April 27, 2024, 09:37:46 AM

Author Topic: Simpaul's Travel World Cup Package  (Read 23022 times)

Offline christiano

Re: Simpauls Rude !!Listen to 95.5 Now !!
« Reply #60 on: December 15, 2005, 06:41:56 AM »
Some one should call and Represent this board and let theem know thaat we have contacted FIFA and they are going to investigate it. An the unavailability of tickets alone is definitely illegal

Dude you have no idea how rude simpaul was !He insulted Joel Villafana when asked how much tickets he has ? He said that is none of everybody Business !

Re: Simpauls in control....its 30,000
« Reply #61 on: December 15, 2005, 06:43:44 AM »
call them call them Ah listening to it now

« Reply #62 on: December 15, 2005, 07:04:16 AM »
Source: Trinidad Express

Companies, he said, will pay a dear price if they use the Warriors image without permission. He said that even to stage a soca fete will cost at least $100,000 if the Warriors image is used.

I assume that the players have all signed away their image rights to the TTFF or that they will be getting all the money paid/fines collected.

What about Latas deal with TSTT, did that money go to Latas or to the TTFF?

I hate to be disgruntled about this but...

THIS IS WRONG.

You cannot force people who want tickets to take a travel package. They are two separat things. If you want to "sell" the opportunity to Simpaul's fine but there should still be the option for people who want to make their own arrangement to buy tickets only.

In the States there are serious anti-trust/competition laws that govern how items are bundled together. Although this may not be in breach it is cearly unfair to the people of TnT and to the TTFF.

Let us assume Simpauls was to sell all 3000 tickets.

that is 3000 X 30,000 TT right? = 30, 000, 000 Dollars.

Now if we assume they making only 10% profit (a low figure from th eprice they quoting) on the deal when you subtract what FIFA gets for the actual cost of the tickets, what the hotels get for the actual cost of the rooms, consultants, cost of capital etc. etc. that is still $3,000,000.

So the TTFF let Simpaul's pay $500, 000 to make $3,000,000 easy, easy.

And then they will complain that they ent making no money.

All the time we saying that we deserve a 4th spot because WC is about INCLUSIVENESS and TnT bringing something special, that it can't be just about the big teams with pedigree like Uruguay.

NOW WHEN WE HAVE TICKETS TO DISTRIBUTE IT IS ABOUT WHO HAVE THE MOST MONEY AND NOT ABOUT WHOEVER IN TNT IS WILLING TO SUPPORT.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 07:17:08 AM by JDB »

« Reply #63 on: December 15, 2005, 07:04:30 AM »
Where de arse everybody was yesterday and de day before??

Is only now allyuh outraged!!?

Manfriday.... send ah letter to de express and guardian detailing your investigations and MAKE IT CLEAR that what Jack Warner is doing is ILLEGAL!!!

That is my letter in de express and Trini_fan send one today.... Let we flood dem wit letters!!!

We can't let dem get away with this!!!

Where are the trini journalists?? They lazy no mudderarse!!

And leaving we to play Scooby-doo to investigate "Old man Warner"

« Reply #64 on: December 15, 2005, 07:07:33 AM »
Yeah that FAWKING Simpaul man with he Convent gyul accent!!.. sounding like one hen with ah C**T HOLE ATTITUDE

« Reply #65 on: December 15, 2005, 07:10:03 AM »

Manfriday.... send ah letter to de express and guardian detailing your investigations and MAKE IT CLEAR that what Jack Warner is doing is ILLEGAL!!!

That is my letter in de express and Trini_fan send one today.... Let we flood dem wit letters!!!

Scooby Dooo...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

But on a serious note.. This is Massive f**kery... f**kery to the highest ordar....  TTFF will do something soon.. Trust. We will make their knees buckle.!

