April 29, 2024, 03:55:57 AM

Author Topic: What's a waggonist?  (Read 11347 times)

Offline Warrior princess

What's a waggonist?
« on: November 20, 2005, 07:41:28 PM »
hey evrybody,i 'm new to d site an i absolutely LOVE IT! i was just wondering if anybody cud give me a lil definition for 'waggonists'..i've seen it used a lot of times here an i get d general jist of wat it means, but just to be sure..i'd appreciate it if any of the older warriors can help out this new warriors, THANKS : )
« Last Edit: December 21, 2005, 07:05:23 AM by Tallman »
carpe diem!

Offline TnTVillan

Re: what's a WAGGONIST?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2005, 07:45:01 PM »
I feel that you is a waggonist. To ask that question ya hadda be a waggonist.

This is serious waggonism. Man my sister who dont like football no what a waggonist is.

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2005, 07:46:11 PM »
Welcome...
You will probably hear many interpretations of the word. but generally it means a person who jumps on the  band wagon. A lot of people who went to the T&T vs Bahrain game, never saw the warriors play, they were there for the lime. I am sure half of them could not name 3 players or their current clubs.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2005, 07:47:06 PM »
O'Connor have the real thing , bring it !
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2005, 07:51:26 PM »
A waggonist is any  "just come" who make outlandish statements or ask stupid questions on the forum that offends the rational of the veterans on the site.

The term was coined to describe "fans" who only started supporting the Warriors coming down to the last few games. Including men who were calling for the heads of particular players e.g. (Stern John). To be fair though a lot of innocent new comers have faced the wrath of some of the veterans. If you end up being a victim please consider it part of your initiation . D fellas here mostly cool, you will ketch real kicks but yuh can't talk anything ridiculous and get away with it.

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2005, 07:53:57 PM »
hey evrybody,i 'm new to d site an i absolutely LOVE IT! i was just wondering if anybody cud give me a lil definition for 'waggonists'..i've seen it used a lot of times here an i get d general jist of wat it means, but just to be sure..i'd appreciate it if any of the older warriors can help out this new warriors, THANKS : )

Prinncesss.. see def below

This is the definition of Waggonism as defined by me.

Waggonist (Noun) Wa-gon-ist : - A person who jumps on the bandwaggon(see page 34) of an interest they never took interest in.

Plural: Waggonists
Origin: socawarriors.net, T&T

e.g. 1. Site supporters found it difficult to obtain tickets because they were almost sold out due to the vicious purchasing by waggonists.
       2. The Waggonist did not know the rules of the game and hence annoyed the fans that went to see the game.

Waggonism (Verb) Wa-gon-ni-zm: The actions performed by one or more than one waggonists.

eg.1.  Many people who gathered at the stadium we practicing rampant waggonizm.
     2. The waggonist have no shame in thier waggonism.
     3. Andre Samuel was appauled by the gentleman's obvious waggonism.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2005, 07:56:03 PM »
excellent..  :rotfl: :rotfl: :chilling:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2005, 07:59:04 PM »
A waggonist will say something like "Stern John is the keeper"(that is something i actually heard). They are the people who, when you go to a game, are all hot and sweaty during the lead up and then when the game starts, it's either they talking and liming or walking up and down the place playing poser to see who watching them because they have on a short pants that showing off the sexy legs and tight ass or in some cases a flabby ass and cellulite filled legs. I had the experience of being seated next to a waggonist on the 12th November, she kept asking a man behind her who was with her friend who asked me to keep a seat for her(i real ben when i thought about it after, keeping the seat that is) about offside and yellow cards(if he has to go off the field after getting the yellow). Anyways, the worst was when she pulled out her make-up set and said "let me see if i can fix up this face now" boy, i nearly piss myself holding in that laugh, TRUE WAGGONISM to its highest degree.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2005, 08:20:33 PM »
A pichure tells a thousand words....

Look 2 WAGGONIST in dis pichure...

Everybody else focus on de TV and bawlin GOAL!!!  People jumpin wit excitement!

BUT

De tall ting in de middle and de shorter one in front a she studyin to smile fuh camera.

Daz yuh definition right dey.....

DEM IS WAGGONIST!!!!  ;D ;D

Tall ting have a cute face fuh true but she still a WAGGONIST!!  ;D

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2005, 08:26:06 PM »
LOL @ Tall ting

« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2005, 08:34:38 PM »
d real waggonist iz de man in de white jersey with de glasses up in de back

he doh even know game goin on

« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2005, 08:43:07 PM »

He from Bahrain...

Offline FATZ

« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2005, 08:43:44 PM »

He looks like a old test who just rocking back and don't want to jump up with the youngsters for fear of getting a heart attack.. Yuh know they have men who that happen to down here. Plus he could be thinking "look at all them damn waggonist who don't know one ass bout T&T football"

Offline lp

« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2005, 09:09:21 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh Guammmmm

« Reply #14 on: November 20, 2005, 09:09:56 PM »
de ting infront the tall ting have ah wide mout boi!  ;D

« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2005, 09:15:14 PM »
if yuh have to ask then you are probably one

Offline FATZ

« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2005, 09:20:06 PM »
I see that nobody recognise Birchall brother or is that his father. :beermug: :beermug:

Offline dutchman

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2005, 09:32:16 PM »

Prinncesss.. see def below

This is the definition of Waggonism as defined by me.

