Which is your favorite?

Fighter (Maximus Dan)
Stand up for 'Dem (Bunji Garlin)
Time fuh Germany (Nigel Fabien)
Deutschland (Ronnie McIntosh)
Time fuh Germany Remix (Nigel Fabien)
Go Soca Warriors Go (Adesh Samaroo)
Wunderbar - Soca Warriors (Chris Garcia)
Little Giants (jointpop)
Football Madology (Kerwin Du Bois)

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Songs  (Read 38726 times)

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
Soca Warriors Songs
« on: September 26, 2005, 07:45:04 PM »
Vote for your favorite Warriors tune.

Listen to some of the songs:
Fighter (Maximus Dan)
Stand Up for 'Dem! (Bunji Garlin)
Little Giants (jointpop)
Time Fuh Germany (Nigel Fabien)
Time Fuh Germany - Remix (Nigel Fabien)
Wunderbar - Soca Warriors (Chris Garcia)
Football Madology (Kerwin Du Bois)
Soca Warrior (De Fosto)

By the way, what do think about putting them all on one CD as a souvenir for this campaign.

Let Tallman and Flex talk to the powers that be to arrange the last option.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2006, 10:46:31 AM by Tallman »

Re: Now dat we know all d tunes, which is your favorite?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2005, 08:20:55 PM »
Can't vote, I only heard Bunji and Fabien. Is there a link to a site that features the other songs?

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005, 08:26:08 PM »
I really cyah talk fuh everybody because jes like Fire Brand, I eh hear all de tunes.

But I bias.  It eh have no supporter among de entertainment fraternity like Maximus.  Maximus is a real football peong.  De man KNOW de game.  He was dey in Hartford supportin de squad.  A real die hard.  Based on dat alone, I votin fuh he.   ;D

He should be a honorary member of socawarriors.net

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2005, 10:27:48 PM »
nah ah have to big up de honorary member of de soca warriors...mr. fabien!!! nuff respect fada. :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2005, 08:13:22 AM »
nah ah have to big up de honorary member of de soca warriors...mr. fabien!!! nuff respect fada. :beermug: :beermug:

Fordy, yuh give me honorary membership dread? Lahhhd ah get props! Thanks fuh d recognition. Honestly, I have heard all the tunes and although my songs are close to my heart, I really liked all the songs.

Ah compliation would be a good idea if the other artists were interested, maybe when the squad qualify dat compilation could be a reality.

« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2005, 09:54:03 AM »
BIG UP TO MAXIMUS BUNJI OWN GOOD BUT IT TO MUCH LIKE A TSTT JINGLE

« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2005, 10:12:49 AM »
MAXIMUS
MAXIMUS
MAXIMUS

« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2005, 10:32:25 AM »
MAXIMUS
MAXIMUS
MAXIMUS

ah feel yuh in soca monarch dat year?? :beermug:

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2005, 11:23:57 AM »
I AM A SOOOOOOCCAAAA WARRIOR!!!!!!!!!! I SAY WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'M A SOOOOOOCCAAAA WARRIOR!!!!!!!!!! AH COME TO SHINE MUH NATIONALITY BRIGHTAAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline biga84

« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2005, 04:28:53 PM »
Allyuh know where I could hear the nex songs?? I heard Maximus but not the others.  Thanks

Offline troy piloy

Who have the better Soca Warriors song?
« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2005, 05:06:56 AM »
I think Maximus Dan song is the better one
What allya think?
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline jaden

Re: Who have the better Soca Warriors song?
« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2005, 06:35:57 AM »
who gives a rats ass.....once the warriors mash up the place
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Warriors Songs
« Reply #12 on: October 22, 2005, 11:00:34 AM »
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 12:31:12 PM by Tallman »

Re: New Warriors Tune ?
« Reply #13 on: October 22, 2005, 01:13:48 PM »
i never hear that one either

« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2005, 01:31:58 PM »
 :notlistening:

MickeyRat

« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2005, 08:01:45 PM »
Right now, with all the confusion, the new tune should be:

http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/reggae/marijuana.asf

I likes....................

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2005, 09:43:35 PM »
 Never here dis before...Maximus Dan have one ah looking for...

« Reply #17 on: October 22, 2005, 11:00:42 PM »

Offline biga84

Warriors Song
« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2005, 03:25:53 PM »
Anyone know where I can find the song the superblue made for the warriors? Thanks.

MickeyRat

Re: Warriors Song
« Reply #19 on: October 31, 2005, 03:27:52 PM »
Please post it for "all"

Thanks.

« Reply #20 on: October 31, 2005, 03:28:56 PM »
DONT QUOTE ME ON THIS BUT WHEN I WANT MUSIC I DOES CHECK www.toronto-lime.com

« Reply #21 on: October 31, 2005, 04:29:42 PM »
It have one from maximus dan that real bad name Fighter.
 I AM A SOCA WARRIOR

« Reply #22 on: October 31, 2005, 04:35:14 PM »
You could get on bearshare.

« Reply #23 on: October 31, 2005, 04:45:33 PM »
Dread, Super create that the same night we take it to Mexico, strumming on he cuatro down d western main road. I've only heard it a couple times on the radio, so it's going to be a lil difficult to find now....

And another thing, Y it is  when a man ask for a specific thing, in this case SUPER BLUE's song for the warriors, men does offer him something he didn't ask for  :-\

It have one from maximus dan that real bad name Fighter.
 I AM A SOCA WARRIOR

« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2005, 10:53:31 PM »
 Maximus song rel bad..I have to hear Blue-boy's own (point man)

Chris Garcia's song for the Warriors
« Reply #25 on: November 05, 2005, 03:48:56 PM »
sounding nice too bad.

I think the name is "Here come the Soca warriors."

Fellas it would be sweet to sing that in the stdium or at Germany.

« Last Edit: November 05, 2005, 09:02:52 PM by Tallman »

Offline troy piloy

Re: CHRIS GARCIA'S SONG FOR THE WARRIORS
« Reply #26 on: November 05, 2005, 05:10:36 PM »
 I ain't hear that one.

You hear the sound "Beat Bahrain"
not sure of the singer but Andre Baptiste but was in part of it.
I like that sound too.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #27 on: November 05, 2005, 05:34:31 PM »
I hear Garcia song and Blue Boy song...

Garcia song SWEET...u could chant it in a stadium.

Peace,

« Reply #28 on: November 05, 2005, 06:11:04 PM »
where can i hear these songs

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #29 on: November 05, 2005, 08:53:20 PM »
anybody have any links to these songs?