April 19, 2024, 07:01:32 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica's WC 1998 performance  (Read 2481 times)

Jamaica's WC 1998 performance
« on: December 14, 2005, 03:00:11 PM »
someone help meh out here;
how far did Jamaica reach in the 1998 World Cup?
what group were they in?
did they win any matches?
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 03:50:21 PM by Tallman »

Offline Israel

Re: someone enlighten meh
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 03:05:02 PM »
dey beat Japan 2-1, ah tink withmore scored. was in a group with Argentina and a cyah remember
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 03:07:48 PM »
croatia

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 03:08:05 PM »
group was Jamaica, Argentina, croatia and Japan
Got hammered from Argentina 5-0 i believe
Lost to Croatia i tink
and won against japan

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2005, 03:08:20 PM »
dey beat Japan 2-1, ah tink withmore scored. was in a group with Argentina and a cyah remember

Argentina
Croatia
Jamaica
Japan

5-0 from Argentina
3-1 from Croatia
2-1 they beat Japan

from what I remember

They were in Group H

Offline trinibug

« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2005, 03:10:25 PM »
Someone have to enlighten you on how to use the internet. Google: world cup 98 jamaica

FIRST result:

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/worldcup98.htm
Must rhyme with an O

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2005, 03:22:09 PM »
Someone have to enlighten you on how to use the internet. Google: world cup 98 jamaica
FIRST result:

http://www.thereggaeboyz.com/worldcup98.htm

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2005, 03:25:56 PM »
   If this is Anil from Gayelle, you should feel real shame! WHAT!!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2005, 03:43:39 PM »
Arm people... #1 Spalker recieved a 2 day ban from the forum... Do not converse with him, nor answer any of his posts... He performed a davejenny...

Right now he is clearly disregarding a LAWFULL order by AWATT
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 03:57:16 PM by oconnorg »

Re: Jamaica's WC 1998 performance
« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2005, 03:56:16 PM »
I eh go lie mr spalks, you a brave man coming on d forum with dem kinda question.  :-[
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 06:51:29 PM by g »

« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2005, 05:02:33 PM »
   If this is Anil from Gayelle, you should feel real shame! WHAT!!

J.

« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2005, 08:05:54 PM »
I eh go lie mr spalks, you a brave man coming on d forum with dem kinda question.  :-[
leave de man nuh breagin..him seeking sum stars!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D
warmonga..

« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2005, 06:54:03 AM »
Arm people... #1 Spalker recieved a 2 day ban from the forum... Do not converse with him, nor answer any of his posts... He performed a davejenny...

Whatever went on with davejenny? He/She/it ever post again?

« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2005, 07:03:26 AM »
Mr Jenny has not made an apparence on this esteemed board in a long while... He is amongs a long line of Offenders who have not surfaced since we qualified.!

« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2005, 07:16:47 AM »
Mr Jenny has not made an apparence on this esteemed board in a long while... He is amongs a long line of Offenders who have not surfaced since we qualified.!

Davyjenny does post in de Destination Germany Board... he keepin it under de radar

« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2005, 07:25:10 AM »

Davyjenny does post in de Destination Germany Board... he keepin it under de radar

Good Sighting FF.. I will put Organize a Task Force ASAP.!

« Reply #16 on: December 15, 2005, 07:27:21 AM »
Croatia went on to finish second runners up in the tournament. I though the Croatia game was Jamaica's best of teh tournament. Men like Suker, Prosenicki satnic etc at the time were amongst the best in their respective positions in the world. At one point thescore was 2-1, Deon Burton had a glorious chnace to tie the game. He missed an empty net from about 6 yards. :rotfl:

We were fortunate to have Japan as our last game, we took the chance to register a win in the finals.