April 24, 2024, 06:01:19 PM

Author Topic: World Cup Tickets  (Read 34252 times)

Re: The Facts About Purchasing tickets to our Games
« Reply #120 on: December 11, 2005, 02:14:17 PM »
Tickets will be personalised for security reasons. This measure is intended to support the basic principle of a fair and open sales procedure. It will also serve as an effective deterrent to black market trading. However, the embedded chip will store access information only. Personal information such as names will not be stored.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/overview.html

so why take yuh passport?

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #121 on: December 11, 2005, 02:18:01 PM »
Tickets will be personalised for security reasons. This measure is intended to support the basic principle of a fair and open sales procedure. It will also serve as an effective deterrent to black market trading. However, the embedded chip will store access information only. Personal information such as names will not be stored.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/overview.html

so why take yuh passport?

Why is it a big deal in the first place? After all the drama to get a ticket, FIFA could tell me to walk with a bag ah big stone on my back I will will do it once I know I will be getting into the game.

Anyway leh me leave you and Trininfinite alone yes because allyuh seem to have some kinda Tobago love going on.

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #122 on: December 11, 2005, 02:21:02 PM »
I guaranteeing you that checking ID at the gates will be a major headache and although they are saying they will do that now, the amount of problems it will cause from long lines and irate fans, they will have to throw out the idea and just accept tickets at the gates without checking ID.

« Reply #123 on: December 11, 2005, 02:21:46 PM »
is you who walk in bold bold,  eh eh.

de Tobago love is between me and you

« Reply #124 on: December 11, 2005, 02:26:07 PM »
the fact i want to know is when is the ttff going to give us any scrap of information concerning the 8%!!

Offline Trini/Sverige

Re: TT Tickets available right now
« Reply #125 on: December 11, 2005, 02:59:49 PM »
so you saying that i hadda walk wiht my passport to get into the match sounds very fishy i must say sound stupid also how they gonna otherwise check that it is my passport number on the ticket

Offline bill

Tickets and passport ID.. will FIFA check?
« Reply #126 on: December 11, 2005, 03:16:10 PM »
I know FIFA say they going to check the passport/ID against the tickets to cut out scalping etc. Do you think they will do this? Is it something you are worried about?

Offline monty

Re: Tickets and passport ID.. will FIFA check?
« Reply #127 on: December 11, 2005, 03:20:34 PM »
IF they say they doing it, they doing it. Is not a Trini run event.
So allyuh please try and do things the proper way..Fprget them ebay site since the only way to trade tickets will be thru the web portal they releasing in February.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #128 on: December 11, 2005, 05:55:28 PM »
what if we really have to use we passport to gain entry into the stadium
and t&t score we start jumping and ting and your passport fallout your
pocket in celebration and you eh know nothing until you reach in the hotel  dat will be real tears.wha allyuh think about dat one?
the impossible lies in a person determination

Will Trinidad fans get TST series?
« Reply #129 on: December 11, 2005, 07:18:00 PM »
ARE THEY NEMORE TST SERIES

I WANT A TST 7

Ticket FAQ
« Reply #130 on: December 12, 2005, 12:31:58 AM »

Re: Ticket FAQ
« Reply #131 on: December 12, 2005, 12:36:47 AM »
 FIFA smart  ;D

Offline Bairn_O_Falkirk

Re: Ticket FAQ
« Reply #132 on: December 12, 2005, 05:45:05 AM »
Well I can still purchase tickets for all 3 here but 2 of the tickets have gone to limited.

Hoping my dad remembers to buy the tickets or I'll be kicking myself that I never!!

Offline Bairn_O_Falkirk

who has ordered tickets?
« Reply #133 on: December 12, 2005, 06:02:35 AM »
Just tried to order some, I was gonna be going to all 3 group games till the draw which has put my dad right off going cause of the England fans, now he just wants to go to one game  :(

Well I just applied for T+T v Sweden tickets, category 3 so maybe see some of you there if I'm successful!

Offline Trini/Sverige

What class tickets are most of you buying 1,2,3
« Reply #134 on: December 12, 2005, 06:12:35 AM »
so everybody could in the same place making rel noise wanna apply today dise why

Re: who has ordered tickets?
« Reply #135 on: December 12, 2005, 06:15:42 AM »
I have also...

Re: What class tickets are most of you buying 1,2,3
« Reply #136 on: December 12, 2005, 06:18:36 AM »

« Reply #137 on: December 12, 2005, 06:23:52 AM »
Fellas...I just checked out the ticket application process on FIFA. This is my PLan A  for getting tickets. I want to know if there is a preferred 'TRINI' section. For those looking to apply online...we should try to all link up so we create a good Trini atmosphere...instead of being spread all over...If anyone knows about where TnT trying to set up in the 1st round games (from the tickest that have already been allocated).....lemme know. This question is also for our European honorary Trinis from Port Vale, Wrexham, Falkirk, etc.... Bairn O falkirk...do you know if any other falkirk fans have applied for Category 3?

« Reply #138 on: December 12, 2005, 06:27:24 AM »
fellas...there are already 2 ticket threads...if we trying to organize lewwe stick to one thread..I already asked this question in Bairn O Falkirk's ticket thread. Themanfriday responded to that one as well. No disrespect, but can we just use that one...that way we will be better organized...

cheers :beermug:

Offline Bairn_O_Falkirk

« Reply #139 on: December 12, 2005, 06:31:40 AM »
I went for the cheapest that would allow me to try and get 4 tickets which was category 3. Category 4 has a maximum of 2 per order.

Don't you guys worry, I'll find you lot somehow. Mega party after? My dad is half tempted to go for all 3 I can tell but I dunno if he'll bottle it cause of the 10 day between games gap.

I also just found out i have no choice on going on a field trip to Portugal that will last till the 9th!!!  >:( >:( >:(

So I'll need to get in from that and take off again in order to make it on time for the match.

My trip is turning into a joke now! But I'm gonna f$%$ing make it if it kills me.

« Reply #140 on: December 12, 2005, 06:38:31 AM »
sorry

« Reply #141 on: December 12, 2005, 06:41:06 AM »
sorry

na breds...no apologies needed at all. just trying to figure out how to coordinate. i'm sure tallman and flex will moderate soon enough though

Re: Will Trinidad fans get TST series?
« Reply #142 on: December 12, 2005, 06:59:51 AM »
It looks like there isn't going to be any more TST.

You can buy the individual match tickets that you want so it is easy to get Trinidad's three 1st round games.

If you want to get the other four games you have to make a guess whether we coming first or second in the group and follow that position along the matches from the second round through to the final or third place match.

Re: World Cup Tickets
« Reply #143 on: December 12, 2005, 03:09:19 PM »
It looks like the majority of people going with the cat 3 tickets..so as soon as I get home today I would be applying for those..hope we all could link up.

« Reply #144 on: December 12, 2005, 03:39:07 PM »
Fellas...I just checked out the ticket application process on FIFA. This is my PLan A  for getting tickets. I want to know if there is a preferred 'TRINI' section. For those looking to apply online...we should try to all link up so we create a good Trini atmosphere...instead of being spread all over...If anyone knows about where TnT trying to set up in the 1st round games (from the tickest that have already been allocated).....lemme know. This question is also for our European honorary Trinis from Port Vale, Wrexham, Falkirk, etc.... Bairn O falkirk...do you know if any other falkirk fans have applied for Category 3?

im not too sure but i think when you specify which country youre for, they assign you tix in the general area with the rest of those supporters

Re: World Cup Tickets
« Reply #145 on: December 13, 2005, 03:48:56 AM »
Thats not true.... gosh where you come from

A few questions about acquiring tickets
« Reply #146 on: December 13, 2005, 10:06:18 AM »
Sorry if the answers, to all or some of these questions have been provided already, but it's getting more and more difficult to read every post on every thread.  Maybe I should just have put this on the other thread about WC tickets but I wasn't sure that the people with the answers would get to page 5 or 6 while reading that thread.

1) I see that the fifa website says that each person can only apply for a maximum of 7 tickets and at most 1 for each game (under their own name that is).  They take your passport number to verify this, so I assume that when the TTFF starts selling their allotment they will also be taking your passport number and giving it to FIFA seeing that at the end of the day everyone is getting the same kinda tickets with the same personalization characteristics.  In the lottery, the penalty for appying more than once for the same game is revoke any tickets that you might have won.  Does that penalty also apply if I win a ticket in the lottery and get one from TTFF later on for the same game?

(My preference is to get tickets from the TTFF allotment, that way I know for sure I'm in the trini section, but it would be foolish to bypass the lottery when no one seems to have any idea how Jack and dem distributing the TTFF allotment.  I figure if I get from both I could resell the ones I win in the lottery via the trading/reselling site that going to open in February, which leads to my second question)

2) Is the trading/reselling site going to work anonymously.  Or could I choose to trade with/buy from/sell to  people that I know in real life or from this forum?    

thanks, if anybody knows the answers to these questions.  I sent an email using the form on the fifa website asking these same things but I eh get any response as yet.

Re: A few questions about acquiring tickets
« Reply #147 on: December 13, 2005, 10:36:55 AM »
daryn,

question 2 is answered in Fifa FAQ... yes you can trade through de official portal with a predetermined partner

Offline davyjenny

Is master card the only credit card we can use to buy tickets?
« Reply #148 on: December 13, 2005, 10:40:22 AM »
if anyone know please post the info.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2005, 11:32:56 AM by Tallman »
the impossible lies in a person determination

Re: question: is master card the only credit card we can use to buy tickets
« Reply #149 on: December 13, 2005, 10:42:06 AM »
if anyone know please post the info.

davyjenny!!!

Larrrd... like yuh defending yuh crown....

You even went on Fifa site?

de answer is YES pardner... only Mastercard