June 09, 2024, 12:09:22 AM

Which CHANT would you like to sing in Germany 2006?

FF#1
9 (39.1%)
FF#2
0 (0%)
FF#3
3 (13%)
Palos#1
1 (4.3%)
Palos#2
3 (13%)
Palos#3
0 (0%)
Boss#1
2 (8.7%)
Feliziano#1
2 (8.7%)
Behind-de-bridge#1
2 (8.7%)
WestCoastTrini#1
0 (0%)
WestCoastTrini#2
1 (4.3%)
Dutchman#1
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Author Topic: What are we chanting in Germany?  (Read 13451 times)

Re: What are we chanting in Germany?
« Reply #60 on: December 15, 2005, 10:40:38 AM »
wha about adapting the liverpool "u'll never walk alone" to a trini style.

just one question................ anybody no the words?

I doh get it...but anyway

When you walk through a storm
hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm is a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
Tho' your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never, ever walk alone.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 10:43:53 AM by boss »

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #61 on: December 15, 2005, 10:43:26 AM »
in anfield that is what reds fans sing kind like thier football anthem. is just like a message to the team for motivation. if u ever in england u hadda experience it. or u'll hear them singin it in champions league games

« Reply #62 on: December 15, 2005, 10:44:41 AM »
No, I understand that. I've been there and sung it, but I didn't ketch what the laughter was about...

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #63 on: December 15, 2005, 10:50:02 AM »
cuz i eh no d words

« Reply #64 on: December 15, 2005, 10:51:47 AM »
Cool

« Reply #65 on: December 15, 2005, 12:31:56 PM »
ole ting is good ting oui!...sweetest tempo ah hear in ah while is Ole Ole Ole....wit ah serious doo doop in the background. All we have tuh do is keep what we have and improve on it....

« Reply #66 on: December 15, 2005, 04:36:40 PM »
no ole ole ole... we going with Maximus chant:

woohhh ohh ohhh, oh ohhhhh

wohhhh ohhh oh, ohhh ohhh

wohhh ohh ohhh, ohh, ohh ohh ohh

wohh oh ohhhh, ohh ohhh

I AM AH SOOOOOOOCA WARRIOR

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #67 on: December 16, 2005, 02:43:28 PM »
no ole ole ole... we going with Maximus chant:

woohhh ohh ohhh, oh ohhhhh

wohhhh ohhh oh, ohhh ohhh

wohhh ohh ohhh, ohh, ohh ohh ohh

wohh oh ohhhh, ohh ohhh

I AM AH SOOOOOOOCA WARRIOR
If we hav tuh do dat we hav tuh sing d whole song
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #68 on: December 16, 2005, 02:44:33 PM »
T&T We WANT TEN GOAL
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline dills

« Reply #69 on: December 16, 2005, 11:19:53 PM »
T&T We WANT TEN GOAL

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D nice try  :rotfl:

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #70 on: December 17, 2005, 03:11:42 PM »
Hey, guys, here's my humble contribution to de Warrior chant.  It's based on an old calypso (from the 1950's, I think).  The original song, "Mastife, Mastife" ("meet me down by de Croisee")  written/performed by Small Island's Pride was based on a true Trini Warrior --- a badjohn, from back in de' day, Eugene De La Rosa, who passed away 2 years ago.

Anyway, this chant is to the tune of that composition (and some of the same words are used also, so pardon de plagiarism).

To the tune of "Mastife, Mastife" ("meet me down by de Croisee")

(Chorous)
T and T,   T and T, we are de Warrior posse,
On de prowl, On de hunt, Goal fever, is goals we want!!!

(Verse 1)
Soca Warriors invading de' party,
In de World Cup we looking fuh' Victory,
We will fight any one a' dem country, and we not givin' up easily,
Teach'n dem that dis' is Warrior country,
Dishing out licks to all in unity,
'Cause it's murder federation with war and rebellion,
When dey meet we by de junction...

We sayin'!!!...

(Chorous)
T and T, T and T, we are de Warrior Posse,
On de prowl, on de hunt, Is goal fever, Is goals we want!!!

(Verse 2)
Monday morning we waking early,
and put some seven seas and vat in we belly,
And we fighting dem like we crazy,
De Warrior Posse go control de city,
With we devils and de moko jumbie,
We like dem' invaders from de 14th century,
And with we stick in we waist, we catching ah case,
When we stick all dem' goals in yuh face,

Ah tell yuh!!!...

Chorous
T and T, T and T, we are de Warrior Posse,
On de prowl, on de hunt, Is goal fever, Is goals we want!!!

Big up de SocaWarriors...

:afro:
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 04:12:50 AM by fidel2xl »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #71 on: February 17, 2006, 04:08:43 AM »
The Iceland match is coming up and we still need a song/chant fellahs...I vote for

"gudjohnsen is a tun-tun! gudjohnsen is a tun-tun!"

In all seriousness, anybody have any ideas?

« Reply #72 on: June 04, 2006, 03:28:47 PM »
i bringing this one back.... since I want to know wuz the real chant... especially when dem loud mouth Englishmen and them going and try to droung us out...