« Reply #66 on: December 15, 2005, 07:14:12 AM »
CRONYISM- NEPOTISM- THIEFRY- With that cost and no airfare to and from Germany. LIke they feel that we stupid or something. Somebody getting a cut. SHAME _ SHAME SHAME,

We need to bring down the wrath of God on them and wipe the dust of our feet in front of their office.

« Reply #67 on: December 15, 2005, 07:15:51 AM »
CRONYISM- NEPOTISM- THIEFRY- With that cost and no airfare to and from Germany. LIke they feel that we stupid or something. Somebody getting a cut. SHAME _ SHAME SHAME,

We need to bring down the wrath of God on them and wipe the dust of our feet in front of their office.

Injunchile write a letter.....

This is de power of this movement we have here..... We have to expose and expose dem in a big way!!

Socawarriors.net ON DE MOVE

« Reply #68 on: December 15, 2005, 07:24:38 AM »
The amount of members we have here we should be a driving force in Trinbago sports. Let it start now. Conform CONFORM CONFORM

Update: My letter has been forwarded already by Mrs Fritzius to FIFa's marketing Rules and Enforcment Branch
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 07:53:18 AM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #69 on: December 15, 2005, 08:13:00 AM »
I think that they will sell some tickets to some people, cause they have the book at the TTFF that they asking people to sign!

But to who and how mcuh is de question!

And u are very right JDB, cause this ticket ting ent about inclusiveness at all!!

cause de people who could afford to pay what JAck wants people to pay are an exclusive group!!

long steups!!

« Reply #70 on: December 15, 2005, 08:33:35 AM »
is now allyh see dat?

steups..now dat deserve ah trinity cross ::)

allyuh acting like is only now dis kinda shit going on?  and dis is small ting compared tuh what happen and what happening.

Honestly I is be disappointed everytime.
Maybe I too naive.
And it just doh make no sense neither.  Shooting himself in the foot.
Steupse.....he must be related to Nahkid....no wonder he bail him outta jail.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 09:28:10 AM by dcs »

Offline concerned

« Reply #71 on: December 15, 2005, 09:01:42 AM »
ah putting umballa on de case

« Reply #72 on: December 15, 2005, 09:07:42 AM »
Yeah that FAWKING Simpaul man with he Convent gyul accent!!.. sounding like one hen with ah C**T HOLE ATTITUDE

I thought i was the only one that noticed that.  AS soon as i hear that man speak 2 days ago ah say what an asshole
It funny cause i does do some business with some REAL ASSHOLES in Trinidad and dey does talk d EXACT same way

MAnfriday, you da man
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 09:14:30 AM by ricky »

« Reply #73 on: December 15, 2005, 09:13:12 AM »
If ah was ah asshole ah would tell allyuh ah told yuh so!

Give him de Trinity Cross.

Wey Rotato Poti and de rest ah de acolytes dem?  Jayerson and ah few odders too?? Allyuh in hiding?  allyuh cyar cooment?

Dey have some man here I doh ever expect tuh see dem point ah view..simply because I cyar put my head up my arse!
« Last Edit: December 15, 2005, 09:18:33 AM by truetrini »

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #74 on: December 15, 2005, 10:19:57 AM »
We need to make a lot of noise and encourage everybody we know to make noise. This is damn shit. By the way the package I'm going with is US$5,000 (It was originally TT$25,000) This includes airfare and they have guaranteed that they have tickets (They said that they are getting TSTs from an authorised ticket dealer in Germany). They are not going through TTFF.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline concerned

« Reply #75 on: December 15, 2005, 12:20:19 PM »
That 5000.00 Mykon package has now said that the hotels are 4 star only, and that they will be based out of Frankfut, also, that you WILL be getting your ticket games  in Trinidad before you leave

Offline christiano

« Reply #76 on: December 15, 2005, 07:07:29 PM »
That 5000.00 Mykon package has now said that the hotels are 4 star only, and that they will be based out of Frankfut, also, that you WILL be getting your ticket games  in Trinidad before you leave

Do you have a contact number for the Mycon Package ?

« Reply #77 on: December 15, 2005, 10:40:28 PM »

Mykon Package

Offline christiano

« Reply #78 on: December 16, 2005, 06:55:08 AM »

The number listed is that of the German Embassy!
I need to contact Mycon !

The Contact number listed is that of the German Embassy !

Mykon Package

The Contact number listed is that of the German Embassy !
Do you have a contact number for the Mycon  ?
« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 06:56:43 AM by christiano »

Offline concerned

« Reply #79 on: December 16, 2005, 07:57:47 AM »
BOOK EARLY
FOR THE
WORLD CUP

LET’S GO TO GERMANY TO SUPPORT TEAM T & T

YOUR 2 WEEKS IN GERMANY WILL INCLUDE;
•   Airfare
•   Ground Transfer
•   Double Occupancy Hotel
Including Continental Breakfast
•   Tickets to Trini Prelim Games
•   Premium Supporter Bag

PRICE:
•   Advance Payment in full
US$5,000.00
•   Stage payment:
US$6,000.00 $2,000.00( non refundable)
   US$2000.00 before January 31, 2006
   US$2000.00 before March 31, 2006
   Certified cheque, linx, credit cash

Mykon Travel and Tours Ltd
#2 Madras Street
St. James
Tel:
628-9333

« Reply #80 on: December 16, 2005, 03:19:03 PM »
what I dont get is that every other FA has already sold their tickets yet TTFA have not even told anyone how they will be selling them ?????

« Reply #81 on: December 16, 2005, 03:27:56 PM »
its small magician here..

i called simpauls an i asked about d price of d package with airfare   dey sed how u hadda buy ur own airfare an buy d 30 000 package   so dey not gettin no airfare for u at any special price   

dis rell sad fellas

fifa still have tnt tickets   ne1 knows?

by the way i called ttff    dey say how is not a copybook now is a database   and even d woman laugh wen she tellin me dat  like she understand how jokey ttff moving

hope i get my tickets

World Cup package suited to the elite
« Reply #82 on: December 16, 2005, 08:44:12 PM »
Letter to the Trinidad Express

Permit me the opportunity to address the issue of ticket sales for the World Cup in Germany next year. With the Warriors making us proud by qualifying for our first appearance, against the disappointments of 1973 and 1989, one would expect the dedicated football lover to focus on fulfilling a lifetime dream -going to Germany to support our players on the world's greatest stage.

But this dream seems to be turning into a nightmare for football fans by the current arrangements to obtain match tickets. My investigations have revealed the following:

- Only Simpaul Travel Service has the rights to sell match tickets;

- Simpaul is owned by Jack "Austin'' Warner, vice president of FIFA;

- Simpaul is offering a package for $30,000 which does not include air fare, transport to the different stadia and meals.

My calculation of total expenses which includes bank interest for the loan offered would be in the region of $70,000, a figure beyond the football loving fan except he falls into a high income bracket. In an effort to procure tickets I called All Sport Promotions, who have a fine record in promoting sports tours such as the recent match in Bahrain. I was informed that no match tickets have been allocated to them. It seems very clear Simpaul has a monopoly on ticket sales. You buy into their package and you get tickets for our three preliminary games. We Trinbagonians have suffered with the frustrations of State monopolies over the years. Do we have to suffer the same fate by private entrepreneurs?

The critical issue here is whether one who enjoys a high profile with the world organising body can accrue a benefit through his private interest. T&T by virtue of qualifying, has been allocated eight per cent of available seating accommodation at each of the three stadia. At the smallest (Nuremberg), this works out to be around 3,000 tickets. A conservative estimate of Simpaul's profit on 3,000 packages, including the air fare and other charges to be added later, will be in the vicinity of $50 million.

Anyone can verify the prices on the Internet where tickets start at 35 Euros (approx TT$270) and hotels average about US$50 per night.

Commuting between the different venues (approx 400 km apart) will cost around 100 Euros. What about meals, visas etc?

I am appealing to the Minister of Sports, the officials of T&TFF and Jack Warner. This looks like deja vu of 1989. Mr Warner, you have more than redeemed yourself by your sterling sacrifices and faith in our team. Do not let it occur again. This package will only attract the elite class. The humble football fan, which includes most of our past players, cannot afford this package. We were hoping to fly on Luftansa's charter for about US$1,230, buy match tickets for 35 Euros and obtain simple bed and breakfast accommodation for much less than US$50, the total cost not exceeding TT$20,000.

Please do not smash our dream. The success of the Warriors and their journey to the world's most prestigious event belong to the entire nation. After having to endure the pains of 1973 and 1989, let us celebrate the unifying of our people in Germany 2006.

May the powers be guided by the passion of our sporting fans and heroes.

Frank Keller
via email

Re: World Cup package suited to the elite
« Reply #83 on: December 17, 2005, 04:13:07 AM »
I really hope TTFF and Jack Warner read this and get some good sense in they head, and make tickets availbale for the simple folks who wants just tickets and not no 30000TT package that the 80% of the football fans can't afford.

Offline concerned

Re: World Cup package suited to the elite
« Reply #84 on: December 17, 2005, 05:42:35 AM »
My Investigations are as follows

Airfare from T&T via London on BWIA and Hotel

2600 USD -

Game Tickets * 3 - 120 = 360.00 usd

Transferes - (500 usd estimation)

Total - 3460.00 add 10 % to make some money - 3806.00 * 6.3 TT = 23977.80 TT

Offline NC

"WC Package Suited to the Elite"
« Reply #85 on: December 17, 2005, 05:06:05 PM »
keep this debate alive.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2005, 05:55:33 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #86 on: December 20, 2005, 12:00:58 AM »

damn straight. and the least we can get is a release from fuentes stating the situation.
and the trini journalists really not doing their job with this.

Re: Simpaul's Travel World Cup Package
« Reply #87 on: December 20, 2005, 03:10:27 AM »
Hear wha Tants say about de drama:

Well, well, well, what a ting...I calmly readin' mih papers wid mih coffee when mih eye pass over a story an' is dead I nearly dead.  Yuh Tants like plenty odder Trini playin' wid de idea of scrapin' togedder some funds an'
see if I could mek de trip to germany nex year to wave mih flag fuh we bwoys in de people country.  So when someting dat mention tickets ketch mih eye, I say I in tings...I wish.

Even now I still cyant believe what I did read.  Is sombody dat write a letter arksin' some extremely, very pertinent questions 'bout de way tickets go be "made available" to de public in T&T.  Accordin' to de letter, is one an' only one place yuh could get tickets, at Simpaul Travel.  No problems dere, but when yuh yuh look good is then yuh realise dey only sellin' as part
of a 'package' for a mere $30,000 - airfare extra.   Dem ent serious?  But
then it get better, who yuh feel jes happen to be de owner of said Simpaul Travel?  None other than dear Uncle Jack himself.  At dat point I was glad it was only a demi-tasse I was sippin' because if it was a full mug of coffee, I woulda choke to death fuh sure.

Oh gorm man, is how much is too much in he books?  As man he suppose to be buyin'
tickets to give away to people in T&T...is so much he done get from we, but even forgettin' dat he own de place, is real advantage dey want to take wid only sellin' tour package.  What happen to de fan who could scrape up money fuh plane fare an' some spendin' money an' want to make de effort to see de Warriors play England then come back home?  Is what happen to people who have relatives and friends in Germany who doh have to worry 'bout place to stay an'
only need to get dere wid a ticket or three in dey hand?  When I see dis ting, I had was to check it out...and 'pon de TTFF website have it bold as ever - tickets at Simpaul, an' dey could even arrange 'financing', so tack on a nex couple thou to de $30,000+airfare.  An' dey well an' truly 'proud' to rub it in yuh face too:

Simpaul Travel is the "Official Travel Package Provider"
       and partner of the TTFF. This means a percentage of every
       package bought from our company goes directly back into the
       game, to help continue it's future growth and success.

