April 25, 2024, 10:41:56 AM

Author Topic: Trini man to shut down NYC subway system  (Read 3716 times)

Offline johnny_ringo

Trini man to shut down NYC subway system
« on: December 16, 2005, 07:36:37 AM »
 OK SO THOSE WHO DONT KNOW NEW YORK CITY IS UNDER SERIOUS GANSTA PANIC RIGHT NOW AS THE BUS DRIVERS & SUBWAY WORKERS MAY STRIKE AT ANY MOMENT SINCE THEIR CONTRACT WAS UP AT MIDNIGHT LAST NIGHT (THUR). IF YOU'VE NEVER BEEN TO NEW YORK THE MTA (SUBWAY & BUS SYSTEM) IS THE LARGEST IN AMERICA. I THINK THEY SAY 6 MILLION PEOPLE RIDE IT A DAY. SO ANYWAYS THEY IN A UNION AND THE UNION HEAD IS ONE GULLY TRINI NAME ROGER TOUSSAINT. THE MAN REAL GANSTA, LAS TIME THEY WANTED TO STIKE HE COME ON THE NEWS AND TELL DE MAYOR IN ONE REAL TRINI VOICE -"SHUT UP BLOOMBERG!!!"
« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 10:14:40 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trini man to shut down NYC subway system
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2005, 10:42:54 AM »
horse I remember that

bout 5 years ago

I remember jes flicking through station and it was on NBS and I flicking past and I hear the "shut up"

when I stop I see he infront the building making ah scene like ah true trini

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2005, 12:11:36 PM »
ah think de deadline is now tuesday 12:00 am

Offline johnny_ringo

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2005, 05:52:51 PM »
well the union extended the deadline to monday @ midnight which is only bout 5 hours away...to those that have never been to nyc think of it like this...suppose every maxi and ptsc bus stopped wokin...plus not everyone has a car here like in trini. we go be under real f'in pressure. the trini man stickin to he guns so i guess nuff man go be walkin tommorow...we go see bout 12 was de vibe ???

New York Crew
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2005, 11:13:46 AM »
Is it a Trini who is leading the Transit strike?  I saw a man with the title of Toussaint on TV this morning and he had a strong Trini accent.  He is a Trini?  And all that ruction he causing?!
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 11:15:45 AM by Jahyouth »

Re: New York Crew
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2005, 11:18:06 AM »
100% trini.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2005, 11:19:18 AM »
Yeah he is most definitely a trini....

yuh could tell them anywhere.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 11:24:36 AM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2005, 11:20:13 AM »
hahahahahhahahahaha

The man making one setta old noise on my TV this morning.  I say he hadda be a Trini.  And is like the man doh business wid nobody.  

« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2005, 11:35:13 AM »
toussaint might be the type of leader that t & t need.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #9 on: December 20, 2005, 11:49:31 AM »
yeah fellas, de man is ah Trini...ah hear that Don Leo was supposed to come an check him out for de Warriors   :rotfl:

Anyway, I doh kno 'bout allyuh, but I supposedly "working" from home today... :beermug:    :beermug:    :beermug:   :rotfl:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #10 on: December 20, 2005, 06:38:39 PM »
they might jail he ass though.the city losing 400 million everyday the subway shut down.

« Reply #11 on: December 20, 2005, 09:17:09 PM »
they might jail he ass though.the city losing 400 million everyday the subway shut down.

the man standng up for what he believe no compromise

and for the man to come on tv and bawl I think mayor Bloomberg should shut up

it jes show he doh business

« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2005, 04:05:14 PM »
So the strike is over and negotiations restarted.

Toussaint have some balls dey boy.