June 16, 2024, 07:50:38 AM

Author Topic: top ten golden boys by Itallian paper Tutto Sport  (Read 8645 times)

Offline dutchman

top ten golden boys by Itallian paper Tutto Sport
« on: December 17, 2005, 01:56:12 PM »
Top tien Golden Boy
1. Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona) 225 punten
2. Wayne Rooney (Manchester United) 127 punten
3. Lukas Podolski (FC Koln) 74 punten
4. Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal) 73 punten
5. Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) 61 punten
6. Igor Akinfeev (CSKA Moskou) 42 punten
6. Vincent Kompany (Anderlecht) 42 punten
8. Salomon Kalou (Feyenoord) 22 punten
9. Valery Bojinov (Fiorentina) 19 punten
10. Hedwiges Maduro (Ajax) 15 punten

Look at the gap between 1 and 2
http://www.tuttosport.com/sportnetwork/
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Re: top ten golden boys by Itallian paper Tutto Sport
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2005, 02:04:57 PM »
They're omitting players like Robben and Robinho which is just not good.

But Fabergas is a HUGE talent fuh real.  18 years old and playing a position that the "greats" normally mature at around 25 to 30.

In 2 years, should he continue to progress, he will be PHENOMENAL!

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2005, 02:05:56 PM »
what iz ah punten

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2005, 02:09:42 PM »
what iz ah punten

Calypso Rose sing bout dat a few years ago...."Gimme punten".. ;D

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2005, 02:10:04 PM »
Podolski 3rd ? I wish the man well but I don't think he's that good.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2005, 02:14:26 PM »
punten means points
perhaps Robben & Robinho are a little older ?

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2005, 02:14:57 PM »
rooney overrated, english like tuh play deyself and feel dey is de bess bc dey know dey not

« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2005, 03:20:36 PM »
rooney overrated, english like tuh play deyself and feel dey is de bess bc dey know dey not

Ronney is most definitely NOT overrated.  Anybody with any kind of football sense can see that the young man is special.  He eh Pele like how de English want to make him out to be....hell....he eh even the best player his age in the world right now...but dat doesn't take away from just how good a player he is.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2005, 04:14:15 PM »
I agree Palos

Fabregas should have been on number 2 for me.
I like it.. we see a few dutch players, I think next year there will be more dutch running up this list.
Affelay, Aissati & De Guzman & perhaps Biseswar.
Will be nice to see who is going to jump on these lists.
but for now it is MESSI all the way

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2005, 11:04:20 PM »
How old is Van persie of arsenal if he is of age i think he shud be on that list.....otherwise the list is a good one.
Robinio to me is a waste of time....ppl like him bcuz he can dribble, especially trinis, yuh know our mentality........ but to me he is just an under fed circus horse  ;D

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2005, 12:31:24 AM »
I agree Palos

Fabregas should have been on number 2 for me.
I like it.. we see a few dutch players, I think next year there will be more dutch running up this list.
Affelay, Aissati & De Guzman & perhaps Biseswar.
Will be nice to see who is going to jump on these lists.
but for now it is MESSI all the way

I agree wit yuh there...dat youth jus insane...he have great touches and vision..best for his age as far as i concerned...Also i jus cant help but wonder what wud have happened if he didnt hav that disease that was stunting his growth...cuz i honestly think his small stature helps him with the low center of gravity to make de quick turns etc

« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2005, 12:34:55 AM »
 Wayne Rooney is the best young player in the World...Messi and them int prove themselves in a big competition...Rooney prove himself in Euro and he is a boss....Wayne Rooney on a different level

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2005, 12:36:01 AM »
yea dis list have a bunch a names that shouldnt be considered in the TOP TEN golden boys. Robinho aint der, neither Van Persey and christiano should be much higher.

While there are some obvious names correctly there... this list is total and complete  :bs:

Offline dutchman

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2005, 04:05:06 AM »
Wayne Rooney is the best young player in the World...Messi and them int prove themselves in a big competition...Rooney prove himself in Euro and he is a boss....Wayne Rooney on a different level

that says nothing
Wayne Rooney is just that little older then Messi.
Messi proved himself in WC under 21 here in Holland.
Messi is the biggest talent out and therefor he gets double points.
Really he is still only a talent but it is all very exiting since we didn't have such a huge talent since Diego Marradona ( I think)
Messi is from 1987 june 24, Rooney from 1985 oct 24
What important is is that MEssi & Fabregas are needed in Barca or Arsenal every week.
When they are not playing both teams suffer.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 04:07:31 AM by dutchman »

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2005, 07:52:34 AM »

that says nothing
Wayne Rooney is just that little older then Messi.
Messi proved himself in WC under 21 here in Holland.
Messi is the biggest talent out and therefor he gets double points.
Really he is still only a talent but it is all very exiting since we didn't have such a huge talent since Diego Marradona ( I think)
Messi is from 1987 june 24, Rooney from 1985 oct 24
What important is is that MEssi & Fabregas are needed in Barca or Arsenal every week.
When they are not playing both teams suffer.

First and foremost I'm an Inter fan, so I think Martins should be on the list. Robinho should also be there

That aside, I've watched almost every Barca game this season - Messi is fantastic, but he plays alongside Ronaldinho and Etoo who have a far greater impact than he does. He didn't look the same player yesterday when Ronaldinho was rested, no doubt because its alot easier for Messi to find space when defenders have Ronnie to deal with.

I live in London and my premiership club is Chelsea, but I'll admit that Rooney for £30m was much better value than essien or swp for £23m+ . Rooney's influence on Man U is far more significant that Messi's current impact at Barcelona. Frank Rijarkd is a crowd pleaser, and will keep starting Messi as long as the fans keep calling for him, regardless of how well Guily is playing. Rooney is playing under a manager who likes to keep his young stars under wraps as long as possible. Rooney plays virtually every game now, and Man U without him are woeful.

For some reason youth is always associated with potential greatness. I can't think of a single player who was "spotted" at age 17/18 and whose talent has increased significantly since. Not that players like Owen and Ronaldo aren't excellent, but they probably aren't much better than they were when they first burst onto the world stage. No doubt Messi is man of the moment, and I agree, he probably will be the next Maradona (like Forlan, Riquelme, Aimar and all the rest...) Rooney doesn't need to get much better. he's already great.

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2005, 08:51:29 AM »
 Yuh can't compare Messi to Rooney ... Rooney is one of the top players in the World period..Regardless of age...He knows when to turn it on and he could carry a team( He was so lucky in UEFA because C. Ronaldo was really swinging on his stones :devil: ) ...I don't understand how you could do that...O yeah and that list looks like 1985 and after.....Rooney much better than Messi....Wayne Rooney score a hattrick in his first game for Man U and I think he was 19 or 18 when he did it...

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2005, 10:00:52 AM »
Yuh can't compare Messi to Rooney ... Rooney is one of the top players in the World period..Regardless of age...He knows when to turn it on and he could carry a team( He was so lucky in UEFA because C. Ronaldo was really swinging on his stones :devil: ) ...I don't understand how you could do that...O yeah and that list looks like 1985 and after.....Rooney much better than Messi....Wayne Rooney score a hattrick in his first game for Man U and I think he was 19 or 18 when he did it...

I eh know why allyuh does get so carried away nah.

Where Rooney carry Man Utd to?  Straight outta Europe?

Where he carry England to in de European Championship?

Steupes.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2005, 10:23:21 AM »
the list is for the last 12 months.
Its a lists of talents and yes Messi didn't do eurocup or something similar 2 years ago since he would have been 15 so his time is all the way infront of him.
But if any of you looked at the matches of WC under 21 done here in Holland he was in one word SUPERB. Rooney is also very good thats why he gets such a good ranking.

« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2005, 10:31:08 AM »

I eh know why allyuh does get so carried away nah.

Where Rooney carry Man Utd to?  Straight outta Europe?

Where he carry England to in de European Championship?

Steupes.

Palos to be fair, Rooney had a hell of a great tourney in the European Championships.

He was lighting up de place UNTIL he got injured and den England crashed out de tourney.

Offline NC

« Reply #19 on: December 18, 2005, 10:44:45 AM »
Top tien Golden Boy

Despite what you guys feel, the players on this list provide hope for the future of the game as it relates to their current club and respective country ... I would like to hear similar discussions about our (Trinidad) young talent as it relates to the future of football ... and hoe would they stack up to their peers on this list and others such as Fabergas, Robhino etc.

« Reply #20 on: December 18, 2005, 11:02:22 AM »
Top tien Golden Boy

Despite what you guys feel, the players on this list provide hope for the future of the game as it relates to their current club and respective country ... I would like to hear similar discussions about our (Trinidad) young talent as it relates to the future of football ... and hoe would they stack up to their peers on this list and others such as Fabergas, Robhino etc.

1- We've had many such discussions previously

2 - Not a single one of our young players can be mentioned in that list of 10.  Matter of fact....not even in the top 25.

« Reply #21 on: December 18, 2005, 05:38:22 PM »
??? ???

« Reply #22 on: April 13, 2007, 12:06:06 PM »
Top tien Golden Boy

Only 17 months past since this list was posted....and 6 - 10 are already looking like very average players

I would rearrange the top 5 as:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo
2. Wayne Rooney
3. Cesc Fabregas / Lionel Messi
5. Lukas Podolski

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #23 on: April 13, 2007, 12:21:51 PM »
Top tien Golden Boy

Only 17 months past since this list was posted....and 6 - 10 are already looking like very average players

I would rearrange the top 5 as:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo
2. Wayne Rooney
3. Cesc Fabregas / Lionel Messi
5. Lukas Podolski

it's not often that i completely agree with someone.... but that is exactly how i would have rearranged the top 5

1. Cristiano Ronaldo
2. Wayne Rooney
3. Cesc Fabregas 
4. Lionel Messi
5. Lukas Podolski

« Reply #24 on: April 13, 2007, 12:50:53 PM »
who would be the top 10 trini golden boys?

not in any specific ranking.

1. darryl roberts
2. telesford
3. peltier
4. findley
5. edson elcock
6. kenwyne jones
7. scott sealy
8. birchall
9. ???
10. ????

« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2007, 01:07:28 PM »

Messi is one of the best players in the World at present and he has proven that at every level. Anyone who witnessed his performances for Club and country would agree.
You said Rooney scored a hattrick in his fist game for ManU and what does that prove. Messi scored a hattrick for Barca and it was against Real Madrid. Rooney is huge talent no doubt, but so is Messi, why you would say Messi has to prove himself is beyond me. Look at C Ronaldo people saying he should be European player of the year, yet he only scored his first goal in CL this weak. Should he be judged on that. No! That would not be fair to him.

« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2007, 01:19:46 PM »
what iz ah punten

movrant  :rotfl: :rotfl:

You ah play yuh Idle, you coming to tax man brain. and you in on an island name Scicily which is in Italy. 

Punten - is ah font
And what I suspect it to be is punti (italian for points)

You know when you put "pun"and pronounce it ,"poon" it by nature connotes a vulgar feeling to it.

but I guess you already knew that,  ;D  but is friday so on me  :beermug:

(thanks for de laugh too palos)
« Last Edit: April 13, 2007, 01:29:40 PM by dctrini »

« Reply #27 on: April 13, 2007, 01:20:11 PM »

You mussi MAD...........he not overated..YES he is not living up to HUGE expectations....which is to score Goals by the boat load...........Strikers are usually graded by goals scored....however he adds so much to his team........he is definately an asset. :beermug:

Offline ANC2

« Reply #28 on: April 13, 2007, 03:04:58 PM »
People forget all the hype over Owen. He was introduced to England at an earlier age than Rooney, when he represented at WC98. He went on to score a hattrick versus Germany in the build up and continued producing at WC98 with some fine performances.

Rooney have huge talent but if he lives up to that talent is another story. Just give these young players time and then we cold talk about them.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #29 on: April 13, 2007, 04:08:22 PM »
I does often wonder if some men on this site does actually watch football...

And I don't mean just the big games.... I mean actually watch it and follow it!

Because it's hard to believe some of things that come out of some people mouths concerning talent!

Everyone entitled to their opinions, but I reserve the right to judge you by that opinion...