No
3 (4.4%)
Waste of Time
15 (22.1%)
Bring others on
14 (20.6%)

Total Members Voted: 67

Voting closed: February 27, 2006, 12:18:15 PM

Author Topic: Kerwyn Jemmott  (Read 36610 times)

Who feel de Warriors should try tuh help Jemmot get back his Career?
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2005, 12:18:15 PM »
I for one vote 4 hardest tuh get some help, de players should come together or the ones in pos like theobald should talk tuh de man or phillips should come and talk tuh him, dem fellas ah hope will have de heart tuh do it, ah hate tuh see fellas like jemmot waste, de people who neva see him doh understand how good dis man is, in truth i wouldnt b talkin so much about it if he wasnt anything tuh talk about

vibes it up

Re: Where is Jemmott?
« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2005, 12:39:01 PM »
i agree wit yuh morvant, fellas who dont know jemmot, dont know local football atall

vibes it up

« Reply #32 on: November 19, 2005, 01:35:33 PM »
Yeah boy Morvant Man he real deadly...all de deadly players I know does collect frequent flier miles...and dey play in big games against good players from good leagues and countries...no room for favoritism. To me a deadly player played against good players and shined and stood the test of time and everybody know dem or at least heard of their name...coaches does be up late at night game planning a strategy to counter against so called deadly players. Ah don't think Hardest would even strike fear if we played against Barbados or St. Vincent. Infinite say he is de next best after Latas.  Dat is a crazy comment and I disagree wit dat.

On a personal note...ah hope Hardest could bring himself back to a level where he could concentrate on football.

« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2005, 01:40:40 PM »
savannah i pose this question to you

when did you see him play??

« Reply #34 on: November 19, 2005, 02:04:50 PM »
My beef is not whether de fella talented Morvantman.
Listen nah...Infinite say he is de next best talent wise after Latas. It seems you agree with him in spite of the presence of Stern John and Yorke with all their accomplishments. If man bring Latas name into dat, den is not local alone he talking about. Madness I say. Not even on de local level, he cyah even carry Whitley shoes right now. Allyuh want man to say Hardest is be next best Trini player after Latas...not from dis mouth. Read below.[/color]

yea boy palos, dat man use tuh break man legs when he playin on baba green in town boss, hes a boss, whitley and dem not on he level, not even john, he have beats  and power fuh days and he have agression, serious agression, not a fella tuh play around wit, duncan street product.

***Man boasting bout man playing on baba green...yes.

if allyuh neva see de hardest play ball, yuh missin a youth with power, skill and toughness, his skill is unmatched at de present moment, only latapy can associate wit hardest at his fullest and not even latapy have his size and strength and toughness, not even whitley could hold talk wit hardest, watchin him play, even live, men would understand wat i sayin here, is tears 4 defenders, he is de man tuh get a recall if any, over dwarika and de ress, john doh have skill like jemmot, jemmot would shine in de world cup and i sure he would go europe on a big contract wit a coach 2 discipline him like beenhakker and if he get his act together and start takin it serious from now.

Tears for any defender right? Interesting.

Getting he life together now, playing in de next WC, shining and getting a big contract in Europe. Eh???

Infinite, you have to be talking about de next WC not this one. Let we say he get call up and make de squad...you really see dis fella turning round he life dis quickly and achieving wha yuh saying? Yuh real sticking yuh neck out for dat man. Do you realize how much he would have to achieve in such a limited time to do de above? Discipline comes from within man. Beenhakker will set rules and has the ability to penalize him but instill discipline in de man? He might be able to exert an influence but is Hardest dat have to open he gate and welcome such influence. If all de above happen Infinite, it would be truly remarkable...the odds are not great though...despite your best wishes and steadfast support for one of yuh favorite players...not for this WC.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 05:45:02 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #35 on: November 19, 2005, 02:25:45 PM »
My beef is not whether de fella talented Morvantman.

