March 28, 2024, 04:32:14 PM

Author Topic: Keith Nancoo died today  (Read 4905 times)

Offline nobody_s angel

Keith Nancoo died today
« on: December 31, 2005, 05:55:23 PM »
Hey not sure if many of you guys will know him but the older heads may. Keith Nancoo, former Secretary of Glory Guys football club and brother of Kelvin Nancoo, former national hockey coach died today. Not sure of the details but when I get more info I will let u guys know.

RIP  Mr. Nancoo.

Offline cm103

Re: Keith Nancoo died today
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2005, 05:57:11 PM »
I think he related to a guy I went to school with. His mother had the same last name.

RIP Mr. Nancoo

My condolences go out to the family.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2005, 06:37:36 PM by cm103 »

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2005, 06:14:10 PM »
AMEN!

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2005, 06:20:50 PM »
I think he related to a guy I went to school with. His mother had the same last name.

RIP Mr. Nancoo

I think it was Kenwin Nancoo his brother.

« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2005, 08:32:30 PM »

RIP Mr. Nancoo

I think Kenwin Nancoo was a bit before cm's days.

« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2005, 08:34:34 PM »
is that the same nancoo from boys industrial who use to feild all them over aged players when we used to play primary school football.

My condolences

Offline cm103

« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2005, 09:07:27 PM »

RIP Mr. Nancoo

I think Kenwin Nancoo was a bit before cm's days.

Yuh right there. D man I talking bour cyah be more than 26 but I remember his mom had Nancoo as a last name. Some Fatima men might know who ah talking bout. Hockey man too.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2005, 11:44:35 PM »
Ok for real, sorry cm not sure who it is, but I know his brother went Fatima though back in the day.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2006, 09:53:07 AM »
The funeral is Wednesday 4th January 8.00am at St. Agnes AC St. James and then to the crematorium for 10.00am.

is that the same nancoo from boys industrial who use to feild all them over aged players when we used to play primary school football.

My condolences

No that was his other brother.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2006, 09:56:32 AM by nobody_s angel »

« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2006, 05:52:45 PM »
Ok there's brothers Kenwin and Kerwyn Nancoo (spelling may be wrong and there may be other brothers).

Kerwyn (aka Bum) played on the Fatima football side that won intercol in '79 and also played school hockey. He later coached the Fatima Hockey Club team for a bit before moving overseas.  His brother Kenwin used to coach the Fatima Hockey Club team as well before going on to coach the womens u-21 national team (I think) .

I played hockey for Fatima, both school and club teams.

« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2006, 06:41:59 PM »
Ah played with Kelvin and Keston and Pops Nancoo used to tour with us. Condolences to the family!
« Last Edit: January 01, 2006, 08:10:10 PM by doc »

« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2006, 07:02:44 PM »
I remember playing with his brother the Hockey coach and ex-national player.
 The first goal I ever scored in Hockey was against him.  Trin ity vs. Fatima.

Condolences to his family and loved ones.