No
3 (4.4%)
Waste of Time
15 (22.1%)
Bring others on
14 (20.6%)

Total Members Voted: 67

Voting closed: February 27, 2006, 12:18:15 PM

Author Topic: Kerwyn Jemmott  (Read 38734 times)

Kerwyn Jemmott
« on: May 05, 2005, 04:03:39 PM »
Why he not training with the squad? Can any PFL fans report how he has been playing this season so far?
« Last Edit: September 24, 2005, 06:46:46 AM by Tallman »

Re: WHERE IS JEMMOTT?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2005, 06:47:02 AM »
From what i heard, he too busy running from de pollice!

« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2005, 08:58:48 AM »
he must be in the quarry playing small goal as usual.  look for him up dey

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2005, 11:09:36 PM »
big idle waste of talent lucky he good enough to make a livin playin football else he wuda hav a big drug case or sumtin

cant understand his indiscplined immature logic

a good break foot go put him in check for a while

anybody see jemmott play recently??
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2005, 07:19:58 PM »
just trying to find out whats up with hardest....is he starting and playing with aia????....does he plan to get a call up??...or he jess doh care??.....personally i think apart from yorke right now....jemmott is the most gifted tnt player since latas.....
« Last Edit: July 30, 2005, 08:16:11 PM by Tallman »

Re: anybody see jemmott play recently??
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2005, 07:55:54 PM »
...and some people think that aside from the older spann, dwarika is the most naturally gifted player to pass thru trinidad.... but I slowly learning to give up on them two fellaz.  Dwarika and Jemmot, them break my heart.

Re: anybody see jemmott play recently??
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2005, 08:45:05 PM »
waste of time..jemmott was very good but we have to move on...no jemmott, no wise, no latas, no dwarika, no rougier....it is time we start looking at the future.

Whappen 2 Kerwyn Jemmot?
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2005, 10:52:07 PM »
i remember people was sayin he went thru family problems and ting, but dat man was a skillful as dey can get in tt, hes still young i believe, is he even considering emerging back unto a footbal pitch?

Re: Whappen 2 Kerwyn Jemmot?
« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2005, 11:37:45 PM »
i remember people was sayin he went thru family problems and ting, but dat man was a skillful as dey can get in tt, hes still young i believe, is he even considering emerging back unto a footbal pitch?

if he can change his attitude to de game and instill some discipline hardest could be one of trini's finest ballers. he certainly has de talent. for someone who hate to train he step on ah field and stands above de rest. discipline and dedication to de game is he biggest problem!!!

Offline nobody_s angel

Re: Where is Jemmott?
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2005, 05:25:10 PM »
if he can change his attitude to de game and instill some discipline hardest could be one of trini's finest ballers. he certainly has de talent. for someone who hate to train he step on ah field and stands above de rest. discipline and dedication to de game is he biggest problem!!!

Some problems stem from childhood. Yes he may have had the talent but there were other things involved. Other problems. Some people need parental support and a strong foundation it is sad but he never had that. There were people who tried to help him reach his full potential but they could only do some much.

Yes it is ultimately up to the individual but I'm just saying that there are alot of circumstances that none of us may even know about. So he might just have bigger problems than discipline and dedication.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 06:04:34 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2005, 07:18:55 PM »
WELL SAID AND GOOD LOGIC ...NOBODYS ANGEL

Kerwyn Jemmot, pound for pound is probably de most skillful player in TT !
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2005, 07:58:13 PM »
if allyuh neva see de hardest play ball, yuh missin a youth with power, skill and toughness, his skill is unmatched at de present moment, only latapy can associate wit hardest at his fullest and not even latapy have his size and strength and toughness, not even whitley could hold talk wit hardest, watchin him play, even live, men would understand wat i sayin here, is tears 4 defenders, he is de man tuh get a recall if any, over dwarika and de ress, john doh have skill like jemmot, jemmot would shine in de world cup and i sure he would go europe on a big contract wit a coach 2 discipline him like beenhakker and if he get his act together and start takin it serious from now.

i know i will get disagreements, but if yuh neva see him play live, doh talk at all 2 dis post, doh even bother responding bc de man is a star in de makin if he manage 2 pull himself up from dis phase he goin thru

Vibes it up

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2005, 08:21:24 PM »
i play with him and yes he is death ;D

« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2005, 08:35:30 PM »
Dwarika training with NE Stars .He playing in the Eddie Hart league with Parliment I think. Hardest and Dwarika juss plain whatless. Steups.

« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2005, 08:43:50 PM »
I dont know this guys Jemmot and never saw Dwarika play, but what can be done in Trini, by the Govt and the TTFF to kinda keep this guys from going astray and getting in their own way.
Some kinda program of guidance needs to be implemented.

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2005, 08:52:29 PM »
Ah doh care how talented he is...he does lapse, he uncommitted and mentally weak until proven otherwise...he missed a chance for us to really see how good he is in dis campaign...right now, he still hiding behind dat big sign dat says talented but untested at de highest level...and nobody eh to blame fuh dat other than he. To say dat he is de next best talent after Latas is ah big joke...after men jes qualify for de WC and blossom under pressure right before we eyes. Whitley is a perfect example. Saying  dat Hardest is de next best after Latas... is like dem men who does talk about Clauzel like he was Pele. At de end of de day...man want to know wha yuh do and who yuh does play for and when yuh resume cyah back yuh hype...yuh no more different than a fotball corbeaux. Beenhakker avoid dat player like tee marie. Yuh go question his eyes at dis point? Allyuh men brave oui. Where Jemmott?! He is where he put heself...yuh make yuh bed, lie in it. Ah say if yuh fart under de blanket, stay dey and stew in yuh own fumes.

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2005, 09:05:00 PM »
I never saw Jemmott play, but from what some people is saying, he have to be very good. It would  be nice, for someone that know him, should try one more time to help the youth change his life. It would benefit him and hopefully the national team.

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2005, 09:07:37 PM »
Ah doh care how talented he is...he does lapse, he uncommitted and mentally weak until proven otherwise...he missed a chance for us to really see how good he is in dis campaign...right now, he still hiding behind dat big sign dat says talented but untested at de highest level...and nobody eh to blame fuh dat other than he. To say dat he is de next best talent after Latas is ah big joke...after men jes qualify for de WC and blossom under pressure right before we eyes. Whitley is a perfect example. Saying  dat Hardest is de next best after Latas... is like dem men who does talk about Clauzel like he was Pele. At de end of de day...man want to know wha yuh do and who yuh does play for and when yuh resume cyah back yuh hype...yuh no more different than a fotball corbeaux. Beenhakker avoid dat player like tee marie. Yuh go question his eyes at dis point? Allyuh men brave oui. Where Jemmott?! He is where he put heself...yuh make yuh bed, lie in it. Ah say if yuh fart under de blanket, stay dey and stew in yuh own fumes.

Have you ever once seen Jemmott play?

« Reply #18 on: November 18, 2005, 09:44:02 PM »
1) Ah believe Beenhakker is aware of him...and he didn't get a bllink...no more needs to be said about dis.
2) And who of repute has dis Jemmott played against and has he distinguished himself in an overseas league?. Yuh going down to TriniInfinite level now...man talking about baba green and all kind tata. What de 4q dat have to do with a WC...de grandest stage of football.
3) We doh want to hear bout Keon Daniel or any other player alyuh pulling out of hat who go pull stones in de WC.
4) Football Resume no different than a Job Resume - Which clubs has Jemmott played for? What is de highest quality league he played in? Has he played before big crowds on a regular basis? Who were his former coaches? How successful were his former coaches? Allyuh want football skettel to go WC and 4q we up against big team.
5) At dis point, as far as I concerned, Jemmott cyah even wear Whitley shoes.
6) Who allyuh really plan to bring in again...after all de blood, sweat and tears these fellas jes went thru...and de committment...all of a sudden man walking in to de squad like corbeaux after de lions make ah kill already. Dat is pure 4qery. When Jemott come, who going on de bench...dat is real unfair to de committed squad we have now...might as well bring Zamora in if dat is de case.
7) Jemott is tears for a defense? Who's defense...call some name nah....

« Reply #19 on: November 18, 2005, 09:56:14 PM »
1) Ah believe Beenhakker is aware of him...and he didn't get a bllink...no more needs to be said about dis.
2) And who of repute has dis Jemmott played against and has he distinguished himself in an overseas league?. Yuh going down to TriniInfinite level now...man talking about baba green and all kind tata. What de 4q dat have to do with a WC...de grandest stage of football.
3) We doh want to hear bout Keon Daniel or any other player alyuh pulling out of hat who go pull stones in de WC.
4) Football Resume no different than a Job Resume - Which clubs has Jemmott played for? What is de highest quality league he played in? Has he played before big crowds on a regular basis? Who were his former coaches? How successful were his former coaches? Allyuh want football skettel to go WC and 4q we up against big team.
5) At dis point, as far as I concerned, Jemmott cyah even wear Whitley shoes.
6) Who allyuh really plan to bring in again...after all de blood, sweat and tears these fellas jes went thru...and de committment...all of a sudden man walking in to de squad like corbeaux after de lions make ah kill already. Dat is pure 4qery. When Jemott come, who going on de bench...dat is real unfair to de committed squad we have now...might as well bring Zamora in if dat is de case.
7) Jemott is tears for a defense? Who's defense...call some name nah....

No he hasnt distinguished himself in any league however -
A few years ago Jemmot was with the Metrostars for preseason. I believe he eventually didnt get a work visa. He was at the heart of their midfield. He went on a european tour with their team and was a hit. The metrostars site could not stop talking about his creativity in midfield. It was either Beckenbauer or Mathaus that saw him play and rated him as the natural replacement for Latapy. (This was when Latas has retired from international football).

Just an indication of his ability.

« Reply #20 on: November 18, 2005, 11:03:50 PM »
Jemmot was with the Metrostars for preseason.
Oh gosh. What a tremendous highlight...somebody get on de horn...Beenhakker must be blind...dis fella should be playing for Man U or Arsenal. How Beenhakker miss dah one...ah feel some men on dis forum shoud start applying fuh Nakhid vacancy.  :o ;)

Yes is true, Beenie need allyuh help.  :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: November 18, 2005, 11:08:14 PM »
true story

I on the net some years ago going through the draft and see he name

I say well yes meh boy get drafted
soon after I see he get pic to the MLS and thing
so I say is ah foregone conclusion the man in the MLS for sure

about 2 weeks after me and meh boy gone in town and see the man by Nelson St side raising ah ball on the corner
We say sadist wha you doing here
the man give we some sad story bout he passport and thing yuh know he does talk slow slow
and there went Jemmott and MLS

« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2005, 11:18:14 PM »
Savanah Boy. I not arguing that that experience makes him world class and an automatic pick.

The important part of that post was:

1. he featured in a starting role as a key player
2. he received recognition during his short stint from a great footballing icon
3. had it not been for visa problems he could have gotten his career off to a more positive start, establish himself and perhaps move onto something better (a topic that came up in your post)

On a side note - I not saying MLS is the greatest league but at the same time three of our current national team players are playing there. Avery and Cornell having a hard time even establishing themselves.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 11:26:34 PM by dwn »

Offline Trini_fan

if allyuh neva see de hardest play ball, yuh missin a youth with power, skill and toughness, his skill is unmatched at de present moment, only latapy can associate wit hardest at his fullest and not even latapy have his size and strength and toughness, not even whitley could hold talk wit hardest, watchin him play, even live, men would understand wat i sayin here, is tears 4 defenders, he is de man tuh get a recall if any, over dwarika and de ress, john doh have skill like jemmot, jemmot would shine in de world cup and i sure he would go europe on a big contract wit a coach 2 discipline him like beenhakker and if he get his act together and start takin it serious from now.

i know i will get disagreements, but if yuh neva see him play live, doh talk at all 2 dis post, doh even bother responding bc de man is a star in de makin if he manage 2 pull himself up from dis phase he goin thru

Vibes it up

YUh ent lie, watching him play was always a joy, the man has skills for days. Would be nice to see him back on the field

« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2005, 01:24:50 AM »
de word was, his mother pass and his sister was dyin, so ah hear, if dis is true savannah, would u not also b in a state?

« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2005, 04:47:30 AM »
2. he received recognition during his short stint from a great footballing icon

So using dem analogy, Pele comments bout Colin Rocke go make him ah automatic consideration?

Doh take me on too much...Ah not here to tell yuh de man eh have no skills.

