June 16, 2024, 10:16:03 AM

Author Topic: Now German-based player eyes T&T pick.  (Read 6803 times)

Now German-based player eyes T&T pick.
« on: December 18, 2005, 08:23:16 PM »
Now German-based player eyes T&T pick.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

This country’s National Senior Team coach Leo Beenhakker has had another European-based player to add to his list of newly eligible players for the “Soca Warriors” as the World Cup year quickly approaches.
This time, the man, Malcolm Granado, is a T&T-born who is now attached to former German Bundesliga First Division team 1. FC Schweinfurt 05 and has already sent his relevant details to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation of which Beenhakker has taken note of. He also trained with Bundesliga team Kaiserslautern and was also part of the US Under 23 Olympic Sydney 2000 Development Program. Granado is familiar with current T&T defender Brent Sancho as they were both at St John’s University during the same period.
Granado, born in Port of Spain, had a training stint with the National Senior team a couple seasons ago but was forced to take time off from team due to personal contract commitments in Germany.
He has also had training stints with the United States National Under 20 team, having migrated there at age 13 but he missed out on earning a pick for the World Under 20 Championship in Malaysia.
Granado is now hoping to impress Beenhakker and inch closer to realizing his ambitions of playing for T&T. And playing in a World Cup could now be a dream come true in a matter of months. As a matter of fact, Granado celebrated his 27th birthday on the day T&T defeated Bahrain 1-0 to book its spot in next year’s World Cup.
“I know the type of player he (Beenhakker) is looking to possibly add to the team.  I am confident that in God's grace I am the type of player. I believe strongly in myself and I am a team player who contributes both on and off of the field,” Granado told TTFF Media.
“I would love the opportunity for him to see me play or practice because I am confident that I can contribute in a positive manner and be an additional strength on the team.”
Granado is one of several players recently entering the fray of those trying to catch Beenhakker’s attention and the Dutch-born coach is keeping his eyes opened but is ensuring that he has all the necessary proof that these are worthy of wearing the T&T strip. TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner meantime is leaving nothing untouched regarding possible new additions to the T&T team. Currently Attorney Om Lalla is looking into the matter regarding the eligibility of Aston Villa defender Jlloyd Samuel and Bobby Zamora and hopes remain of a possible reopening of the window to allow players like the duo to play for another country, like T&T, despite already representing England at the Under 21 level.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 08:48:53 PM by Flex »

Re: Now German-based player eyes T&T pick.
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2005, 08:31:58 PM »
What position does he play? ???

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2005, 08:42:43 PM »
What position does he play? ???

i read de article two times and i ent find de answer tuh dat question.

it would have been nice if he had indicated his interest earlier though, but say what, lets see how this cookie crumbles!!

ah still love it!!

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2005, 08:45:43 PM »

It say he had a training stint with the team a few seasons ago.

« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2005, 08:49:16 PM »
Forward...

Malcolm Michael Granado.

1   SpVgg Bayern Hof - 55
2   1. FC Bamberg - 47
3   FC Viktoria Kahl - 39
4   FC Schweinfurt 05 - 36
5   Würzburger Kickers - 35
6   SpVgg Bayreuth II - 35
7   TSV Mönchröden - 33
8   1. FC Sand - 32
9   SpVgg Selbitz - 27
10   SV Friesen - 26
11   Alemannia Haibach - 25
12   FT Schweinfurt - 22
13   DVV Coburg - 18
14   SV Mitterteich - 18
15   TG Höchberg - 17
16   TSV Aidhausen - 14
17   TSV Lengfeld - 12
18   SV Erlenbach - 5
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 09:08:19 PM by Flex »

Offline cm103

« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2005, 08:52:00 PM »
How much playing time does this youth see and whats his clubs's standing in the division?

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2005, 10:24:19 PM »
How much playing time does this youth see and whats his clubs's standing in the division?

Youth?  De man is 27.

Offline cm103

« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2005, 10:29:10 PM »

Youth?  De man is 27.

Figure of speech...ah coulda call him brudda...but we ent related  ;D ;D

What allyuh think? It seems like this is another man who just realize he could play for we (aka. Murphy) except he born in POS.

Men like dey does forget about we country until we show up on d radar with this qualification.

Anyone know how much Jamaicans showed up after they qualified in 98 and how many still with them now? I haven't been following that team at all. Also, would like to know if players continuously showing up for them or it died off.

Mightn't happen the same way for us but people is people no matter where.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2005, 10:32:38 PM by cm103 »

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2005, 10:46:01 PM »
Our home based players really that shitty boy? We looking for a man playing in the German 6th division. Well i guess he probably submitted his info to the TTFF and they will take a look at him, everybody gettin a trail and fair is fair, we looking for anybody that might add something. Personally i find is pure madness, but I guess we wont know till we try. I wonder if any of the other first time qualifiers going about recruiting like this?

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2005, 10:59:01 PM »
g he is getting a shot our local base is getting a shot.but seriously if he is a foward he canot be better than what we currently have

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2005, 11:07:13 PM »
6th division

« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2005, 02:47:00 AM »
Schwienfurt is a socking team. No one respects them here. He needs to go elseware to get some good playing

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2005, 04:20:37 AM »
6th division

Schweinfurt 05 is in fifth division. But I also can't see how a player from that league could help. We talkin' boout de world cup where the best players meet!
In Germany we had a big discussion, if it's O.K. to pick a player from the 2nd division....

« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2005, 06:34:25 AM »
5TH division in germany? that is real madness!!

If dat man make our side, hmmph, we inna ah real mess!!

Imagine he playing in the 5th division in germany and still feel that he could give our team some additional strength!! lol. 

anyways, leh me doh say anything cause one of our starting defenders playing in the english 4th division!!

Offline easy-j

« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2005, 08:14:08 AM »
We cant take this man in our Squad.
Even in Schweinfurt they are not sure if they want him in their first team.
At his former Team Eschborn (third german league)  some supporters of the team dont even know his name maybe because he never played a game for them .He aint a professional he is working in some american office in germany.
Before  we use such a man we should take some talented youth or a good homebased player.

WORD.

« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2005, 10:21:10 AM »
Hey easy-j doh know how far yuh is from this team's base but if yuh could check out the fella play, yuh could save Leo from wastin time if he eh no good.

Dah fella better not be wastin we time cause unlike the Blackpool player who never knew he mudda was from T&T.....he well know he qualify to play fuh we, so why the hell he wait to come back after training a few seasons ago to want to play. He shoulda show up during the qualifiers we coulda run the rule over he.
What kinda club committments he coulda have...Champions League ???

Some ah these fellas playin the ass
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 10:28:01 AM by Trinimassive »

« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2005, 10:36:46 AM »
They blanking Wise and then looking at 5th division players?   ::)

« Reply #18 on: December 19, 2005, 10:47:19 AM »
wise  got his opportunity and they were not impressed. so lets move on and this guy is a striker so i doubt he will displace any of our current strikers

« Reply #19 on: December 19, 2005, 11:33:03 AM »
I find it funny that every tom dick and shithound feel they could come and "add a little" to our team

I sure dat fella cant even make a PFL side!

« Reply #20 on: December 19, 2005, 11:39:52 AM »
We cant take this man in our Squad.
Even in Schweinfurt they are not sure if they want him in their first team.
At his former Team Eschborn (third german league)  some supporters of the team dont even know his name maybe because he never played a game for them .He aint a professional he is working in some american office in germany.
Before  we use such a man we should take some talented youth or a good homebased player.

WORD.

a next derick phillp

« Reply #21 on: December 19, 2005, 02:35:57 PM »
hull he stinking arse

we doh need him

never hear bout he

lack of loyalty >:(

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2005, 02:37:56 PM »
o for our love of all things 'foreign' ::)

if we havent seen them yet or if tallman does not know about them...they are not good enough!

Offline easy-j

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2005, 03:07:11 PM »
Hey easy-j doh know how far yuh is from this team's base but if yuh could check out the fella play, yuh could save Leo from wastin time if he eh no good.

Some ah these fellas playin the ass
No I´m not close to his team .
I got these informations from several sites of his actual and former clubs.
But to me he is a joke. How can he think that he is better than all the Strikers in TT first league?
The man aint even young. I know some  guys (germans) personally  that are playing in higher leagues than he and non of them could enter the TT squad.
We discussed if Zamora should enter the team.
I would prefer 10 Zamoras instead of this guy... just forget him

« Reply #24 on: December 19, 2005, 03:21:52 PM »
i know fuentes supposed to present positive words for ttff's favor, but to say he is part of a former bundesliga club is irrelevant when that club is now 5th division!! also, no mention of his position. You can tell they not takin this guy seriously either.

« Reply #25 on: December 19, 2005, 03:26:07 PM »
Look how we reacxh to be wastin down people eh?

Man talkin bout look whey we reach if a 5th division side player could make we team.

CONVENIENTLY FUHGETTIN dat up to recently....

Dwarika one of we bess players was playin in Scottish 2nd division wit Falkirk (daz effectively scottish 3rd division)

Marcelle was playin League football wit Scarborough (effictively English 5th division) when he was playin on we national team

And of course, leh we doh even mention de FACT dat 3 of we squad up till recently was playin fuh a English 3rd division team (effectively 4th division) wit Wrexham (one of dem Carlos Edwards is a star now on we team) and dat de player who score de goal dat have we in de blasted World Cup still playin wit de same kiss me ass club!

Allyuh good wee.  Nah....not good....f**kIN DELUSIONAL!

« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 03:50:31 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #26 on: December 19, 2005, 03:32:11 PM »
Scottish 2nd division wit Falkirk (daz effectively scottish 3rd division)

Marcelle was playin League football wit Scarborough (effictively English 5th division) when he was playin on we national team

yuh sure about that

« Reply #27 on: December 19, 2005, 03:59:14 PM »
Scottish 2nd division wit Falkirk (daz effectively scottish 3rd division)

yuh sure about that

Correct me.

« Reply #28 on: December 19, 2005, 04:05:31 PM »
haha i like how the scottish 2nd division is effectively the scottish 3rd division  ???

« Reply #29 on: December 19, 2005, 04:13:52 PM »
Dennis Lawrence is playing in a third division team and he is one of we better defenders.....

Stern John dont even line up for he club and he scoring for T&T...

Whitley and Gray making de world cup team this far and we league cant compete with many in Europe.

So give de man a chance, maybe, just maybe he might step up to de occasion...

The only thing I hate, is why now, why now, all de time he and de others didn't know they was Trinis or born they...
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 04:23:50 PM by Sam »