April 28, 2024, 05:17:57 PM

Author Topic: World Cup Tickets  (Read 34368 times)

Re: question: is master card the only credit card we can use to buy tickets
« Reply #150 on: December 13, 2005, 10:43:57 AM »
u sure? hehe :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #151 on: December 13, 2005, 10:45:44 AM »
just go to your local Bank ... find a Chase or something and get a MasterCard gift card. Put enough money on it to pay for your tickets and voila.
Trouble done.

« Reply #152 on: December 13, 2005, 10:50:18 AM »
if anyone know please post the info.

davyjenny!!!

Larrrd... like yuh defending yuh crown....

You even went on Fifa site?

de answer is YES pardner... only Mastercard

when yuh think he could do no better
there he comes topping what he did last time

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #153 on: December 13, 2005, 11:21:54 AM »
just go to your local Bank ... find a Chase or something and get a MasterCard gift card. Put enough money on it to pay for your tickets and voila.
Trouble done.

doh need to do that ah have one ahready
thanks doh.
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline davyjenny

Re: Is master card the only credit card we can use to buy tickets?
« Reply #154 on: December 13, 2005, 01:43:10 PM »
question again : does the money debited now or in january from credit
card ?

« Reply #155 on: December 13, 2005, 01:48:19 PM »
money only taken if you get through with the tix, so january

« Reply #156 on: December 13, 2005, 01:49:29 PM »
card ?

When you are successfully allocated tickets they will deduct your account

You will get an email confirming the tickets you get plus an email receipt! You should see it on your statement too....

This may happen in February... because they startin to draw on Jan 31st and it will take days!!!

In phase 1 they start to draw on the 15th of April and they email me the 22nd.... ah know ppl get dey email de 23rd too....

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #157 on: December 13, 2005, 01:59:20 PM »
card ?

When you are successfully allocated tickets they will deduct your account

You will get an email confirming the tickets you get plus an email receipt! You should see it on your statement too....

This may happen in February... because they startin to draw on Jan 31st and it will take days!!!

In phase 1 they start to draw on the 15th of April and they email me the 22nd.... ah know ppl get dey email de 23rd too....

they sent me an e-mail confirming my request the thing is it was done with
another debit card so i have to change my billing status using my master
card.that's why i ask those questions.

thanks for the info breds.

Offline steve kulis

Re: World Cup Tickets
« Reply #158 on: December 13, 2005, 04:34:01 PM »
have tried to buy tickets for all triidad games but had to go in to a draw.has anyone got any other ideas. my son and myself are massive chris birchall and port vale fans.

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #159 on: December 13, 2005, 08:34:46 PM »
ah hear limited supply left.is that true?

TrinInfinite seems correct..TTFF to sell some of Ticket allotments to England
« Reply #160 on: December 13, 2005, 09:33:08 PM »
I heard that is exactly what is going to happen.

Call de TTFF and ask why  dey not making tickets available to Socawarriorssc.net posters and die hard fans.

Re: TrinInfinite seems correct..TTFF to sell some of Ticket allotments to England
« Reply #161 on: December 13, 2005, 10:03:36 PM »
How dey could do we so?  >:(

I cyah believe this shit!! dey selling we out for some pieces of silver  :'(

and to believe all these men was defending Warner to death... them fellas either real young or blind!
The man do some good eh but he no damn saint!!

We cyah take this lying down at all!! We hadda hit dem where it hurts somehow...

I already write a letter to de express.... fellas lewee bombard dey cudders munt!!

Re: TrinInfinite seems correct..TTFF to sell some of Ticket allotments to England
« Reply #162 on: December 13, 2005, 10:06:09 PM »
 Well they considering Zamora, so this is no big deal to me :-\

« Reply #163 on: December 13, 2005, 10:07:18 PM »
Any word on what fraction of the 8% they were relinquishing? 

« Reply #164 on: December 13, 2005, 10:08:14 PM »
Just heard on Fox sports World report de same ting.

England to buy some ah T&T tickets..no word on de quantity

« Reply #165 on: December 13, 2005, 10:10:54 PM »

Nah nah yuh cyah accept nutten yuh hear on Fox Sports report... poor journalism at best... dey just glean all their news from soccernet

They had the completely wrong WC procedures... so most likely they pull that story de same way....

so take that with a grain of salt.... they lazy no mudderass!!!

Offline cm103

« Reply #166 on: December 13, 2005, 10:15:54 PM »
Ah go believe this when I see d Guardian or Express print it...ah really hope it not so, if they do that then they sabotaging we team support which go mean dat making d cup and a payday was all they interested in.

Ah doh think Trinis at home go take this lying down though. Allyuh better fill up dat copybook in TTFF with names.

« Reply #167 on: December 13, 2005, 10:16:47 PM »

Nah nah yuh cyah accept nutten yuh hear on Fox Sports report... poor journalism at best... dey just glean all their news from soccernet

They had the completely wrong WC procedures... so most likely they pull that story de same way....

so take that with a grain of salt.... they lazy no mudderass!!!

well infinite hear it, i hear it and now fsw reporting it.

maybe dey eh feel we go have enough people attending? ???

