April 23, 2024, 04:09:36 PM

Author Topic: TTFA License Coaching Course Thread.  (Read 78011 times)

Re: Dutch C License Coaching Course Thread.
« Reply #300 on: February 14, 2014, 11:11:17 PM »
So is only C course allyuh good for..?

It have another course in T&T?

« Reply #301 on: February 15, 2014, 03:15:47 AM »
One set a macomere man around Trinidad football...

So true, it seems they pick who they like?

I once asked/query someone there about it and he sent me a ghost e-mail.

I also asked LP once and he sent me a invisible coaching module....  :devil:

T&T football will never change dont matter who take over, once we continue having some of the same old men there.

T&T Coaching Development
« Reply #302 on: October 22, 2014, 01:08:38 PM »
I think with the new FA in place and the promise of improving the game in T&T, there should be some arrangement where, if a foreign coaching contingent is employed, a local (preferably young) coach is "embedded" with them.

To produce better players we must have quality coaching. To have quality coaching they must be exposed to high level experts in the field. It's time we started sending coaches to the US to get their B & A License or their Advance National Diploma and Premier Diploma or to Ireland for UEFA badges. We have to do something to assist our coaches in imparting correct information to our players.

I know the TTFA was going around with some form of a C or D license to assist coaches. While a very good start, more needs to be done in quick time. As it stands, there were a couple of Trinbagonians in North America who are qualified to teach various coaching courses and was willing  to assist the TTFA. This is a venture that may benefit the TTFA to pursue.

We have seen many CONCACAF nations make leaps and bounds in recent times (individual player development and team achievements) while it appears that we have regressed or more optimistically are standing still. We must make a very genuine and concerted effort to close the gap, catch up, compete with, even surpass some/most of these countries to consistently compete for a place at the World Cup.

The more we can generated quality players, the higher profile and respect we can build in the footballing world. We saw with the 2006 world cup qualification the level of support that was generate both financially and in the stands. To ensure a continuation of such support we need to have the product to display. We cannot keep trying to splash some paint and lay down some new vinyl once or twice a year. We must do a complete rebuilding of our LTPD model with the foundation being built on the knowledge of coaches to impart the most relevant and updated methods for developing players of international standard.

Today’s soccer coach must help players, not only become competent and creative with the ball but also become independent thinkers. The game is a game of split second decisions from the players with no help from the coach whatsoever. To develop this level of technical capability and tactical independence within the players the coach must be an eclectic individual possessing a compendium of knowledge regarding soccer strategy, tactics, anatomy and physiology, fitness, teaching methodology, and administrative symmetry. Coaches must be able to employ divergent thinking to solve the many problems they face in today’s complex soccer milieu.  Divergent thinking is the ability to apply experience and creativity in problem solving. Divergent thinking devolves from convergent thinking, which is the summation of:

1. One’s playing experience
    2. Coaching experience
    3. Formal coaching education
    4. General observation of the game through watching soccer and discussion.  The coach with a vast and deep reservoir of convergent thinking will be able to draw on those experiences when faced with tactical soccer decisions, player personnel questions, or being administratively nimble.

From NSCAA

We have seen our local coaches (both National and Club Level) perform well in the CFU region and at times even outstanding in wiping up the opponent. As we move on though to the next level we are quickly found out and exposed for our lack of International pedigree. We MUST work harder in understanding, assisting, and taking the necessary steps to developing our coaches so that our players can give a good account of themselves on the world's stage.

Re: T&T Coaching Development
« Reply #303 on: October 22, 2014, 01:12:53 PM »
I guess this falls into the realms of the new Technical Director? I heard he has been appointed, but have not seen any press releases as yet so I guess that will happen quite soon.

« Reply #304 on: October 22, 2014, 01:19:50 PM »
Elan will you be going to the NSCAA conference? Is there any official trini coaches discussion or even a casual get together?

Offline amwood

« Reply #305 on: October 22, 2014, 01:57:54 PM »
Totally agree, would be excellent if the national youth coaches could also have the opportunity to be involved with the senior team coach so that there is ah consistency to our approach, likewise other local coaches be given an opportunity to observe national team sessions, national youth coaches put on one or two seminars so that they can share what players should be working on with their clubs...country small so this should too much of ah challenge...

« Reply #306 on: October 22, 2014, 02:28:44 PM »
Elan will you be going to the NSCAA conference? Is there any official trini coaches discussion or even a casual get together?

I am trying to see if I can make it. A Trini meet up should not be that difficult to arrange.

« Reply #307 on: October 22, 2014, 03:44:28 PM »
Where is the NSCAA being held this year?

