April 29, 2024, 04:51:56 AM

Author Topic: Only Confirmed Arrangements here - Please  (Read 13531 times)

Only Confirmed Arrangements here - Please
« on: December 15, 2005, 06:41:49 PM »
let we create this thread to help out other people decide what is the best way to get game tickets, find cheap flights and reasonable accomodations for Germany...try and keep the ole talk out of it..to make it just an information thread.

so people who already have things in place for the trip next year..would you all please post your links where you got hooked up from or details of itinerary including cost ,dates, etc..if you don't mind sharing...Ricky and FF allyuh could start  :)
Thanks

Re: Only Confirmed Arrangements here - Please
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2005, 07:01:34 PM »
me and FF book flights yesterday.

LTU: http://www.ltu.de/takeltu/index.html?SiteID=0&LangID=9
$691.18
June 8th: JFK - Dusseldorf - Frankfurt
June 21st: Frankfurt - Dusseldorf - JFK

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2005, 07:16:35 PM »
if you flying through dusseldorf you might as well stop off there instead of going to Frankfurt, at least on the 1st leg...it's much closer to Dortmund.  Unless you basing your accomodations in Frankfurt and travelling back and forth for games.  Just an idea.

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2005, 08:11:12 PM »
if you flying through dusseldorf you might as well stop off there instead of going to Frankfurt, at least on the 1st leg...it's much closer to Dortmund.  Unless you basing your accomodations in Frankfurt and travelling back and forth for games.  Just an idea.

yeah i probably going to book the Radisson in Dusseldorf for bout $300 a might..Dusseldorf looks like a nicer city than frankfurt...then spend a night in Nurenburg..the tricky part is getting back to time the flight back to the US without spending too much waiting time.

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2005, 11:54:44 PM »
I book with www.delta.com.
$680US 8th June sea to Jfk to Frankfurt (arr 9th)
Then Return 26th June Frankfurt to ATL to Sea..

Have not book hotel yet, still trying to hookup something trini style  ;D

« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2005, 12:47:10 AM »
i posted a few places already but as we making a formal thread...

Booked Radisson Frankfurt from the 9th to the 21st
PAckage booked on Expedia.ca or expedia.com for d yanks
Total Hotel and air was 2500 USeach, but remember we flying from western canada. so ppl in NYC,Toronto and Miami ah sure could get $500 cheaper

Myself and meh padna
WE base in Frankfurt and making day trips on train to the TNT matches and hopefully where the team staying in Rotenberg

4 day train pass can be purchased for about $135 PP US 2nd class.  Must be purchased before reaching germany from North America
www.raileurope.com/us/rail/passes/german_rail_twin_pass.htm

Tickets already have: Sweden/TNT   www.ticketcity.com
 (ah hope, see other threads)

Tickets trying to get from FIFA

England/TNT
Paraguay/TNT
Portugal/Iran Frankfurt 6/17
Korea/Togo Frankfurt 6/13

« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 12:55:25 AM by ricky »

« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2005, 01:22:36 AM »
I have lodging available for everyone in Frankfurt. Please read POST topic Stress.

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2005, 03:54:29 AM »
A friend of mine is flying Toronto-Frankfurt-Toronto from June, 08 to June, 22 with Condor, price is € 474 (appr. 564 US$).

Condor also flies from Halifax, Vancouver, Calgary, Whitehorse and Moncton to Germany.
In the US they serve Fairbanks, Anchorage, Las Vegas, Orlando and Fort Myers.

Last but not least many flights from the Caribbean islands to Germany, e.g. from TOBAGO!

http://www8.condor.com/tcf/us/index.jsp

Right now real bargains possible!

Offline PolskiValiant

• Polish Football fans in the UK
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2005, 05:34:13 AM »
HI guys, Im a Polish Port Vale fan and I'll be in Germany next year supporting Poland and thanks to 'me mum' I'll be keeping an eye out for you guys.

Anyway, if anyone is still looking for cheap accomodation then allow me to recommend
http://www.worldcupcamping.com/main.html. It's very cheap with big screens showing all the games and transport to any of the host cities if you are lucky enough to have tickets or if you just want to watch the game on the big screen in the host city.

Apparently there are 2 groups of T&T fans already booked in there so this may be old news to you guys but if not then give it some thought and get yourselves down there.

I'll be the guy with the 'Polska' hat and a Port Vale shirt and if you want to see how the Polska fans party then please check out my website:
http://www.kibice-uk.net

All the best.

Offline monty

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2005, 11:10:45 AM »
Airline: Singapore Airlines (http://www.singaporeair.com)
Locations: JFK <-> FRA(nkfurt)
Stops: 0
Dates: 8th - 21st June
Price: 716 USD

Game tickets:
Have - Costa Rica vs Ecuador  >:(
Applied for  3 tickets for each of the Trinidad group games thru the fifa lottery.

Hotel:
Still checking...

« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2005, 04:37:42 PM »
Themanfriday:

How much is a round trip fare to anyone of the stadiums....take frankfurt to klaiserturn for example ?????

« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2005, 04:49:53 PM »
Themanfriday:

How much is a round trip fare to anyone of the stadiums....take frankfurt to klaiserturn for example ?????

http://www.raileurope.com/us/rail/passes/german_rail_pass.htm

buying one of these will be your best bet..it even cheaper if its 2 people or a group..plus i believe with this pass u can ride all the local trains for free too..not so rure bout that though

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #12 on: December 20, 2005, 01:21:07 AM »
I just heard about this site on the radio. From fans for fans! Nor rip off!!!

Host a Fan

Good luck!
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 07:40:22 AM by Tallman »

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #13 on: December 20, 2005, 12:18:32 PM »
Themanfriday:

buying one of these will be your best bet..it even cheaper if its 2 people or a group..plus i believe with this pass u can ride all the local trains for free too..not so rure bout that though

the one month first class pass is 758 US... it is the best pass to travel with and works on everything
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #14 on: December 20, 2005, 02:16:35 PM »
the one month first class pass is 758 US... it is the best pass to travel with and works on everything

ah cant agree with that one fella..waste of money..unless you plan to ride train everyday you in Germany lol..and by that I mean from city to city.
if 4 days ent enough for you..then u can take the 10 day pass for $390.
also with this pass you 'can' take all the local city trains for free.

Offline bill

« Reply #15 on: December 20, 2005, 03:13:51 PM »
Flying into Frankfurt
8th - 22 nd in city center of Frankfurt
Taking train to games on the day
Visit to Amsterdam inbetween games 17-19th
No tickets yet!!!!

« Reply #16 on: December 20, 2005, 07:25:47 PM »
leaving June 8th - JFK to Dusseldorf
might go to Innsbruck or Salzburg for a couple days in between.
return June 17th - Munich to JFK
LTU Airlines - $656.06US
this is where we staying for a few nights
http://www.mingarden.de/English/index.html#

FF and Grimm..look like we on the same flight to Germany lol..dont worry we go hook up on the plane  ;D

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2005, 01:08:15 AM »
Themanfriday:

Whatever pass you buy: There's no need for 1st class.the only advantage is that it's less crowded...
World championship pass, valid from 09 June to 09 July is € 349,00 ($US 418,00).

« Reply #18 on: December 28, 2005, 04:28:42 PM »
Me + 2 on Singapore Air from JFK to Frankfurt (direct), June 8th to June 24th, $715 + tax.....

Offline monty

« Reply #19 on: December 28, 2005, 10:56:44 PM »
Me + 2 on Singapore Air from JFK to Frankfurt (direct), June 8th to June 24th, $715 + tax.....

I like that... Real men (3 including myself that I know of already) will be on that flight into Frankfurt! Now for real men to get tickets to the damn games!

« Reply #20 on: December 28, 2005, 11:01:30 PM »
we should get enough people to pitch in for a bus. double decker. YES you can rent them in England and drive across like a touring bus. If we could organize boy... WOW. now that would be a Tour of ah lifetime. And i could easily organise for the many trini expacts to have us for a day or two. believe me dey RICH NO ARSE.

prolly wont materialize without some serious effort... but it would be nice

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #21 on: December 29, 2005, 06:25:46 AM »

ah cant agree with that one fella..waste of money..unless you plan to ride train everyday you in Germany lol..and by that I mean from city to city.
if 4 days ent enough for you..then u can take the 10 day pass for $390.
also with this pass you 'can' take all the local city trains for free.

but i travelling after world cup to eastern europe... if i wasnt.. i would totally agree with you  ;D
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #22 on: December 29, 2005, 10:20:32 AM »
Leaving 16th June - Return 23rd June

Tickets to Frankfurt $532.00 x 2 = $1064.00US

Hotels for 6 nights for 2 people = $650.00US
3 nights in frankfurt 4 star hotel: http://www.savoyhotel.de/
3 nights in Mannheim 3 star hotel (2-min walk to where team will be staying):http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=dspv&flag=l&itid=&itdx=&itty=&from=f&foop=0&hwrq=&htid=45236&spsh=&spsi=&crti=4&nfla=1&mdpcid=21187-1.ExpediaHotelImages|+Hotel_Review|+Inktomi

CAT-1 Match tickets: $195 x 2 + tax = $420.00US

Grand total: $2134.00US

The fact that I do not have to purchase the package from Simpaul's travel ($30,000TT = $5,000US) ...........PRICELESS !!!!!

Offline monty

« Reply #23 on: January 24, 2006, 10:01:50 AM »
So men still waiting on game tix to know if they going to Germany or not? There has to be a lot more ppl from this forum heading across to Germany. Come on now,  I doh want to be liming with Jack and he son in Germany.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2006, 11:49:47 AM »
real men from here going...not just from the board...
but even in toronto, i know about 6 people who going...
paying real money since they dont know about this site :)

so ah worry.. it wont be you and jack alone!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2006, 01:55:22 PM »
i assume most people waiting to hear back from fifa, which would be around the 31st.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2006, 02:02:37 PM »

3 nights in Mannheim 3 star hotel (2-min walk to where team will be staying):http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=dspv&flag=l&itid=&itdx=&itty=&from=f&foop=0&hwrq=&htid=45236&spsh=&spsi=&crti=4&nfla=1&mdpcid=21187-1.ExpediaHotelImages|+Hotel_Review|+Inktomi

The fact that I do not have to purchase the package from Simpaul's travel ($30,000TT = $5,000US) ...........PRICELESS !!!!!

Breds ya escape simpauls but ya still spending $2134.00 us for one game.
Simpauls is $5000.00 US for all 3 games.

How much would it cost you to do all 3 games. Granted you may only be able to take time off work for
1 game but still if you were to go to all 3 how much would it cost you???

« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2006, 02:09:00 PM »

Breds ya escape simpauls but ya still spending $2134.00 us for one game.
Simpauls is $5000.00 US for all 3 games per person

How much would it cost you to do all 3 games. Granted you may only be able to take time off work for
1 game but still if you were to go to all 3 how much would it cost you???

Horse, his air is included and that price is for 2
So he paying just over $1000
simpaul is just match tickets and hotel....

« Reply #28 on: January 24, 2006, 03:04:09 PM »
Ah think TnTVillan have to read it again.......

It works out to about $1065.00 per person for 1 match......

Just to be ther for 1 game to support my TnT.....Compared to everyone elses package this is a steal !!!

You find something better and I will pay you the difference !

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #29 on: January 24, 2006, 03:15:54 PM »
Ok your option might be cheaper.

But as far as i have seen for tickets from online ticket brokers the prices for our games at category 1 tickets are $600.00 us and up. 6 more nights in a hotel and the cost could become very near to simpauls package.