We are not a travel agency that does football, we are a football
       company that happens to work in the travel industry. Our Staff
       includes some very passionate and football knowledgeable people.

I wonder jus' how big dat "percentage of every package" really is?
Fraction of 1%?
Low single digits?  High single digits?  I would be pleasantly suprised if it was double digits, but I ent holdin' mih breath on dat!

Accordin' to what I see on de official World Cup website, T&T suppose to
be gettin'
somewhere in de region of 3-4000 tickets fuh each of de 3 first round
games.  So,
assumin' dat it have more than de 100 or so dat went to Bahrain (an'
could afford
$17,500+ at short notice) who would want to go Germany, is why dey didn'
have a
lottery/draw fuh tickets?  An' dey coulda even earn some funds fuh de
sport while
dey at it.  If dey do like de embassy an' dem does do fuh visay - pay
yuh money
an' yuh get one entry in de draw.  De entry fee could be de cost of one
ticket,
if yuh get pick, yuh have de chance to buy fuh all three match or dey
draw again
to see which one match yuh gettin' to see live an' direct.  However, if
yuh ent
get pick yuh go get yuh money back, but here is where de money makin'
does come in...
if dey put de funds dat get collected from de 'unlucky' ones in a bank
or better
yet in de Unit Trust until de World Cup done, dey could split de interest
wid de 'unluckies' an' dey go have some additional funds fuh de sport.

De onliest problem I seein' wid dis idea is de TTFF playin' up wid
people money.
If dey could get de Unit Trust or de Lottery people to handle de whole
ting, I sure
Trini ent go mind...an yuh go have plenty more than 12,000 applications
fuh tickets,
wid de cheapest tickets going fuh €35/TT$270 dey could get more than
20,000 applications.

But is when we go learn?  Every day we sufferin' through de same
problems over an'
over Gov't after Gov't...when it not floodin' is because we have
drought, when dey
done blockup traffic fuh weeks fixin' de roads dey turn round an dig dem
up to lay
pipe an' is a nex few weeks of congestion follow by months of ever
widenin' an'
deepenin' potholes.

We want to be rich an' have boomin' economy, but we ent spendin' de
money where it
go do good.  We want all de benefits of 'big city' life wid none of de
downsides,
an' it jes doh wuk so.  Finally we goin' to de World Cup, 32 years after
we shoulda gone.

Re: Simpaul's Travel World Cup Package
« Reply #88 on: December 20, 2005, 04:23:41 AM »
I posted this already T&T will only get approx 7500 tickets in total for all games. 3000+ fro one 2000+ for the other two games each...

I don't know whare you all get your numbers from. I have been incontact with FIFa in Switz..
I am awaiting a reply to an email send to them after I spoke with them. Plus the price you see on the FIFA web site is only if purchased on the site. Other companies have to pay FEEs to FIFA to sell the tickets therefore the price would be higher if you purchase it from elsewhere. So stop counting the 35EUros for a ticket it would be higher because of Sales fees posed by FIFA.

so we qualify, does that give jack the right to hijack the tickets???????
« Reply #89 on: December 20, 2005, 09:49:33 AM »
So when you really look at it, the man was looking after his self interest after all. Qualifying is the best thing for MR JACK WARNER. I mean the world cup should be accessible to all of us, as fans of the game, to go and support our team and show them how true trinis operate. But I AM NOT PAYING THAT MAN 5,000 US to go to Germany. My cousin, he son good partner, call him and basically the answer was "breds they aint have no friend thing in this either pay the 5000 or f*^&* out." So I want to go to Germany but as usual as trinis we accept that we have to go through all this bacchanal to get tickets for the world cup...kinda reminds me of when we had to line up to go BASE!! So, forumites my question to you is "how do we get around this situation?"