« Reply #308 on: October 22, 2014, 04:27:15 PM »
Where is the NSCAA being held this year?

Philly I think, but I'll have to verify that

« Reply #309 on: October 22, 2014, 04:50:33 PM »
Yes it is Philly. Jan 14-18

« Reply #310 on: October 23, 2014, 09:08:52 PM »
Saw where Jason Scotland has received his UEFA B Badge.   :applause: :applause:

« Reply #311 on: March 10, 2015, 12:53:40 PM »
TTFA stages CONCACAF 'D' license coaching course.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

A chance to upgrade your coaching skill

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association will host a CONCACAF ‘D” License Coaching Course from March 19th -21st.

The objective of the course is to introduce coaches to the basics of coaching young players in a player-centred environment. The course will run for four days (at a venue to be announced) with the target group being coaches of players aged to 6-12 years old. Persons in this group can include coaches, parents and teachers.

Among the topics of the course are the role of the coach educator; Principles of Coaching; Principles of the Game; Age Appropriate training; Session training; Physical training; Small sided games; Goalkeeping; Health and Safety and Community Club development.

The course will be conduced by CONCACAF instructors Lenny Lake and Andre Waugh and CONCACAF Development manager Jonathan Martinez will also be present.

There are limited places available and the TTFA is offering the opportunity to local coaches to have a chance to be among the course participants. All interested persons are asked to submit their resumes with background information to ttfa1908@yahoo.com or shaunfuentes@yahoo.com  from which the final list of participants will be selected to partake in the course. Applications can also be dropped off at the TTFA offices, Hasely Crawford Stadium by Monday March 15th, 2015.

TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee described the opportunity for local coaches to benefit from this exercise as timely and essential for local football development.

“I think this is timely and one that will allow many of our local coaches who have been craving such an opportunity to get involved and expand their knowledge on coaching at the youth level. This fosters an energized and  improving learning environment for our coaches and youngsters,” Tim Kee told TTFA Media.

“We are  delighted to be able to have this medium for our aspiring local coaches  in football and I hope it goes a long way as part of our development process,” he added.

Course Background

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) launched its first D License coaching course in Mexico City, serving to reinforce the governing body's  vision and commitment to education, so that the standard of the game can be raised throughout the region. It is CONCACAF's first official licensing program for coaches and it will establish the foundation for the future proliferation of a comprehensive educational curriculum.

“This first CONCACAF D License course represents yet another milestone in the development of the Confederation,” said CONCACAF President Jeffrey Webb to the 28 participants from the Spanish speaking Member Associations present at the inaugural ceremony. “It is our duty to educate the educators in order to unveil the true talent within each player.

The new licensing system, designed and executed by CONCACAF’s Development Office and funded by the Confederation as part of its on-going commitment to the growth of the sport, will provide coaches from across the region with a valuable, internationally recognized license, as well as the tools to impart that knowledge at the local level.

Re: TTFA License Coaching Course Thread.
« Reply #312 on: March 10, 2015, 05:26:24 PM »
Fuentes around? He know the U17 team finishing up a WC qualifier in Honduras?

« Reply #313 on: March 18, 2015, 04:16:14 PM »
Several Ex-Nationals to undergo CONCACAF coaching course
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association will welcome  thirty participants at its head offices at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Thursday morning for the start of the CONCACAF ”D” License Coaching Course.

The objective of the course is to introduce coaches to the basics of coaching young players in a player-centred environment. The course will run for four days with the target group being coaches of players aged to 6-12 years old. Persons in this group include coaches, parents and teachers.

Among the topics of the course are the role of the coach educator; Principles of Coaching; Principles of the Game; Age Appropriate training; Session training; Physical training; Small sided games; Goalkeeping; Health and Safety and Community Club development.

The course will be conduced by CONCACAF instructors Lenny Lake and Andre Waugh and CONCACAF Development manager Jonathan Martinez will also be present.

The TTFA accepted application from members of the public before the final selection process was completed on Wednesday.

Among those who will participate include National Women’s Team players  Maylee Attin-Johnson, Dernelle Mascal, Ayana Russell, Jinelle Nedd  and Ahkeela Mollon, ex-National Men’s team players Hector Sam, Marvin Oliver, Kerry Baptiste,  Justin Latapy and Nicholas Griffith, coach of FIFA award recipient club Crown Trace.

TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee expressed his delight on the fact that the TTFA, through the collaboration with CONCACAF would be able to offer coaching education to ex-national players as well as upcoming coaches from the different levels of local football.

“I am quite impressed and might I say extremely pleased to see some of our former national men’s players and our Women Warriors listed among the participants who have been accepted to take part in this course. What this shows is there is a desire to acquire knowledge  and this augers well for our football development,” Tim Kee said.

“But aside from those who would have already had the opportunity to represent the country, the TTFA is also pleased to be able to offer similar opportunities for other aspiring coaches who possess that desire to work in local football at the community or grassroots level, at the primary schools, the smaller clubs and so on.

The Association is looking forward to ensuring that the work is continued from the past where we had already introduced our ‘D’ and ‘C’ license coaching courses and hopefully this will bring more benefits to our development efforts,” he added.

PARTICIPANTS – CONCACAF D’ LICENCE COURSE

19TH – 22ND MARCH 2015

Damien Daniel, Denyse Wickham, Janelle Noel, Dwayne Richardson, Alishah Granger, Junior Phillip, Brian Ruiz, Michael Defour, Akheela Mollon, Shivaurn Harding, Nicholas Griffith, Pires Ryan, Casford Francis, Maylee Attin Johnson, Ayana Russell, Dernell Mascall, Devin Elcock, Marvin Oliver, Hector Sam, Kerry Baptiste, Michael  Spencer, Kyle Small, Justin Latapy-George, Bevon George, Sean Reyes, Jeffrey Seecharan, Vasudev Vishnu, Maurice Eligon, Collis Marcano, Jinelle Nedd.

Note: The Media is invited to attend the session or coverage purposes from 1pm on Thursday.

« Reply #314 on: March 18, 2015, 04:23:42 PM »
Justin Latapy-George? He get marrid or wha?  ;D

« Reply #315 on: March 18, 2015, 04:34:07 PM »
Justin Latapy-George? He get marrid or wha?  ;D

Since when man does change they name?

« Reply #316 on: March 20, 2015, 10:46:55 PM »
I asked the question before, how does one find out about this stuff? Is it only catered to a select group of football people, you would assume that this is something that should be available on the TTFA's website...the USSF has a schedule of when courses are being offered available on their site...smdh.

Have to bring this back up....

how do we know about these courses in advance?
I see an article was dropped around the 10th March in this thread.

Is it for invitees only? and only one course a year ?
Take a look at the NSCAA and USSF sites.
Course schedules are up and updated throughout the year.

These courses if offered to the public will be one great avenue for revenue for the TTFA if carried out correctly.

Football courses in Trini....ANY info plz
« Reply #317 on: April 13, 2015, 07:04:58 AM »
Good day peeps,

Recently i read up on a thread here about some course carried out by the TTFA and there were some coaches/players who took the course.
I've been looking online and even tried emailing the TTFA (the email bounced back --email from their website)
and alas, no luck!

Are the public allowed to do these courses being offered, or is it by invite only????
take the NSCAA or USSF websites for example, you can go on their sites and see whats coming up, sign up and take the relevant courses

I'd love to know when and where we are having such courses and GK courses especially
Anyone with some insight, please feel free to comment

Thanks

Re: Football courses in Trini....ANY info plz
« Reply #318 on: April 13, 2015, 07:48:29 PM »
I've been told that information about coaching courses is typically disseminated by the members associations (Pro League, SSFL, Referees Association etc.) of the TTFA. Since courses are currently limited to 30 students, space is at a premium, so TTFA members generally get preference. However, there will soon be courses offered to the general public. There is supposed to be an announcement in May about this initiative.

« Reply #319 on: April 14, 2015, 02:40:20 AM »
I've been told that information about coaching courses is typically disseminated by the members associations (Pro League, SSFL, Referees Association etc.) of the TTFA. Since courses are currently limited to 30 students, space is at a premium, so TTFA members generally get preference. However, there will soon be courses offered to the general public. There is supposed to be an announcement in May about this initiative.

Coache is right, Jack Warner is still running our football.

Tim Kee is using Jack Warner blue prints to run the TTFA.

No one never knows when there is courses (in advance) and then we get the news comes out when everything is over.

« Reply #320 on: April 14, 2015, 04:57:23 AM »
Shouldn't the simpler solution be to publish the courses universally and prominently, and then entertain applications from whosoever is interested?

Also, if courses are limited to 30 ... then ramp up course frequency?

It is understandable that the TTFA passes on the course info to other football stakeholders, but the TTFA's mission includes growing the sport and thus, the approach taken regarding how people find out about the courses (i.e. publication of the courses) should be one also targeted to broadening the sport via outreach to those who are not necessarily privy to inside info or through "picking winners".

