400 tickets right dey that off the market.
Just a thought

« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2005, 09:59:10 AM »
hear nah allyuh AND I IN NO WAY DEFENDING MR THIEF SELF
 but we should consider the players and team officials will each want a set of tix for dey family and friends.  say 10 tix each for 40 ppl, that is 400 tickets right dey that off the market.
Just a thought

Ricky doh get meh damn blasted vex!!

we playing in ah 32,000, 40 something thousand and ah 60 something thousand capacity stadium..... 400 tickets is nutten.... the man plain robbing we.....

The man actually come and say we eh getting 8% cuz we is a small country... contrary to what FIFA itself says on their official website......

Rape and Pillage!!

« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2005, 10:03:19 AM »
agree FF he screwing us.  the only proof we need is Simpaul etc and the 4%, just a point i wanted to make that thats where some  of we 4% is going as well

« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2005, 10:09:05 AM »
Jack is the most dangerous of crooks, on one hand does alot for the dev. of the game in TT, but never stops short of fattening his pocket at the expense of John Public, Simpaul's, "the lost 4%" are but a few examples......

« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2005, 10:20:51 AM »
The man actually come and say we eh getting 8% cuz we is a small country... contrary to what FIFA itself says on their official website......

Rape and Pillage!!

This man is a Vice President of Fifa!!  He supposed to be fighting tooth and nail for MORE tickets for his fellow Trinis not LESS.  He supposed to be telling Fifa that this is a once in a lifetime chance for we to go World Cup and get as many of his fellow Trinis there to witness history and support the team!!  England does go World Cup every blasted four years!!

« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2005, 10:22:36 AM »
yuh not hearin wat im saying, most to all of we tickets will b gone

Steupse

« Reply #23 on: December 14, 2005, 12:34:01 PM »
Jack already gave away 4% of our tickets to England.  The rest of the World Cup getting 8% and he telling us we only getting 4%.  De man is a crook.

1,300 to 1,500 tickets per match for T&T team
Source: Trinidad Guardian

A total of close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation through Fifa, for purchase by supporters of the Soca Warriors for the three Group B World Cup matches in Germany next year.
Contrary to reports that T&T would be entitled to 15,000 tickets, Warner noted that for every first round match, T&T players will be allotted between 4 per cent and eight per cent of the total number of tickets available for the matches.
And with T&T games against England, Sweden and Paraguay scheduled for Stadiums that house close to 40,000 persons, fans of the Soca Warriors will have access to close to 1,500 per match.
With respect to travel arrangements, Warner made it clear that Simpaul Travel Service was the official travel agent for T&T supporters wanting to go to Germany.
“Already, two flights have been booked, with 150 persons each, from Washington to go to Germany.”
In thanking the supporters who made the trip with the team to Bahrain for the second-leg World Cup play-off match, Warner said they would have first preference on the chartered arrangements for Germany.
“The 264 persons who went with us to Bahrain shall be given first choice on the charter packages, on a first-come first-serve basis—but up to a stated time frame.”

whey wha de ass is dis boy? dize rel  :bs: :cursing: