April 24, 2024, 06:21:54 AM

Which CHANT would you like to sing in Germany 2006?

FF#1
9 (39.1%)
FF#2
0 (0%)
FF#3
3 (13%)
Palos#1
1 (4.3%)
Palos#2
3 (13%)
Palos#3
0 (0%)
Boss#1
2 (8.7%)
Feliziano#1
2 (8.7%)
Behind-de-bridge#1
2 (8.7%)
WestCoastTrini#1
0 (0%)
WestCoastTrini#2
1 (4.3%)
Dutchman#1
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Author Topic: What are we chanting in Germany?  (Read 13047 times)

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
What are we chanting in Germany?
« on: November 27, 2005, 12:11:49 PM »
I was just reading the post from the Falkirk prog writer and it seems as though the Scots already came up with a chant for us:

"Que sera sera, what ever will be will be .. we're going to Germany"

Other threads have addresed the Intercol chants ... and in Ato's bit, Rudder was quite evident as a supporter favourite.

I just want to make sure that I know every line and every remix for every song that we will be belting out in Germany.

What shall we be singing?

Bachannal Time?
Hammer?
Meh Lover?
Jean & Dinah?

Re: What are we chanting in Germany?
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2005, 12:13:19 PM »
E O A

Check de danger

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHH

Latapy in a de area!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2005, 12:17:02 PM »
E O A

Check de danger

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHH

Latapy in a de area!

LOL .. I just commented on that to one of the Falkirk guests!
I wished someone could remake the old two pieces from Nov 16 years ago.

That would be sweet to take to Germany.

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2005, 12:18:29 PM »

Dem Radio Statons home was playin dem regular before de Mexico and Bahrain games.

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2005, 12:24:24 PM »

Dem Radio Statons home was playin dem regular before de Mexico and Bahrain games.

104.7 FIRE here in New York was now playing TNT we want ah goal... the chorus of dat go sound real nice sung by ah whole stadium

We go gih dem
GOAL
From de left side
GOAL
From de right side
GOAL
From de inside
and if dey score yuh know is ah offside
GOAL
from penalty
GOAL
straight past de goalie
GOAL
for TNT
GOAL GOAL GOOOOAAAAALLLL

TNT WE WANT AH GOAL

« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2005, 12:29:10 PM »
boy me and some men was talking bout that in the Fatima game

is time we throw away them dead chant and them

them song blight the men who sing them either dead or on coke

is how much years we go sing T&T we want ah goal and SHIT SHOT SHIT SHOT

steups

time for somebody to really take the reigns and get some good chants

them f**king song and them blight and is time we let them rest with the demons of 1989

« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2005, 12:36:33 PM »
hahahahahaha

is over 45 years man chanting we want ah goal.

ah feel like Iwer George when recycling dem chants

« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2005, 12:41:51 PM »
boy me and some men was talking bout that in the Fatima game

is time we throw away them dead chant and them

them song blight the men who sing them either dead or on coke

is how much years we go sing T&T we want ah goal and SHIT SHOT SHIT SHOT

steups

time for somebody to really take the reigns and get some good chants

them f**king song and them blight and is time we let them rest with the demons of 1989

This is exactly why, perfectly good ting does get mash up and discarded...it old..it blight....it useless...we need someting fresh...

jus like yuh culture, jus like yuh history, jus like yuh granny(no insult) jus like yuh great grandad...instead of building on the knowledge, yuh wha throw whey and run someting new....
an when yuh get yuh new song, guess wha, it go one day come old,an ah nex young fellla like you go, who come up with dah dotish X song boy...deh musta be on Croak (concentrated coke)..time for someting new....dah song too blight..

Play dem all dem ole Tune all the time for this ole man yes..an ah still like to hear some new ones too....buh play d same song again

« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2005, 12:42:24 PM »
De most popular chant from what I see on dem video seem to be Ole Ole Ole

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

As fuh man who want to diss dem chant dat wit we from forever, it have sumting to be said for tradition.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2005, 12:53:07 PM »

This is exactly why, perfectly good ting does get mash up and discarded...it old..it blight....it useless...we need someting fresh...

jus like yuh culture, jus like yuh history, jus like yuh granny(no insult) jus like yuh great grandad...instead of building on the knowledge, yuh wha throw whey and run someting new....
an when yuh get yuh new song, guess wha, it go one day come old,an ah nex young fellla like you go, who come up with dah dotish X song boy...deh musta be on Croak (concentrated coke)..time for someting new....dah song too blight..

Play dem all dem ole Tune all the time for this ole man yes..an ah still like to hear some new ones too....buh play d same song again

horse one word
EVOLOUTION

is ah new time new era therfore we need new thing
is pretty obvious that what we was doing for the last umpteen years was not working and we try something new and it work

you trying to tell me all these calypsonians with all this creativity cyah come up with something new

when you watch EPL and thing every week is something new

them only looking to hear that ah player on the opposing side do some shit and they make up ah song so who is we

T&T we want ah goal meh modda c__t

« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2005, 12:55:56 PM »
well it was orignally QRC we want ah goal.

Later it get adopted to T&T we want ah goal.

is time we come with something fresh

use de old one, but jeezan..get ah new one.

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2005, 01:07:38 PM »
i going with 'T&T we want ah goal'..and "ram a goal in dey arsehole'

i ent want to get in argument bout blight and time to rest the past and evolution lol..but i sure somebody could remix them Strike Squad songs..to me Italy and Germany is ryhme  ;D

« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2005, 01:10:40 PM »
horse one word
EVOLOUTION

is pretty obvious that what we was doing for the last umpteen years was not working and we try something new and it work

you trying to tell me all these calypsonians with all this creativity cyah come up with something new

them only looking to hear that ah player on the opposing side do some shit and they make up ah song so who is we

U have a real good message board name....You RELL Disgruntle padnah  ;D  

You does remind of dah character on dem ole Biggie album name de mad rapper.  "I got Jamblaze shit...dat niga got cars, he got records, he got bitches...I got Jamblaze shit too yo"   ;D ;D ;D

By de way....how long Liverpool singin You'll never walk alone?  Yuh carryin like if because we singin Ole Ole Ole or I is a Soca Warrior is de reason we goin World Cup.... ;D

« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2005, 01:11:16 PM »

"ram a goal in dey arsehole'

it risky

but it might work

« Reply #14 on: November 27, 2005, 01:24:58 PM »

horse one word
EVOLOUTION

all dat for me...nah I cyar take it
Breds you could do wha ever yuh want with yuh Mudd c__t...she is yours

Buh I go just tell u f**k u yes,  Evolution...shim u musbe Evolve to ah f**king god by now, yuh nuh lookin, or thinkin  like no man from before...and every day yuh wake up yuh lookin at dah same nice face of yours, shim, take someting and change it up nah...every day the same face...an after ah few years ah commitment, jus change wife or girlfren too while yuh at it....maybe yuh could ah put in for a ne mudd C__t an take ah f**kin all for yuh self special....an den yuh woulda Evolve into ah real bright fella, den yuh woulda have to deal with chupid man like me, who does make yuh cuss yuh mudda...cyar imagine how yuh go cuss mine...buh I does tink it hard to respect ppl who doh respect deyself..

anyway f**k dat, sing wha yuh want bredda, me doh really care, jus try to show yuh ah form...if yuh doh see it dah is ok..U idea is d only idea that counts

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2005, 01:33:56 PM »

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

As fuh man who want to diss dem chant dat wit we from forever, it have sumting to be said for tradition.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Well said palos.  T&T we want ah goal is we ting boy.  Is long time we singing that and EVERYBODY in Trinidad could sing it.  So if yuh eh like it, bite it.  Is that self we chanting.  Ole ole?  Since when we Spanish?

And we "chant" is the riddim boy.  Laventille Rhythm Section will be there and is iron whole day!  NOBODY cyah do that like we.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2005, 01:52:11 PM »
I doh see what is people beef with 'T&T we want ah goal'. Footballer supporters of clubs worldwide does sing de same chants for donkey years. How long Liverpool supporters singing 'You never walk alone'? and Aresenal fans singing 'one-nil'. They does only change the names to suit the current players.

Anyway;

La..La
La..La..La
La..La..La..La
WARRIORS!!!
(Repeat several times)

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #17 on: November 27, 2005, 02:08:44 PM »
D oringinal chant made up by me..............<T&T we want 10 goal>
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #18 on: November 27, 2005, 02:13:45 PM »
I think we have to do it like how we use to do it for the intercol days..