There is a better way. Unfortunately, this problem also plagues other football federations that have structural challenges.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2015, 08:10:31 AM by asylumseeker »

TTFA coaching courses.....smh
« Reply #321 on: May 11, 2015, 09:47:20 PM »
Firstly,
whoever has direct connections to the web developer of the TTFA site...plzzzz get this to them
this is become disgusting now

Today i truly stumbled across a flyer on FB.
I happened to add someone on fb, and on their wall i saw that they shared a pic of a TTFA course for the end of May on a page called "HowZzat"
For some reason it looked a bit suspect, as it was not on the Soca Warriors fb page/site or the TTFA fb page.
So I called the number on the flyer and it seemed to be the TTFA office and they confirmed it was a legit flyer/course.
The flyer was pretty basic and didnt provide much info. other than cost and that it was a GK course.

I asked the receptionist who would be the lecturers for this course and she couldnt tell me. She said Concacaf was sending 1 or 2 ppl and she didnt know who.
At this point my interest began to wane
Also was curious as to what level this course is or what is being taught. All she could say was that it's an "advanced" course.
for $700 it better be! but the info provided was lacking.

So I asked her for the deadline for applications.
She then said, it doesnt work like that really. You have to firstly be a GK coach and send in your football CV.
Then judging from that  (supposedly), they will then select who will do the course!
It is truly sad that this is how courses are done here.
Poorly advertised/marketed and definitely too few per year
This can be a nice source of income for the TTFA if carried out properly.

And as a comparison:
the GK lvl 2 course from the NSCAA is US$75 and the lvl 3 course is $220
makes you wonder even more......

TTFA/Concacaf needs to get their act together ASAP(although that is like a stuck record for years now)
Take a page out of the NSCAA or USSF websites and how they structure it.

Re: TTFA coaching courses.....smh
« Reply #322 on: May 11, 2015, 10:58:04 PM »
Saw Concacaf had a goalkeepers course in St Kitts earlier this year and another in Barbados last week. Probably the same course, but I not seeing much information on the course at all, nowhere.

Doing GK level 2 at the end of the month myself and you will find detailed information on that course in like 10 seconds.

http://www.concacaf.com/article/first-concacaf-gk-course-held-in-st-kitts-nevis

http://www.barbadosfa.com/news/?page=newslist&ID=493

« Reply #323 on: May 12, 2015, 12:38:49 PM »
Concacaf Goalkeeping course from the TTFA.

May 28th-30th

TTFA office, Hasley Crawford Stadium

$700

868 623 9500 or ttfa1908@yahoo.com

PS: Thanks to Football Supporter for this info.

« Reply #324 on: May 12, 2015, 07:59:53 PM »
yup thanks
got the info. from the flyer

sad that it's not on the TTFA site at least or don't even know who the instructor is.

« Reply #326 on: May 15, 2015, 07:35:47 AM »
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=64245.msg924145#msg924145

???

The first post on this now merged thread was from last month and referred to a course that took place already which I read about in the papers.

The last post i dropped from May was about a course I saw offered via a flyer ona  FB page called "Howzzaat"
To confirm if it was legit, I went to the TTFA site and relevant TTFA and Soca warriors pages and they had nthg about the course being offered at the end of May.

I realise merging the 2 makes it a bit confusing.
hope this cleared it up.

« Reply #327 on: May 15, 2015, 09:45:06 AM »
Doh worry yuhself. I tracking. Was mildly advocating for merger dahis all.

Football courses in Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #328 on: October 05, 2015, 10:21:42 PM »
Does anyone know where or why we have little or not courses being offered here?

Last one i heard of and almost did was the same week with the drama about Jack warner. they quickly cancelled it n nthg since
Tho i heard of some course associated with women's football
but nvr heard anything of it til it was too late!

Why arent these things marketed better???
we should have a thread just for courses on offer!!

also, why most courses being offered are an "invite only" kind of vibe
you have to know someone, or be a past or current player to do it(when they sometimes list who took part in the course)

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #329 on: October 06, 2015, 01:33:18 PM »
Does anyone know where or why we have little or not courses being offered here?

Last one i heard of and almost did was the same week with the drama about Jack warner. they quickly cancelled it n nthg since
Tho i heard of some course associated with women's football
but nvr heard anything of it til it was too late!

Why arent these things marketed better???
we should have a thread just for courses on offer!!

also, why most courses being offered are an "invite only" kind of vibe
you have to know someone, or be a past or current player to do it(when they sometimes list who took part in the course)
You can always take a short trip to Florida in January for an NSCAA course.
http://www.nscaa.com/news/2015/09/2016-winter-course-announcement 
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!