April 27, 2024, 05:53:10 PM

Author Topic: Who sing dis chune?  (Read 42998 times)

Need help in identifying some tunes
« Reply #150 on: January 10, 2008, 04:20:13 AM »
I am trying to get the names of these 2 songs and the artists that sing it:

(1) a soca song that goes "treat yuh lady right, don't go straying in the night..",

(2) and this chutney tune that goes " I want meh rum in d morning, I want meh rum in d evening". 

Thanks

Re: Need help in identifying some tunes
« Reply #151 on: January 10, 2008, 06:53:10 AM »
No 1 is: "Think it over" by Terry Seales

No 2 is either:  "I want meh Rum" or "Bring it" by Hunter

Check New Music on www.toronto-lime.com

I cyah find that Hunter song on limewire at all though, and there is a remix with Bunji.. that is my best song for de carnival by a mile.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 06:56:03 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #152 on: January 10, 2008, 08:23:34 AM »
I am trying to get the names of these 2 songs and the artists that sing it:

(1) a soca song that goes "treat yuh lady right, don't go straying in the night..",

(2) and this chutney tune that goes " I want meh rum in d morning, I want meh rum in d evening". 

Thanks
Not de best of copies but thanks to trini Jungle Juice.. here yu go..
War

http://www.zshare.net/audio/63738202db2d02/

De chune I really like is Country Rum dat song is of de hook.. anyway check my thread call request ....

« Reply #153 on: January 10, 2008, 09:35:42 AM »
Niceness. Thanks fellas.  I just download rhel soca 2008.  I happy like pappy  ;D

Who sang this song ?
« Reply #154 on: June 25, 2008, 05:33:26 AM »
anybody know who sang the Hasley Crawford tribute that had the line “Is gold, gold……. the fastest human in the whole wide world” ? also the name for the song ?

Re: Who sang this song ?
« Reply #155 on: June 25, 2008, 05:48:39 AM »
anybody know who sang the Hasley Crawford tribute that had the line “Is gold, gold……. the fastest human in the whole wide world” ? also the name for the song ?
Sparrow in 1977
I goin an find de tune...hole orn eh
the tune is "Hasley Crawford, Like a Bullet"

you could buy it here
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 06:08:26 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Swima

« Reply #156 on: June 25, 2008, 06:04:50 AM »
Thought it was Maestro.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #157 on: June 25, 2008, 06:05:22 AM »
I think de name of de song is Gold by Maestro.

Then they say, they never see that yet
Start to finish, moving like a jet
Lane one, champion, Montreal, gold medal
Gold, gold
The fastest human in the whole wide world
Gold, man bring gold
The fastest human in the whole wide world

De song by Sparrow is entitled Crawfie.

« Reply #158 on: June 25, 2008, 06:13:16 AM »
whoooops

could not find the lyrics for Sparrow tune, so did not realise it was not the one you wanted
cyar find nutten on "Gold"
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 06:23:40 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #159 on: June 25, 2008, 06:56:02 AM »
thanks for that fellas

« Reply #160 on: June 25, 2008, 11:40:45 AM »
Doh fuhget "Crawford is de Man"... or sumting so by Kitch.

Somehow dat shitty chune is de only tribute song from that event that ah remember.

« Reply #161 on: June 25, 2008, 06:50:31 PM »
National Lotteries 3rd World played that for Panorama that year. It was a damn good jam.

Need your help.....lyrics "5 days of carnival is too much a bacchanal"
« Reply #162 on: August 20, 2009, 12:14:35 PM »
Anybody remember dese lyrics and if so...wha is de name of de tune and who sing it?

Thanx

Re: Need your help.....lyrics "5 days of carnival is too much a bacchanal"
« Reply #163 on: August 20, 2009, 02:32:42 PM »
Is it a calypso or a soca and during what era did the song come out, i.e., 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's or 2K's?

Also if you can sing the chorus (melody) of the song that would help!  8)

« Reply #164 on: August 20, 2009, 03:13:56 PM »
Long time ah ent hear that song palos .classic .

look it here boss

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8u-mx3gLJw
« Last Edit: August 20, 2009, 03:40:07 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #165 on: August 20, 2009, 04:14:41 PM »
Good work Quagmire!  :thumbsup:

« Reply #166 on: August 21, 2009, 09:34:15 AM »
Long time ah ent hear that song palos .classic .

look it here boss

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8u-mx3gLJw

Thanks a million breddrin!  Youtube simply amazin yes.

Respeck!  :beermug:

song help- old school dub
« Reply #167 on: September 13, 2010, 03:59:36 PM »
Hey people ah trying to remeber the name of the song or person who sing this old school dub

some of the lyrics are

"me doh wanna go home ah mi yard... babylon system you know that ah fraud......"
cause mi tired ah drive up in de black maria"
 when night time come rasta man him cyah sleep
 week after week pon de cold concrete

ah youtube link well be best thanks ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: song help- old school dub
« Reply #168 on: September 13, 2010, 09:05:28 PM »
Daiz ah bad song dey. I will look for it.

« Reply #169 on: September 14, 2010, 04:32:27 AM »
why dont you sing it, video yourself and upload it so we know what it sounds like?  :devil:

« Reply #170 on: September 14, 2010, 05:34:20 AM »
why dont you sing it, video yourself and upload it so we know what it sounds like?  :devil:

. said old school dub not victorian era dub.... pecan it eh make sense..is after your "time"
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #171 on: September 14, 2010, 05:38:55 AM »

. said old school dub not victorian era dub.... pecan it eh make sense..is after your "time"

ouch!

« Reply #172 on: September 14, 2010, 06:07:25 PM »
It on the riddim with the tune by Selby Wonder.....get badda.

Is a kinda uptempo stalag riddim.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
fellas Who sing dis
« Reply #173 on: March 25, 2011, 04:59:07 PM »
Ah need some help... ah looking for the singer of this sone and the title too please thanks...

Not now mister... is party now...   (Aaaaye)
Not now mister... is party now...

don't bother me now, don't hassle me,

if u have something to tell me, tell me later... ah go see you later you alligator...

Thanks again...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Re: fellas Who sing dis
« Reply #174 on: March 25, 2011, 05:09:50 PM »
Is not Tambu Herbert who sing that?

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #175 on: March 25, 2011, 05:13:31 PM »
Nah hoss...

I was thinking Winston Soso... but is not he neither...

Thanks doh...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #176 on: March 25, 2011, 05:16:50 PM »
 Don't bother me now: Lenox Picou with Leston Paul And The New York Connection

Here you go;

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY</a>
« Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 03:46:42 PM by Socapro »

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #177 on: March 25, 2011, 05:21:48 PM »

Yes boss!... dais de name self self...

Thanks fuh dat!!!!

Yuh large!...

STAG all around for everybody deh barman...

Stay blessed yeah!

« Reply #178 on: March 25, 2011, 05:25:52 PM »

Yes boss!... dais de name self self...

Thanks fuh dat!!!!

Yuh large!...

STAG all around for everybody deh barman...

Stay blessed yeah!

Ah Beastly cold one to eh !

Play it again Mr.DJ.?  "okay"

Here you go: 
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pYPkFQphMyY</a>
« Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 03:48:28 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #179 on: March 25, 2011, 05:31:54 PM »
I like this one:

Lenox Picou: Cut the Bush for Me

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/0N9Shj-Lfsk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/0N9Shj-Lfsk</a>
« Last Edit: March 27, 2011, 03:49:17 PM by Socapro »