March 29, 2024, 04:35:13 AM

Which goal was the number 1 goal of our WCQ Campaign?

Latapy's 2nd half opener against Guatemala
8 (6%)
Stern's 2nd half left foot bullet against Mexico
23 (17.3%)
Birchall's 2nd half rocket against Bahrain
81 (60.9%)
Dennis Lawrences' header against Bahrain
6 (4.5%)
Carlos Edwards' 30 yrd drive vs Guatemala
0 (0%)
Stern John's late winner against Guatemala
8 (6%)
Dennis Lawrence's give and go against Panama
7 (5.3%)

Total Members Voted: 110

Author Topic: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign  (Read 5651 times)

Offline firebun

Re: Best goal in our WCQ 2006 campaign
« Reply #30 on: December 14, 2005, 10:27:33 AM »
Birchall by far.

I remember that spectacular shot.  We were really down and out.  I got a call on my cell phone from a friend and I was beginning to feel disheartened because the score was 1 -0 in favour of Bahrain.  My friend told me don't worry we will get a goal and that second Birchall scored the goal. i nearly lost my voice after that. Excellent timing and Excellent goal.

Also, remember if it wasn't for that superb goal we may not have been going to germany.  Because the lone goal from Lawrence would not have been enough.

Offline Irishman Don

« Reply #31 on: December 14, 2005, 10:28:51 AM »
Saw Birchills rocket on TV here in Canada and even my three and a half year old daughter thought it was a brilliant goal but still wanted to watch "Nemo"! Kids, huh!

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #32 on: December 14, 2005, 10:42:29 AM »
Birchie all the way!
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #33 on: December 14, 2005, 11:20:07 AM »
ME MUM OF COURSE!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #34 on: December 14, 2005, 11:42:45 AM »
de stern goal against mexico in de 2nd half get my vote. especially how crazy de crowd went. de birchall L-A-S-E-R i put up dey wit stern goal. dem two goals save we big time.

« Reply #35 on: December 14, 2005, 11:47:08 AM »
me mum's

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #36 on: December 14, 2005, 12:17:44 PM »
Me Mum bullet was de baddest GOAL

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #37 on: December 14, 2005, 08:42:54 PM »
Latapy's 2nd half opener against Guatemala  7 (6.5%)
Stern's 2nd half left foot bullet against Mexico  18 (16.7%)
Birchall's 2nd half rocket against Bahrain  66 (61.1%)
Dennis Lawrences' header against Bahrain  4 (3.7%)
Carlos Edwards' 30 yrd drive vs Guatemala  0 (0%)
Stern John's late winner against Guatemala  7 (6.5%)
Dennis Lawrence's give and go against Panama  6 (5.6%)

All goals reeeaaal nice (except Carlos' deflection, lucky)....but hands down...the rocket by me mum is de sweetest. I still don't know how that ball did not go overbars.

Offline dills

« Reply #38 on: December 17, 2005, 12:19:00 AM »
Birchall by far.

I remember that spectacular shot.  We were really down and out.  I got a call on my cell phone from a friend and I was beginning to feel disheartened because the score was 1 -0 in favour of Bahrain.  My friend told me don't worry we will get a goal and that second Birchall scored the goal. i nearly lost my voice after that. Excellent timing and Excellent goal.

Also, remember if it wasn't for that superb goal we may not have been going to germany.  Because the lone goal from Lawrence would not have been enough.

that goal dat "me mum" scored   AND the picture with his fist in the air

i sure Birchall thinking " I would love to do this to England", and the draw was a dream come true

me mum all d way!!!

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #39 on: December 17, 2005, 05:57:13 AM »
NO DOUBT Birchalls Screamer in the 1st leg

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #40 on: December 17, 2005, 06:33:05 AM »
Me Mum... Stern a close second. Bichall's goal was not only brilliant but the emotion it carried with it made it even more phenomenal!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #41 on: December 17, 2005, 02:18:45 PM »
I will have to say Birchall's goal against Bahrain in the Trinidad leg. Stern John's goal against Mexico is a close second.

Offline tempo

« Reply #42 on: December 18, 2005, 10:24:59 PM »
Birchall's golazo against Bahrain without a doubt. John's go ahead against Mexico second.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #43 on: December 19, 2005, 09:58:22 AM »
Stern goal against Mex. has my vote!

Offline ValiantRob

« Reply #44 on: December 19, 2005, 02:39:40 PM »
Vale's very own Chris Birchall.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #45 on: December 20, 2005, 06:07:29 AM »
Birchall own waz d bes
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #46 on: December 20, 2005, 01:58:14 PM »
LATAPY'S GOAL WAS REALLY THE BEST OUT OF ALL DE GOALS
SIMPLY BECAUSE HIS GOAL WAS PURELY MADE OF SKILL AND CREATED BY HIMSELF OUT OF NOTHING
STERN'S AND BIRCHALL'S  GOALS WERE LUCKY DEFLECTIONS INTO THEIR PATH, BUT THEY WERE TOP OF THE LINE FINISHING, WHICH CAN BE CLASSIFIED AS TWO OF THE BEST STRIKES WHICH RESULTED IN GOALS  BUT NOT BEST GOAL DUE TO THE FACT THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE TO RUN AT THE DEFENDERS AND GET THEMSELVES FREE.

BUT LATAS HAS IT HANDS DOWN
 :shameonyou:

« Reply #47 on: December 20, 2005, 02:57:58 PM »
ah ent care nah...MeMum's goal brought me back from the deepest pits of despair, when I thought all was lost...yet again...that BULLET resurrected my hopes once again.

ME MUM , ME MUM, ME MUM, ME MUM!!!!!