April 28, 2024, 04:57:15 AM

Author Topic: Just went to TTFF to check on tickets  (Read 13888 times)

Just went to TTFF to check on tickets
« on: December 13, 2005, 12:55:57 PM »
YEA....DE MAN BRING OUT A OLD TEAR UP NOTEBOOK AND SAY WRITE DOWN MY NAME.....AND THEN SAY " REMEMBER THIS IS NO GUARNTEE"...I SAY ...WELL WHATS THE GUARNTEE....HE CANT SAY...WATCH MEH...WE COULD BE IN REAL SHIT WITH THIS TICKET STUFF.....
« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 12:59:51 PM by Tallman »

Offline Wilson

Re: JUST WENT TO TTFF TO CHECK ON TICKETS
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 12:59:24 PM »
Tings in Trini sweet yes?

Re: Just went to TTFF to check on tickets
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 01:09:25 PM »
YEA....DE MAN BRING OUT A OLD TEAR UP NOTEBOOK AND SAY WRITE DOWN MY NAME.....AND THEN SAY " REMEMBER THIS IS NO GUARNTEE"...I SAY ...WELL WHATS THE GUARNTEE....HE CANT SAY...WATCH MEH...WE COULD BE IN REAL SHIT WITH THIS TICKET STUFF.....

Big Magician.... go straight back down dey and write down FF for meh please!!

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 01:11:24 PM »
matter fact fuss ah vex go and write morvantman too

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 01:12:32 PM »
diz bullshit, ttff runnin bobol, dey selling de tickets to de english fans for 1000 euro, ive been saying dis since yesterday, damn fools, one chance trinis get tuh see dere team and dey denying us the right, dey dont understand de presence dat we will have in de stadium 2 help de team is more than any monetary reward

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2005, 01:13:01 PM »
This go be a big fiasco.   They have no order and system for distributing these tickets.  The "bigger heads" will get their personal calls to pick up their tickets, while the die-hard man on the street may be forced to watch it on TV.  Mark my words.

« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2005, 01:13:22 PM »
buh big M have they said anyting on wen tickets goin to be available? they cant even give a lil estimate to around which date?

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2005, 01:13:35 PM »
we finally reach the big stage and we had to write we name in ah copy book

TTFF sound worse that Licensing Office

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2005, 01:15:47 PM »
I think we should all write to the TTFF and ask them what scene dey on..all the ole talk here not doing us any good...we have to show dem it have a BIG demand for soca warriors tickets from the true fans..

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2005, 01:18:09 PM »
 AND CHECK DIS...WHEN I WALK IN....DE MAN SAY..." YUH REAL LATE BOY""....I WATCH HIM AND SAY " I LATE "  WITH THAT LOOK IN MY EYES....BUT I MUST ADD...SMALL MAGICIAN WENT BACK IN TO PUT DOWN HIS UNCLE NAME AND SAID A WOMAN WAS PUTTING THE NAMES ON A COMPUTER.....THE OLD TEAR UP NOTBOOK REAL FRIGHTEN MEH.....DC...DE MAN SAY HE MOVING OFFICE SOON...AND SOME OTHER COMMITEE GONNA DEAL WITH THIS.....I JESS WANT MY TICKETS TO SEE MY TEAM....IT GO COST MONEY BUT THIS IS WHAT I LIVING FOR FOR REAL YEARS NOW....

« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2005, 01:27:33 PM »

like Ato say.... If dey expect world class athletes we must have world class administration!!!

Lord put ah hand!!!

« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2005, 02:13:59 PM »

lol, alyuh is real jones!!

we in ah real mess.  I called and gave them my information over the phone (based on Patriot's advice).

i just want my tickets!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2005, 02:18:06 PM »

we in ah real mess.  I called and gave them my information over the phone (based on Patriot's advice).

Frig it I jus call and put down my name (from New York)!!!

This sounding like real jokey ting

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 02:28:34 PM »
it have BOBOL written all over it

Offline monty

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2005, 02:29:36 PM »

Frig it I jus call and put down my name (from New York)!!!

This sounding like real jokey ting

Whaz the number?

