April 28, 2024, 05:34:51 AM

Author Topic: T&T vs England  (Read 18567 times)

Offline cm103

Re: T&T vs England
« Reply #60 on: December 13, 2005, 02:19:46 AM »
dumpale and nobodys's; 

to respond to your questions, honestly, no i dont think we are beating italy  but I hope that we do.  I think we have a better chance against them than we do czech.  i think we might be evenly matched with ghana.  on paper, no i dont think we have much of a change but like i said, the US has a knack for doing the impossible and I have a strong feeling we gonna shock alot of people in 06.

Well dats not a bad assessment...but I ent think yuh upsetting anybody..since arena take over yuh really haven't beaten anyone big outside CONCACAF, except for that Portugal side which was having problems last WC.

D arrogance yuh say does help allyuh might work in d press, on d field it does just get men on d other side vex...but say wah, i ent playing so ah wish yuh luck with dat.

Offline Collin Mcsamuel

• My band
    • www.myspace.com/mon_the_joe
« Reply #61 on: December 13, 2005, 11:40:59 AM »
Well I am going to one of the games, Im in the middle of trying to get a ticket for the England game with my friends so I will be there at some point with my Trini shirt with Samuel on the back and my kilt. Cant wait.Scotland loves ya Trinidad...........get it right up the English.woohoo!!!
Punk Rock will never die.

« Reply #62 on: December 13, 2005, 01:10:42 PM »
 HEY PUNK ROCKER COLIN MC SAMUEL...GOT YOUR EMAIL....GONNA CHECK YOUR STUFF.....CHECK MINE   www.jointpop.com    cool...keep in touch

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #63 on: December 14, 2005, 07:26:06 AM »

Offline Shuggy Vara

« Reply #64 on: December 14, 2005, 09:16:42 AM »
Jis wantit tae sey "f*ckin go furrit, ya beeyooties. T&T ur magic, sotheyur". Fitba pleyed azzits mentae be. Brammur. Get tore intae thum.

Trans: Just wanted to add my best wishes to those of the other Scots willing T&T to put the English in their place. Football played with style, panache and smile - not growling thud and blunder. Come on the SocaWarriors.

Offline Irishman Don

« Reply #65 on: December 14, 2005, 09:49:32 AM »
Also expect a good few drunken Irishmen to proudly support their Carribean roots when Dwight and the boys take on Svens men. If you beat the Sasanach (English) then we will forgive you for beating the hell out of Ireland in 1982. Good luck to you all and I am looking forward to seeing kilted Scotsmen (shorts or no) dancing with their T&T friends in Germany.

The English players are subject to corruption
« Reply #66 on: December 14, 2005, 05:06:47 PM »
alot of people may not agree wit dis, but the players dat are comin on board are subject 2 pressuh from their clubs, fans and also bookies, when we play england, dey will do anything to win and avoid an upset, dey have been traditionally notorious for bribery and corrpution at all levels, trinidad has to be weary of dis, when we play dem, dat underhand tactics are not involved whe we play dem, it has to b a game where is it straightforward, i doh like de fact we have camp in england, we not playing a game i trinidad, allegiance to the country by dese english players has to be questioned, de locals have everything 2 lose, i cant see dem involved in dis.but the foreign based who havent suited up 4 us prior to us qualifying, dey must come under de microscope

Re: The English players are subject to corruption
« Reply #67 on: December 14, 2005, 05:19:55 PM »
So will this microscope also be on "me mum" or is he good to go right now.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #68 on: December 14, 2005, 05:37:21 PM »
Welcome to the big league!

