April 23, 2024, 04:55:46 PM

Author Topic: T&T vs England  (Read 18536 times)

1. Cole has no answer for Carlos

2. Yorke will be inspired to do well

3. Our entire will be better prepared and more motivated than ever before

Offline bill

Because due to an unpresidented number of injuries Zamora and JL Samuel will play for England. They will then remember their allegiance to Trinidad half way through de game once they see de red tings wineing in de stands!
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 05:22:54 PM by bill »

Because due to an unpresidented number of injuries Zamora and JL Samuel will play for England. They will then remember their allegiance to Trinidad half way through de game once they see de red tings wineing in de stands!

:rotfl: :rotfl: post sah!!

Cause Jack could afford Panama, Mexico & Bahrain..an he have 6 months to save up for Sweden, England & Paraguay... :rotfl:

this is de best i ever see!!

post of de month!!

ah love it!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Cause Jack could afford Panama, Mexico & Bahrain..an he have 6 months to save up for Sweden, England & Paraguay... :rotfl:

you make ah man waste he last friggin guinness.. now ah doing clean up on the desk, keyboard etc.. and like it gone up meh sinus as well.. dem kinda post need warning!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
1. Cole has no answer for Carlos

2. Yorke will be inspired to do well

3. Our entire will be better prepared and more motivated than ever before

carlos goin an do it to cole for real!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Offline baller#1

Reasons why we'll win against England
1. Yorke will chain up beckham to get another famous red card
2. Crouch will feel sorry for tallman after all the talk he get at liverpool and will give him a bligh
3. Rooney will be tired from all the skets - prostitution legal in germany
4. Owen will be having fits of convulsive laughter which will render him ineffective after witnessing jack trying to save a long range bounce ball like against bharain
5. Lampard and the rest of the midfield will not be taking the game seriously after watching out WCQ tapes - them go walk on he field and say allyuh cyar be serious
6. The English defense will be half asleep only to be awaken by the unending cussing and bellyaching by Stern
7. Jack will threaten Sven undercover
8. Cole will try to beatz everybody to make the World Cup Highlight Reel
9. After breaking the world record against jamaica for # of goals scored in ah friendly they'll send their D side to play us in the World Cup
10. After latas bobolize them and score a goal their hooligans will invade the pitch and FIFA will have no choice but to disqualify them

Reasons why we'll win against Sweden
1. Some of their best players hot tempered and they'll run up in the stands quick quick after seeing baller#1 and he crew pipsing they girls

Reasons why we'll win against Paraguay
As bad as we may be...there has to be some side, some where who worse than you...it may not be Paraguay ..but is we destiny. We have to bobolize somebody for all the years ah sufferation - Paraguay yuh shot call!!!!!!!

TNT FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

because de day before we play dem we serving dem some stag and carib in dese cups

WE putting Sagapinto to man mark Rooney

« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 06:45:48 PM by truetrini »

because de day before we play dem we serving dem some stag and carib in dese cups

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat should do the trick

WE putting Sagapinto to man mark Rooney

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  that go must work.....  we go win for shure  :rotfl:

Re: In This Thread, we list reasons why T&T has a chance of a result against Eng
« Reply #100 on: December 20, 2005, 08:23:11 PM »
because as Beenie say" the game isnt played on paper, it's played on grass" so we jus gonna be better on de day! all stars dont mean nuttin..its 11 vs 11

Re: T&T vs England
« Reply #101 on: December 21, 2005, 09:18:59 AM »
i hear the english players need an interpretor.
You ask why?
because Sven-Goran Eriksson speaks BETTER english than they do.

That maybe true because I've heard men like Rio and Rooney talk already. They sound semi-literate.

Offline *~*steph*~*

WE BEATING ENGLAND
« Reply #102 on: December 21, 2005, 02:26:03 PM »
IF ENGLAND FEEL THEY COULD BEAT WE BECAUSE WE THE SMALLEST COUNTRY THERE.. THEY LIE!!!..FOOTBALL ENT ABOUT BEING THE BIGGER COUNTRY OF NUTTIN LIKE THAT..ITS ALL ABOUT WHO IS THE BETTER TEAM ON THE DAY..SO IF THEY FEEOL SO ALL I GOTTA SAY IS"WE WARRIORS COULD DO IT"AND"WE WARRIORS COMMING..BEWARE" :) :) ;D
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

Lets be realistic....
« Reply #103 on: December 22, 2005, 04:04:31 AM »
If we beat England it will be like winning the World Cup for us.... a dream come through for me...

