April 20, 2024, 06:04:28 AM

Which goal was the number 1 goal of our WCQ Campaign?

Latapy's 2nd half opener against Guatemala
8 (6%)
Stern's 2nd half left foot bullet against Mexico
23 (17.3%)
Birchall's 2nd half rocket against Bahrain
81 (60.9%)
Dennis Lawrences' header against Bahrain
6 (4.5%)
Carlos Edwards' 30 yrd drive vs Guatemala
0 (0%)
Stern John's late winner against Guatemala
8 (6%)
Dennis Lawrence's give and go against Panama
7 (5.3%)

Total Members Voted: 110

Author Topic: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign  (Read 5687 times)

Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign
« on: December 13, 2005, 01:58:57 PM »
 :)
« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 02:55:54 PM by Tallman »

Re: Best Goal
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 02:16:54 PM »
birchall's  rooooooooooooooooooooooooocket...

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 02:18:59 PM »
ME MUM HAVE THIS ONE HANDS DOWN!!!

Not taking anything away from the other goals but damn! Birchie let that one rip!! Remember he also did it against Honduras!

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 02:29:25 PM »
Stern's goal against mexico gets my vote!!

dat was one of de best left foot strikes i ever see!!

ah loved it!!....birchy's goal is ah very close second!

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 02:31:01 PM »
Anyone remember the 3rd Goal Latapy scored against Norway in a frendly a few years back in the Queens Park Oval ???

Trinidad Won the game 3-2 came from 2 nill down

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2005, 02:42:17 PM »
Birchall goal all the way......

In terms of just pure quality of the shot, it's probably the best goal of I've ever seen scored by Trinidad.

Offline Hyperhot J

Re: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign
« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2005, 03:01:30 PM »
    Easy for sure it MUST be Birchie's "best goal to score in the HC Stadium in 16 years" goal!!  :D

Stern against Mexico, the second one was great too, Latas beats against Guatemala was really special as well since it was his first game back. Lawrence's goal against Panama was also a really great one especially since he is a defender and any forward would have been proud to score that.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2005, 03:06:10 PM »
That left footed rocket from Stern have to take my first place..... me mum will get a close second.

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2005, 03:07:49 PM »
stern left footer all de way

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2005, 03:10:03 PM »
jus cuza how much stern goal mean i go give he it

« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2005, 03:14:03 PM »
Anyone remember the 3rd Goal Latapy scored against Norway in a frendly a few years back in the Queens Park Oval ???

Trinidad Won the game 3-2 came from 2 nill down

Yes yes I was there that was a classic too, made ESPN International

How about the Leonson Lewis against Crystal Palace in the Stadium

MickeyRat

« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2005, 03:15:15 PM »
Although I’m a Stern John supporter, I have to admit the goal Birchie scored against Bahrain in Trinidad is a classic.

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2005, 03:18:56 PM »
Birch is IT!!, then Stern Second against Guatemala.

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 03:25:14 PM »
me mum get it.  stern left footer against mexico close second.  tallman against panama come 3rd.  tallman show rel composure on that goal.

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2005, 03:29:15 PM »
Dennis Lawrence for me, d gallop from d back, The pass, the run, the one hand in the air, return pass, the cut back, the defender left for dead, the sweet placement, not just the finish but the whole play from start to finish. I thnk anyone seeing that goal for the first time was probably asking demselves "Aye wah tallest doing dey??!!!"

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2005, 03:51:46 PM »
Allyuh wouldn't know class goal if it bite allyuh in de ass.  ;D ;D

Anybody coulda score any a dem goals except one...and no disrespeck to any of de players involved.

ONLY ONE PLAYER coulda score de opening goal against Guatemala in de Hasely Crawford.

Besides the fact that there was no other player on the team capable of scoring such a goal, it was the goal that got us back into the campaign.

It only have 1 winner for me...and that is Latas goal. 

Musch respeck to all the rest because they were excellent, but it takes a special player to score a special goal....and that goal was EXTRA SPECIAL!

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2005, 06:00:17 PM »
if Birchall didnt score that lugas in the Stadium we would ah have it to do in Bahrain
and although we did hit the post I eh know where ah next goal would ah come from

so big up to Birchall for keeping we in it

« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2005, 06:05:26 PM »
Birchall goal was a best goal.

Stern leftie was real good too.

I must give honourable mention to Carlos Bullet against Guatemala.........that was bullet.

« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2005, 06:08:34 PM »
Birchall goal was a best goal.

Stern leftie was real good too.

I must give honourable mention to Carlos Bullet against Guatemala.........that was bullet.

Most people will find it hard to recall Edwards goal as a bess goal
simply because we had suffered a huge defeat that nite
But it was a sweet goal

« Reply #19 on: December 13, 2005, 06:09:27 PM »
Birchie goal was the best..
Stern get a close second for de lef' fooot wickedness he do Mexico
Talles' header against Bahrain in 3rd...cause dat goal will change TnT football

« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2005, 06:40:40 PM »
Most people will find it hard to recall Edwards goal as a bess goal
simply because we had suffered a huge defeat that nite
But it was a sweet goal

Sweet goal?  Excuse me?  carlos Edwards is one of my favourite players on de team but like allyuh didn't see de big ass DEFLECTION dat cause de goal to score in de fuss place or wha?

« Reply #21 on: December 13, 2005, 06:50:45 PM »
Dennis Lawrence for me, d gallop from d back, The pass, the run, the one hand in the air, return pass, the cut back, the defender left for dead, the sweet placement, not just the finish but the whole play from start to finish. I thnk anyone seeing that goal for the first time was probably asking demselves "Aye wah tallest doing dey??!!!"

DAT was a BOSS goal. :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: December 13, 2005, 06:53:36 PM »
What about Stern Eve goal against the USA in de Oval  ::)

« Reply #23 on: December 13, 2005, 07:07:40 PM »
What about Stern Eve goal against the USA in de Oval  ::)

Another deflection.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #24 on: December 13, 2005, 08:48:46 PM »
what bout Terry St Louis goal in the Caribbean cup some years back ;D

« Reply #25 on: December 13, 2005, 09:30:44 PM »
what bout Terry St Louis goal in the Caribbean cup some years back ;D

DAT was goal faddah!!!

« Reply #26 on: December 14, 2005, 10:09:15 AM »
Allyuh wouldn't know class goal if it bite allyuh in de ass.  ;D ;D

Anybody coulda score any a dem goals except one...and no disrespeck to any of de players involved.

ONLY ONE PLAYER coulda score de opening goal against Guatemala in de Hasely Crawford.

Besides the fact that there was no other player on the team capable of scoring such a goal, it was the goal that got us back into the campaign.

It only have 1 winner for me...and that is Latas goal. 

Musch respeck to all the rest because they were excellent, but it takes a special player to score a special goal....and that goal was EXTRA SPECIAL!

Well said Palos but I voted for Me Mum's!

That goal cause me to jump in the air and lose meh brand new mobile phone!
When I realise afterwards that I lost it I didn't care as I was so happy! Then I heard someone in the crowd ask if anyone haas lost dey phone and to my surprise I got my phone back! It was a BIG thief from Morvant and he was so happy that he decide to be honest for a change and give the phone back as Lawrence his homie from Morvant is who invited Me Mum's to try for the team!  ;D 8)

« Reply #27 on: December 14, 2005, 10:11:21 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

you're welcome ;D

only because i know it was you next time i keeping it

« Reply #28 on: December 14, 2005, 10:17:08 AM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

you're welcome ;D

only because i know it was you next time i keeping it

Morvant folks not as bad as most people try to depict!  ;)

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #29 on: December 14, 2005, 10:19:34 AM »
Me Mum without ah doubt.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"