April 18, 2024, 11:29:58 PM

Author Topic: The socawarriors.net sweat  (Read 8414 times)

Re: What about de socawarriors.net sweat ???
« Reply #30 on: December 22, 2005, 04:53:59 PM »
that is what we trying to avoid

« Reply #31 on: December 22, 2005, 06:31:42 PM »
me, shotta, de famous julius, shotta brother, sherwyne marcono and we good to go

WHO WANT TO PUT DEY CAR ON IT ;D

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #32 on: December 22, 2005, 07:51:39 PM »
sound like a nice sweat to open d year!!! i ain't ha no big side like oconnor an shotta, buh once d' date set,(an d fast boat an dem sailin!!!) ah go be dey for d lime :chilling: :cheers: unless a cud find a bago side tuh represent......
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

« Reply #33 on: December 23, 2005, 08:00:22 AM »
good response people...a few things...of course the ladies are welcome.....not to discard anyone but i think it should be only for forum members....makes no sense briging men...cause is bout 4 different sweat i know...seen ???....disgruntled...the stadium training ground is a good location...but trust meh...dat ground eh good at all....but...come on lets keep working on this.....by the way...i think we should pick de sides when we get there....also  i not hearnig nothing bout who cooking....wha bout the sponsors of the shirts....come on

Offline dombasil

« Reply #34 on: December 23, 2005, 09:24:05 AM »
Big Magician.I in dat. Yuh know who I is. I was supposed tuh get yuh son next year.

Offline Oz

« Reply #35 on: December 23, 2005, 09:47:45 AM »
Big M count me in.  I will be back in TnT before the New Year.  I know someone who might be able to get Trinity ground in Moka.  Ground in pristine condition (play plenty fete match there this year).  Could get nets, ground restriped...complete hook-up.  Nice area for a lime too.  Yuh have meh Trini number, but send me a PM here if interested so we could see if it available from early.  Sunday, Jan 8 is good for me.

« Reply #36 on: December 23, 2005, 10:17:04 AM »
Fellas I want to be in that sweat too !!!  I in San Juan and could put money for food or drinks if we hook up properly.
Trinidre, you does play with Sherwood ?  That is mih pardner from school boy.  Who else does be in that sweat that I might know ?

« Reply #37 on: December 23, 2005, 11:47:14 AM »
yea boy give meh a date and ill come and bring down some top class fellahz from St.Anthonys

Bless

Partner...is a sweat...not a beauty pagent, yuh not dey for yuh looks

;D ;D ;D ;D

hahaha you wait nuh  :rotfl: :beermug: :D

« Reply #38 on: December 23, 2005, 11:50:04 AM »

disgruntled...the stadium training ground is a good location...but trust meh...dat ground eh good at all....

nah dread
I play ah game against Gazers they bout 3 weeks ago and the ground good
ball running sweet, jes right for the drag

and if we taking food into cosideration I think it go be ideal

« Reply #39 on: December 23, 2005, 11:55:40 AM »
I feel it getting out ah hand

we had to lay down some rules

when yuh reach yuh had to give yuh real name, yuh name on the board and how much post yuh have

cause man go want to come and bring they wild man padna and next thing is ah bacchanal

nah boy disgruntle yuh nuh scared nuh?  :rotfl: doh worry bedrin we go geh a ref who doh play joke an ah already have ah recruit.  http://www.smithappens.com/video_gayreferee.php

« Reply #40 on: December 23, 2005, 02:28:24 PM »
I feel it getting out ah hand

we had to lay down some rules

when yuh reach yuh had to give yuh real name, yuh name on the board and how much post yuh have

cause man go want to come and bring they wild man padna and next thing is ah bacchanal

:rotfl:  :rotfl:

Dat sounding like de real deal boi,  but ah up here in Florida, ah feeling bad, is salt fuh me, ah go miss dat. Ah backing de Morva/Lavantie crew( Morvantman, Shotta, etc).  :beermug:

me, shotta, de famous julius, shotta brother, sherwyne marcono and we good to go

An Hardest.  ;D
« Last Edit: December 23, 2005, 02:45:27 PM by Tallman »

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #41 on: December 23, 2005, 03:57:12 PM »

Fellas it sounding nice I will be there to support my St. James Sec crew. Not looking to break meh ankle again.  :(  so I will step aside and enjoy the lime. :)

« Reply #42 on: December 23, 2005, 04:09:38 PM »
big M.. That Field Disgruntled torking bout is a good Idea..

Hypershot J I sure could organize ah donated DJ  ;D

We chan quickly come up with a structure for the games.. 10 min halves or what ever ...

We can find out hoiw much team we gehin and howmuch juzzy we hadda Beg fuh.!

« Reply #43 on: December 23, 2005, 06:06:02 PM »
I coming and strap orn meh brace and I rolling ball tru alyuh leg normal.

Me, Kicker, No Look, Swima and Disgruntled whettin alyuh bad.

Please note we are not a football side.......we are a drinking side with a football problem.

I feel Beenhaker need to come and scout this sweat, I go keep man like hardest out the squad.

« Reply #44 on: December 23, 2005, 06:47:25 PM »
I coming and strap orn meh brace and I rolling ball tru alyuh leg normal.
So now it goh have at least two broko foot men on de field, Touches and Big Magician.

