April 29, 2024, 12:10:30 AM

Author Topic: New players  (Read 27401 times)

Offline marcpurcell

New players
« on: November 06, 2005, 10:31:55 PM »
Howdy,

Just a random thought. When T&T makes it to the World Cup I wonder how many players in Europe of T&Tdesent  will suddenly  start declearing there interest in playing for T&T?

Marc

Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Re: New players
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2005, 10:32:41 PM »
we shall have to wait and see...

« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2005, 10:46:17 PM »
Very few European based waggonists if any will make this team. 
Getting in the Goalie section-nah
Getting in the wingback section-Possible. the only place where a waggonist like JL Samuel could try a ting
Getting in the defensive mid-Possible to compete mainly because Birch is the best hustler right now
Getting in the attacking mid- Nah
Getting in the strikers-Nah. Already lock down. Tell Zamora he could try NE stars bench

In other words, Gray, Avery, Birch  are the only players who might feel a little threatened from outsiders competing for a spot. Gray has to improve on composure and less wildness although he is gratifyingly speedy. Avery has to improve on crosses although he is great at defending and Birch has to telegraph his passes left (causes 2 0r 3 turnovers per game) although he has nice neat technique, a great shot and is our main hustler

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2005, 08:33:20 AM »
 Coach Beenie has said he won't diss the players who got him to this spot but don't hate for him trying to deepen the bench...Still the guys that worked to get us here have put their careers on hold to do so and it hasn't been easy!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2005, 08:36:42 AM »
Coach Beenie has said he won't diss the players who got him to this spot but don't hate for him trying to deepen the bench...Still the guys that worked to get us here have put their careers on hold to do so and it hasn't been easy!!

Very well said, Lady warrior. Beenie showed real class with that statement

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2005, 09:20:07 AM »
 Beenhakker is a true boss...That side hard to make now because everybody playing good...Go T&T

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2005, 09:24:07 AM »
fifa also has an anti-waggonist rule. ;D

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2005, 09:40:05 AM »
fifa also has an anti-waggonist rule. ;D
dem boys shoulda think about the future.wuh they think trini go never reach ah wc.them outsiders might try to get new birth paper.and trini passport.

« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2005, 04:22:52 PM »
Ah like how Morvantman put it:  "Antiawgonist Rule" . :rotfl:

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2005, 04:29:03 PM »
I sure it hav plenty of dem who dey, an yuh go start seein most o dem tryin to show dey face after. I wont support dem cause before wen d team needed a lil help dey was nowhere to be found an jus so dey wah come on.................
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline TriniFootballFan

Which players comin & try out now?
« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2005, 04:52:00 PM »
yuh kow how much men tellin deyself...boy i ha to go & try out...ah mus make de squad.
all kinda man go start poppin up from all over de place.

call some name ah go whistle.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 05:30:54 PM by Tallman »

Re: Which players comin & try out now...
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2005, 04:56:24 PM »
I feal tu gear up boss..after a see mi bwoy Jack do some kind a ting dey.. I feal sey jack foget dat TNT was wearing white and mis took dat Bahrun player for a tnt player..Dat could have easily gone there wey,  yu know dat....
warmonga....

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2005, 05:13:21 PM »
ah feelin to go tryouts. ize still 18 years.  i wanta go tryout mehself afta seein them movie plus i have family on de team. playin wit yuh cousin in a world cup game in fronta rel big crowd, an being televised all round de world.....dats really something.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2005, 05:16:30 PM »
I would like to see alot of the memebers of the 2001 under 17 worldcup squad try out for the team

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2005, 05:20:53 PM »
the jamil james sadess from uconn should be in that team!

i aint think dwarika and hardest and dem could make it again.

real peeps goign and come outta the word work
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2005, 05:28:33 PM »
yuh kow how much men tellin deyself...boy i ha to go & try out...ah mus make de squad.
all kinda man go start poppin up from all over de place.

call some name ah go whistle.

Hopefully AD and Hardest is 2 name go cause yuh to whistle.

Others like Glasgow, Josh Johnson, Kerry Baptiste, Kerry Noray & Croc might cause yuh to be whistlin too.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2005, 05:33:51 PM »
are they havin open tryouts like a camp???

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2005, 05:58:19 PM »
yea freal what ever happen to croc i remember he was doin really well at the club level an was even a regualr on the national team

« Reply #18 on: November 18, 2005, 06:03:07 PM »

the jamil james sadess from uconn should be in that team!

i think u mean julius james there boss

« Reply #19 on: November 18, 2005, 06:04:40 PM »
i doubt there will be open tryouts

most likely Beenie will be inviting local-based players to camps where they can show their stuff. at this level it is most probably men who doing well locally will get invitations to join a camp, it eh likely there will be open tryouts. men eh ahve time for that...too much waste a time men go show up and wate people time and energy.

many foreign-based with links to T&T may publicly make themselves available to TTFF. Beenie and them will then decide who they would like to invite to a training session or camp

« Reply #20 on: November 18, 2005, 06:11:30 PM »
fitzpatrick shud come an play pro an let beenie see wat he cud do

but i think beenie hav mooooooost of the spots for germany already filled u go hav to cum realllll good  to stand a chance

« Reply #21 on: November 18, 2005, 06:20:03 PM »
Stiil working on an extra right back and at least one (maybe 2 )left back with speed and crossing skills and a left sided midfielder or winger. Doh worry he go keep Avery but more talent needed. Gray safe now. Need to secure a forth stopperThe last game was his defining moment. We now trust him more without having to have Spann protecting him.  2 for every position. No more goallkeepers unless just grooming youngsters to experience the vibes

« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2005, 06:52:55 PM »
Juilius used to play fa St.Anthonys right?

« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2005, 07:01:27 PM »

win intercol about a million times too

yeah last year in uconn. beat ah u-23 real madrid side too

« Reply #24 on: November 18, 2005, 07:26:33 PM »

win intercol about a million times too

yeah last year in uconn. beat ah u-23 real madrid side too

I saw him for St Anthony's against Signal Hill.  Very good young player.  He, Kevon Neaves, and Keon Daniel were the standouts in that game.  Neaves and Daniel are 2 excellent naturally left sided players.  Of course....college ball and big man football is 2 different ting. Keon was a member of de U 20 team and Kevon was too but someting went dong between Kevon and Anton Corneal and he end up gettin leff out de side to go California for de qualifiers.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2005, 07:32:41 PM »
yea neaves is currently left winger of Florida state university, with QRC's "david beckam" jason devenish starting in center midfield

« Reply #26 on: November 18, 2005, 07:47:03 PM »
jemmot is tears 4 de defense, he is my 1st pick 2 tryout, he makin dat team, de only man wit skill like he is latapy and even latapy doh have he size and power, he will b a star if dat man get it together, if yuh neva see him, i doh expect yuh 2 agree wit meh here

vibes it up

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #27 on: November 18, 2005, 07:51:34 PM »
yea ive always been hearing about jemmot but ive also heard that his discipline is poor...i know we dont have time for babysitting bcuz the worldcup is around the corner but i think all of these guys would have a dif attitude if they are given a chance to play under leo...another player is forbes(x under 17 striker world cup 2001 tnt)

« Reply #28 on: November 18, 2005, 07:58:33 PM »
jemmot is tears 4 de defense, he is my 1st pick 2 tryout, he makin dat team, de only man wit skill like he is latapy and even latapy doh have he size and power, he will b a star if dat man get it together, if yuh neva see him, i doh expect yuh 2 agree wit meh here

vibes it up

Correck is right.  I only had to see Hardest in action once to realize he over special.  But he have some personal issues. Ah remember some interview he do on Gayelle and he had a rough upbringin.  If he could overcome dat, he will be a serious asset to have.

« Reply #29 on: November 18, 2005, 08:03:34 PM »
yea boy palos, dat man use tuh break man legs when he playin on baba green in town boss, hes a boss, whitley and dem not on he level, not even john, he have beats  and power fuh days and he have agression, serious agression, not a fella tuh play around wit, duncan street product

vibes it up