April 29, 2024, 09:11:11 AM

Author Topic: Listening to Paul and Nikki this morning  (Read 2958 times)

Listening to Paul and Nikki this morning
« on: December 13, 2005, 04:57:21 PM »
On my way to work they were discussing the World Cup tickets and how could the common man get one.

Paul came up with the suggestion, that Uncle Patrick put aside say 1-2 million$ and have a lottery system to subsidize people passage and provide a ticket to the games.

Nikki jump up and bawl govnt should pay for a few fans in its entirety...full trip.

Now I ent mind a freeco but this lottery thing is a good idea.

May I state that this lottery is only for ketch arse and die hards........and yuh need to pre-qualify.

I can see it now.......big lottery for 2000 fans subsidized or 1000 fans free.

Now the most important thing to fill out yuh slip and enter this lottery yuh need at least 6 ticket stub.

This is to eliminate the Waggonist who hop on for Bahrain, Mex, Guatemala and Panama.

If yuh have a ticket stub from the Dominican Rep game yuh good to go......Entry slip one time.

If yuh have a Copa Caribe stub yuh good to go same way.

I know for a fact at least 25-30 odd forumites have more than 6 ticket stub.

But even if yuh ent have all the stubs if I was in charge

No one will be able to pass by me unless you can answer my questions 3

Easy question 1....how much was the USA game tickets and what was the seating plan?

Question 2....What Home WCQ match did TT play outside of the HC Stadium

Question 3, What was the colour of the ticket for the game against N.E. Stars?

Them is the three easiest questions yuh could ask a die hard......for free passage to Germany

Re: Listening to Paul and Nikki this morning
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2005, 05:01:55 PM »
Oh gawd what about de men and dem in foreign!!!

1. The usa game tickets was 200TT in de oval no seating plan... find yuh seat

2. USA game in de Oval again

3. the ticket was green.... if ah get this right is ah miracle cuz ah in foreign

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2005, 05:08:34 PM »
Oh gawd what about de men and dem in foreign!!!

1. The usa game tickets was 200TT in de oval no seating plan... find yuh seat

2. USA game in de Oval again

3. the ticket was green.... if ah get this right is ah miracle cuz ah in foreign

ent that system wudda kill man like me who wasnt home for most of the games...I only get to go the Panama game cuz that was while i was home for holidays...
but i also went the bermuda games and ting

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2005, 05:12:13 PM »
Just because ah bored.

1. The seating plan in the US game was similar to that of cricket matches. You got assigned a ticket for a designated stand and you could sit anywhere in that stand. Or you could stand like I did if you were unlucky enough to be late.

2. I agree with FF

3. Wasn't home for that one so i will guess blue.  

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 05:12:58 PM »
hell if yuh hav a ticket from '89 or any from the '80s yuh in.  
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2005, 05:17:20 PM »
The only thing correct in them 3 above post was the ticket for the USA game was 200.

FF I didnt word question 2 properly...so while it is a correct answer it wasn't the answer I was looking for.

The modified question is What Home WCQ game did TT play outside of POS and against what team.

Alyuh come again...

« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 05:22:30 PM by Touches »

« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2005, 05:17:43 PM »
De only ticket stub I have is fuh we game against Mex in the stadium..we lost 2-1 dat was in the rounds before the hex..I was home for 2wks in sept last year...the others I only know because I on dis site lol

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2005, 05:19:57 PM »
The only thing correct in them 3 above post was the ticket for the USA game was 200.

Alyuh come again...

so you saying FF answer to question 2 was wrong   ???  Or perhaps you meant matches plural instead of match.  So you need to include DR and SKN in the Manny?
« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 05:23:22 PM by arrow »

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2005, 05:20:55 PM »

Alyuh come again...

how 2 wrong?

and it did not have no seating plan in de oval.... yuh buy ah ticket for a stand and yuh sit down wey yuh want!!! I was dey

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2005, 05:25:23 PM »
dominican republic in de Mannie ent??

« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2005, 05:25:48 PM »
FF I didnt word question 2 properly...so while it is a correct answer it wasn't the answer I was looking for.

The modified question is What Home WCQ game did TT play outside of POS and against what team.

Alyuh come again...

And Yes yuh qestion 1 was incorrect.they had a seating plan......when yuh went in KFC to buy your ticket or if yuh bought yuh ticket from the official TTFF section in Harvards before the game......you woulda know

« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2005, 05:29:40 PM »
dominican republic in de Mannie ent??

DR and SKN in Mannie

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2005, 05:35:06 PM »
Dat lottery lil bogus.

Those questions just testing how resourceful you are or how good yuh memory is....It have die-hards who throw way dey N.E. stars ticket and was too tight after the game to remember what color it is....

It have real waggonists who passin' da test.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 05:38:22 PM by kicker »

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 05:36:10 PM »
 :applause: :applause:

Good one they Arrow......yuh ent around long for nuttin.

I sure a setta man googling hard and using search engine in the top corner.

So FF hadda answer question one part b) as he only get part a) right and like he get a ticket or buy it from a scalper and ent know the seating plan.

Manny Ramjohn Stadium:
Date   Opponent   Competition
2005-01-23   Azerbaijan   Friendly
2005-01-09   St. Vincent and the Grenadines   Digicel Cup
2004-10-10   St. Kitts and Nevis   World Cup Qualifier
2004-06-20   Dominican Republic   World Cup Qualifier
2003-03-30   Cuba   CONCACAF Gold Cup Qualifier

Larry Gomes Stadium:
2004-11-28   Suriname   Digicel Cup

Dwight Yorke Stadium:
2004-06-06   Northern Ireland   Friendly

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2005, 05:46:56 PM »
Kicker doe hate......they didnt have no tightness in NE stars game.

I know for sure.....Patriot, Andre Samuel, Cowen, Shotta, Morvantman and the Magicians could answer #3.

as I say die hards!!!

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2005, 07:34:06 PM »
Kicker doe hate......they didnt have no tightness in NE stars game.

I know for sure.....Patriot, Andre Samuel, Cowen, Shotta, Morvantman and the Magicians could answer #3.

as I say die hards!!!

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2005, 07:41:05 PM »
Alyuh this is the first ever quiz Kicker ent know the answer to.

and he bright like bulb...

« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2005, 07:43:26 PM »
Dis lottery bogus in trute
Biased against foreign based warriors

« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2005, 07:47:06 PM »
Alyuh this is the first ever quiz Kicker ent know the answer to.

and he bright like bulb...

You and I both know that if I was livin' in Trini, I woulda know the answers to dem questions..............but I doh have to prove my faith in the team to the TTFF...........and I eh "ketch ass" either, so I eh go deprive a poor man his lottery spot........

« Reply #19 on: December 13, 2005, 07:52:50 PM »
I go give yuh the answers tomorrow!

until then!

« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2005, 08:24:20 PM »

And Yes yuh qestion 1 was incorrect.they had a seating plan......when yuh went in KFC to buy your ticket or if yuh bought yuh ticket from the official TTFF section in Harvards before the game......you woulda know

Aaahhhh... well I send my sister to buy my ticket before I fly een!!!

« Reply #21 on: December 13, 2005, 11:46:01 PM »
the answer to number 3 for me and shotta is none because it had nobody by de gate when we walk in but i think it was ah $20 to get in but i didnt hear nothing bout ticket and we were greated by a pieman not a ticket lady. i flew in for that game from california so i should get complimentary passes

« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2005, 01:48:31 AM »
Going back to Paul and NIkki, i was listening to that show but when i hear them talking bout how Arnold Dwarika deserve to be on de team cause he was there all de time before we qualify i get ah headache and switch de station!!

Nice questions touches, it have men taxing dey grey matter!