Offline Herc 2

Who already put in for tickets for T&T v. Paraguay game?
« Reply #168 on: December 13, 2005, 10:33:38 PM »
Who already put in for the T&T v. Paraguay game ticket order?  This seems like the only realistic game I have a chance of getting.  Who knows, based on the results from the other matches this might be a vital game

www.fifaworldcup.com

« Reply #169 on: December 13, 2005, 10:36:02 PM »
ah good source comfirmed this at 1000 euro a pop :'(

jack come tru morvant when yuh running fuh PM

« Reply #170 on: December 13, 2005, 11:00:06 PM »
ah good source comfirmed this at 1000 euro a pop :'(

jack come tru morvant when yuh running fuh PM

Boy you does talk ah special brand ah schupidness oui.  :rotfl:

« Reply #171 on: December 13, 2005, 11:28:50 PM »
truetrini talkin good talk dey, he not talkin shit, de ttff sell we friggin out, it hurt meh bad when i hear dis, i hear dis straight from germany self, the paraguay game and sweden games are our best bet, the england game, well dats left 2 b seen, de ttff only damaging we chances and our support for the warriors, i was and still beyond vex when i heard dis

Re: TrinInfinite seems correct..TTFF to sell some of Ticket allotments to Englan
« Reply #172 on: December 13, 2005, 11:54:08 PM »
we supposed to go on fsw info? i dont believe it cuz thats the worst thing the ttff could do to the fans.
but god help us all if this is true. there is absolutely NO WAY we would not fill our allocation! this is too horrendous a rumor to be true.
and still no mention from fuentes at ttff on any 8% or any ticket situation  >:(

« Reply #173 on: December 14, 2005, 12:12:39 AM »
its true, 1000 euro or more for one game, how much trinis willing 2 pay 1500 cad or US?

Re: TrinInfinite seems correct..TTFF to sell some of Ticket allotments to Englan
« Reply #174 on: December 14, 2005, 12:29:30 AM »
its true, 1000 euro or more for one game, how much trinis willing 2 pay 1500 cad or US?
???
this is the world cup,not copa caribe! the tiny allocations would easily all be snatched up by trini fans.
 i dont care how much the english willing to pay. this is our time, our team, and jack cant be that cheap to do something like this just for a few extra thousand euros.
again, this is the World Cup.

« Reply #175 on: December 14, 2005, 02:06:40 AM »

this is total madness!!

It my eyes, if this is true, then Jack Warner can go from hero to zero very very quickly!!

Why would he sell out our once in a life time opportunity?

why is he only concerning himself with fulling his pocket at this stage!!

I know for a fact that he knows that we can sell all of those tickets down here, but he knows that he wont get all of them to come on simpauls's bandwagon!!

However, deep down inside i dont think that this is true, i feel he just frightening people to go to Simpauls!

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #176 on: December 14, 2005, 05:03:08 AM »
Help okay I am in the Uk and I would like to purchase tickets for the game what do I do?

rasajoy

« Reply #177 on: December 14, 2005, 05:53:59 AM »
allyuh late..i hear this bad news since last week..fleck Warner  >:( ..Poti ah ent seeing yuh defending yuh godfather?lol

« Reply #178 on: December 14, 2005, 05:59:56 AM »
If anything, Jack should be pressuring the English FA to sell us THEIR allocation.  I sure we could fill that up to.  England does make it to World Cup every flicking 4 years and this is maybe a once in a lifetime for T&T.
Besides it' not like T&T is any big side for England to play.  Why the ass they so desperate to see this game?  We are ranked 51st in the world!  English fans go pay $1000 euro for that?  Steups.

So much for Fifa trying to stamp out the black market for ticket sales this world cup.  All this chip and passport number and ting doh make no difference when the shit starting right at the very top!  Blasted Vice President of Fifa and all scalping tickets.  We shoulda lock he ass up long time!

Offline firebun

« Reply #179 on: December 14, 2005, 06:11:56 AM »
just wanted to know if socawarriors.com is the "official" supporters group..are we recognized by the relevant authorities?..who going to get the chance to buy tickets allocated to Trinidad & Tobago for Germany?..are the local sponsors going to get a big share for promotions?..we going to be able to buy them cheaper from the TTFA?

i see we are available to buy tickets without our football asscociation on the official world cup site.

Ordering TST series

What is TST series?

A team-specific ticket (TST) enables you to watch a series of matches played by a team you choose in advance. If this team should fail to qualify for the competition (finals), you will be refunded the ticket price minus an administration fee. TST series are only available for countries that can still qualify for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢.

You can select from five different TST types:
• TST-3: You see all three group games played by your team
• TST-4: You see all three group games and one match from the round of sixteen
• TST-5: As TST-3, but with one round of sixteen match and a quarter final
• TST-6: As TST-3, but with one round of sixteen match, a quarter final
 and a semi-final
• TST-7: As TST-3, but with one round of sixteen match, a quarter final,
 a semi-final and the final.

What happens to my TST if my team is knocked out during the tournament (finals)?

If you have a TST-4 to TST-7 ticket and your selected team doesn't make it past the group phase, the ticket is automatically transferred to the winner of the group in which your selected team originally played. If your team goes out at the knockout stage and your TST is still valid for subsequent games, the ticket is automatically transferred to the winner of the respective knockout match. In other words, you always follow the winner of the round. That means you will definitely see the specified number of matches, no matter when your own team goes out.

Cost of a ticket for all 3 matches in the group phase is bout $350 Euros with shipping and taxes...which is bout $2700TT or $430US.

I know is premature..but it might be worth it to book your tickets early and if the worse thing possible that could happen..happens..then you'll automatically get your refund for the tickets minus a 30 Euros processing fee.

I'll see what travel and visa requirements are needed and I'll post later.

I just wanted to share this useful info with allyuh fellas  :beermug:

THANKS MAN. VERY USEFUL INFO.  AH TOO LAZY TO SEARCH SO DIS IS VERY GOOD. TT$2700 NOT BAD FOR TICKETS AT ALL (WELL UNDER DE CIRCUMSTANCES). KEEP THE INFO COMING.
BLESSINGS!