March 29, 2024, 01:44:54 AM

Author Topic: The 2nd Annual socawariors.net Year End Awards  (Read 10003 times)

Offline Gladman

Re: The 2nd Annual socawariors.net Year End Awards
« Reply #30 on: December 24, 2005, 09:10:25 PM »
Hope 2006 bring peace and joy to all our hearts and d crime situation lessens
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #31 on: December 24, 2005, 09:53:02 PM »

"Most welcome addition to the site" Award:
This is given to the female forumites who have joined.  warrior queen, nobodys angel, ladywarrior, Trin_cana, Toppa, Lil JodieP, etc. it is a pleasure to have you on the site and I sure Truetrini and Morvantman especially endorse those sentiments.  ;D  Keep the posts flowin and much respeck to all the ladies in da house!!!

wow look me! i got an award! i did not even realise that my contributions were being noted! thanks Palos for the welcome...its nice to know that we are apreciated out here.
MERRY CHRISTMAS  everybody...have a safe and happy holiday!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #32 on: December 24, 2005, 10:17:58 PM »
nice palos nice

« Reply #33 on: December 24, 2005, 11:44:43 PM »
Palos Great Post.....

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #34 on: December 25, 2005, 06:40:41 AM »
how i get tobago love award breds?

steups.

merry chrismas and ah happy new year!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #35 on: December 25, 2005, 04:55:31 PM »
Good job, Palos. 

May all of de Warriors on this site have a safe, beautiful, and a very merry Christmas...
Even you too, RF... ;)   doh worry, Jamiaca go make it to de WC in 2030 when FIFA allow 8 teams from de hex to advance... :rotfl:

:cheers:

The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #36 on: December 25, 2005, 05:49:38 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah nearly dead here wid laugh...fus time ah readin da "sober" post!!!definitely one for d archives....
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #37 on: December 25, 2005, 06:26:15 PM »
Yeah, bredz, me to...first time I read the "Sober" post and de "Zamorra bulling Nakhid" post.  Trinis is really too much...

:rotfl:   :rotfl:    :rotfl:    :rotfl:   :rotfl:    :rotfl:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #38 on: December 25, 2005, 06:27:43 PM »
Good reading..

But it have plenty nominees for this one no. I would rank the Baharaini import who famous for tata in as a close second.

""5 days ole unrefrigerated curry chataigne mix wit ex lax and senna pods" Award:
Fuh de most amounta verbal diarrehea ever seen on a message board, this award goes to poster KND.

« Reply #39 on: December 25, 2005, 07:09:29 PM »
"We are not Worthy" Award:
This goes to Flex, the originator of our site and Tallman!  Thank you both for giving us a piece of  home away from home.  A place that we can truly call our own, where we can gather in fellowship to indulge in our passion...T&T football.  MASSIVE RESPECK!

Boss Post Palos.  With more posts like this yuh will be a nominee if not a winner of "We are not Worthy" Award next year.

Bless Up!!

« Reply #40 on: December 25, 2005, 10:18:35 PM »
great awards    ;D

i loving it....

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #41 on: December 25, 2005, 10:54:22 PM »
congrats to the winners & losers especially the airport minister, roger boynes who only goes the the airport to meet & greet.

ah just hope davyjenny eh toting no feelings wit all da pong he get

« Reply #42 on: December 26, 2005, 12:38:37 PM »
Well yes, Palos!! Dat Awards post was ah great Christmas present!!

Yuh just prove dat yuh talent extends beyond beating pan!

Ah like de idea of the Rurdolf Charles aka The Hammer Award!!

Nice one!  :rotfl: :applause:

« Reply #43 on: December 26, 2005, 01:06:45 PM »
disgruntled   still vex st vincent and the grenadines get knock out....thats all i could say......stern john....not sean john

ah nearly fall down when ah see da one!!

big magician yuh ent easy atall

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #44 on: December 26, 2005, 04:51:41 PM »

"Most welcome addition to the site" Award:
This is given to the female forumites who have joined.  warrior queen, nobodys angel, ladywarrior, Trin_cana, Toppa, Lil JodieP, etc. it is a pleasure to have you on the site and I sure Truetrini and Morvantman especially endorse those sentiments.  ;D  Keep the posts flowin and much respeck to all the ladies in da house!!!

wow look me! i got an award! i did not even realise that my contributions were being noted! thanks Palos for the welcome...its nice to know that we are apreciated out here.
MERRY CHRISTMAS  everybody...have a safe and happy holiday!

For real. Thanks Palos I never got to tell u Congrats. And to everyone out there MErry Christmas. I know it's a day late but Christmas ain't over yet.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #45 on: December 27, 2005, 09:31:33 AM »
Thanks for the Big UP! Here's my acceptance speech:

Socawarriors.net has been a great addition to my life in ways I hope to explain more in the future. It has kept me company during those anxious nights before matches, it has explained the finer points of the game and kept me in the loop so I sound smart talking ball with the boys at the office! I have also made great friends here in the South Florida area who I hope will join me as we congregate to watch games on the way to Germany! Most of all: it is the place I come to for true trini shit talk! Rum shop caliber dialogue with with an in your face clarity and a deep down passion for the place which we will always call home!Thanks for keeping it real and GOD bless you all in the New Year!
I once was a waggonist but now I'm an Warrior in a Warrior Nation!

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #46 on: December 27, 2005, 10:47:03 AM »

Socawarriors.net has been a great addition to my life in ways I hope to explain more in the future. It has kept me company during those anxious nights before matches, it has explained the finer points of the game and kept me in the loop so I sound smart talking ball with the boys at the office! I have also made great friends here in the South Florida area who I hope will join me as we congregate to watch games on the way to Germany! Most of all: it is the place I come to for true trini shit talk! Rum shop caliber dialogue with with an in your face clarity and a deep down passion for the place which we will always call home!Thanks for keeping it real and GOD bless you all in the New Year!

we still want to see what you look like

« Reply #47 on: December 27, 2005, 10:56:42 AM »

A reformed waggonist  ;D ;D ;D ;D..  that is what we torkin about.!

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #48 on: December 27, 2005, 07:43:22 PM »

A reformed waggonist  ;D ;D ;D ;D..  that is what we torkin about.!

i like it! but its true...this site has put me in the loop in more ways than can be explained...
i was blind but now i see the light! this site had brought new meaning to trini football.
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #49 on: December 28, 2005, 10:08:51 AM »
Award for the most glaring misses in front of goal - Stern John

Award for the most lacadasical player ever in a T&T uniform - Stern John

The Award for receiving the most amount ah simultaneous steups and "modda c__t" - you guessed it Stern John missed penalty against Mexico, National Stadium

Disgruntled you iz real kick yes, yuh name iz truly fitting....

Offline trinidre

« Reply #50 on: December 28, 2005, 02:29:57 PM »
well yes this was a nice post ah really laugh meh ass off especially with the alyuh doh like meh because ah from tobago quote the fully comitted Bobby Zamora and RF haterade of the year award......with them predictions ah think we winning the world cup in germany   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #51 on: December 29, 2005, 05:01:17 AM »

« Reply #52 on: December 29, 2005, 09:09:19 AM »
how i get tobago love award breds?

steups.

merry chrismas and ah happy new year!

Yuh getting kicks ent?  How yuh going?

« Reply #53 on: December 29, 2005, 09:14:51 AM »
Photo of the year award;

Photo Credit: fleX.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/displayimage.php?album=60&pos=0

Palos and Tallman allyuh holding dat flag de correct way? 

« Reply #54 on: December 29, 2005, 09:17:50 AM »

If Tallman representin de flagpole  ;D

« Reply #55 on: December 29, 2005, 09:18:14 AM »
huw yuh mean de stripe goes top to bottom it correct

« Reply #56 on: December 29, 2005, 09:18:30 AM »
nope!

« Reply #57 on: December 29, 2005, 09:31:03 AM »
huw yuh mean de stripe goes top to bottom it correct

Breds yuh in de Military and yuh eh know how to raise ah flag?

Ah calling yuh master chief now.

steups

« Reply #58 on: December 29, 2005, 09:32:31 AM »

If Tallman representin de flagpole  ;D

Tallman IS de flikkin flagpole... ;D

« Reply #59 on: December 29, 2005, 11:39:39 AM »
Is Fatima dat fella on de left went...wha yuh expect?  :rotfl:
Thanks fuh leaving meh off de awards list Palos.  De amount of bull pistle, balata, bamboo and tambran whip pass dey...is not funny.  Also dat JB interview was well done...straight from the heart and the interview had good form and direction from start to end.  Once again, your football knowledge has shown itself to be unflappable. The faithful are looking forward to more.