March 28, 2024, 03:34:01 AM

Author Topic: 22 T&T officials to WC ??  (Read 1670 times)

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
22 T&T officials to WC ??
« on: December 13, 2005, 11:23:26 PM »
From Express Online--
Wednesday, December 14th 2005

A total of 45 people, including 22 officials, will form the official Trinidad and Tobago contingent which will travel to the World Cup next June in Germany.

This was disclosed yesterday by FIFA vice-president Jack Warner, who also holds the post of special adviser to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF).

"Every team by FIFA statutes has to have 45 persons. The FIFA has said we must have 23 players and 22 officials," said Warner. "We do not have 22 officials, we have to find them."

Warner said while in Leipzig, Germany for the World Cup draw last Friday he was embarrassed by a local media report questioning why nine people from T&T were there and what role they, including T&TFF president Oliver Camps, were playing there.

Warner specifically asked the media to sensitise the public to what he said were specifically laid-out FIFA rules.

"The rules say 45 persons must go. If we carry less, we look small," he stated.

It easy to get the Officials - Gally Cummings, Clayton Morris, Dexter Skeene, Bertil St Clair, and a lot more worthy names come to mind....

Re: 22 T&T officials to WC ??
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 12:20:19 AM »
This is a perfect opportunity to allow past players who have contributed a lot to our national football team an opportunity to experience the grandest football stage in the world. 22 Officials? We really reach oui!!!

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 12:24:45 AM »
doh worry bout them  dem too old and senile let me go and be ah representative of the board along with the bosses of the forum

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 12:31:02 AM »
I taking bets dat Alvin Corneal go be in that 22.... Wah allyuh saying?

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2005, 12:44:51 AM »
so if touches and andre samuel doh go who go give we match reports

i say these 2 men MUST go and bless we with them reports

the game just not over unless these reports are read

talk done

« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2005, 04:06:05 AM »
so far we have nominated

Tallman, Flex, Alvin Corneal , touches and andre samuel

who else?

« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2005, 04:24:16 AM »
so far we have nominated

who else?

once i not satting down next tuh alvin corneal, then i in dat!!

« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2005, 11:27:51 AM »
I taking bets dat Alvin Corneal go be in that 22.... Wah allyuh saying?

Corneal doh need to be in that 22, cause he is a FIFA technical instructor.  Remember he does do the analysis for the competitions.  He name was in that pool of analysts in 2002.

« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2005, 11:40:30 AM »
so far we have nominated

who else?

I nominate myself Socapro to go as the offical Warrior Chat Bus conductor and that women above can be my personal assistant! We will have Warrior fans in Germany singing loudly in de stadium, we want ah "Goal Socapro" while me & meh ah assistant will be jamming iron to keep the riddum!  ;) :chilling:
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 11:50:18 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2005, 11:44:02 AM »
Oliver Scamps goingwith he children and 2 outside woman.
Corneal going with he neighbour.
Is real men and woman and mistress going along for ah free ride