So children of the 80's .. here it goes..

1. T and T we want a goal..

2. Ram ah goal in dey ass h_le

3. The refree is a bull_rman

whey yuh think

It not like if they will throw us out the stadium..

Offline noname

« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2005, 03:26:23 PM »
Play boys play

With a piece of rope and a mango seed, we go f^ck up the goalie

« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2005, 03:34:47 PM »

:notworthy :wavetowel:

« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2005, 03:36:53 PM »

:notworthy :wavetowel:

fact is nuff man calling fuh chant eh going no wey near germany

steups

« Reply #22 on: November 27, 2005, 03:43:46 PM »
Wouldn't  it be something if "we" as the socawarriors.net die hards/waggies actually created the chant for Germany.  All the genius/creative heads we have inside here....i'm sure some orginality could come to into play.  Who knows were the chant would lead too.  800 trinis in Germany with a riddim section, 4 tenor pan and ah bass man making more history.....and I in dey dead centre pelting waist.

what allyuh think, cause i serious  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: November 27, 2005, 03:58:42 PM »
ok then Trincana
ah know i ent talented or have creative instincts like Minshall, Godfrey Sealy and Ryamond Coo Kong..but ah go give allyuh some words to mingle with.  ;D

how bout:
T&T
We
Goal
Soca Warriors
Germany
Referee
Latapy
Yorkie
Ram Ram
Wine
Jump & wave
hand in de air

ok thats my contribution..now somebody make up a flecking song fuh we  ;D

« Reply #24 on: November 27, 2005, 04:26:23 PM »
nah west coast that too sweet we want somthing men could laugh and get hype from

« Reply #25 on: November 27, 2005, 04:27:37 PM »
Football Terrace Songs and Chants

ok ah find a tutorial for who interested lol 

These are the songs as sung by football (or soccer) fans at stadia everywhere. Long gone are the days when those standing in the terraces would be encouraged to keep quiet so as not to make a fool of themselves.

What Makes a Good Football Song?

A good football song ought to be simple and rhythmic so as to be easily learned and sung by the masses. It's fairly safe to assume that most of the people in the crowd aren't classically trained tenors and volume is definitely much more important than tone. It is also important that the lyrics are not too complicated, as it really wouldn't do anyone any good if everyone had to stop halfway through the song to go and look up the words.

Football songs must also ascertain with utmost confidence that the team that is being chanted for is unbeatable and their opposition are among the most inept group of players to ever set foot on a pitch. Some might find it a little odd at first when they hear fans proclaim that Halifax Town are 'by far the greatest team the world has ever seen' when they are actuality languishing in the lower reaches of the third division, but this wilful delusion is commonplace within the world of football songs, and even the most literal minded supporter will soon grow used to it.

Examples of Football Songs

There are almost as many football chants around as there are people who sing them, so we shall restrict ourselves here to some of the more famous ones:

And it's Football Club Name
Football Club Name FC
They're by far the greatest team
The world has ever seen
This one speaks for itself. Football Team Name obviously changes depending on the club. Many and varied are the ways that the team names are contracted or mutilated in an attempt to fit into the required four syllables to fit the tune.

You're not singing
You're not singing any more
This one aptly demonstrates the simplicity of the football song. It is commonly sung when an equalising goal is scored, hence silencing the fans of the opposing team.

Who ate all the pies?
You fat b*****d, you fat b*****d
You ate all the pies
This one refers to the tradition of eating meat pies at football matches.

Beyond these there are a large number of traditional chants which are just a word or short phrase repeated indefinitely. Examples of these include 'The referee's a w****r', 'one-nil' (or whatever the current scores happen to be; clearly only sung by the supporters of the team currently in the lead), and 'In-ger-land In-ger-land In-ger-laaand' (sung at international games; it would seem that nobody has been kind enough to tell England fans the name of their country yet).

There are also many chants singing the praises of individual players. Again, these range from the simple to the very simple. At the most basic end of the spectrum is the simple repetition of the player's name over and over. While this may be good for the player's ego it is somewhat unimaginative.

