April 29, 2024, 09:37:07 AM

Author Topic: The Soca Warriors logo  (Read 8552 times)

Re: The Soca Warriors logo
« Reply #30 on: December 19, 2005, 03:01:35 PM »
France logo is a chicken
U think they gte embarrassed when they droppin goal in ppl ass?
didn't think so
it go be d same thing when we drop goals on ppl

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #31 on: December 20, 2005, 06:03:32 AM »
Allyuh people bad ...i find dat it loking good...yuh see dey put it on a ring an football,jersey an odda tings.Take yuh time nah
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Ned

« Reply #32 on: December 20, 2005, 12:57:46 PM »
France logo is a chicken
U think they gte embarrassed when they droppin goal in ppl ass?
didn't think so
it go be d same thing when we drop goals on ppl
the French emblem is a Cockerel which came about because Gaul sounded like the Latin word for cockerel - Gallus , I think it looks a million times better than the T&T shield monstrosity .

Is this 'thing' going on the team's jerseys ?

How about a Red Ibis (in a similar style to the French Cockerel or Liverpool's Liver Bird) with a black background and "Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve." around it in a circle ? Traditional , bold and simple !

just a thought  :-[

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #33 on: December 20, 2005, 03:11:54 PM »
Dat logo real fugly - dat is real 4kin ugly.

It seems to pay tribute to the team being called "Warriors". There is nothing indicative of "Soca" or "Trini culture" in that logo.

In a group, amongst other logos, it doesn't stand out as represantative of T&T.

It could very well be from the "Crusades" or as representing some medieval knight or some round-table organization in an old, old, old movie.

Real 4kin ugly!!!!
Toujour Pret!