No
3 (4.4%)
Waste of Time
15 (22.1%)
Bring others on
14 (20.6%)

Total Members Voted: 67

Voting closed: February 27, 2006, 12:18:15 PM

Author Topic: Kerwyn Jemmott  (Read 36612 times)

Offline Trini_fan

Re: Where is Jemmott?
« Reply #60 on: November 20, 2005, 12:00:45 PM »
And Jumbo doing big tings in Canada...so yuh never know he could head Planter's one day  ;D

« Reply #61 on: November 20, 2005, 06:08:32 PM »
hardest will make it if beenhakker see him, guaranteed

vibes it up

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #62 on: November 20, 2005, 06:43:18 PM »
I never read a post that get me so angry yet. Savannah boy yuh never really answer the man question. Yuh ever saw him play?

If the answer is no then you cannot deny the skill that he may or may not have. If men think that he is the next best thing since Latas then they have the right to think so. Latapy is no spring chicken and if we could groom someone to take over that role then I am all 4 it to be Jemmont.

Again I have to remind, not all of you, but just this Boy from De Savannah, you have no idea what this man's childhood was like. You have NO idea of how he grew up none. You haven't even seen him play. What happens to a boy in his childhood shapes the type of man he will be.

I do not know u but if you had any idea about what hardships do to children you would not be the first one to deny someone who is talented the praise that he deserves.

You see that is what is wrong with the country. We find it so easy to give up on people that we do not show the ones that need it the most that there are people that believe in them, that know that they are the best. So before u try to save someone, one of our talented brothers, before you try to give him the opportunity of a life time, a life changing opportunity you bring him down. Before you try to build him up you bring him down.

You and everyone that thinks like you need some serious prayers.

« Reply #63 on: November 20, 2005, 07:49:00 PM »
look here people he get chance after  chance after chance after blasted chance.Eve and them try sitting down and talking to him when he was at jabloteh he just stop showing up etc Tallman ask about him dey say he eh playing football now dat mean he walk away from playing for  arima morvant fire or they drop him.he could play and i would not dispute that but  he wants to play football on his own terms and he will surley clash with leo.

he aint changing fuh sure

let just drop this topic

Offline Jay10

« Reply #64 on: November 20, 2005, 08:45:28 PM »
Alright fellas, ah say i wasnt goin post anything bout hardest but after reading EVERY post on this thread , ah change meh mind

Always used 2 hear bout him but the 1st time i saw him play a competitie match was against Cruz Azul (not sure) of Mexico in teh Mannie......................he came on with about 15 mins to go wit W and i swear.............every time dis man touch the ball i thought ah goal was goin score.....................THE MAN IS TALENTED

BUT...................if you look at his rack record, then its another situation......................in W, he jus stop trainin jus so, nobody no whey he gone, dont think they even bothered to look 4 him ( do no much bout any other clubs cuz i was a W youth baller and I used to watch the team train most times) but dats not rite

« Reply #65 on: November 20, 2005, 08:52:58 PM »
look here people he get chance after  chance after chance after blasted chance.Eve and them try sitting down and talking to him when he was at jabloteh he just stop showing up etc Tallman ask about him dey say he eh playing football now dat mean he walk away from playing for  arima morvant fire or they drop him.he could play and i would not dispute that but  he wants to play football on his own terms and he will surley clash with leo.

let just drop this topic

OK Triniman....lemmeh axe u dis....I eh go axe yuh nutting hard like if yuh ever see Jemmott play.

Jes answer dis EASY question as honestly as u can.

Have you triniman EVER been to Trinidad OR Tobago?

Thanx.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #66 on: November 20, 2005, 10:18:34 PM »

let just drop this topic

OK Triniman....lemmeh axe u dis....I eh go axe yuh nutting hard like if yuh ever see Jemmott play.

Thanx.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #67 on: November 20, 2005, 10:38:30 PM »
palos nelly kill meh dey boss  :rotfl:  :rotfl:, dat was a classic, truetrini will have a hard time beatin dat one, oh gosh palos, dat severe boss  :rotfl:

all i have tuh say is, y man giving up on we fellow brother? y we not tryin tuh help him, some man on here soundin like crabs, only de few men who know, wat dis man is about would stick dey head out 4 him, i included, i cant give up on de man, he is we people, and he need help, i cant believe how some man on here juss throw de man on de wayside, its disgusting tuh hear de comments

« Reply #68 on: November 20, 2005, 11:11:17 PM »
no palos i have neva eva  been to trinidad and tobago ::)

« Reply #69 on: November 20, 2005, 11:18:58 PM »
palos nelly kill meh dey boss  :rotfl:  :rotfl:, dat was a classic, truetrini will have a hard time beatin dat one, oh gosh palos, dat severe boss  :rotfl:

all i have tuh say is, y man giving up on we fellow brother? y we not tryin tuh help him, some man on here soundin like crabs, only de few men who know, wat dis man is about would stick dey head out 4 him, i included, i cant give up on de man, he is we people, and he need help, i cant believe how some man on here juss throw de man on de wayside, its disgusting tuh hear de comments

either you is an ass or you like to type  shit  real shit sometimes like you eh notice he  dont want to be saved he aint care about football he join ah team play then leave when he ready  :-\ .

« Reply #70 on: November 20, 2005, 11:49:46 PM »
I never see the man play but I just read he record on the player profile. Eerybody know the most skillful team does not always win. I sure men coulda call T&T teams in the past that did not qualify for the cup. This same team here was performing miserably with the same skill. The thing that change is that men get faith and start to play off each other strengths. Hardest ain't sound like no team player. He sound like a liability. With that record he have it sound like even if he make the cup he go embarass the country. He will get a contract and doh train and f***up. I prefer men who lesd talented and want it than a man who  most talented and playing without heart. How much men fight down the same veterans that everybody praising now when they was playing without heart. Where ever he is draft him for the futsal side. The big stage is for big men and his record saying he is not a big man.

« Reply #71 on: November 21, 2005, 12:56:41 AM »
we should send the T&T "Pull Stones" All-Stars to Germany. put all of them on the plane: Jemmott, Dwarika, Wise, etc.  and forget about de rest.  ;D

« Reply #72 on: November 21, 2005, 06:41:46 AM »
I see the man play his last game. the man good that is not up for dispute. However he cyar make my national team no day. This team is bout discipline and Hardest ain't want nothing to do with that.

Besides is not like we need the man ..... we make it to the WC finals without him ... and we go mash up without him too.

Let the man hide from the police by heself

« Reply #73 on: November 21, 2005, 07:30:12 AM »
y yuh automatically assume de man makin jail? dat is a very ignorant and stereotypical statement tuh make, sorry cowen, but ah cant believe yuh say dat, if we doh give de man one more shot who will, as a people we should stick 2gether, hardest will make de team if he dedicated, its beenhakker and we goin 2 de world cup, so i cant see why he wont b dedicated at all

hardest if yuh ever read dis, prove dese men wrong and show dem ur ability, doh give up, deres many of us who havent given up on u

vibes it up

« Reply #74 on: November 21, 2005, 11:26:12 AM »
 I don't want to fight down anybody...But i think emphasis should be put on players that are willing to give their all for the National team..Jemmott is a skillful player but the man doesn't seem very interested in playing for T&T senior team...No one can force him or persuade him..it has to be a personal decision...I hope he comes around and realizes that he has immense talent and use it, but for the time being T&T should focus their efforts on getting Willing players and not just potential players....Go T&T

« Reply #75 on: November 21, 2005, 11:31:48 AM »
y yuh automatically assume de man makin jail? dat is a very ignorant and stereotypical statement tuh make, sorry cowen, but ah cant believe yuh say dat, if we doh give de man one more shot who will, as a people we should stick 2gether, hardest will make de team if he dedicated, its beenhakker and we goin 2 de world cup, so i cant see why he wont b dedicated at all

hardest if yuh ever read dis, prove dese men wrong and show dem ur ability, doh give up, deres many of us who havent given up on u

vibes it up

I not saying the man going to make ah jail. All i'm saying is that his present path doesn't leave much options open to him. How many times you gonan try to help someone. No matter how much support u give someone or all the help in the world .. that not going and do a damn thing. the man have to want to help himself first..... and if he doh give a damn bout heself ........ why u expect others to care.

« Reply #76 on: November 21, 2005, 11:45:58 AM »

let just drop this topic

Thanx.
That is wrong

« Reply #77 on: November 21, 2005, 11:56:13 AM »
I do wish the best for the fella.

However, he was given a chance recently with the team. In fact, I saw him play against BVI in a game at the center of excellence last january. It was a horrible game moreso because of the field than anything else. He really didn't grasp that chance.

Ah don't want to fight him down but the truth is that he will never fulfill his potential until HE picks himself up.

Morvantman handle your boy.

« Reply #78 on: November 21, 2005, 12:13:46 PM »
hardest juss need people 2 support him, if he doh have no one in his corner or 2 lean on, how people expect him 2 get into de team, us making the world cup should b inspiration for him, god willin

vibes it up

« Reply #79 on: November 21, 2005, 12:23:44 PM »
jemmott have skills for days, no doubting that, but i have not seen anything from him to suggest he can replace Yorke, Birchall or Seaton.

He not in them class dey yet.

As for his personal problems, hope it works out for him, we will be looking at score of T&T players over the next few months, himself included.

If he cant get his act together for a fair shot, well, its our loss.
But most importantly, its also his loss too, as he wasting his talent.
Yuh could have hard circumstances, but I am sure throughout his footballing life, he has gotten many chances.
I cant beleive it is all everyone's fault except his.
Time to stand up and be a big man, if yuh cyah do that, thanks, next..Lets move on.

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #80 on: November 21, 2005, 12:34:30 PM »
Jemmott et all deserve a looking at, and Beenie and company will be doing so. I am certain the technicall staff will leave no stone unturned in their quest for the best T&T squad to take to Germany.

Now, as for us helping to get talented men back on track, it should be done only if the said individuals can fit into the team without messing up team spirit and chemistry. Maybe Jemmot and others in his boat will rise to the occasion and surprise us all with new found dedication.

What we must not forget is how Brazil and Italy, both successfully used socially discarded players (Serginio-82, and Rossi-82) to help their national selections. It can be done, but all the planets and stars need to allign just right. ;) ;)

« Reply #81 on: November 21, 2005, 12:56:54 PM »
what i don't understand about some of the posts in this thread is how people think selecting jemmott for the national team is the solution for his problems. just give him a chance.

allyuh say, "yuh see him play?, then you could talk". it's like once man see him play they lose they sense. they not thinking right at all. palos said it best here:

#
Again the issue is not whether Jemmot have skills or if he need to be picked right now.  People sayin dat IF Jemmot gets his act together and commits to football, he will more than likely EARN a spot with the team.  That's a big IF at this point but for T&T's sake, I hope he does get his act together.

how people making this jump that he should be picked for the national team to set him right way round? that is backwards. he have to change first, then he should get a shot.

and why people think that it is theobold and other trini footballers that should be helping the man when the same is true of everyone else in the man life. it's like some of you thinking it's the t&t footballers who fighting the man down. or you thinking he must listem to them because they achieve sumting. how you know what de man value? oh, i forget - all you see him play on baba green so you must know everything about the man. dis is dotishness.

the next thing is man thinking that jemmott deserving of national team on skill alone. the man done prove he not a team player. t&t is playing WINNING football when they play like a team. and allyuh acting like beenie some miracle worker - that jemmott will respect the chance he would get if he could make the national team. like metrostars wasn't good enough for the man, he skill make only for the best situations. that is more dotishness. the man done prove he not ready for these situations. no, beenie and he staff should seek him out and waste they time to convince him to play. what arseness is this? they have to beg him to play? steups.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 12:58:46 PM by ribbit »

« Reply #82 on: November 21, 2005, 11:15:17 PM »
jemmot will make beenie team anyday, he will fit into de chemistry, latas and him would lead de mid, with whitley and birchall, plus yorke, dis is a deadly combo

vibes it up

« Reply #83 on: November 21, 2005, 11:53:35 PM »
jemmot will make beenie team anyday, he will fit into de chemistry, latas and him would lead de mid, with whitley and birchall, plus yorke, dis is a deadly combo

vibes it up

that is 5 midfielders there and you ent even call Edwards name yet!  You want Beenie to play 2-6-2 or what?  :o

« Reply #84 on: November 22, 2005, 12:14:20 AM »

vibes it up

that is 5 midfielders there and you ent even call Edwards name yet!  You want Beenie to play 2-6-2 or what?  :o

is trininfinte yuh talking about...last time he went to trinidad was.....?

i does often wonder what he life would have been like if he had enough oxygen at birth.

steups

« Reply #85 on: November 22, 2005, 06:36:01 AM »
People, I think Jemmott need one more chance, I honestly think somebody from dis board, or if u know somebody dat is close tuh him, let dat person help him. Remember de situation at home is rough, and not everybody know tuh walk de straight and narrow road, unfortunately some people yuh have tuh hold dey hand and take dem there. We should all look at ourselves as scouts, when yuh can help one ah dem youths home, take pride and do so. This should go for everybody, not just Jemmott.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #86 on: November 22, 2005, 07:36:34 AM »
I doh know d yute but....we need to work with him...like someone said if ne body knows him personally or knows someone close to him..plz talk to him and encourage him not to waste the talents god gave him....Now more than ever he has a chance to start over...this bigger than just the WC..cuz we lose alot of yutes in trinidad who r good @ a sport but see no way out...and we have to realise that not everybody gonna be a doctor or lawyer...dey need to put things in place to suypport these yutes...U all even know how many youths otis whitely has probably indirectly saved by performing the way he has for the ntl team....i believe hardest could do d same....every country have they "bad boy" sport stars ....kluivert,rooney,kieron dyer,adrian mutu etc etc all these guys needed guidance an support and they got it and now they are doing great things for their respective clubs and countires

« Reply #87 on: November 22, 2005, 03:19:32 PM »
hardest deserve de chance juss like everyone else, yorke and dem were not always committed, so y not hardest?

« Reply #88 on: November 22, 2005, 03:21:41 PM »
hardest deserve de chance juss like everyone else, yorke and dem were not always committed, so y not hardest?

Let him start acting like a Professional for his CLUB TEAM before tallking about pulling him into the national team.
Is he tearing up the PFL now or something?

« Reply #89 on: November 22, 2005, 03:27:50 PM »

Let him start acting like a Professional for his CLUB TEAM before tallking about pulling him into the national team.
Is he tearing up the PFL now or something?

tell them nuh dcs like if he will  drop dat disappearing act over night