April 27, 2024, 04:50:19 PM

Author Topic: Who sing dis chune?  (Read 42997 times)

Who sing dis chune?
« on: December 29, 2005, 09:29:25 AM »
who sang de reggae song ONE BLOOD?

yuh coulda come from.................

one blood, one blood, one bloodddddddddddddd

tallman yuh have meh feeling like ah step child boy help meh nah :'(
« Last Edit: December 29, 2005, 02:39:56 PM by Tallman »

Offline cm103

Re: who sang this reggae song?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 10:14:39 AM »
ah know this one too....just cyah remember d man name now. Was just taking in dat same song in d car this morning.

Re: Who sang this reggae song?
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 02:40:45 PM »

Junior Reid

« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2005, 02:46:27 PM »

Junior Reid

No I did not!!!!!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2005, 08:29:03 PM »
thanks tallman :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2006, 09:00:06 AM »
thanks tallman :beermug:
Morvant bossman yu let mi dung dey Bredda.. Dat chune was de biggest chune back innah days Innah TNT I memba when I came back from JA to live in Trinidad dat chune buss , yow Morvant every single ghetto yute use to Buss dat chune all over... One a de biggest Raggae chune to tear up TNT..
here is sum Big chunes innah  TNT when I return to mi Birth Land..
Mi  ninja mi ninja
Dangerous
Aswad had nuff chune..
Maxi priest had nuff chune one dat stood out mi cya memba de name right yah now...
Dangerous
Haul and pull up selector
Any wey,  Fadda Reid have to sons dem a rip up all over I saw dem several years ago innah Dolton( chicago area) dem gwan good but to much American style dem a pick up ..For a minute innah de concert I honestly taught dey was American rappers not until mi Breadgin Assasin told mi dat dey were actually Fadda reid sons..
Bless up and link mi if yu want a copy of Any reggae chune .. It will take time fi mi to ship it because I wrk midnights but trus mi ..Warmonga have de dancehall unda lock dung..
warmonga...

Bring de Firewater...anybody know dat tune?
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2006, 05:05:32 PM »
Ah think is a chutney aldoh down in de end it sound kinda latin.  Tryin to find out who does sing dis track.

Thanx

Re: Bring de Firewater...anybody know dat tune?
« Reply #7 on: January 25, 2006, 06:58:50 PM »
Hitman sing it....

« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2006, 08:56:30 PM »
Hitman sing it....

Thanks very much.  Wicked track.

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2006, 11:29:30 PM »
Look de track here. BRING DE FIREWATER

Offline warriorchic

Who sang this soca tune
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2006, 07:26:36 PM »
Hi. Please tell me the name of the song with the story line where this girl sneaks out of her house (hiding from pops) to go to a fete and gets on real bad. I think it has like a chutney chorus....

Re: Who sang this soca tune
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2006, 09:57:58 AM »
Hi. Please tell me the name of the song with the story line where this girl sneaks out of her house (hiding from pops) to go to a fete and gets on real bad. I think it has like a chutney chorus....

Bunji Garlin and JMC Trevini

sedeeki sedeeki moga tona pona doi!!

« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2006, 10:32:14 AM »

Bunji Garlin and JMC Trevini

sedeeki sedeeki moga tona pona doi!!

dred yuh could translate dat.....lol

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2006, 11:51:41 AM »
and hear de background......wey dey pucheon deeeeeeeeey!

Offline Miss Parker

• The Pretender
  • Life's a gift
    • Centre for Pretender Fanatics
« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2006, 10:21:25 PM »
I love this song!

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #15 on: February 09, 2006, 07:32:21 PM »
Thanks people...official name is "doi festival"

NEED SOME HELP WITH A TUNE!
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2006, 01:18:03 PM »
Hey all the 25 and over crew, do you all remember a tune from back in the DAY

LIFE IS WHAT YOU MAKE IT

CHORUS WENT LIKE THIS
RAGAMUFFIN GIVE ME THE RAGGAMUFFIN or something like that.

I am trying to add it to my library for when I play out, and I am looking for the name of the guys who sang it.

Re: NEED SOME HELP WITH A TUNE!
« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2006, 01:19:04 PM »
Lt. STITCHIE

De chorus is de title.........  Raggamuffin love

« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2006, 01:22:19 PM »
Actually it's not Stitchie. Couple of days ago I caught the video on VH1 of all places after midnight on Island soul. It's two guys one Tall 6ft and another guy bout 5' 2

« Reply #19 on: July 25, 2006, 01:25:10 PM »
Actually it's not Stitchie. Couple of days ago I caught the video on VH1 of all places after midnight on Island soul. It's two guys one Tall 6ft and another guy bout 5' 2

Oh yeah yuh right...ah dry video with a white background....it now commin back to me

Geez ah fuhget who dem fellahs is....classic 1 hit wonders?

« Reply #20 on: July 25, 2006, 01:27:40 PM »
Frankie Paul and Pinchers

because google is my real bredrin  ;D

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=raggamuffin+love&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

« Reply #21 on: July 25, 2006, 01:52:12 PM »
Ah was playing that song yesterday lol, Thanks luke you know how long ah want to start this kinda tread. Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,
    1. Financially am a pauper

this is a old slow this might be hard 
   2  .Our love is alive ,tumbling in thumbling in  :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: July 25, 2006, 02:00:55 PM »
Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,

De name of de song is "Loving Pauper", originally by Dobby Dobson but has been covered by Gregory Isaacs, Freddie McGregor, I-Roy, Dillinger etc.

« Reply #23 on: July 25, 2006, 02:02:37 PM »
Dobson eh ,love dobson ,thanks Tallman  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2006, 02:04:11 PM »
Nice I found it, thanks DUTTY, that tune and Frankie by Sister Sledge were staples in parties dong in Atlantis/Upper Level, and the Club

« Reply #25 on: July 25, 2006, 02:08:49 PM »
Ah was playing that song yesterday lol, Thanks luke you know how long ah want to start this kinda tread. Here wha, wha"s the name of song or singer of these songs plz,

this is a old slow this might be hard 
   2  .Our love is alive ,tumbling in thumbling in  :beermug:

Yeah it went Financially I am a Pauper but when it come to loving I'm alright, alright

Taking me back to "STRICTLY FOR ROCKERS". Remember that show with Phil the thrill from Laventille
use to come on drive time on the way home Tuesdays and Thursdays

« Reply #26 on: July 25, 2006, 02:17:36 PM »
Whey yah bring back some memories dey sar ,lol.     am listening to freddy version now   ;D

« Reply #27 on: July 25, 2006, 03:46:25 PM »
2  .Our love is alive and so it begins ,tumbling in thumbling in 
 so alyah ein"t know this song American pop early eighties.....duet man and woman sing it .
« Last Edit: July 25, 2006, 03:50:52 PM by Compre »

« Reply #28 on: July 25, 2006, 03:51:29 PM »
Frankie Paul and Pinchers

because google is my real bredrin  ;D

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=raggamuffin+love&btnG=Google+Search&meta=

Correction Dutty that was not it, heard the clip.

« Reply #29 on: July 25, 2006, 04:03:53 PM »
Wait grskywalker is frighty and colonel mite for sure jed