March 29, 2024, 02:35:04 AM

Author Topic: Why Real Madrid bought a new striker?  (Read 7852 times)

Offline troy piloy

Why Real Madrid bought a new striker?
« on: January 04, 2006, 05:02:05 AM »
I am not a  Real fan but i saw that they bought a Cassano from Roma, that now they have 6 strikers.We all know there problem is not strikers they need a defensive midfielder and a centerback.
Oh well it will just make it easier for my team to win la Liga
GO BARCA
All the Real fans holla back

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Re: Why Real Madrid bought a new striker?
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2006, 09:15:51 AM »
I am not a  Real fan but i saw that they bought a Cassano from Roma, that now they have 6 strikers.We all know there problem is not strikers they need a defensive midfielder and a centerback.
Oh well it will just make it easier for my team to win la Liga
GO BARCA
All the Real fans holla back

Troy 8)

Raul is out long term and Ronaldo has been out off and on this season.... I dont think Ronaldo has even played a champions league game this year

So dey need de cover

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2006, 10:55:03 AM »
dont forget robinho jus not pulling he weight at all

go barca

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2006, 11:11:29 AM »
shotta i taught yuh was ah man-boo man?

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2006, 11:14:09 AM »
thats manchester united to you

so u only backin 1 side in all d leagues morvant? u hav belly like crab

« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2006, 11:59:59 AM »
we all know that Real are not know for thir wise decisions

Owen
Graverson
Makelele
Baptista

so this is just another in a line of bad buys

« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2006, 12:02:59 PM »
man like cassano sure to mash up wat ever lil team chemistry they had in d first place

« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2006, 12:04:41 PM »
they better stock up on corner flag

yuh know he like to kick them out when he score

all the while no defenders even looked at so Casillas go still have that look on he face when they raining goals on he ass

« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2006, 12:09:24 PM »
he does look like he thinkin oh god dese men in d back is shit

disgruntled i hope in terms of owen u mean the stupid move was to let him go an not to take him in in d first place

« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2006, 12:15:31 PM »
Yeah dey must be regretting letting Owen leave.

Madrid slowly making a more youthful team - Robinho, Cicinho, Cassano, Ramos, Diogo - so what it takes now is a decent coach to make them gel together.
Ronaldo gets the job done but the man keep getting injured...and they will never drop Raul.

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2006, 12:17:51 PM »
i'm not a real fan but what i think they are doing is looking for a great attacking combination. ronaldo is their top gun so their looking for a player that complements him...robinho hasn't done it neither Baptista, owen was a waste and raul has started playing as an attacking midfielder recently...so if cassano doesn't do it there will be more players on their way...woodgate is one of the best defenders in the world when he recovers their defence would be first class..they really do need a big time defensive mid thats why you perform well in a World Cup...all teams in the world will be looking for new players!!!

« Reply #11 on: January 04, 2006, 12:20:50 PM »
woi!!!!!!!!!!

owen was a waste???????

u sure dat is wat u type????

in terms of wat exactly?? time on d pitch to goals ratio???

check ur stats watchsum games an come again

« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2006, 12:24:33 PM »
they better stock up on corner flag

yuh know he like to kick them out when he score

all the while no defenders even looked at so Casillas go still have that look on he face when they raining goals on he ass

Owen
Graverson
Makelele
Baptista

They shouldn't ah let Makelele go and Owen has had more of an impact Robinho (barring stepovers). Statistically speaking.

And they let Eto'o go when the man was clearly one of they better strikers....he left there and was scoring goals fuh fun for every team he ended up with not just Barca.

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2006, 12:25:13 PM »
woi!!!!!!!!!!

owen was a waste???????

u sure dat is wat u type????

in terms of wat exactly?? time on d pitch to goals ratio???

check ur stats watchsum games an come again

in terms of playing time, he did score for them...alot more than the others...but if he was what they were looking for they would have kept him!!

« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2006, 12:26:45 PM »
i'm not a real fan but.........................owen was a waste

Your first statement made me forgive u for your second statement

« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2006, 02:19:14 PM »
i'm not a real fan but what i think they are doing is looking for a great attacking combination. ronaldo is their top gun so their looking for a player that complements him...robinho hasn't done it neither Baptista, owen was a waste and raul has started playing as an attacking midfielder recently...so if cassano doesn't do it there will be more players on their way...woodgate is one of the best defenders in the world when he recovers their defence would be first class..they really do need a big time defensive mid thats why you perform well in a World Cup...all teams in the world will be looking for new players!!!

horse you have cable or does even watch football

first off Raul started off as a midfielder if yuh watching Real since the days of Davor Suker and Predrag Mijatovic yuh would a know that. That position is nothing new to Raul.

Owen real help Real last year cause he score some game winners off the bench but is Real policy that had him on the bench in the first place.
RAul is a living legend in Madrid and Ronaldo not going and sit down.

if yuh want to talk waste of time talk Woodgate and Graverson to a lesser extent Robinho. The man jes not cutting it. The man should of cut his teeth in Holland or France before coming to Madrid but then again is Madrid.

As is stands baptista lucky to see Germany next year cause he playing real shit and not scoring he should ah keep he arse where he was or head elsewhere. Right now he is just another player.

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2006, 02:33:14 PM »

horse you have cable or does even watch football

first off Raul started off as a midfielder if yuh watching Real since the days of Davor Suker and Predrag Mijatovic yuh would a know that. That position is nothing new to Raul.

Owen real help Real last year cause he score some game winners off the bench but is Real policy that had him on the bench in the first place.
RAul is a living legend in Madrid and Ronaldo not going and sit down.

if yuh want to talk waste of time talk Woodgate and Graverson to a lesser extent Robinho. The man jes not cutting it. The man should of cut his teeth in Holland or France before coming to Madrid but then again is Madrid.

As is stands baptista lucky to see Germany next year cause he playing real shit and not scoring he should ah keep he arse where he was or head elsewhere. Right now he is just another player.

what the f#$k you talking about c**t...what i said is just a statement based on rescent events...never spoke about graverson...if you don't rate the past woodgate you don't know football...robinho's young i never rate him neither baptista..and thanks for telling me what I everyone else knows already....."first off Raul started off as a midfielde..okkr, Owen real help Real last yea..okkk, RAul is a living legend in Madrid(serious nobody knew that)okkk and Ronaldo not going and sit down"..its not a competition of i know more football than you so easy big man!!!

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2006, 02:41:14 PM »
steups

maradona7 you is really an ass yes, the same way shit does be coming out the real Maradona mouth so it coming out of yours

you said Raul "STARTED" playing as a midfielder so I corrected you

you also said that Owen was a waste of time so I corrected you

that being said you are obviously a jackarse so take win

Offline trinidre

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2006, 03:22:30 PM »
well first of all this shouldnt come as a surprise because real have ah history of making poor decisions. letting hierro, makele and del bosque days after they win la liga without properly replacing them and ever since that they seem to go for the big name offensive players when the other players they bought just not doing the job effectively enough. I guess they thinking like the mark cuban and the dallas mavericks. If you cyar stop you're opponents then maybe yuh could outscore them. I cyar see why they let owen go to bring in yet another striker because evn though I dont like owen the man was scoring regularly for them with limited playing time off the bench. But part of the reason owen leave is because he wanted to play regular football seeing that this is ah world cup year but the point is alyuh shouldnt be surprise by nothing real madrid do anymore, lol

Offline trinidre

« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2006, 03:37:10 PM »
anywayys I just read a comment that owen was ah real waste but what alyuh consider a real waste? just because the man doh have real skill but the man was scoring for real madrid with limited playing time as oppose to baptista who is real shit and robinho who as talented as he is just not scoring enough. i doh like owen but he wasnt ah waste at real madrid

« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2006, 03:46:36 PM »
Simply :   Just because they can....

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2006, 03:47:43 PM »
Because Perez is a cacahole.

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2006, 03:51:19 PM »
read and understand in context..........he wasn't a waste because he scored more goals than the others they have there..Again, owen did well while he was at real but he couldn't hold down a starting spot..real let him leave without a fight..and he hasn't done anything special at newcastle..he's a talent but not in the same class as raul, ronaldo, zidane, eto, ronaldinho, yorke(at manu)

« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2006, 03:51:23 PM »

Owen
Graverson
Makelele
Baptista

horse u callin makelele and owen bad buys???
they make money off owen and he score real goals
makelele take dem to champions league glory
wha u talkin bout dred?
and imagine i am not a real fan

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #24 on: January 04, 2006, 03:54:44 PM »
true owen sell real jerseys!! he help pay for man who take his spot!!!

« Reply #25 on: January 04, 2006, 03:55:06 PM »
and doh talk shit bout woodgate horse
d man is a player
anybody could get injured daz jus a roll of d dice

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #26 on: January 04, 2006, 03:56:20 PM »
« Last Edit: January 04, 2006, 04:02:06 PM by Maradona7 »

« Reply #27 on: January 04, 2006, 04:11:45 PM »
Some men in here talking out ah they asshole.  Owen had the best goals to minutes ratio out of all Real's strikers last season.  Makalele is ah shithound?  Men must be watching ah different player.  Real still trying to replace that man.  Graveson benching since Baptista come, but remember why he was bought:  to put some steel in the middle. Now they remove he, and let ah more attacking minded, but defensive liability like Baptista play.  Fellas, leh we get we facts right before we make dem bold proclamations.  Know yuh facts.

« Reply #28 on: January 04, 2006, 04:20:10 PM »

Owen
Graverson
Makelele
Baptista

horse u callin makelele and owen bad buys???
they make money off owen and he score real goals
makelele take dem to champions league glory
wha u talkin bout dred?
and imagine i am not a real fan

no no friend
makelele was in the list of not so wise decisions
as in it was a bad decision to let him go

Claude is ah boss. Anybody with half ah brain could tell you that.

« Reply #29 on: January 04, 2006, 04:25:18 PM »
Makalele is the best player in his position, real in a mess ever since dey sell him, dey could buy strikers till they blue in the face, they lose the game in midfield all the time. Chelsea bought makalele, and they win the midfield battle all the time.