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2005, 02:34:18 PM »
 SIGH!!!!! :(  3rd world country 3rd world administration.................expected nothing less....i just hope ttff have a heart and organise this thing properly for people that already finding their own way to germany and with their own accomodation..Ithink they doin it that way bcuz they probably think that ppl go buy the tickets and either stay in trinidad cuz they eh go get a flight or sell d ticket online

either way i say the ttff doing  :bs:
come on ttff organise better than that

Offline monty

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2005, 02:41:50 PM »
The girl on the line was real pleasant doh (I buss real small talk on she  ;) ).. she say it have ~350 names on "the list".
The men in charge tell her to take the names but they still in Germany testing out the bmws they buying on the Autobahn. She also said to look out for information this week, if not call back next week.

The bobool hurting my heart... anyhow, when we realise that 20/20 vision grand master plan all this will be a thing of the past.

« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2005, 02:49:41 PM »
Fellas from outside of TT who called, so you called and they took down your name, but to what avail?  Did they take your contact information?  Ahhhh, like you all have said very much backward way of attemting to do things....

Offline monty

« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2005, 02:55:05 PM »
Fellas from outside of TT who called, so you called and they took down your name, but to what avail?  Did they take your contact information?  Ahhhh, like you all have said very much backward way of attemting to do things....

The girl took my email address, phone # along with my name. Jack might write me. Whoo hoo

« Reply #19 on: December 13, 2005, 02:57:45 PM »

waiz they phone number..I want to give them ah call as well.

« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2005, 02:58:15 PM »
i just call: 868-623-7312
the lady was pleasant and take my US info and meh mother info in T&T. she even ask for meh email address, which surprise meh. she say she don't know what going on with the allocation or how they distributing the tickets. she say demand has been heavy.

« Reply #21 on: December 13, 2005, 03:03:38 PM »
she was not so pleasant to me, askin meh to call back tomorrow, sssssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupppppppppppppppppppssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

« Reply #22 on: December 13, 2005, 03:06:21 PM »
she was not so pleasant to me, askin meh to call back tomorrow, sssssssssssssssssssssssttttttttttttttttttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupppppppppppppppppppssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!

yuh shoulda tell her yuh went morhouse  ;D

« Reply #23 on: December 13, 2005, 03:09:20 PM »
you call after 5 o'clock.  what you expect!

« Reply #24 on: December 13, 2005, 03:10:26 PM »
ent dread, no seen, ah guh link dem tomorrow.....

« Reply #25 on: December 13, 2005, 03:21:44 PM »
Aye alyu cool it!how it is one minuite we blaming the ttff and a next time is Jack Warner,who is the one that says Gov't not giving money etc you see why he spends so much money is because he going to make it back.Gov't will not get involved because they have nothing to get or gain,imagine no one could account for WC tickets asigned to T&T,this is just the tip of the Iceburg and WC finals ain't star as yet,keep me posted there is more to come.
I missing my boy Nakhid right now.

Offline NC

« Reply #26 on: December 13, 2005, 03:24:23 PM »
Aye alyu cool it!how it is one minuite we blaming the ttff and a next time is Jack Warner,who is the one that says Gov't not giving money etc you see why he spends so much money is because he going to make it back.Gov't will not get involved because they have nothing to get or gain,imagine no one could account for WC tickets asigned to T&T,this is just the tip of the Iceburg and WC finals ain't star as yet,keep me posted there is more to come.
I missing my boy Nakhid right now.

Coop's the posters on this siteare incpable of seeing what you see ... remember in Trinidad a common site six in the morning is a stag in hand ... they always drunk down there and you can tell by some of the responses on this site.

« Reply #27 on: December 13, 2005, 03:29:38 PM »
Coop's the posters on this siteare incpable of seeing what you see ... remember in Trinidad a common site six in the morning is a stag in hand ... they always drunk down there and you can tell by some of the responses on this site.

Ah tink yuh need to see a therapist.....

Offline NC

« Reply #28 on: December 13, 2005, 03:33:25 PM »

Ah tink yuh need to see a therapist.....

What kind?

« Reply #29 on: December 13, 2005, 03:35:30 PM »
FIFA must have something on their site as to when they issue tickets to all the federations