Waggonist (Noun) Wa-gon-ist : - A person who jumps on the bandwaggon(see page 34) of an interest they never took interest in.

Plural: Waggonists
Origin: socawarriors.net, T&T

e.g. 1. Site supporters found it difficult to obtain tickets because they were almost sold out due to the vicious purchasing by waggonists.
       2. The Waggonist did not know the rules of the game and hence annoyed the fans that went to see the game.

Waggonism (Verb) Wa-gon-ni-zm: The actions performed by one or more than one waggonists.

eg.1.  Many people who gathered at the stadium we practicing rampant waggonizm.
     2. The waggonist have no shame in thier waggonism.
     3. Andre Samuel was appauled by the gentleman's obvious waggonism.
Did we ever used this term for female posters that talk football ?
Ok if the're in the stadium asking stupid things or in pictures like the one above. (good one)
But a lady that talks football & posts here... can she be waggonists ?  I don't think so.
 ;)
« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 09:34:43 PM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Lovey

« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2005, 09:40:17 PM »

Everybody else focus on de TV and bawlin GOAL!!!  People jumpin wit excitement!

BUT

De tall ting in de middle and de shorter one in front a she studyin to smile fuh camera.

Daz yuh definition right dey.....

DEM IS WAGGONIST!!!!  ;D ;D

Tall ting have a cute face fuh true but she still a WAGGONIST!!  ;D
allyuh is rhell pressah!! LOL :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: November 20, 2005, 09:42:42 PM »
God bless ya Dutchman....

Ya know warrior princess I new to de site also, but dat doh mean I ain't know how de game does play, who on de team and whaz de teams name.....Un-like some ah dem in here, when ah was born, there wasn't ah football sticking out meh ass. If ya hafta ask ya question about football, ask it gyul.  I would hope datz is one ah de purposes/reason for dey forum right.

Gyul, it have some assholes, some asswipes and people who know de game and accustom eating mud in de savannah....den it have some well lets just say they make ya wonder....so gyul all ya hafta do is just know who is who in here.

datz my 2 cents.  :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: November 20, 2005, 10:00:05 PM »
she is a volks waggonist, except she engine break down and she ent have CAA or any cellphone tuh fix de damn ting  :rotfl:

Offline dutchman

« Reply #21 on: November 20, 2005, 10:20:24 PM »
she is a volks waggonist, except she engine break down and she ent have CAA or any cellphone tuh fix de damn ting  :rotfl:

In my book she's no waggonists more like a lost sheep coming this late on board.
If you battle sharp with Redbelt & Alsaman on your 5th post you can't be a waggonits ;)

so let's give her a WELCOME  ;)

edit: gee sorry I see now you're no sheep more a Lone polar Wolf
« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 10:22:24 PM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #22 on: November 21, 2005, 01:34:09 AM »
Who, de only time dey ha to sing de national anthem was de las game, an even den dey end up miming.  >:( >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #23 on: November 21, 2005, 02:01:50 AM »
is when de person next to you ask!
"who score de touchdong?"

NO..is when ah gyul ask if we playing Tobago next.
sorry ah just cyah put dat one done yet.....it jus' too early.

now ah want to cry :'(

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #24 on: November 21, 2005, 05:25:31 AM »
thanks 4 d help fellas...appreciate it, an wat can i say-it really hav sum women out dere dat does give  female football fans a bad name :(  sad but so very true
carpe diem!

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #25 on: November 21, 2005, 07:09:39 AM »
thanks 4 d help fellas...appreciate it, an wat can i say-it really hav sum women out dere dat does give  female football fans a bad name :(  sad but so very true

Preach it sister! my advice will always remain the same... educate the ignorant
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

wen is someone a waggonist?
« Reply #26 on: November 22, 2005, 11:00:38 AM »
after what date is someone postin on dis site, eligible to become a bandwaggonist? is it September, August, October.....wen wen...please advised.

Re: wen is someone a waggonist?
« Reply #27 on: November 22, 2005, 11:06:53 AM »
will dis lead to something constructive? ???

« Reply #28 on: November 22, 2005, 11:22:45 AM »
after what date is someone postin on dis site, eligible to become a bandwaggonist? is it September, August, October.....wen wen...please advised.

like somebody vex the tongue! fellas here just like to pat they own shoulder.. that's why they constantly on the waggonist thing.. like they looking for compensation for going to ah few games.. ah wonder if they would have objected when they first started backing the team..if someone had called them then a waggonist? Everyone is ah fan..different level..but still a fan!

jusme

« Reply #29 on: November 22, 2005, 11:30:34 AM »

like somebody vex the tongue! fellas here just like to pat they own shoulder.. that's why they constantly on the waggonist thing.. like they looking for compensation for going to ah few games.. ah wonder if they would have objected when they first started backing the team..if someone had called them then a waggonist? Everyone is ah fan..different level..but still a fan!

was just about to say something along those lines.  The waggonists will know themselves and the diehards will know themselves.  As long as everybody comfortable with deyself, no need for confusion and gun talk.

at the end of the day things like how much posts you have and how long you posting, or whether or not you used to read the site back in marc purcell days or whatever doh say anything necessarily about the strength of your allegiance.  And what if it did?  life would still go on.  Supporters keep on supporting.