« Reply #45 on: December 23, 2005, 07:14:50 PM »
date people i need to take leave for this event.

i done buy meh carnival ticket from the 15th ah feb for ah month

« Reply #46 on: December 23, 2005, 07:17:19 PM »
hahaa tallman... i is broko belly...lol....well cool disgruntled...get de field....troy piloy say he could get trinity....who is de dj ?? hyper...nice....i still not hearing bout de food....also we need a socawarriors.net banner....so when de ttff people come they can see we serious...we need we bloody tickets for WC 06.....right so is it the 8th or the 14th ???  

Offline Solo

« Reply #47 on: December 23, 2005, 08:06:27 PM »
We chan quickly come up with a structure for the games.. 10 min halves or what ever ...

yuh got mi deh wid dem 10 min halves :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #48 on: December 23, 2005, 08:24:33 PM »
what yuh mean ..  10 mins halves.. Those old men like Wes coast and Big men cyar handle longer than that.! ;D ;D

« Reply #49 on: December 23, 2005, 10:10:47 PM »
i wa be in dat
soundin rel nice keep it up il try help out wit  ne ting if ah cud

Offline MATADOR

« Reply #50 on: December 23, 2005, 11:11:09 PM »
Warriors who can't make the lime in Trini... I will be opening my training academy in Charlotte NC and already have a trini posse from Atlanta and Orlando coming up for the opening which I will be running a round robin small goal competition... a good little sweat and exhibition for the youths... also a juggling contest etc.. and  goal keeper war... the action starting the weekend of Jan.14-15.. Who think they could make it for the sweat or the support.. leave me a message.

Offline Solo

« Reply #51 on: December 24, 2005, 08:50:55 AM »
Now yuh have meh dreaming ;D

Arite ah thinking big now -

Maybe next year after this sweat but before World Cup (maybe easter holidays) we cud organise a half day lime named de ' Socawarriors.net Fete and Sweat' 

This cud be fully sponsored by Carib or TSTT wid some heavy food, heavy drinks and a sweat, juggling competition, free kick ( ladies and men) competition and ting and invite President 'tuh de' Max Richards, PM Manning, Jack Warner, Boynes and all dem wid Spalksman Anil as de announcer. Get BWee to sponsor some tickets so Tallman and some senior men abroad cud come in.

Identify the players for each team before the day and get a 'Socawarriors.net and Friends team' versus a 'Strike Squad/Pro League' team with four 30 minute quarters and unlimited subsitutions (like in basketball weh yuh cud tek a sit down and then come back in and play) for either side to allow as many socawarriors celebrities (including female warriors as possible to play. Each man getting a jersey wid he name or handle at de back.

Charge small money to enter - say $10 and donate all de net proceeds to a charity, maybe the same paralysed kids that came de day tuh the Warriors matches against Mexico and Bahrain.

« Reply #52 on: December 24, 2005, 09:04:43 AM »
Now that Palos is big thing, Palos yuh have tuh look into organazing a sweat up here. Maybe one during Caribana/? or when Vancouver have they gig in the summer?

« Reply #53 on: December 24, 2005, 10:13:51 AM »
right...ah taking down names......the 8th jan sounds like the date most people fancy.....so....less time to prepare so...lets get this one off and the rest will follow......

« Reply #54 on: December 24, 2005, 11:39:48 AM »
8th ah jan i go try and doh make meh come down fuh nuttin cause i go cuss

« Reply #55 on: December 24, 2005, 11:56:26 AM »
MEH BOY MORVANT GO DUSS OFF HE INSIDE OUT BACKWARDS TEMARIE AIR SPANNER AN I GO SHAKE OFF MY KNEE HIGH TACKLES

IF YUH COMING FOR D 50 50 COME HARD CUZ I AINT STOPPING TILL A FOOT BREAK

« Reply #56 on: December 24, 2005, 02:04:04 PM »

IF YUH COMING FOR D 50 50 COME HARD CUZ I AINT STOPPING TILL A FOOT BREAK

this is exactly the neanderthal behaviour we trying to avoid

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #57 on: December 24, 2005, 03:33:27 PM »
I in this i will call Trinity for the grounds next week, if not i try and get Princess building grounds the old hockey field opposite Bishops.
We support hard so we have to lime even harder.
I will get the field for the 8th January 2005.

Just a quick check list we need
  • 2 brand new balls,
  • a "WWW.SOCA WARRIORS.NET" banner,
  • a refree,
  • we have a caterers one the site,
  • jerseys red and white(we could call ttff and see what they can donate to use who have a link there),
  • and a bar or maybe men could just full there cooler and bring it.
  • Finally men to come out

People could vounteer what they deal with i will deal with the grounds next week.

Troy 8)
« Last Edit: December 24, 2005, 05:49:57 PM by Tallman »
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #58 on: December 24, 2005, 05:48:15 PM »
nice troy......i need more men to say what they will be doing.....good

Offline Gladman

« Reply #59 on: December 24, 2005, 09:45:45 PM »
All mi bago peoples we goin down dey with ah bago side ,contact we go organize
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet