April 28, 2024, 01:36:19 PM

Which CHANT would you like to sing in Germany 2006?

FF#1
9 (39.1%)
FF#2
0 (0%)
FF#3
3 (13%)
Palos#1
1 (4.3%)
Palos#2
3 (13%)
Palos#3
0 (0%)
Boss#1
2 (8.7%)
Feliziano#1
2 (8.7%)
Behind-de-bridge#1
2 (8.7%)
WestCoastTrini#1
0 (0%)
WestCoastTrini#2
1 (4.3%)
Dutchman#1
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Author Topic: What are we chanting in Germany?  (Read 13092 times)

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
Re: What are we chanting in Germany?
« Reply #30 on: November 27, 2005, 08:06:27 PM »
Destra have a tune call Max it Up. Slightly alter it and we inside.
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #31 on: November 27, 2005, 09:05:11 PM »
David Rudder and Carl Jacobs with Ian Wiltshier's writing have agreed to rewrite Trini To de Bone...

« Reply #32 on: November 27, 2005, 10:25:02 PM »
boy me and some men was talking bout that in the Fatima game

is time we throw away them dead chant and them

them song blight the men who sing them either dead or on coke

is how much years we go sing T&T we want ah goal and SHIT SHOT SHIT SHOT

steups

time for somebody to really take the reigns and get some good chants

them f**king song and them blight and is time we let them rest with the demons of 1989

Ah dying with laughter, but yuh right.  Dem men either still getting high or gone.  Somebody need to help we brother; he too talented to let heself go like that.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2005, 10:23:48 AM by Tenorsaw »

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #33 on: November 27, 2005, 10:57:05 PM »
Peeps check this site out. It lists football chants around the world.

http://home.wanadoo.nl/maarten.geluk/
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

« Reply #35 on: November 27, 2005, 11:57:00 PM »
tranquil use tuh have a good chant, u would sing, attack, dem de crowd would respond, den yuh comin back wit attack attack attack, if i could sing, i would sing it, but i ent no singer, allyuh might have tuh ask someone else tuh vouch who went tranquil

Offline Jimmy the Dog

• El Perro
« Reply #36 on: November 28, 2005, 12:59:48 AM »
To get England tickets is impossible, On the www.onevalefan.co.uk the ticketless fans are talking about donning Trini shirts and joining you Boys for a Trini sing song........We will have to get our heads together and make a song up about ME MUM ;D 
The wonder of you....Supa Vale

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #37 on: November 28, 2005, 10:51:31 AM »
E O A

Check de danger

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHH

Latapy in a de area!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #38 on: November 28, 2005, 10:55:13 AM »
De most popular chant from what I see on dem video seem to be Ole Ole Ole

Now....every single country supporters in de world cup go be singin dat.  Me eh have no problem wit signin it every now and den, but we is a people known fuh creativity. I sure we go come up wit sumting appropriate.

As fuh man who want to diss dem chant dat wit we from forever, it have sumting to be said for tradition.

T&T We Want A Goal is a rallyin cry and is someting dat all Trinbagonians identify wit from a football perspective.  Have some blasted RESPECK!

Well said palos.  T&T we want ah goal is we ting boy.  Is long time we singing that and EVERYBODY in Trinidad could sing it.  So if yuh eh like it, bite it.  Is that self we chanting.  Ole ole?  Since when we Spanish?

And we "chant" is the riddim boy.  Laventille Rhythm Section will be there and is iron whole day!  NOBODY cyah do that like we.

Yuh damn right.. we aint any spaniards!... wez trini people! respect the tradition!  ;D

fuh real...
ole skool is de best.. and this evolution talk is just not right...one must remember the past to succeed in the future!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #39 on: November 28, 2005, 11:08:02 AM »
Whole night, whole morning this chant ting in my head bothering me...

we really need some new chants to supplement de old ones...
In my mind it should be something inherently trini and easy to pick up and something yuh could chip to....

well plenty tings in meh head but I cyah get de lyrics right for all yet.... but check this one....

sung to "Ms. Dorothy went to bathe" by Roaring Lion

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!
Dwight Yorke gone with de World Cup trophy!!