The slightly more cerebral fan might also include a few 'ooh's and 'ah's into their chants, giving rise to such memorable gems as 'Ooh-ah Cantona' and 'Oh Stanley Stanley, Stanley Stanley Stanley Stanley Collymore' (singing the praises of Eric Cantona and Stan Collymore respectively). It is also common to hear fans shouting 'There's only one Player Name', and while a quick look through the electoral register would most probably prove them wrong in many cases, the point is well taken.

Exceptions to the Rule

There are, of course, a few songs sung at football matches that go against the traditional rules of extreme simplicity. Probably the most famous of these are You'll Never Walk Alone which is famously sung by the fans of Liverpool FC, and the hymn, Abide With Me which is famously sung before the start of the FA cup final.

Actions to Accompany Chanting

The repertoire of the experienced football fan goes far beyond mere shouting. Passed down from father to son (or, indeed, daughter) there are several other actions that can often be seen ritualistically accompanying the chanting. Rhythmic clapping is common, often forming part of the chant itself, as are the stamping of feet, pointing and mock-bowing down to a player. A somewhat rarer, but still definitely related activity is the playing of musical instruments from within the stands. This can range from beating a drum in place of clapping, to having a full blown band playing rehearsed pieces such as the theme music from The Great Escape.

More Obscure Chants

Most of the chants shown above are immortal, can be easily adapted to fit whatever purpose is required at the time, and will continue to be sung for a long time into the future. However, there are always some songs that will only ever be used for any one given player or situation. Many of these are filched - taking the tune and sometimes some of the words of one song and inventing new words - and some of these are real gems. The following was sung by Stockport County fans to taunt local rivals Manchester City as they plummeted down the leagues and is to the tune of Lord of the Dance.

Joe Royle1
Whatever you may do
You're going down to division two
You won't win a cup
You won't win a shield
Your next derby is Macclesfield

Whereas the following is regularly sung (to the tune of 'You Are My Sunshine') by Manchester United fans, in praise of their Norwegian striker Ole Gunnar Solskjaer:

You are my Solskjaer
My Ole Solskjaer
You make me happy
When skies are grey
And Alan Shearer
Was f*****g dearer
So please don't take
My Solskjaer
Away
And many, many more besides. Such songs are now a integral part of the game, and during a particularly dull match you can always rest assured that you can get some entertainment from trying to decipher the obscure chants being sung out of tune in whatever the local accent might happen to be.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #26 on: November 27, 2005, 05:08:15 PM »
I had asked that same questions a while ago.
At first I didn't really get it .. that it was a oneliner '' we want ah goal"
But now after seeing Ato's splendid road movie I really got it.
TnT you don't need to worry about a song you have the PAN MAN.
With that just ONELINERS will fit really good.

Panman plays ''Trini to the Bone" break ... WE WANT AH GOAL ... Panman goes on.
Panman plays... break... Laa Taa Peey... panman plays .. break.. STERN STERN STERN ist STAR in GERMANYYYY Panman plays... break... BENIE  MANNNNN o ho ho o hoooooo  BENIE  MANNNNN o ho ho o hoooooo panman plays... break
WE ARE TNT....and.... we want ah Goal!!
panman plays... break
SOCA WARRIOOOOOORS... we want ah Goal!
uup Dwiiiight uup Dwiiiiight ...up Dwight! up Dwight! up Dwight!

btw Stern means star in german, please I can't wait for the Panman to come ;)
« Last Edit: November 27, 2005, 05:41:57 PM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #27 on: November 27, 2005, 05:19:06 PM »
panmen ;D

i agree

Offline dills

« Reply #28 on: November 27, 2005, 07:36:00 PM »

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Well said palos.  T&T we want ah goal is we ting boy.  Is long time we singing that and EVERYBODY in Trinidad could sing it.  So if yuh eh like it, bite it.  Is that self we chanting.  Ole ole?  Since when we Spanish?

And we "chant" is the riddim boy.  Laventille Rhythm Section will be there and is iron whole day!  NOBODY cyah do that like we.

Yuh damn right.. we aint any spaniards!... wez trini people! respect the tradition!  ;D

« Reply #29 on: November 27, 2005, 07:43:03 PM »
TNT.....we want ah Goal

me eh care what anybody say.......hat will alwys be the original  !!!