We finally have ah bonafide coach and staff dat take we to de promised land of football and man start talking tata bout how dis one should get pick and dat one should get pick...acting jes like when BSC was de coach. Let we enjoy de win and let de Master Tactician do he wuk. If Beenie call Jemmott, then so be it...but Jemott have 4 stripes dat he cyah put on he shoulder, Panama, Gutemala, Mexico and Bahrain. Talking bout he at dis stage is not giving de current players in Beenie fold enough respect. We building a battle hardened international squad dat is capable of playing under pressure. Most of dem players on de squad now eh de same players as before de WC Concacaf playoff finals yuh know? Do you even recognize dat? As a team, they have developed a confidence, swagger and determination that they did not have before. We have some work to do like anybody else but dis team is mentally and physically ready for de big dance. Let we not say thing like man who eh playing on we team now is de next best Trini player after Latas. Dat is bullcrap and horse shit rolled into one. So Yorke, John, Edwards, Birchall, Whitley and dem is spirit now? Is pure dotishness to come up with a thought like dat. Dat is de comment dat rile meh up tonite. Doh cheapen de effort, de boys have earned their stripes, busted barriers and taken the monkey off we back. On a developmental basis, the sky is de limit fuh de team and de players who just went thru dis experience...as in all spheres of life, results count for something...whatever Jemott did in de past pales in comparison to wha jes happen wit dis team. Yuh doh need to be ah big time coach to see dat. Beenhakker keeps talking about what he looks for...is easy to read between de lines. He emphasizes between playing real Pro Football and playing in front of 200 people like we local league...and how we league play too slow for international standards. Whitley was an exception to de rule...but Beenie has leaned on de foreign Pros and de formula worked. Why fix something if it eh broke unless Beenie wants to do so? Beenie likes to see crisp passing and ball possession...he not too interested in one set of spanner and drag and den man lorse de ball...dem days done allyuh. If yuh cyah fit into dat model, even if yuh have speed e.g. Glenn, Beenie eh go hand yuh ah shirt number jes so.

« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2005, 07:46:23 AM »
Yea of course. No where have I said that Jemmot should be recalled or considered.

That would depend on:
1. where he is playing now (which I dont know),
2. his current form and fitness,
3. his professionalism and commitment (which appears to be his downfall),
4. the kind of player he is and his ability to fit into the plan (given he gets pass the 1st 3 criteria)

When I talk about I Jemmot its all about what he WAS, and the potential HE HAD to do better for himself, because as far as I am concerned he was a very skillful player with a lot of talent who could have been a contributor to our national team.

Bringing him into the current squad right now is a whole different matter.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2005, 08:24:41 AM »
FELLAS COOL IT NAH MAN.....the man HAVE SKILLS.....but he have to straigthen up.....if her get a chance to get things on track he HAVE BOUT 6 MONTHS to do so.....SSFL coaches does train in less time and get man fit.....he could do it.....IF PICK WHAT HE ROLE GO BE DATS UP TO BEENIE....if he change he attitude DATS UP 2 HIM ....IT EH MUCH ELSE TO SAY BOUT THE SITUATION.....BUT I  GO TELL ALLYUH SOMETHING.......WE MAKE THIS WORLD CUP LET WE GET READY FOR THE NEXT 3 ...FIRST BYT IMPRESSING THE WORLD SO OUR CURRENT CROP OF PLAYERS GET NOTICED BY BIGGER TEAMS......ALL THEM SENEGAL MAN GET BIG CONTRACT AFTER THEY WORLD CUP PLAY LET WE HOPE WE FELLAS CAN REAP THE SAME.........AND THEN PLAN FOR THE YOUTHS.....

ITS A YOUNGSTER FROM TRINIDAD PLAYING WITH SCJOA SPORTING UNITED VIKINGS. UP HERE IN BROOKLYN TALENT TO MAKE SURE WE NEXT CAMPAIGN SUCCESFUL.....HE IS 17 AND PLAYING IN THE UNDER 19 LEAGUE....MIGUEL RODRIGUEZ....(yea i talking bout meself ) FIRST GAME OF TEH SEASON AT DYKER HEIGHTS FIELD SUNDAY 10 AM BRING YOUR KIDS TO SEE THE FELLA WHO GO TAKE T&T TO THE NEXT 2-3 WORLD CUPS......and I GUARANTEE i go have man stop talking bout jemmott

« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2005, 12:04:20 PM »
dat man need help outside football, someone should go and talk 2 him, like latas or theobald, all dese men would b in de shade if hardest get a chance tuh play, dey need 2 go and talk 2 him and see where he is in his life and bring him back, as a people we need 2 help eachother

vibes it up

« Reply #29 on: November 19, 2005, 12:09:16 PM »
this thread prove to me how much men actually know bout tnt football
anybody who was anybody know how deadly hardest iz with ah ball