(and repeat)
everytime yuh repeat yuh put ah next player name (or forumite)

Stern John gone with de World Cup trophy
or
Morvantman gone with de World Cup trophy..

(change de country to suit as well)

« Reply #40 on: November 28, 2005, 12:49:34 PM »

In my mind it should be something inherently trini and easy to pick up and something yuh could chip to....

well plenty tings in meh head but I cyah get de lyrics right for all yet.... but check this one....

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

ah like that one

« Reply #41 on: November 28, 2005, 01:24:13 PM »

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

tallman gone with de world cup trophy

i like i like

lewws just remember these for ourselves cause everybody know iz corporate trini go be dey next to we and dem iz hardddd waggonists and aint saying no chant or booing fuh no opposition

« Reply #42 on: November 28, 2005, 04:46:57 PM »
Wir gehen nach Deutschland --------------------- We are going to Germany!

Stolz, Trinidadian zu sein ------------------------- Proud to be Trinidadian

Die Soca Warriors gewinnen die Weltschale --- The Soca warriors will win the World Cup!

Ich bin ein Trini ----------------------------------- I am a Trini!

Gehen Trinidad Gehen ---------------------------- Go Trinidad Go!

Wir wünschen ein Ziel  ---------------------------- We want a goal!

Deutsches Bier ist schlecht. Carib-Richtlinien  - German beer sucks. Carib Rules.

Dieser Referent ist ein dummkopf --------------- That referee is a fool!

« Reply #43 on: November 28, 2005, 04:57:37 PM »
trinidad could even pronounce bahrain and them go be able to say that :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #44 on: November 28, 2005, 08:25:31 PM »
Whole night, whole morning this chant ting in my head bothering me..

boy me too..ah went to bed early to 'dream' up some chants lol
ah did come up with some though..just started humming some old nursery rhymes and dub and thing start to flow..but tonight ill have to write them down..meh compilation releasing tomoorow  ;D

« Reply #45 on: November 28, 2005, 11:26:29 PM »

Ms. Germany came to play
and Trinidad made a raid
Ms. Germany bawl army!!

(and repeat)

or

Here nah, De Roaring Lion must be laughing he ass out with dat one.
Boss it wicked.
 :applause: :applause: :beermug:

« Reply #46 on: November 29, 2005, 12:20:55 AM »
Here nah, De Roaring Lion must be laughing he ass out with dat one.
Boss it wicked.
 :applause: :applause: :beermug:

Well dat wicked fuh days!  No way ah could come close to dat but ah puttin een dese 2 since dey in meh head like Farrell.

"Sung to de chorus of Shadow's Bassman"

Goal, Goal, we hittin dem Goal, Goal, we hittin dem Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal, Goal.

And dis one....sung to de chorus of Sparrow's Jean and Dinah

Well is Yorke & Latas
Stern John, Whitely and Edwards
On de field takeover
England (or sub any country) only eatin spannah
And if we ketch dem lapsin
Is one setta net we bussin
Doh make a row
England gone Soca Warriors take over town.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #47 on: November 29, 2005, 08:09:22 AM »

Well is Yorke & Latas
On de field takeover
Doh make a row

that is amazing!!

« Reply #48 on: November 29, 2005, 09:36:15 AM »

Well is Yorke & Latas
On de field takeover
Doh make a row

that is amazing!!

aaah boy... de creativity flowing.... we go mash up germany!!

« Reply #49 on: November 29, 2005, 09:40:06 AM »
keep them comming palos  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #50 on: November 29, 2005, 09:45:03 AM »
ah also trying to re-write "Drink ah Rum and ah Puncha-crema"

but ah bust...

so is only de chorus part

No one better than de Soca Warriors... We's de best
Beats will be beatsing

Goals will be scoring

ah say LATAS will be sharing

and Stern go be scoring

(REPEAT)

« Reply #51 on: November 29, 2005, 09:53:27 AM »
I really need to do some work here eh.... but ah reall wish we play Brazil

so we could sing

Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil Beat Brazil
We giving them Goallllllll We giving them Goallllllll We giving them Goallllllll

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #52 on: November 29, 2005, 09:55:53 AM »
 Â   Well other than the obvious ones like Ole Ole Ole, and T&T we want a goal, ram a goal in their arsehole and with a piece a string and a chennette seed we go string up the goalie, other than those they should DEFINITELY remake the "Ee ooo Aaa come catch the danger, woooo Latapy inna the area, the Football dance come gimme the football dance!!" Pull up a big chune is that! Also that song "Strike Squad target target!" Can now be: "Soca Warriors fight it fight it!"

I eh hear Machel like he hiding and secretly making up a Warriors song!? But at the end of the day the no. 1 Carnival song was It's Carnival by Destra and Machel, so Machel and Destra I hope all yuh smart enough to start up we official song like this:

"T&T in Germany is so special to all ah we, like we feel pride in we veins that is how we feel about we World Cup games".....

"Soca Warriors take a shot take a shot take a shot right now, and the fans them start to chant start to chant start to chant right now, and everybody football war, football war, football war right now!! For we Warriors!!!"

You would think that Destra could have improvised something like this when we played Bahrain at home and not just sing the now boring it's Carnival song even for football. Also Sherwayne could have made up a little: "The Warriors coming, let us start to chant now" etc. etc. and not just sing their normal soca selections. Only Maximus is a true Warriors and maybe Bunji, I like how Maximus improvise his song: "Are you ready for de War!!!" Big up to the Soca Warrior song by Maxi as well.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #53 on: November 29, 2005, 11:12:24 AM »
Apologies in advance  ;D

He old, he black,
He won de Champions League a few years back
Dwight Yorke, Dwight Yorke

He fair, he could cross,
He is quite simply BOSS
Carlos Edwards, Carlos Edwards

He tall, he gone up a gear,
He is de blasted reason we here!
Dennis Lawrence, Dennis Lawrence

He fit, he like a wall,
He does make Celtic bawl!
Marvin Andrews, Marvin Andrews!

He white, he does always buss he tail
He goal v Bahrain geh we out a jail
Chris Birchall, Chris Birchall

He small, was retired,
Fly all de way from Falkirk (sh*t jed, he mus be tired)
Russell Latapy, Russell Latapy

De Number 3, wish he went Naps,
Is nuttin, he make Bahrain ketch a vaps
Avery John, Avery John

He put on a little weight, and den put on a little more
But yuh know he bound to score
Stern John, Stern John

Other defenders mus be tired get beaten
Ent dis man name used to be Otis Seaton?
Aurtis Wheatley, Aurtis Wheatley

He experienced, a tactial wiz
He single handedly keep WITCO in biz(ness)
Leo Beenhakker! Leo Beenhakker!

« Reply #54 on: November 29, 2005, 02:28:22 PM »
Only one set ah kissmeh ass TALENT and CREATIVITY in here...

Now I really serious with this thought.
We should have a competition on for the best Germany 2006 World Cup Chant Trini Style

Get a couple ah judges, open up a new forum for this competition ONLY...only the lyrics, the melody and who wrote it to be posted. 
Other viewers can choose their favorite by way of voting, and on a specific day the winner will be announced.

The winner of the c>mpetition will have his/her chant posted on the forum, TTFF website, or any other site connected with football/soccer, flyers with the chant sent out to let say different riddim section or even ah pan side, fax/email the words throughout TnT and dey rest of dey world so when its time we go know what we saying.

Just ah thought

What allyuh think; it is too much hard work or you think we can achieve this ;)

« Reply #55 on: November 29, 2005, 08:44:37 PM »
ok ah have one..set to the music of 'one,two,buckle my shoe'...select whatever line u want to use..mix and match lol
One, Two
a)We  ent care bout you
b)Who's you
c)We going to score on you
d)Buckle my shoe

Three, Four
a)We scoring more..(if we score first that is lol)
b)We/You breaking de law
c)We go break down yuh door
d)what's the score?

Five, Six
a)Give dem licks
b)We getting kicks

Seven, Eight
a)Giddem it
b)We dont hate
c)We leaving it late

Nine ,Ten
a)De referee is a big fat hen

Big Jack Warner,
Sat in his corner,....

somebody could finish that one lol

Offline dills

« Reply #56 on: December 04, 2005, 10:52:08 PM »
Only one set ah kissmeh ass TALENT and CREATIVITY in here...

Now I really serious with this thought.
We should have a competition on for the best Germany 2006 World Cup Chant Trini Style

Get a couple ah judges, open up a new forum for this competition ONLY...only the lyrics, the melody and who wrote it to be posted. 
Other viewers can choose their favorite by way of voting, and on a specific day the winner will be announced.

The winner of the competition will have his/her chant posted on the forum, TTFF website, or any other site connected with football/soccer, flyers with the chant sent out to let say different riddim section or even ah pan side, fax/email the words throughout TnT and dey rest of dey world so when its time we go know what we saying.

Just ah thought

What allyuh think; it is too much hard work or you think we can achieve this ;)

Should be hard work. But definitely workable. Let's keep this going...
I'll rephrase.. Don't throw away the old chants.. those are classics, but hear meh out eh... Making up a few new chants is a good idea. To get this out to the public, minus the people active in this forum, is even better. Let's work on something for d felllas. It's hard work, but tink abt d fellas, dey aready have their share of hard work to do!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #57 on: December 09, 2005, 09:37:23 AM »
meh padna come wid dis one:

TWAS THE NIGHT B4 CHRISTMAS (JERRY VERSION)

AND WE STILL CLEANING OUT

PAINT ALL ON MY SKIN AND DUST IN MEY MOUTH

THE HAM STILL BAKING AND BREAD IN THE OVEN

NOTHING AINT FINISH, I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPEN

THEN ALL THIS TALK BOUT SANTA

JOLLY SAINT NICK

HE TRY TO COME DOWN MY SPOUTING

AND GUESS WHAT?

HE STICK

SO NOW I'M IN A QUANDRY

SANTA IN MEY CHIMNEY (SPOUTING)

STILL NUTTING AINT FINISH

AND I FEELING HUNGRY

SO WHAT WILL I DO, MAN STICK IN MY SPOUTING?

NOW RAIN START TO FALL AND MY YARD START FLOODING

I KNOW WHAT I'LL DO TO CHEER UP MY DAY

I'LL GO FOR A SPIN IN SANTA'S LIL SLEIGH

THIS THING HARD TO CONTROL WITH ALL THE GOATS ON IT

BUT DAT IS SMALL TING B/C IT FASTER THAN A CIVIC

SO CHORES DONE FOR THE DAY, I DRIVING AROUND

UNTIL SANTA FIGURE OUT HOW TO COME DOWN (FROM THE SPOUTING)

GERARD

Re: Chants for Germany.......vote for the BEST!!!
« Reply #58 on: December 15, 2005, 05:24:30 AM »
I don't really care what we chant (and I was just kixin with my suggestion, I really don't expect anybody to sing dat) but what I DO feel strongly about is that we sing THIS song right after halftime. England always sing "God save the Queen" after the second half kick off and it would be really nice to outsing them...wha allyuh think? Actually, hear dis: I will sing it and who want to join een, join een:

Forged from the Love of Liberty
in the Fires of Hope and Prayer
with boundless faith in our destiny
We solemnly declare

Side by Side we stand
Islands of the blue Caribbean Sea
This our native land
we pledge our lives to thee

Here every creed and race find an equal place
And may God bless our nation

Here every creed and race find an equal place
And may God bless our nation.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #59 on: December 15, 2005, 10:37:01 AM »
wha about adapting the liverpool "u'll never walk alone" to a trini style.

just one question................ anybody no the words?