Luv U T&T

« Reply #69 on: December 14, 2005, 05:38:28 PM »
...traditionally notorious for bribery and corruption??? do you have examples..or are you just talking out your a$$?

breds...if you had watch the film with Birchie watchin' the draw with his mum...you woulda never post dis

« Reply #70 on: December 14, 2005, 05:58:27 PM »
birchall was dere b4, he didnt come after de world cup like de others

anybody see de ashley cole interview on sky sports news?
« Reply #71 on: December 14, 2005, 06:36:50 PM »
he talked about how everyone thinks that T&T will be a pushover,  but ashley himself has considered T&T tough competition. it seems ashley is de only one thats not gonna underestimate us when we take the pitch. LEH WE GO T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 07:02:50 PM by trini_madnesss »

« Reply #72 on: December 14, 2005, 06:37:51 PM »
birchall was dere b4, he didnt come after de world cup like de others

right...my bad..is only the new faces you talking 'bout...cool

but breds...you eh answer me question. you make some serious statements about being susceptible about bribery and corruption. if you doh have definitive examples..doh come wit dat hater talk man

Re: anybody see de ashley cole interview on sky sports news?
« Reply #73 on: December 15, 2005, 06:47:28 AM »
Tha's cause he probly see Carlos Edwards in action and know he going and get embrassed on the left side there, regardless of if England win or not !!

Offline JayTheWrecker

I'll start off with:

1. In Leo Beenhakker, the Soca Warriors have a coach who is capable of getting the best team performance from a group of average players, whereas in Sven Goran Errikson, England have a coach who is capable of getting the very worst performance from a team blessed with world class players
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline bill

2. Because God is a Trini!!!

Horse yuh wouldn't believe that was exactly what I was gonna write.........

3. Because stranger things have happened.............I think ;D

...cause like Beenie said " this is football not mathematics, anything can happen" and we fellas have something to prove. ;D   Vibes it up!!

Cause small axe cut down big tree......just axe France about Senegal (and remember almost all Senegal players played in France...hmmm)

6.....cause as machel say...we mad mad mad madder than dat  ;D TnT we want ah goal!

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Because impossible is nothing
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Cause Jack could afford Panama, Mexico & Bahrain..an he have 6 months to save up for Sweden, England & Paraguay... :rotfl:

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
BECAUSE:

De fyah blazin an de water hot
Now is time to put something in de pot

Ah eagle's claw
Ah rabbit's paw
Mud from de graveyard
Two scoops ah lard
Some macawell fat
Ah English hat
Ah dead man bone
Ah Beckham clone
Ah grain ah hair from Wayne Rooney head
One tea-spoon ah Johnny Walker red

If nutten go wrong
Then Trini bound to take England DOWN!!!!!!
Toujour Pret!

LOLOLOLOL :rotfl:

Let me beat Trininfinite to the punch.....
Hardest MIGHT come back, J LLoyd and Zamora MIGHT be cleared to play
Besides that we need a modern day miracle

Denmark won the European Cup in 1992...they did not even qualify. They only got let in because Yugoslavia got banned once war broke out in that country. The players were already on holidays. The coach said the most difficult part of preparation was trying to figure out who was vacationing where. With no preparation, they went on to win the whole thing beating Holland and Germany on the way......

.....anything can happen in football

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
BECAUSE:

De fyah blazin an de water hot
Now is time to put something in de pot

Ah eagle's claw
Ah rabbit's paw
Mud from de graveyard
Two scoops ah lard
Some macawell fat
Ah English hat
Ah dead man bone
Ah Beckham clone
Ah grain ah hair from Wayne Rooney head
One tea-spoon ah Johnny Walker red

If nutten go wrong
Then Trini bound to take England DOWN!!!!!!

Tell it like it is, breda... :rotfl:    :rotfl:      :rotfl:       :cheers:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Friend, Cause Rougier go be on da wing back position by February and no little kiss-me-ass-2-by4-feel-he is-shit tabloid boy in England geyyin' pass he! We are goin' to ress dong real licks in England ruckertukungkung! Shock to the world!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline behind-de-bridge

As fans, we must believe we can beat England, Sweden and Paraguay. In fact, who here not dreamin we win de damn world cup!! I have no reason, I just would like it to happen!

Tallest is the perfect defender tuh mark Peter Crouch, Dog will handle Rooney, Latas has more creative experience than Lampard and Yorke go make sure he get ah goal against England.  :beermug: