April 28, 2024, 12:49:40 PM

Author Topic: Who sing dis chune?  (Read 43032 times)

Re: need help with ah song
« Reply #90 on: January 14, 2007, 08:57:10 PM »
yes yes ...heh he.thanks ribbit  .Man thats ah great song ,I had forgotten about it ,till I heard it on specks radio show on flow fm tonite thanks man   :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 09:00:02 PM by Compre »

« Reply #91 on: January 14, 2007, 09:14:44 PM »
Ok we have a problem ,lime wire don't have have it  :'( .where is it red..westcoast help

« Reply #92 on: January 14, 2007, 09:20:19 PM »
Ok we have a problem ,lime wire don't have have it  :'( .where is it red..westcoast help

i juss check LimeWire and ah down loading now ... here is the host IP  71.160.84.54

« Reply #93 on: January 14, 2007, 09:22:42 PM »
here is another LimeWire host yuh could browse

and a third one

I have never done it, but I think you coud search de hots directly.  LEh me knwo if it work.

If not, I could arrrange to send it to you
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 09:25:03 PM by pecan »

« Reply #94 on: January 14, 2007, 09:26:48 PM »

i juss check LimeWire and ah down loading now ... here is the host IP  71.160.84.54
interesting ...but i don't know how that IP tink work ...4 get it ...what did you type in for the serch pecan .

« Reply #95 on: January 14, 2007, 09:59:52 PM »
i heard about this limewire but never use it. i really cleaning up my computer tonight. got rid of about 10 GB so far. movies and music gorn!   :)

« Reply #96 on: January 14, 2007, 10:29:38 PM »
Lime wire is the best !u should DL it ... but i still can't get the song ,it saying disk problem ,first time I see that . You tube have the song ,but them giving me problems too ,I give up trying to hear that song tonite yeah .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NuClLALnfj4

« Reply #97 on: January 15, 2007, 08:21:13 AM »

interesting ...but i don't know how that IP tink work ...4 get it ...what did you type in for the serch pecan .

In de audio search, i typed  'One Drop                               <without de quotes>

if yuh PM me an email address, I will send it to you but make sure your email server can handle a 4Mb file

« Reply #98 on: January 15, 2007, 08:24:14 AM »
Compre .. yuh using LimeWire basic or Pro?

I get better results with Pro

« Reply #99 on: January 15, 2007, 08:39:06 AM »
I have basic ,u have to pay for pro rite .Thanks pecan ,but somebody e-mail one already .so am gonna try that now .And then hopefully I can store it ,it coming on winamp tho.

« Reply #100 on: January 15, 2007, 10:38:52 AM »
yeah, we use limewire as it has less spyware and ads than say bearshare.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Trying to Find a Reggae Chune - "Big Fat Ting"
« Reply #101 on: March 09, 2007, 03:11:31 PM »

Ah looking for a reggae tune.  I tink the name was "Big Fat Ting" with these partial lyrics

Yuh shoulda see me and de big fat ting
da da da da da da da
..rub up an ting
da da da da da da da

The tune similar to a more recent song by Althea and Donna called "Uptown Top Ranking" - This one I have

Been looking for it for years now.  Cyar find it.

I think it was a Joe Gibbs production but not sure

Can anybody help??

Re: Trying to Find a Reggae Chune - "Big Fat Ting"
« Reply #102 on: March 09, 2007, 03:26:14 PM »
The tune similar to a more recent song by Althea and Donna called "Uptown Top Ranking" - This one I have

:o :o :o

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school  ;D

PS - yuh sure is 7 da's and not 5?

« Reply #103 on: March 09, 2007, 03:30:19 PM »

doh make fun of de man nah  :-\

P have parkinsons...is really only 3 da's he was plannin to type

« Reply #104 on: March 09, 2007, 03:32:45 PM »

doh make fun of de man nah  :-\

steups ..

P = platypussy not parkinson

de song from de mid-seventies (maybe 1976/1977)

and is seven "da's"

den again it could be 5 or 3 .. if I knew I wouldden be asking ... steups

but I eh know wat each "da" is

« Reply #105 on: March 09, 2007, 03:36:14 PM »

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school ;D

doh make fun of de man nah :-\

steups ..

and is seven "da's"

Oho.

Nah, well sorry, I cyah help. I know one tune wid 4 da's....and a next one wid 6 da's....but none wid 7.

Good luck wid yuh search  ;D

« Reply #106 on: March 09, 2007, 03:40:10 PM »

« Reply #107 on: March 09, 2007, 03:40:58 PM »

D tune u lookin for mus be old, old, old, school ;D

doh make fun of de man nah :-\

steups ..

and is seven "da's"

Oho.

Nah, well sorry, I cyah help. I know one tune wid 4 da's....and a next one wid 6 da's....but none wid 7.

Good luck wid yuh search  ;D

ah should video tape mehself trying to hum de tune and post it on YouTube ..

den everybody go be sorry  >:(

« Reply #108 on: March 09, 2007, 03:41:36 PM »

« Reply #109 on: March 09, 2007, 03:44:25 PM »

« Reply #110 on: March 09, 2007, 03:46:05 PM »
ah find it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLF-FyK84MI

Dutty .. it safe to click dat link????

you wukkin from home...wuh yuh studyin safe for?

de wife standin right nex to yuh ....

« Reply #112 on: March 09, 2007, 04:30:51 PM »
i know "of" a bif fat thing what meh to ask she if she willing to call u daddy in a  song..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #113 on: March 09, 2007, 04:50:32 PM »
allyuh men jokey oui ...

looking for sage advice and wisdom and all ah getting is joke

« Reply #114 on: June 03, 2007, 08:08:03 AM »
Three Piece Suit (CLICK HERE for a sample) by Trinity

Sounds called the Three Piece Suit and Thing
So Love is all I bring
Don't be like a puppet on a string
All you gotta do is sing

I am still in love with you boy

So I say
I will never let you go away

Man you should see me an the big fat thing
Tell you whe mi scrub her inna Constant Spring
Tell you whe Mi dub her inna Constant Spring
Tell you whe Mi love her inna Constant Spring

Mi Dub her pon the big bed spring
Inna me Three Piece Suit and Thing
Tell you wid me diamond song and thing
Tell you wid me Earth man shoes and thing

Me seh rub off the make-up

You don't know how to love me
A wha she a seh
Not even how to kiss me
Gal me wan hear what's you nationality yeaah

Yeaaah you Bruk down me door and ask me for more...
Sit dung pon me chair and ask me for a beer
Sit dung pon me bed and draw mi natty dread

Rey the sound and I would tell you

Man you should see me an the big fat thing
Tell you whe mi scrub her pon de bed spring
Then me show her mi diamond ring
She drink up a bottle of Ting
Tell you whe Mi dub her inna Golden Spring

Love is all I bring
A wha she bring
Three Piece Suit and Thing
Diamond Socks and Thing

Gal a whe me do whe mek you lef me

Me love you all the time of a mind
Love you an nuh commit nuh crime...

Man you should a see me inna Golden Spring
Tell you wid me Three Piece Suit and Thing
Tell you wid me diamond socks and thing
Man

You do know and I would say
Den A Den A Den A
Ooooooooooh Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah

Wheel her an tun har

Tell you whe Mi dub her up on the big bed spring
Tell you whe mi scrub her up on the big bed spring

Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Gal a whe me do yu mek you lef me

Said a Natty Dread upon the mountain top
Nuh badda watch that
Dread upon the mountain top
Nuh badda watch that
Dread upon the mountain top

Man you shoulda see me up a Constant Spring
Inna me three piece suit and thing
Tell you wid me diamond socks and thing
Tell you Inna me Earth man shoes and thing
Cah den me drink up a bottle of thing
Cah den me scrub her on the big bed spring
See me and the big fat thing

I am still in love
Same Me to
With you boy
« Last Edit: June 03, 2007, 11:48:29 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #115 on: June 03, 2007, 06:43:22 PM »
all dese years and I never fully understood de lyrics .. now I read dem and is a bout a dem foreign girls who visit JA looking for sex ... :rotfl:

What is the name of this song
« Reply #116 on: June 08, 2007, 11:49:25 AM »
The opera singing in the 1st 30 seconds or so in this video....Does anyone know what its called.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFrrwtzdLYc

Re: What is the name of this song
« Reply #117 on: June 08, 2007, 06:37:11 PM »
i dont know the name of the song but i think its from the movie gladiator. try checking the original soundtrack on fye.com or some other site and play de sample clips they have.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2007, 06:39:48 PM by Trini Madness »

« Reply #118 on: June 08, 2007, 06:46:43 PM »
kinda songs like Andrea Bocelli ,not really an expert doh.

« Reply #119 on: June 09, 2007, 07:17:37 AM »
la de da de da la de da de da ....whats de name of that song. somethign somethign cow...
so la de da de da la de da de da  ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge