and I aint talking bout the race row.
just saw on Sky that Walter Pandiani leaving Birmingham to return to Spain and play for Espanol. It just make me look back at how Yorke get treated there....though we weren't there first hand to witness what went on in training you have to wonder if Dwight aint get judged more on his rep at the time rather than anything else. I never believed Yorke ever got a fair chance at Brum. Apparently Pandani, Morrison, Heskey, Blake, Forsell and Figueroa (doh think that man ever play!) were all producing the goods way better than Dwight. Yet, only Heskey and Forsell still there. I was just having a look at their records and even Blake (who last almost the same amount of time as Yorke) had more of an oppertunity to play than Dwight. It seems that Dwight started the trend of T&T players being treated shabbily in the UK.
Currently other than Scotland, Samuel and Edwards everyone else career's seem to be either stagnating or going downhill and if you wanted to be brutally honest, only Edwards career is truely improving. I aint including Latas as the direction his career going doh really matter no more. In my memory every single T&T player in the UK has been accused by Fans of being lazy, inconsistent or both. Either UK fans, UK Managers or T&T players simply are unable to learn from previous experience. I hope all the T&T players careers head in a positive direction in the new year as it can only benefit us for the World Cup.