March 29, 2024, 01:19:43 AM

Author Topic: Christmas carols, parang, soca parang  (Read 120654 times)

Christmas carols, parang, soca parang
« on: December 23, 2005, 08:52:04 AM »
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/latin.htm

This makes me so home sick. I love you TRINBAGO Merry Christmas

parang
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2006, 09:20:15 AM »
Lawd a jamming to some serious parang .. this parang riddim from 2001 still gwan wicked!!!!!!!
pass drink man ..pass drinks..pass sips.. is drinks a drinking!!!!!!!!!!
is 17 years mi aint have a trini Xmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
war..

« Last Edit: November 12, 2006, 10:47:35 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Christmas carols, parang, soca parang
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2006, 07:54:07 PM »
Can anyone tell me the name or who sings the christmas carol that goes something like this...

Laughing children tug at Mr. Santa....

Thanx
S
« Last Edit: December 23, 2010, 09:10:58 AM by Tallman »

Re: Can anyone help me with this christmas carol???
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2006, 08:16:18 PM »
Can anyone tell me the name or who sings the christmas carol that goes something like this...

Laughing children tug at Mr. Santa....

Thanx
S

well ah know was a skinny old man used to sing it
they used to show it between shows or when TTT breakdown lol

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2006, 08:20:34 PM »
well ah know was a skinny old man used to sing it
they used to show it between shows or when TTT breakdown lol

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2006, 09:00:59 PM »
Ah come across dese lyrics, but ah cyar remember de name of de chune

Laughing children, tug at Mr. Santa
Teddy bears, and dollies singing mama
The fragrance of black fruit cake and red wine,
We'll toast to a special friend of mine

His name is Jesus,
Come little children
Round my Christmas tree,
We'll have a very merry time
We'll sing dance and play
Til the break of New Year's day
We'll listen to the church bell chime.

Christmas presents, come with seasons greetings
There will be such peaceful loving feelings
Such feelings should not come just once a year
To laugh to cherish and to share

There's a light that shines on every flower
And it shines every minute every hour
And it always guides me on my way
This light was born on Christmas day

His name is Jesus
Come little children
Round my Christmas tree
We'll have a very merry time
We'll sing dance an play
Til the break of New Year's day
We'll listen to the church bells chime

« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2006, 04:41:50 AM »
Thanx tallman....

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2006, 10:21:04 AM »
De singer name might be "Kelwyn Hutcheon" but ah not 100 percent sure.  Ah doing some checking.  If ah get confirmation, ah go post it.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2006, 11:04:23 AM »
It could be Around My Christmas Tree by Lennox Gray

« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2006, 11:04:35 AM »
De singer name might be "Kelwyn Hutcheon" but ah not 100 percent sure.  Ah doing some checking.  If ah get confirmation, ah go post it.
he did sing alot of x mas carols but i eh think its he who sang this particular one....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2006, 05:23:24 PM »

Ah tink yuh might be right.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2006, 08:53:35 PM »
Ah remember a christmas carol and a christmas carole.  Both a dem was decent.  Have to admit, ah did like christmas carole more doh.

« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2006, 10:14:05 PM »
yes that is the fella
slim old man

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #14 on: November 25, 2006, 10:23:57 PM »
I found this site that list Lennox Grey as the singer of "Around my Christmas Tree".  I'm almost sure it's the same tune but unless I hear it, I don't know for sure.

http://web.telia.com/~u31142163/express.html

« Reply #15 on: November 26, 2006, 07:27:47 PM »
Thanx everyone...

« Reply #16 on: November 28, 2006, 11:55:29 AM »
Kelwyn Hutcheon did use to be on TV singing... "oh how i wish I was a child again..."

Who have de lyrics for dat?

« Reply #17 on: November 28, 2006, 12:41:34 PM »
sometimes when i see bills pile up i does wish i was a chile again :D

« Reply #18 on: November 28, 2006, 12:42:52 PM »
sometimes when i see bills pile up i does wish i was a chile again :D

:applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #19 on: November 29, 2006, 12:08:00 PM »
If I used to check this board I would have saved you guys a lot of trouble. I knew Lennox Gray when I was a little boy and he did indeed sing this song. I see him walking around the Savannah from time to time sporting an awful hair cut.

We used to sing this song in primary school for our Christmas Concert.

Re: Can anyone help me with this christmas carol???/kelvin for those in trini
« Reply #20 on: December 01, 2006, 04:09:45 AM »
Local crooner Kelwyn Hutcheon is having a very busy season with public appearances and the continuing demand for his long-time Christmas CD “Christmas Classics,” as well as the very well received CD, "In The Name of Love."

Hutcheon, has just launched a re-issue of his 1998 CD, “But Beautiful,” in collaboration with Simeon Sandiford of Sanch Electronix.

It is a unique mix of beautiful love songs, with accompaniment by the Felix Roach Jazz Ensemble.

The legendary vocalist has, for the first time, done one of the songs with tenor pan accompaniment; and also a duet with Tricia Lee Kelshall of “Someone To Watch Over Me.”

Hutchenson will be making his 20th appearance on Sunday December 17th at what has become the biggest family Christmas event in this country the annual “Carols By Candlelight” at the President’s Grounds.

Source:-islandevents.com

30/11/2006
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2006, 11:39:11 AM »
when i use to hear dat song it really put mein de xmas spirit as ah lil fella.

« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2006, 09:16:50 AM »
yuh
Ah remember a christmas carol and a christmas carole.  Both a dem was decent.  Have to admit, ah did like christmas carole more doh.

yuh is ah real keow yes .... ;D ;D ;D ;D

paramin parang tonight
« Reply #23 on: December 18, 2006, 05:38:37 AM »
hey there  all you back home for the holidays...Paramin is the scene tonight so try and get up there to enjoy the best of Christmas.
ayee!! ;D

Re: paramin parang tonight
« Reply #24 on: December 18, 2006, 05:43:38 AM »
I forgot to say, this will have plenty traffic, and starting is supposed to be 7pm, so get there early

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: paramin parang tonight
« Reply #25 on: December 18, 2006, 10:53:01 AM »
Well enjoy de lime girl and sing two Sereno, Sereno fuh me!!

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- AIEEEEEEEEEE
« Reply #26 on: December 22, 2006, 10:26:17 AM »
The Queen
« Last Edit: December 22, 2006, 11:13:29 AM by The Polished Hoe »

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- AIEEEEEEEEEE
« Reply #28 on: December 22, 2006, 10:55:11 AM »
parang! parang!

Oh LORSE! Ah feel good now...

baila! Cansion papa...yes! Ah miss meh parang dis year boy! :beermug: