April 28, 2024, 04:00:07 PM

Author Topic: Lasana Liburd responds to Warner's war cry  (Read 32549 times)

Re: Lasana Liburd responds to Warner's war cry
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2006, 06:37:55 AM »
If Jack Warner thinks his response yesterday was a good idea that man is a true jackass and also slightly insane. I'm sure any people with even something that passes as a brain (even those that were willing to give the man the benefit of the doubt) must now view this man with deep suspicision. I'm sure most of us will agree that Jack has done alot for T&T football and that the UNC did more for sport in T&T than the current leader but if anyone still thinks Jack did it for the purest of reasons expecting nothing in return...well they need to see a specialist.

I listen to that press conference (if you could call it that) and I could'nt believe the disrespect Jack have for nationals of this country. The man just expect us to believe everthing he saying because apparently he is the only person who knows the real deal, does he think nobody in T&T have the internet, a TV or could read. Most other countries (infact I think everyone other than T&T) already know their allocation and when they going on sale, yet he and the TTFF don't know how much or when we getting tickets? And he is a Vicepresident of FIFA man! We don't know how much or when we getting tickets yet a travel agency already advertising packages and Jack own the thing!

look people I'm gonna say this....which of course is a personnal opinion. Jack knows exactly how much tickets we getting....he just delaying until the English and Swedish FA's buy off some of our allocation from him so he could give us an exact figure of say....3-4,000 total. No wonder the English FA seemed so sure they could get about 15,000 tickets for the group games.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2006, 08:13:15 AM by Rodney »

Offline dtool

« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2006, 06:41:28 AM »
Lasana ...great work.

Question:
Who is the Chairman of the Internal Revenue Department in Trinidad & Tobago?
and who are the Revenue Officers that looks after these companies and associations in question?

It will be nice to get their names......when men get squeeze they will talk.....

In my days we auditing already ... are these companies etc used as the front offices for something else?

Offline Insurgent

« Reply #32 on: January 04, 2006, 07:05:28 AM »
Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record? Yes. Having said that this is what I thought of yesterday’s press conference. To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along? Was any other travel agency willing to give discounts and be indebted to the TTFF for so long when there were seemingly no benefits to be derived, I don’t think so. Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages. From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal. Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #33 on: January 04, 2006, 07:06:48 AM »
Funny how so much gullible people on this message boards, including our very own Ato Boldon, was played bigtime by Jack Warner.

Ah tell allyuh dat man is de devil. :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: January 04, 2006, 07:14:09 AM »
please marlon, tellme how warner played ato!

and warner is doing what anyone would do when they are caught doing wrong by someone who they deem to have little or no power.  They simply discredit the person.

That is exactly what Jack Warner was doing yesterday.  He was removing all creditablility to Lisana's name. 

this proves that we ent going no more world cup after this cause we have too much small nation mentality!

Imagine we make ah world cup and is real pressure and bacchannal.  MAn want tuh full dey pocket and all kinda shit!!

For de first time, i feeling to cool out home and watch those matches on TV!

ah vex!!

« Reply #35 on: January 04, 2006, 07:15:01 AM »
Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record? Yes. Having said that this is what I thought of yesterday’s press conference. To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along? Was any other travel agency willing to give discounts and be indebted to the TTFF for so long when there were seemingly no benefits to be derived, I don’t think so. Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages. From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal. Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.

you mad or what?

can you read and understand anything?  How come evry other federation and everyone with at kleast ah f**king brain stem knows exactly how many tickets the TTFF is getting except YOU and JACK?

And what about the proze money from FIFA?  YOU and JACK again de only two people in de world who eh know exactly what that amounts to.

and as far as the TAXATION issue..guess  what...YOU asnd JACK again!

SO go JAck and stp talikng shit!

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #36 on: January 04, 2006, 07:22:43 AM »
please marlon, tellme how warner played ato!

and warner is doing what anyone would do when they are caught doing wrong by someone who they deem to have little or no power.  They simply discredit the person.

That is exactly what Jack Warner was doing yesterday.  He was removing all creditablility to Lisana's name. 

this proves that we ent going no more world cup after this cause we have too much small nation mentality!

Imagine we make ah world cup and is real pressure and bacchannal.  MAn want tuh full dey pocket and all kinda shit!!

For de first time, i feeling to cool out home and watch those matches on TV!

ah vex!!

well i watched all the videos posted by ato on his website. and clearly remember him saying that jack really has trini football to heart. i see that as a statement of someone that got played.

i kept silent on the jack issue, but ALL along i felt that there was a catch. i am really disappointed in the entire issue, but not at all suprised.

Offline Insurgent

« Reply #37 on: January 04, 2006, 07:38:11 AM »

you mad or what?

can you read and understand anything?  How come evry other federation and everyone with at kleast ah f**king brain stem knows exactly how many tickets the TTFF is getting except YOU and JACK?

And what about the proze money from FIFA?  YOU and JACK again de only two people in de world who eh know exactly what that amounts to.

and as far as the TAXATION issue..guess  what...YOU asnd JACK again!

SO go JAck and stp talikng shit!

Brudda man, I said the TTFF has intentionally not officially applied for their tickets as yet, to give Simpauls time to sell off their tickets that they acquired. if you have so many active brain stems you wouldn't wet yourself so quickly, Simpaul's tickets did not come from FIFA.

Did I even say anything about prize money, as far as I know they have not been distributed. In any event, you putting me and Jack in the same breath, Lord have mercy.

« Reply #38 on: January 04, 2006, 07:43:38 AM »
marlon, jack played us all.  I dont know if u remember, but we were clammoring for Jack to get the Trinity Cross and Tens of Thousands of us were screaming "Jack" at the airport.

« Reply #39 on: January 04, 2006, 07:49:19 AM »
marlon, jack played us all.  I dont know if u remember, but we were clammoring for Jack to get the Trinity Cross and Tens of Thousands of us were screaming "Jack" at the airport.

I was saying ah hope he get ah ah vaps and leave de TTFF alone!

And ah have ah bone tuh pick with yuh Andre...what yuh mean he buss up Lasana yesterday and had receipts etc?

« Reply #40 on: January 04, 2006, 08:04:15 AM »

I was saying ah hope he get ah ah vaps and leave de TTFF alone!

And ah have ah bone tuh pick with yuh Andre...what yuh mean he buss up Lasana yesterday and had receipts etc?

Off all kicks ... He made Libird look lil bad during his conf... He had reciepts and proof of everything.. But Libird(LieBird.. lol) was in de audience, and pong him back wid questions... libird Hangle he stories...

In Addition to that, your Break downs and stuff set things back in proper perspective again...

LieBird EN Lie..  Jack jess ranting, and he really move like a likkle bwoy deh..!

« Reply #41 on: January 04, 2006, 08:13:13 AM »
I will never be fooled by Jack Warner and he bullshit !!!

All dem waggonists in here who was blabberin bout he is ah savouir an all dem bullshit aint know one shit about de man dey call Jack Warner...........he is an ungrateful wretch, money hungry son of ah........

Under all de ole talk he did spend he money on TTFF and dem so de man tryin to get he reimbursements..........HE and Ollie probably geh each odder ah lil agreement to be reimbursed for all expenses incurred over de years .

Ah does have to laugh when ppl running dey mouth sometimes cause dey really loss about dis world we livin in .......alyuh really feel Warner ain't go try to geh back he money after qualifications .... ;)

Pick sense from bullshit ppl TTFF indebted to Warner for ah long time to come ...........and TNT not reaching no World Cup if dey ain't have no money in dey coffers........so Warner will always be de sugar daddy for TTFF .

Government ain't gehin ah damn cent to dem untill dey clean up dey accounting sheets . So all dem who talkin dey tatta bout Government ain't give TTFF no money for preps for de World Cup open yuh eyes cause you really need some schooling out here .

Warner is an evil but a needed one for TTFF , cause nobody willing to put up the necessary capital to fund anything and in this world of sport if you doh have money you ain't going nowhere.

I will never support any achievement for Warner cause he leave ah sour taste in my mouth ah long time now and in my opinion he owe de TNT community fuh de rest ah he life till he dead. Jack Warner will never truely be accepted in TNT's eyes cause he cannot be trusted .

So wake up ppl this is an ungoing saga from since de early eighties in my books and some will tell you from since in de seventies . Untill one ah we ready to cough up soime millions fuh TTFF Warner will be funding things untill he money done , he get fed up, or he dead .

Wherever Warner is, is  trouble and commess.

Hold it dong !

« Reply #42 on: January 04, 2006, 08:17:36 AM »
Jackoffasours exist.!!!! ;D

« Reply #43 on: January 04, 2006, 08:22:37 AM »
!

He was showing the receipts that Simpauls have for all the payments that they made to whatever orgainisation in Germany to secure tickets in March, May and sometime in August (or something so).

He also show proof of all the debts that he paid off for the TTFF.  He was asking Lisana "where were u when i was doing this"

ah loved it!!

« Reply #44 on: January 04, 2006, 08:32:42 AM »
who would want to involve themselves with such a mismanaged and apperently heavily indebt organisation as the TTFF? also, would Jack and his cronies ever allow someone new to move into their 'property'!?

Whoever was brave enough to do this would have to be pretty rich and willing to do some serious underhanded deals. For one they would first have to clear all debts...meaning having to fork out a hell of alot of cash to Jack Warner. And then even more to severe any ties with Jacks companies who hold rights to various things (i.e. Broadcast rights etc) that the TTFF sold off. Jack aint go give them up cheaply. The government eh go get involved cause that would mean an immediate ban from international football tournament for T&T. Lets face it Jack gonna be involved with T&T football for as long as he wants, wether we like it or not!

« Reply #45 on: January 04, 2006, 08:36:36 AM »
who would want to involve themselves with such a mismanaged and apperently heavily indebt organisation as the TTFF? also, would Jack and his cronies ever allow someone new to move into their 'property'!?

Whoever was brave enough to do this would have to be pretty rich and willing to do some serious underhanded deals. For one they would first have to clear all debts...meaning having to fork out a hell of alot of cash to Jack Warner. And then even more to severe any ties with Jacks companies who hold rights to various things (i.e. Broadcast rights etc) that the TTFF sold off. Jack aint go give them up cheaply. The government eh go get involved cause that would mean an immediate ban from international football tournament for T&T. Lets face it Jack gonna be involved with T&T football for as long as he wants, wether we like it or not!

Was the real reason for the change of name from TTFA to TTFF, to make the then existing debt go away? :devil: :devil:

« Reply #46 on: January 04, 2006, 08:41:11 AM »

Insurgent, yuh is a kind of a.....let me stop yesterday i got on truetrini case for his language.
What is your real name Daryl or Darren???

Does Jack Warner have a somewhat questionable record?
I know its only the 4th day of the year but you getting the award for understatement of the year already

To me it was common knowledge that Simpaul’s have been used by the TTFF for donkey years now. Does anyone expect now that they would disappear now when the opportunity to make profits came along?
Nobody expects that but nobody expects to pay $30,000 for a package from a travel agency that does not include travel plan!!!!

Also Jack said that the TTFF has not applied the FIFA for their allocation, from what I hear it is true, now my take on this is not as sinister as many would think. Simpaul’s got their tickets from a Euro tour operator, similar to those that the other travel agencies are using with their packages.

Where you hear that load from, your brother Darren told yuh o what?

From sources in T&T I hear that Jack/TTFF is delaying applying for their tickets allotment in an attempt to sell off those that Simpaul’s have acquired, they will make a hefty profit but whether ethical or not they have done nothing illegal
oh gosh Daryl i am pretty sure its agaisnt the law for Jack to use his position to influence the availablility and sale of FIFA tickets so that his other business can profit from this delay...daddy is a tief face it!!

Brethrens, don’t worry too much, Simpaul’s packages are selling well and when they are more or less sold out my sources say that the TTFF get the tickets from FIFA and will sell their allocation to the general public. They have a committee that is set up to decide how the tickets will be distributed. Jack not tiefing our tickets and is upset he is being accused of such but at the same time he’s manipulating circumstances to the benefit of Simpaul’s and not giving the public all the info we need. Trust me, we’ll have a huge contingent in Germany. My advice is to sit tight and be ready to make plans when tickets become available in a haste.

You sound like one of them missionarys that brought christianity to africa with a bible in one hand and a gun in the next.
"dont worry just accept your station in life!"

Offline NC

« Reply #47 on: January 04, 2006, 08:50:21 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=121996669
 not so hard to calculate.

50,768 x 8% = 4061 Westfalen Stadium in Dortmund ( Sweden)
    32,341 x 8% = 2587 Nuremberg Franken-Stadium (UK)
    41,513 x 8% = 3321 Kaiserslautern (PAraguay) edit trinidadexpress is wrong
 37084 x 8% = 2967

So you get a total of 9614 TICKETS for TNT ;D

while a TTFF release on December 14 said that "close to 4,500 tickets will be made available to the T&T Football Federation".

above is also calculated by Socapro earlier ( didn't see that earlier, duh )

I did this calculation already with the FIFA ppl on the phone with me we should get approx. 7300 tickets you have to minus press and dignitories from the stadium total and for the WC the stadiums are not going to fill all seats per FIFA. Safty issues.

Guy's come on this is english ... "close to 4'500 tiockets will be made available" ... it is obvious that they are talking in code ... This transalate into TTFF is not in control of the tickets, therefore 4500 of the total amount is being made available to them.

Offline Israel

« Reply #48 on: January 04, 2006, 09:11:11 AM »
Insurgent, Jack must know how much tickets were are getting and supposed to be getting. Jack knows everything that Trinidad football is involved with. Jack is d man running d TTFF under d name of special advisor. D fact that he come out and lash at PNM ad saydat d out to slander his name jus mean he not addressing d issue at hand. Mr Mc, yuh correct, nuttin wrong with Simpauls makin a profit but to be robbing ppl at $30,000 dat must be wrong and if u aint see nuttin wrong wit dat is cause somehow dis probably benefitting you.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline firebun

« Reply #49 on: January 04, 2006, 09:16:45 AM »

NO AWARD FOR JACK!  NONE  >:( AH VEX!  GIVE HIM A BROACH LET HIM PUT ON HE TIE AND CALL THAT 'JACK'.

Ah sorry ah even joined in de chorus earlier to gih he de Trinity Cross :(
Crooks don't deserve such high esteem.

Ah damn vex! >:(

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #50 on: January 04, 2006, 09:30:48 AM »
Well done Mr Liburd, at least you are not a brown noser are the fatima man.. The same man who was wining in Baliser House election night.. and me ent spalking shat....
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #51 on: January 04, 2006, 09:30:56 AM »
Andre, with the receipts presented, did anyone in the audience have the opportunity to look and verify that it was actually for what JW said they were for?....

« Reply #52 on: January 04, 2006, 09:40:09 AM »
What get me the MOST

If I recall correctly it was said Simppaul's is the exclusive provider of tickets for TnT because they bought the rights and made it into a package deal. This was the impression given for I dont know how long but it feels like a month  or more (some one correctl meh)...that we canot get tickets anywhere else so is either we buy from Simpauls or we stay home !!!

Now JW is saying this is separate from the FIFA allcation and he is purchasin tickets from an EU company........so the question is when  will we REAL allotted tickets arrive ...who will be the reseller, what will be the cost and will it be package in the same what time scam again !!!!!

I doh care about some EU tickets Simpauls buy....I want my ticket from the FIFA allotment to TnT.....jus my ticket...doh make NO arrangement for me...I could handle my self. !!!!

« Reply #53 on: January 04, 2006, 09:40:36 AM »
Here comes Pointman to de rescue.

Riding like ah Blackass Godiva in he Hyundai Excel...trusty steed that it is...in full armor to defend he lover JAck Warner.

Prove it Lasana I said that yuh went CIC, but Warner said otherwise..ah feel yuh lying on poor old Jack.  shimps man have ah heart nah.  Ease up on we m an he is ah hero yuh know. ::)

Steups

well u pay ur hero ur $30 000 then

wey allyuh does come from boy?

Yuh is ah waggoniust ah what?

LOL

True trini They'll never understand you, doh bother with dem boy,anyway what I like about this doh is 10 years ago this would have been swept under the rug,but with people like lasana we're seeing checks and balances which in play here, everyone  including jw should be held accountable for there deception and lies.    

« Reply #54 on: January 04, 2006, 09:45:35 AM »
LASANA LIBURD FOR THE TRINITY CROSS.....REMEMBER THE BOSMAN RULING ???....WELL THIS WILL NOW BE KNOW AS THE "LIBURD" RULING.... I WANT MY F#CKIN WC TICKETS  NOOWWWWW

« Reply #55 on: January 04, 2006, 09:57:23 AM »
Who is this? Darrel GS USSW <info.ussw@gmail.com>
This freggin man cloggin my email box with filth.....
Anybody get that email?

Well he get ah good cussin from me.....

« Reply #56 on: January 04, 2006, 09:58:11 AM »
Andre, with the receipts presented, did anyone in the audience have the opportunity to look and verify that it was actually for what JW said they were for?....
Thank you... Jack was quite anxious to leave copies of the "manuscript" with anyone who wanted one (he admitted that it was a "pirate copy"), but was he equally anxious to provide copies of the "budget" and the "receipts" for public and professional scrutiny? Red herring afer red herring...

« Reply #57 on: January 04, 2006, 11:12:57 AM »
First of all, MARLON, expect when you bring my name up in here, or anywhere where I can see, you had better make some sense in the statement....you, so far, have failed miserably in that attempt.

If you do your research, you will see that Jack and I have had our disagreements before, but I would not hold a grudge over statements made - Jack and I work for the same team - TNT. Tell me what you know about that!

Hasely and I have had similar disagreements, up to this past year, in the press, very publicly, but we will and have remained friends.

I assume, by your ridiculous "comment", that you assume I am "gullible" because of my praise for Jack on my show.  That is the only place anyone could even reach to make such an utterly STUPID statement.

If you paid attention, you will see that such praise is in reference to his contribution to his sport and dedication in the face of so much opposition and lack of support over the years - and in that particular instance, to his fighting for the rhythm sections to be allowed in to Bahrain's National Stadium. 

Jack's role in this World Cup qualification is not disputed by anyone, even his harshest critics. 

To infer that I am gullible and "bought" Jack Warner's "deception" because of that statement is stupid on your part at best, and irrational at worst.

When you want to make a point, try to actually have some logic or thought behind it first.

Let me also say this to anyone who has any OTHER misconceptions: 

The reason why you see so many people, except me, endorsing local companies and products anymore, is precisely because I can't be bought off and I will speak my mind about my OWN mother if I see fit.

I dont have a radio/TV show like so many of these ridiculous "hosts" to spew nonsense about things I have no idea about or doesn't involve me and worse, be a corporate sell-out.

Everyone knows so many of these companies/persons/entities who screw Trinis over royally on an almost daily basis but are constantly defended by the UNCLE TOM niggas who won't honestly say "Massa is $%&*ing up!"  I am not one of them and it makes me sick. 

Keep my name out of this situation - it doesn't involve me in any way.  (For the record, I think transparency is the best thing to happen to Trinidad and Tobago and the more of it, the better....this current issue needs to be looked at objectively but I won't say any more because my online ramblings somehow become news)

If you see me 'endorsing' something it's because I believe in it - not because of a cheque, so when you want to question my integrity or gullibility, YOU just be sure I will be there to check you, every single time.

You are the gullible one if you take a statement on a show about 1 instance to convey some sort of blind admiration....the truth will come out eventually, either way - ask Tim Montgomery. 

« Last Edit: January 04, 2006, 12:08:49 PM by atoboldon »

« Reply #58 on: January 04, 2006, 11:26:52 AM »
well done ato......dat marlon fella talking up in he arse!

Ps: ah still waiting on de ting yuh promise we!!!

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #59 on: January 04, 2006, 11:32:48 AM »
Well Said....Ato...thank you for intergecting some sense

Luv u T&T