March 29, 2024, 06:45:43 AM

Author Topic: New German-based player  (Read 6025 times)

Offline jusbless

New German-based player
« on: December 18, 2005, 05:38:41 PM »
Was listening to tv6 news I heard they mention a new player from the german league who requested to play for trinidad . think the name is granada
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 08:22:24 PM by Tallman »

Re: New player
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2005, 05:45:18 PM »
Where Tallman ???

Names bein thrown about and the info we gettin require CIA wok ::)

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2005, 05:51:11 PM »
what team does he play for

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2005, 05:53:53 PM »
Boy or boy like trinis more spread out than JA.We hearing about men from Spain Holland and now Germany.Which country next.It look like Trinis like to leave dey mark where dey put their foot.However I must say dat Murphy guy from Blackpool was a classic ;D.

« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2005, 05:56:09 PM »
.It look like Trinis like to leave dey mark where dey put their foot.

Ah doh think is the foot nah..............
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 07:02:30 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2005, 06:00:07 PM »
.It look like Trinis like to leave dey mark where dey put their foot.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah doh think is the foot nah..............

Sometimes ah does use meh foot too :D

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2005, 06:01:07 PM »
I bet yuh de german fella mother or father from tobago  100% sure hahahahahaha

« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2005, 07:03:24 PM »
Was listening to tv6 news I heard they mention a new player from the german league who requested to play for trinidad . think the name is granada
Where Tallman ???

I believe his name is Malcolm Granado.

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2005, 07:15:31 PM »
Granado Malcolm 1978 RWO Alzey Germany

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2005, 07:23:29 PM »
He is not there anymore. He is supposed to be joining FC Schweinfurt 05 in January.

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2005, 07:30:27 PM »
He is not there anymore. He is supposed to be joining FC Schweinfurt 05 in January.

According to Bigsoccer he is on a list of Americans abroad....

« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2005, 07:46:36 PM »

oh and what division that is in the second division

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2005, 07:57:59 PM »

FC Schweinfurt 05 competes in the Landesliga which is equivalent to the 6th division.

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2005, 08:00:41 PM »
Where Tallman ???

I believe his name is Malcolm Granado.

Good Wok Tallman as usual

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2005, 08:19:26 PM »
6th Division in Germany?  How good can he be?

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2005, 08:22:37 PM »
National football coach Leo Beenhakker has added another European-based player to his list of those eligible for the Soca Warriors for the World Cup.

T&T born Malcolm Granado, who is attached to former German Bundesliga First Division team 1.FC Schweinfurt 05, has forwarded details of his career to the T&T Football Federation.

Granado also trained with Bundesliga team Kaiserslautern and was also part of the US Under- 23 Olympic Sydney 2000 Development Program.

He knows T&T defender Brent Sancho as they were at St John’s University at the same period.

Granado, born in Port of Spain, had a training stint with T&T a couple seasons ago but was forced to leave due to personal contract commitments in Germany.

He has also trained with the United States Under-20 team, having migrated there at age 13, but was not selected for the tournament in Malaysia.

Granado now hopes to impress Beenhakker and realise his ambition of playing for T&T.

Granado celebrated his 27th birthday on the day T&T defeated Bahrain 1-0 to book its spot in next year’s World Cup.

“I know the type of player Beenhakker is looking to add to the team. I am confident that in God's grace I am the type of player.

“I believe strongly in myself and I am a team player who contributes both on and off of the field,” Granado said.

“I would love the opportunity for him (Beenhakker) to see me play or practice, because I am confident that I can strengthen the team.”

Granado is one of several players trying to catch Beenhakker’s attention.

TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner is leaving nothing to chance regarding possible new additions to the T&T team.

Attorney Om Lalla is looking into the matter of the eligibility of Aston Villa defender Jlloyd Samuel and forward Bobby Zamora.

de guardian

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2005, 08:51:50 PM »
how we have some dum dum journalist so.Dey right a whole article on this fellow without indicating the posiiton he plays.

Offline cm103

« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2005, 08:52:56 PM »
Flex say he plays forward in d other thread...

« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2005, 09:07:36 PM »
Everbody deserve ah fair chance, but damn 6th division, ah eh 2 hype bout dis one nah. Beenie know what he need  on de team, so ah go wait an see.

Offline cm103

« Reply #19 on: December 18, 2005, 09:33:54 PM »
aye cm103 you really need to create a Topic and head it "Taking donations for the Send this Trini to Germany Fund"
i go send something :rotfl:

Ah wish...but ah figure all ah go get is pong

Anyone have a fridge box dey ent using? Ah might need a small borrows after d cup since d mortgage might hadda take a lil sacrifice..

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #20 on: December 19, 2005, 04:27:24 AM »

FC Schweinfurt 05 competes in the Landesliga which is equivalent to the 6th division.

In some of the German states "Landesliga" is 6th divison, in Bavaria, where Schweinfurt is located, it's 5th division.
Anyhow: I don't think a player from that league can help.
I don't understand the whole thing about new players anyway: You have players who are responsible for qualifying for the wc. Those players should get the reward and go to germany.

Offline marcovbasten

« Reply #21 on: December 19, 2005, 05:45:34 AM »

schweinhund?

Offline easy-j

« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2005, 08:27:15 AM »

We cant take this man in our Squad.
Even in Schweinfurt they are not sure if they want him in their first team.
At his former Team Eschborn (third german league)  some supporters of the team dont even know his name maybe because he never played a game for them .He aint a professional he is working in some american office in germany.
Before  we use such a man we should take some talented youth or a good homebased player.

WORD.
(I´ve posted this already somewhere else but it also fits in here)

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2005, 09:27:19 AM »
Malcolm went to primary school with me in Palmiste...I eh know how good he is now, but he used to string me up time and time again in de Under-10s... :'(

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #24 on: December 19, 2005, 09:42:51 AM »
I heard he plays for Kaiselautern or however u spell it :-\

Re: New German-based player
« Reply #25 on: January 08, 2009, 10:09:13 AM »
Anything on this player and the two from France ?

« Reply #26 on: January 08, 2009, 10:31:19 AM »
6th Division Wow! dat is Sunday morning football.

« Reply #27 on: January 08, 2009, 11:11:05 AM »
Anything on this player and the two from France ?

I don't think maturana is look abroad for eligible players
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 11:13:04 AM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #28 on: January 08, 2009, 12:03:22 PM »
tell this man get a sweat fuh Hyland nah

« Reply #29 on: January 08, 2009, 12:21:20 PM »
6th Division Wow! dat is Sunday morning football.