My beef is here and not with you: Infinite say he is de next best after Latas. It seems you agree with him in spite of the presence of Stern John and Yorke with all their accomplishments. If man bring Latas name into dat, den is not local alone he talking about. Madness I say. Not even on de local level, he cyah even carry Whitley shoes right now. Allyuh want man to say Hardest is be next best Trini player after Latas...not from dis mouth.

Why yuh doh ansah de man question and stop dodgin?

« Reply #36 on: November 19, 2005, 02:33:19 PM »
Haul yuh mudda so and so...is between me and Infinite.

« Reply #37 on: November 19, 2005, 02:36:10 PM »
Haul yuh mudda so and so...is between me and Infinite.

Arrite ah go ansah Morvant fuh yuh...

Morvant axe yuh....how much time yuh ever see Hardest play?

Savannah Boy response....NONCE... ;D ;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #38 on: November 19, 2005, 02:50:38 PM »
So wha is yuh point..he was 10 when ah left Trini.

http://www.socawarriors.net/kerwyn_jemmot.htm

Ah next one of allyuh say he eh get Visa in de States. He didn't want de Visa. Look wha really happen when he got his break...de man jes disappeared...nutten to do with Visa...de fella eh mentally there even when he returned to de comfort of Trinidad...did he settle down...NO...and dat is de extra baggage yuh want we to carry WC? MLS would have been a step up in level professionally for him...but he blew it. On an achievement level scale of 1-10, and knowing de lack of high level competition he has been exposed to on a long term basis, it would be interesting to see where you all put him?

« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 05:48:08 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #39 on: November 19, 2005, 03:09:42 PM »
So wha is yuh point..he was 10 when ah left Trini.

http://www.socawarriors.net/kerwyn_jemmot.htm

Ah next one of allyuh say he eh get Visa in de States. He didn't want de Visa. Look wha really happen when he got his break...de man jes disappeared...nutten to do with Visa...de fella eh mentally there even when he returned to de comfort of Trinidad...did he settle down...NO...and dat is de extra baggage yuh want we to carry WC? MLS would have been a step up in level professionally for him...but he blew it. Let him go back to he baba green exploits...and small club ball...on de achievement level scale of 1-10, and knowing de lack of high level competition he has been exposed to, it would be interesting to see where you all put him?

Padnah...I jes havin some fun wit yuh as I'm sure u well know.

On a serious matter....I cyah talk for nobody else but from what I seein...nobody eh callin fuh Jemmott to be on de team as is.  What I seein is people post who comin & tryout fuh de team etc and Jemmott name come up.  As far as I concerned from what I see...Jemmott have just as much right as anybody else to try out wit de squad because his ability is such that....and read this carefully....should he ever get himself together enough to sort out his problems off the field and committ to football, I have no doubt he will EARN a spot on the team.

I have seen him play and you of all people know how I feel about Latas as the greatest footballer ever to come out of the Caribbean and I would have to endorse what Infinte and Morvant sayin.  From a pure ability standpoint, he is the best I have seen from Trinidad & Tobago since Russell Latapy.  I don't say that lightly.  Besides...if Latas himself say so (as outlined by Morvantman) who is me or anybody else to argue anyway?

« Reply #40 on: November 19, 2005, 03:15:14 PM »
he also went to malick ;D

« Reply #41 on: November 19, 2005, 04:32:05 PM »
This is a bit like the Arnold Dwarika thread.lol

« Reply #42 on: November 19, 2005, 05:35:00 PM »
he also went to malick Grin

Now ah know why yuh into de man football so...ah jes see him as an under achiever. Ah was hoping Rocke star rise internationally as well but it didn't. He went to Saints with me. Shaka ended up as de one going ahead. But doh feel because man living in de cold dat we in ah cave...as someone who has went thru coaching seminars and whatnot...ah very much into de achievement aspect of success because that warrants more attention. Yuh always want to see players like Jemott grow from strength to strength...but where is his playing curve right now? I'm not a hater but when you evaluate raw talent, you want to see small things like players playing for the best squads domestically or even little things like player of the week, goal of the week, voted best team player of de year, national player of the year or at least in consideration for such recognition on a regular basis.  Yuh take ah man like Latas who was once in consideration for FIFA football player of the year...and yuh telling me dis youth is de next best we have after he talent wise, when he has not even been footballer of the year in T&T once...to me dat is over exaggerated praise. Anything is possible yes...it would be nice if Mr. Jemmott could back up your undaunted support in due time. It would be good for T&T and Mr. Infinite wouldn't be giving meh headache talking bout Duncan Street and Baba Green like dat is something to go by. Next thing Infinite go say Jumbo should be working fuh Planter's Peanuts. I admire allyuh support but ah choose to remain on de fence and see if dis fruit called Jemott go ripen at all den ah go owe drinks to Palos, Infinite and Morvant Man.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #43 on: November 19, 2005, 06:22:12 PM »
Savannah Man,

I had to back up Morvantman and then fellas and say if yuh never see hardest play yuh really cyar talk.

The man is good. No question about it. He is really the next best thing after Latas in Trinidad and Latas himself say so according to Big Magician. True yuh never see him play but since he was about 13 he has a special magic about him, his touches and skills was more advanced than ppl 5 years his senior.

Now unfortunately he has some discipline problems. Yeah he has had some family issues over the years...some ppl discount the need for a role model growing up. Then when he realise he was good in Intercol his head get a lil swell...which is the case with most players in Trinidad anyway. Jamaal Shabazz in particular try with these fellas..Morvantman might be able to attest to that but there is just so much yuh could do when men think they grown.

Another thing to remember the campaign did not start with beenhakker, it started with Bertille and not to bad talk the man but he has always always played favorite in the selection process. If 3-4 times yuh try out and yuh know yuh better than half the men on the team and not even getting call to be the Most Important Waterboy, you an all woulda say to hell with it.

Another thing if yuh argument holds true about playing in a big league etc then explain to me why Latas doh play with either the Italian, Spanish or English league. There are too many factors to make such a sweeping comment bout he ent play overseas ball so he must not be good.

BTW yuh keep comparing his to Whitley, Whitley may have played one year with Hardest if I remember correctly and i am sure he himself will agree that the man is better than him......Ask any of the other Malick/Intercol players or even someone who knock ball in malick savannah with him and yuh will get the same answer.

Can he still play YES, does he still have the skill YES....If he gets his act together should be be called up YES....

« Reply #44 on: November 19, 2005, 06:26:45 PM »

Now ah know why yuh into de man football so...ah jes see him as an under achiever. Ah was hoping Rocke star rise internationally as well but it didn't. He went to Saints with me. Shaka ended up as de one going ahead. But doh feel because man living in de cold dat we in ah cave...as someone who has went thru coaching seminars and whatnot...ah very much into de achievement aspect of success because that warrants more attention. Yuh always want to see players like Jemott grow from strength to strength...but where is his playing curve right now? I'm not a hater but when you evaluate raw talent, you want to see small things like players playing for the best squads domestically or even little things like player of the week, goal of the week, voted best team player of de year, national player of the year or at least in consideration for such recognition on a regular basis.  Yuh take ah man like Latas who was once in consideration for FIFA football player of the year...and yuh telling me dis youth is de next best we have after he talent wise, when he has not even been footballer of the year in T&T once...to me dat is over exaggerated praise. Anything is possible yes...it would be nice if Mr. Jemmott could back up your undaunted support in due time. It would be good for T&T and Mr. Infinite wouldn't be giving meh headache talking bout Duncan Street and Baba Green like dat is something to go by. Next thing Infinite go say Jumbo should be working fuh Planter's Peanuts. I admire allyuh support but ah choose to remain on de fence and see if dis fruit called Jemott go ripen at all den ah go owe drinks to Palos, Infinite and Morvant Man.

Dey never teach yuh proper writin format in CIC or wha?

Yuh ever hear bout PARAGRAPHS?  Lawd man!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Ah know it was a shit snake school but ah jes never realise how much... :rotfl:

« Reply #45 on: November 19, 2005, 06:29:23 PM »

ah time i see he and my boy denzil in the ruby tuesdays.

i think he and the coach eh getting on so good.

but jemmot is a reall creative midfielder  and he should be on the team.

we go see what happens

« Reply #46 on: November 19, 2005, 06:53:45 PM »
Another thing if yuh argument holds true about playing in a big league etc then explain to me why Latas doh play with either the Italian, Spanish or English league. There are too many factors to make such a sweeping comment bout he ent play overseas ball so he must not be good.

the point about overseas play isn't about if he's good, it's whether he's coachable. if he cyah play beenie's system that what he go do? beenie want a team he can coach. going germany  ;D  shows that top flight coaching makes a difference, all you still debating who have skills (so and so is the 2nd best outside Latas). skills is only part of the picture.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 06:56:08 PM by ribbit »

« Reply #47 on: November 19, 2005, 06:58:08 PM »

the point about overseas play isn't about if he's good, it's whether he's coachable. if he cyah play beenie's system that what he go do? beenie want a team he can coach. going germany  ;D  shows that top flight coaching makes a difference, all you still debating who have skills (so and so is the 2nd best outside Latas). skills is only part of the picture.

Again the issue is not whether Jemmot have skills or if he need to be picked right now.  People sayin dat IF Jemmot gets his act together and commits to football, he will more than likely EARN a spot with the team.  That's a big IF at this point but for T&T's sake, I hope he does get his act together.

« Reply #48 on: November 19, 2005, 07:16:01 PM »
I asked this same question on the flight back from Bahrain and I was told that he was not even playing football at the moment.

Some background on Jemmott:
Caps: 30
Goals: 1
Debut: May 9th, 1998 against Saudi Arabia
Most recent match: January 16th , 2005 against St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Offline rastafari

« Reply #49 on: November 19, 2005, 07:26:15 PM »
Where was all yuh when dadder was training him to play fuh trendsetter hawks. I in see none ah all yuh come down to watch north zone youth football.Well hear dis i was playing an watching dem same time.De boy get in belmont junior sec and then QRC wanted him. First try to understand something we have nuff good footballers playing everyday in the savannah.Hold on that is not the only one Carlos was dey too. how many uh all yuh watch him playing fuh patna under 12.
Yuh see the thing is all ah we hah to hussle dred, is just ah survival fuh all ah we and by this ah mean those of us that made and the ones that didn't by any means necessary.Now is the time to help all talented footballers.So go down nelson street and see if yuh could find him.

1) Ah believe Beenhakker is aware of him...and he didn't get a bllink...no more needs to be said about dis.
2) And who of repute has dis Jemmott played against and has he distinguished himself in an overseas league?. Yuh going down to TriniInfinite level now...man talking about baba green and all kind tata. What de 4q dat have to do with a WC...de grandest stage of football.
3) We doh want to hear bout Keon Daniel or any other player alyuh pulling out of hat who go pull stones in de WC.
4) Football Resume no different than a Job Resume - Which clubs has Jemmott played for? What is de highest quality league he played in? Has he played before big crowds on a regular basis? Who were his former coaches? How successful were his former coaches? Allyuh want football skettel to go WC and 4q we up against big team.
5) At dis point, as far as I concerned, Jemmott cyah even wear Whitley shoes.
6) Who allyuh really plan to bring in again...after all de blood, sweat and tears these fellas jes went thru...and de committment...all of a sudden man walking in to de squad like corbeaux after de lions make ah kill already. Dat is pure 4qery. When Jemott come, who going on de bench...dat is real unfair to de committed squad we have now...might as well bring Zamora in if dat is de case.
7) Jemott is tears for a defense? Who's defense...call some name nah....

WHY YOU DOH TRY AND PLAY AGAINST HIM?

Jemmot was with the Metrostars for preseason.
Oh gosh. What a tremendous highlight...somebody get on de horn...Beenhakker must be blind...dis fella should be playing for Man U or Arsenal. How Beenhakker miss dah one...ah feel some men on dis forum shoud start applying fuh Nakhid vacancy.  :o ;)

Yes is true, Beenie need allyuh help.  :rotfl:

DRED STOP GETTING MEH VEX NOW. DOH CALL YUHSELF SAVANNAH BOY CAUSE IT SOUND LIKE YOU NEVER KICK AH BALL DOWN DEH. DE WHOLE SAVANNAH KNOW ABOUT HARDEST ASK ANYBODY RIGHT NOW AND DEY GO TELL YUH ABOUT HIM. LEARN YUH ROOTS AND CULTURE CAUSE YOU DOES ONLY WATCH PREMIERSHIP FOOTBALL.
JAH BLESS RASTAFARI.

Yeah boy Morvant Man he real deadly...all de deadly players I know does collect frequent flier miles...and dey play in big games against good players from good leagues and countries...no room for favoritism. To me a deadly player played against good players and shined and stood the test of time and everybody know dem or at least heard of their name...coaches does be up late at night game planning a strategy to counter against so called deadly players. Ah don't think Hardest would even strike fear if we played against Barbados or St. Vincent. Infinite say he is de next best after Latas.  Dat is a crazy comment and I disagree wit dat.

On a personal note...ah hope Hardest could bring himself back to a level where he could concentrate on football.

?YUH CHUPID FOOL MARLON ROJAS WAS IN THE SAME TEAM WITH HARDEST AND  OTIS AT MALICK. HE IS NOT AS GOOD AS EITHER OF THEM BUT HE PLAYING IN DE STATES AND CYAH GET IN WE TEAM.

ANSWER:START SUPPORTING LOCAL FOOTBALL YUH DOH KNOW THAT IS WHERE DE STRUGGLE STARTS?
« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 08:06:42 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #50 on: November 20, 2005, 12:33:09 AM »
Where was all yuh when dadder was training him to play fuh trendsetter hawks. I in see none ah all yuh come down to watch north zone youth football.Well hear dis i was playing an watching dem same time.De boy get in belmont junior sec and then QRC wanted him. First try to understand something we have nuff good footballers playing everyday in the savannah.Hold on that is not the only one Carlos was dey too. how many uh all yuh watch him playing fuh patna under 12.
Yuh see the thing is all ah we hah to hussle dred, is just ah survival fuh all ah we and by this ah mean those of us that made and the ones that didn't by any means necessary.Now is the time to help all talented footballers.So go down nelson street and see if yuh could find him.

1) Ah believe Beenhakker is aware of him...and he didn't get a bllink...no more needs to be said about dis.
2) And who of repute has dis Jemmott played against and has he distinguished himself in an overseas league?. Yuh going down to TriniInfinite level now...man talking about baba green and all kind tata. What de 4q dat have to do with a WC...de grandest stage of football.
3) We doh want to hear bout Keon Daniel or any other player alyuh pulling out of hat who go pull stones in de WC.
4) Football Resume no different than a Job Resume - Which clubs has Jemmott played for? What is de highest quality league he played in? Has he played before big crowds on a regular basis? Who were his former coaches? How successful were his former coaches? Allyuh want football skettel to go WC and 4q we up against big team.
6) Who allyuh really plan to bring in again...after all de blood, sweat and tears these fellas jes went thru...and de committment...all of a sudden man walking in to de squad like corbeaux after de lions make ah kill already. Dat is pure 4qery. When Jemott come, who going on de bench...dat is real unfair to de committed squad we have now...might as well bring Zamora in if dat is de case.

Oh gosh. What a tremendous highlight...somebody get on de horn...Beenhakker must be blind...dis fella should be playing for Man U or Arsenal. How Beenhakker miss dah one...ah feel some men on dis forum shoud start applying fuh Nakhid vacancy.  :o ;)

DRED STOP GETTING MEH VEX NOW. DOH CALL YUHSELF SAVANNAH BOY CAUSE IT SOUND LIKE YOU NEVER KICK AH BALL DOWN DEH. DE WHOLE SAVANNAH KNOW ABOUT HARDEST ASK ANYBODY RIGHT NOW AND DEY GO TELL YUH ABOUT HIM. LEARN YUH ROOTS AND CULTURE CAUSE YOU DOES ONLY WATCH PREMIERSHIP FOOTBALL.
JAH BLESS RASTAFARI.

?YUH CHUPID FOOL MARLON ROJAS WAS IN THE SAME TEAM WITH HARDEST AND  OTIS AT MALICK. HE IS NOT AS GOOD AS EITHER OF THEM BUT HE PLAYING IN DE STATES AND CYAH GET IN WE TEAM.

ANSWER:START SUPPORTING LOCAL FOOTBALL YUH DOH KNOW THAT IS WHERE DE STRUGGLE STARTS?

rastafari i was dey too breds. i see and play with the man under dadder then i went to netshakers so doh call out the whole board like men doh know what dey talking bout :beermug:

but i respect yuh cuz yuh know what yuh talking bout

bless :beermug:

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #51 on: November 20, 2005, 01:39:33 AM »
funny thing is, when they ask denzil who is he favorite player,Hardest is the 1st name he call.whitley,theobald,scotland,stokely mason,and some others all play in thet bomb squad malick side of the mid-late nineties, and is only one man name yuh used tuh hear call:Hardest.from my whole 7 yrs in Fatima, even when fatima playing st anthonys, i going and watch malick play,cause ah hardest! the best i see from my yrs in school.

I really hope this man straighten up he life.denzil really have tuh go and talk tuh that man!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #52 on: November 20, 2005, 02:13:35 AM »
sancho did get a lil late run for them too eh...marvin gordon...Rojas...Thaz when big men was seriously saying to scrap the national team and have Malick be the national team  ;D
...and still Hardest was by far the biggest stand out.  I know it does hurt when such talent go to waste eh....like how argentina cry USA '94....what marodona gone and do again?

« Reply #53 on: November 20, 2005, 03:24:50 AM »
like ah say, if yuh neva see him play, doh talk, heres a tip 4 some men except morvant and palos and rastafari, go down on nelson and check out de graveyard, diz de pitch where hardest use tuh run, when yuh see he ball dey, ull have an appreciation where de man come from and wat he can do

vibes it up

hardest 4 de nat'l team anyday !

« Reply #54 on: November 20, 2005, 11:02:36 AM »
heres a tip 4 some men except morvant and palos and rastafari, go down on nelson and check out de graveyard, diz de pitch where hardest use tuh run, when yuh see he ball dey, ull have an appreciation where de man come from and wat he can do

if you see an older dutch man name leo pass by let me know.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #55 on: November 20, 2005, 11:15:02 AM »
heres a tip 4 some men except morvant and palos and rastafari, go down on nelson and check out de graveyard, diz de pitch where hardest use tuh run, when yuh see he ball dey, ull have an appreciation where de man come from and wat he can do

if you see an older dutch man name leo pass by let me know.

YUH MIGHT SEE HIM COME DOWN FUH AH TEN PIECE HIGH GRADE BUNNING IN AMSTERDAM TO.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #56 on: November 20, 2005, 11:22:26 AM »

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI.

rastafari i was dey too breds. i see and play with the man under dadder then i went to netshakers so doh call out the whole board like men doh know what dey talking bout :beermug:

but i respect yuh cuz yuh know what yuh talking bout

bless :beermug:

SO WHA HAPPEN TO CHESLEY AND ANTS. AH HEAR DEY GEH LOCK UP.AND MEH BREDREN COKEYE?
JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #57 on: November 20, 2005, 11:30:40 AM »
Last thing I heard which was probably about 2 years ago, Chesley was in jail for rape. Do know bout the rest

« Reply #58 on: November 20, 2005, 11:32:09 AM »
long time me aint hear bout ants boy

Offline rastafari

« Reply #59 on: November 20, 2005, 11:58:42 AM »

YUH EDUCATED FOOL DAVID NAKHID ALSO WENT TO ST MARY'S
AND LOOK AT WHAT HE DO FOR TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AT THE AGE OF 41.
AH WONDER IF YUH DOES HEAR FROM HIM.
JAH BLESS RASTAFARI