April 16, 2024, 02:29:41 PM

Author Topic: T&T will not be playing Wales on March 1, 2006  (Read 9298 times)

T&T will not be playing Wales on March 1, 2006
« on: December 19, 2005, 10:18:58 AM »
According to www.faw.org.uk (the Welsh FA), Wales are playing Paraguay on March 1.....anyone know who we'll be playing?
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 05:19:35 PM by Tallman »

Offline real-warrior

Re: Who we playing on March 1?...
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2005, 10:20:02 AM »
We supposed to be playin Wales on dat date :-\

« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2005, 11:27:08 AM »
the plot thickens!!

Latest News

Wales v Paraguay - 1st March 2006

The Football Association of Wales today confirmed that an International Challenge Match will be played between Wales and Paraguay at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff on Wednesday March 1st 2006.

The kick off time and admission prices have yet to be confirmed.

Further details will be announced early in the New Year.

source:www.faw.org.uk

« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 11:49:42 AM by andre samuel »

« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2005, 12:13:41 PM »
f**k dem all nuh stewps... dem go regret not ahvin a match wit us when we advance adhead of paraguay. Bastards

« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2005, 12:18:09 PM »
If we eh getting wales we should try to get Rep of Ireland if they available. They just missed out on qualifying and would still give a good test

Offline cm103

« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2005, 12:20:47 PM »
Rep. of Ireland or Scotland mightn't be bad choices...I wasn't too keen on Wales from d get-go. Ent we in demand now? Time to cash in on dat.

« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2005, 12:27:41 PM »
I actually think Ireland would be a better warm-up than Wales.  They are definitely a stronger team which would allow us to better measure up against England.  We would have to be real prepared though, cause they're far from being pushovers.   In my opionion, they were given an unfortunate grouping, and were in with a chance of qualifying going into the last day of play.

« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2005, 12:46:34 PM »
Rep. of Ireland or Scotland mightn't be bad choices...I wasn't too keen on Wales from d get-go. Ent we in demand now? Time to cash in on dat.

Ireland are playing Sweden on March 1, Scotland are playing Switzerland.

« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2005, 12:54:04 PM »

Everybody playin somebody on March 1 so we better not end up losin out and playin the ass instead.

Come Jack clear up this
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 01:02:04 PM by Trinimassive »

Offline cm103

« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2005, 12:55:06 PM »

Well that sour  >:(

« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2005, 01:00:50 PM »
I just see all this as TTFF being very disorganised!..look like they doh even know who we playing on march 1st..IF we playing at all! and they still blanking pple like Saudi and Argentina..steupssss.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2005, 01:10:46 PM »
Take care we eh end up playing St. Vincent and de Grenadines!!

Offline Wilson

« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2005, 01:17:37 PM »
I have a good friend who is at the very top of a TV station in Wales. I'll ask whether they know, as they show all the Welsh international games.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2005, 01:18:39 PM »
Allyuh realise dat if dis is true Jamaica go end up playing better games dan us and they not evenin d world cup :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: December 19, 2005, 01:23:43 PM »
I have a good friend who is at the very top of a TV station in Wales. I'll ask whether they know, as they show all the Welsh international games.

Any1 livin in d UK go know dat Wales was never coming to London to play against us when dey have d best stadium in d UK right dere in Cardiff. Daz like Trinidad goin to play a friendly against a European team in on a nex island - it wudnt make no sense.

Wales aside, d question is who we go be playing on March 1, given dat every1 else dun organise deyself for dat date?

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2005, 01:52:16 PM »
If not Wales, Ireland, or Scotland, why not Norway?

« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2005, 02:07:09 PM »
I hear Beenie ask for a rematch with North East Stars instead.  He don't want us going into a World Cup with a losing record against PFL teams

« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2005, 02:51:13 PM »
belgium? or what about finland? i think those countries are way better than wales.

« Reply #18 on: December 19, 2005, 03:29:52 PM »
the real question is why are we NOT playing wales on march 1st if ttff reported this in several articles?

Re: T&T is not playing Wales on March 1, 2006
« Reply #19 on: December 19, 2005, 05:18:10 PM »
Wales arrange Paraguay friendly
BBC Sport

Wales will play England's World Cup opponents Paraguay in a friendly at Cardiff's Millennium Stadium on Wednesday, 1 March.

Trinidad & Tobago, who will also face Sven-Goran Eriksson's men in Germany next summer had wanted to play Wales on that date in London. But Wales have opted for a tougher test against the South Americans, who are ranked 30th in the Fifa rankings.

John Toshack's side have risen one place to 71st in this month's rankings.

Wales have often been the team of choice for country's preparing to face England in World Cup finals. They played Tunisia before France 98, losing 4-0 away, and drew 1-1 with Argentina in Cardiff before the last World Cup.

Re: T&T will not be playing Wales on March 1, 2006
« Reply #20 on: December 19, 2005, 05:22:00 PM »
 a tougher test against Paraguay meh eh like that you know they cutting style on we now
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 05:23:54 PM by triniman »

« Reply #21 on: December 19, 2005, 05:24:04 PM »
allyuh turning down invitation in saudi arabia and making shite excuse..now we lorse out against wales and Brazil

Jack getting de Trinity Cross

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2005, 07:47:39 PM »
So wait nah..Are we playing anybody on March 1st?...

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2005, 08:02:33 PM »
Wales cuttin real style for a NON-WC team.  I hope Paraguay give dem 6.

I really want to see wat TTFF have planned and confirmed.

« Reply #24 on: December 19, 2005, 08:19:13 PM »
If we doh move fast we might end up playing ah EPL team (if we lucky) which wouldn't be bad if it's the top 6 teams...problem is most ah dem have ah bunch ah internationals that will be on international duty.

Yuh cyah blame that TTFF if they confirm the match with Wales then Wales decide to go with we opponent.

They need to move fast though

« Reply #25 on: December 19, 2005, 08:41:00 PM »
I hear Beenie ask for a rematch with North East Stars instead.  He don't want us going into a World Cup with a losing record against PFL teams

Beenie busy scouting German based players..steups

de man doing big wuk ::)

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #26 on: December 19, 2005, 09:12:52 PM »
Why don't we play a good side to see how we progress??

« Reply #27 on: December 19, 2005, 09:25:44 PM »
WHY? WHY? WHY? Why we always embarrasing we self soooo!!!! I just come back in town to hear this comess......We ent have no organisation at alllll......I real concern yes.  After the world cup I want to hold my head high....but like the signs I seeing here...it look like trouble... >:(

« Reply #28 on: December 19, 2005, 09:33:26 PM »
Why don't we play a good side to see how we progress??

because we eke we way into de world cup and dey feel we reach..typical TTFF fcuckeriesssssssss

« Reply #29 on: December 19, 2005, 09:45:15 PM »
WHY? WHY? WHY? Why we always embarrasing we self soooo!!!! I just come back in town to hear this comess......We ent have no organisation at alllll......I real concern yes.  After the world cup I want to hold my head high....but like the signs I seeing here...it look like trouble... >:(

How did we embarrass ourselves ???

We are viewed as the weakest link at the World Cup. Odds of 1000 to 1. It is not easy getting European teams to play a team that is viewed so poorly. We are not viewed as serious competition.  We are trying to make strides and gain respect in the world and the World Cup will provide that opportunity...
Most of our players play in the lower divisions in Europe, we probably wouldn't want to play ourselves. Would you want to play Sri Lanka in football ???

That is how they view us.
We organize games on days FIFA approved, we announce it early as to who we playing (keeping the public informed), we have ah place to stay in Germany that was announced. How is that not being organized.

When they deserve blame then blame them (TTFF). How are we embarrassing ourselves, we did the right thing.

If is anything is Wales who have absolutely no Couth.

We need to be more objective and not always look to beat up ourselves.

By de way preach....say ah prayer fuh me nah....nothin personal
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 09:54:19 PM by Trinimassive »