Just look at this team, is like a All Star team, a great team and a great coach:

Starters:

Paul Robinson, Tottenham Hotspur
Rio Ferdinand, Manchester United
John Terry, Chelsea
Sol Campbell, Arsenal
Ashley Cole, Arsenal
David Beckham, Real Madrid
Steven Gerrard, Liverpool
Frank Lampard, Chelsea
Joe Cole, Chelsea
Michael Owen, Newcastle United
Wayne Rooney, Manchester United

Subs:

Shaun Wright-Phillips, Chelsea
Jermain Defoe, Tottenham Hotspur
Ledley King, Tottenham Hotspur
Wayne Bridge, Chelsea
David James, Manchester City
Jermaine Jenas, Tottenham Hotspur
Stewart Downing, Middlesbrough
Peter Crouch, Liverpool
Andrew Johnson, Crystal Palace
« Last Edit: December 22, 2005, 04:53:25 AM by Flex »

Offline marcovbasten

Re: Lets be realistic....
« Reply #104 on: December 22, 2005, 05:49:50 AM »

come on
names don't say anything
t&t can win

why not???

« Reply #105 on: December 22, 2005, 07:08:55 AM »
of course T&T can win but one has to go with cold hard facts and stats to make your decision and based on this the chance of us winning is very slim.
I am going there with this mind so if we do lose I wont be upset.

Offline Pompey

« Reply #106 on: December 22, 2005, 10:39:04 AM »
England should win, but you never know. Our primadonna players often let themselves down and the Socawarriors will be really fired up for the game.

Congratulations on qualifying, hope you qualify for the knock out stage and achieve more than Scotland ever have at your first attempt

Offline Arazi

« Reply #107 on: December 22, 2005, 01:28:23 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago upsets the English 3-2
Nuremburg, Gemany.

In what could be the upset of tournament, The tiny Caribbean nation pipped the world cup second favourites in a highly spirited game yesterday. The english started strongly, and it was no suprise that they took the lead in 25th minute via a trademark Frank Lampard strike from just outside the penalty which left West Ham custodian Shaka Hislop with no chance. The English continued to pile the pressure on the Trinidadians with both Rooney and Gerrard being denied by inspired saves by Hislop. Just as it seemed that the English would take their one goal advantage to the half, the Trinidadians struck somewhat against the run of play in the 43rd. After some good work from the outstanding Aurtis Whitley, Stern John took down his lob pass at the edge of the area and lay it off for Chris Birchall who, not too dissimilar from Lampard's earlier strike, buried it into the top left corner. Taking momentum from this into the second half the Trinidadian's started brightly with ex-Manchester United star Dwight Yorke coming close, with John Terry scrambling away his effort off the line after keeper Paul Robinson managed to get a touch to slow its' path to goal. The Trini exuberance seemed to be quelled after Joe Cole outfoxed T&T defender Cyd Gray, then squaring to Rooney for a well taken goal. The second English goal seemed to spur the islanders as veteran midfielder Russell Latapy caused no end of torment to the English defence creating chnaces for Yorke, John and second half sub Collin Samuel. But it was a clever piece of work by Trinidadian winger Carlos Edwards, who enjoyed the better of his numerous duels with Ashley Cole, that allowed Dwight Yorke to score a trademark diving header. Both teams went after a potetially game winning goal thereafter, with Gerrard striking the upright and Stern John managing to steer his shot over from close range. John would get redemption in the 78th though, in what will considered one of the most bizarre if not spectacular goals of the tournament. After some more good work from the wily Latapy, Whitley had a shot on goal, it was deflected by Terry amazingly onto the back of a bewildered Rio Ferdinand apparently up and over T&T striker Stern John, who had the presence of mind to attempt a lunging left foot volley on the turn which looped into the back of the net at the far post. Stunned by this, the English went all out for an equalizer with Lampard, Cole and Owen all coming close. Wayne Rooney ended all English hopes of a comeback in the 87th when he vented his frustation on Trinidadiian substitute Brent Sancho, earning a second yellow card for a late tackle on the defender who was instumental in protecting Trinidad's slender lead. At the full time whistle, the T&T celebrated as if they had won the World Cup. WIth a second round place looking more probable, they may have a better chance of doing it than the English who face the tricky Swedes next.
                                                                                   fifaworldcup.com

This would be a dream if it happened I don't know what would happen...
« Last Edit: December 22, 2005, 01:41:15 PM by Arazi »

Offline trinidre

« Reply #108 on: December 22, 2005, 02:46:26 PM »
well ah real glad to hear men have real faith in tnt beating england

ah love it  :cheers:

« Reply #109 on: December 22, 2005, 06:07:19 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago upsets the English 3-2
Nuremburg, Gemany.

In what could be the upset of tournament, The tiny Caribbean nation pipped the world cup second favourites in a highly spirited game yesterday. The english started strongly, and it was no suprise that they took the lead in 25th minute via a trademark Frank Lampard strike from just outside the penalty which left West Ham custodian Shaka Hislop with no chance. The English continued to pile the pressure on the Trinidadians with both Rooney and Gerrard being denied by inspired saves by Hislop. Just as it seemed that the English would take their one goal advantage to the half, the Trinidadians struck somewhat against the run of play in the 43rd. After some good work from the outstanding Aurtis Whitley, Stern John took down his lob pass at the edge of the area and lay it off for Chris Birchall who, not too dissimilar from Lampard's earlier strike, buried it into the top left corner. Taking momentum from this into the second half the Trinidadian's started brightly with ex-Manchester United star Dwight Yorke coming close, with John Terry scrambling away his effort off the line after keeper Paul Robinson managed to get a touch to slow its' path to goal. The Trini exuberance seemed to be quelled after Joe Cole outfoxed T&T defender Cyd Gray, then squaring to Rooney for a well taken goal. The second English goal seemed to spur the islanders as veteran midfielder Russell Latapy caused no end of torment to the English defence creating chnaces for Yorke, John and second half sub Collin Samuel. But it was a clever piece of work by Trinidadian winger Carlos Edwards, who enjoyed the better of his numerous duels with Ashley Cole, that allowed Dwight Yorke to score a trademark diving header. Both teams went after a potetially game winning goal thereafter, with Gerrard striking the upright and Stern John managing to steer his shot over from close range. John would get redemption in the 78th though, in what will considered one of the most bizarre if not spectacular goals of the tournament. After some more good work from the wily Latapy, Whitley had a shot on goal, it was deflected by Terry amazingly onto the back of a bewildered Rio Ferdinand apparently up and over T&T striker Stern John, who had the presence of mind to attempt a lunging left foot volley on the turn which looped into the back of the net at the far post. Stunned by this, the English went all out for an equalizer with Lampard, Cole and Owen all coming close. Wayne Rooney ended all English hopes of a comeback in the 87th when he vented his frustation on Trinidadiian substitute Brent Sancho, earning a second yellow card for a late tackle on the defender who was instumental in protecting Trinidad's slender lead. At the full time whistle, the T&T celebrated as if they had won the World Cup. WIth a second round place looking more probable, they may have a better chance of doing it than the English who face the tricky Swedes next.
                                                                                   fifaworldcup.com

This would be a dream if it happened I don't know what would happen...

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Aye I was rooted to meh chair for dis one dred, WELL DONE! It was jess' like watching de game itself !!  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #110 on: December 23, 2005, 01:53:52 AM »
Nice one man I think it go be gess like that too 8)

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #111 on: December 25, 2005, 06:57:23 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat should do the trick

Hear what. After we beat England I need a cup like this to drink my beer..

Where you get that cup man.
Imagine a free drinks party with this size cup ??
« Last Edit: December 27, 2005, 07:35:06 AM by Rymizx »

« Reply #112 on: December 25, 2005, 11:20:32 PM »
Yorke go score against England watch an' see

ah feel so boy

« Reply #113 on: December 27, 2005, 03:16:51 AM »
I ahave a few of those mugs, It's cheap to get them  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Stevie-Lu

• Go SocaWarriors!!
« Reply #114 on: January 02, 2006, 09:00:04 AM »
BIG UP! all dem Scottys! Thanks for the support.
Even the Scotts here in Toronto are with us.
I can't waite!

Go Warriors!