September 12, 2024, 12:35:54 PM

Author Topic: Collin Samuel: Wife wants me to dump the English  (Read 3129 times)

Collin Samuel: Wife wants me to dump the English
« on: December 15, 2005, 09:17:36 AM »
Collin Samuel: Wife wants me to dump the English
By Euan McArthur (Daily Record)

COLLIN SAMUEL last night revealed he has been ordered to dump England in the World Cup - by his missus.

Wife Lyndsey made the demand after last week's draw landed Trinidad and Tobago with an opening match against Sven Goran Eriksson's side.

The Dundee United striker will have the backing of every Scot when his country go into action in Germany next summer.

And Samuel, who gained UK citizenship when he married Lyndsey earlier this year, has been left in no doubt about the importance of putting oneover the English He said: "Lyndsey is very happy we're playing against England.

"She has told me about how the Scottish and English people have some sort of rivalry so hopefully we can get a result that would please her.

"It's really great for my country that we've been drawn in the same group as England and we want to make the most of it."

Samuel, who was on standby for the play-off triumph over Bahrain which sealed qualification, is itching to ensure he is one of the chosen few when coach Leo Beenhakker announces his final squad. He said: "It would be an honour to play against them and the highest point of my career so far.

"When I was growing up in Trinidad the teams everyone knew about were Italy, Brazil and Germany.

"But moving here you get to know a lot more about England and you see them often of television."

Samuel was a wide-eyed teenager when his country just missed out on qualifying for Italia 90. The memory of that failure is all the incentive he needs to spur him on this time.

He said: "It's everybody's dream to play in a World Cup, especially as it's the first time we've qualified.

"It was so disappointing in 1989. We needed only a point against the USA in a play-off but lost 1-0 at home.

"It's like a carnival in Trinidad just now and everyone can't wait for next summer."

Samuel is aware that maintaining his form for United will be the key to him making it on to world football's biggest stage.

And under-pressure boss Gordon Chisholm will he hoping Samuel does just that for the visit of Dunfermline on Saturday where nothing other than victory will satisfy chairman Eddie Thompson.

Re: Collin Samuel: Wife wants me to dump the English
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2005, 10:11:17 AM »
"When I was growing up in Trinidad the teams everyone knew about were Italy, Brazil and Germany.

"But moving here you get to know a lot more about England and you see them often of television."

that is very strange, considering the fact that we were getting english football on TV long time, as well as de sunday morning italian game!!

ah loved it!!

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2005, 11:10:14 AM »
Wha happen to Colin.  English football was de staple on TV long time.  Like he didn't have TV. ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2005, 11:21:05 AM »
She has told me about how the Scottish and English people have some sort of rivalry so hopefully we can get a result that would please her.

That's right Scotty boy.....let's make the missus happy.

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2005, 11:21:33 AM »
Wha happen to Colin.  English football was de staple on TV long time.  Like he didn't have TV. ;D

Allyuh forget is Mayaro he from or what?  TV only reach there in '92

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2005, 11:31:24 AM »

that is very strange, considering the fact that we were getting english football on TV long time, as well as de sunday morning italian game!!

ah loved it!!
andre, do we contact occonorg or morvantman bout dis?
 :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Lawrd.. it hard to bring up charges on a player boy.... Aye.. We might have to let it slide.. lawrrrd

« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2005, 11:36:19 AM »
BEST OF LUCK COLLIN just keep working hard i think he may make the final squad

« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2005, 12:42:39 PM »
 Samuel just have to keep busting the net...He will make it

« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2005, 07:23:51 PM »
ah sure the man humping dat scottish net ooops ah mean thumping . ah mean bussing them nets in scotland.

Offline Ruggy

« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2005, 07:32:44 PM »
Sammy is looking almost as good as he did with Falkirk when he battered Hearts. I think if he keeps up his form, he'll be there.

His wife  = hubba hubba  ;)

« Reply #10 on: December 15, 2005, 07:42:04 PM »
Sammy is looking almost as good as he did with Falkirk when he battered Hearts. I think if he keeps up his form, he'll be there.

Haha...Samuel...get on  ;)

« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2005, 07:54:57 PM »
Yuh see how we Trini's versatile?  Collin drop it "ScoTrini" style wee.  Man have he kilt and he whole outfit in T&T National coulours yes.  Fuh dat alone dah man deserve a pick Beenie!!

And in case allyuh wonderin whey ah get de pic from....ah jes google de man name and it come up...

GWAN WIT YUH BAD SELF COLLIN.....U TOO MRS COLLIN!

« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2005, 07:58:57 PM »
Yuh see how we Trini's versatile?  Collin drop it "ScoTrini" style wee.  Man have he kilt and he whole outfit in T&T National coulours yes.  Fuh dat alone dah man deserve a pick Beenie!!

And in case allyuh wonderin whey ah get de pic from....ah jes google de man name and it come up...

GWAN WIT YUH BAD SELF COLLIN.....U TOO MRS COLLIN!

OK, ok, dis is ah copyright infringement  ;D. I buss dah news 2 months ago: No work permit problems for Collin Samuel

« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2005, 08:01:10 PM »
OK, ok, dis is ah copyright infringement  ;D. I buss dah news 2 months ago: No work permit problems for Collin Samuel

Yuh done know nobody could take yuh wuk dey Tallest.  Ah know meh boundaries padnah......lawd...ah jes get a Tallman ticket wee.... ;D

AWATT...whey allyuh??!!!!   :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2005, 08:55:54 PM »
Collin keep working hard and bennie go pick you boy.

Offline Ned

« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2005, 09:07:09 PM »

beer goggles ?

« Reply #16 on: December 16, 2005, 12:42:51 AM »

beer goggles ?

dat not Ned............not cool.