March 28, 2024, 11:34:47 AM

Author Topic: Why Real Madrid bought a new striker?  (Read 7845 times)

Re: Why Real Madrid bought a new striker?
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2006, 04:42:05 PM »
Maradona ah ent sure u understand football.

It was clear that Owen get a raw deal at Real. It have no team in the world except Real that would letgo a player scoring so much given his limited chances. Then, they buy Cassano who I don't think is any better than Owen.

Then they go and buy Baptista who is a complete shitsnake. No touch jist big and strong.

Right now Robinho in hte same class as Denilson. Great dribbler but nothing else. He is not a goalscorer right now. Maybe he will contribute more in the future.

With all that buying they yet to replace their biggest loss, Makalele. And they have no concept of defense.

Plus, they have a new coach every half season.

Which leads to only one conclusion.

The Problem is Florentino Perez

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2006, 04:44:15 PM »
read and understand in context..........he wasn't a waste because he scored more goals than the others they have there..Again, owen did well while he was at real but he couldn't hold down a starting spot..real let him leave without a fight..and he hasn't done anything special at newcastle..he's a talent but not in the same class as raul, ronaldo, zidane, eto, ronaldinho, yorke(at manu)

Owen hasn't done anything special at Newcastle? 7 goals in 8 games mean anything to you? What does "special" mean to you? The more u talk, the more ignorant you sound!
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #32 on: January 04, 2006, 04:55:35 PM »
essien, vieira better

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #33 on: January 04, 2006, 05:02:06 PM »
read and understand in context..........he wasn't a waste because he scored more goals than the others they have there..Again, owen did well while he was at real but he couldn't hold down a starting spot..real let him leave without a fight..and he hasn't done anything special at newcastle..he's a talent but not in the same class as raul, ronaldo, zidane, eto, ronaldinho, yorke(at manu)

Owen hasn't done anything special at Newcastle? 7 goals in 8 games mean anything to you? What does "special" mean to you? The more u talk, the more ignorant you sound!
if allya like Owen bless..but to me he's shitttttttttt!!!!!!men defending owen!!!f**k he and england!!!!

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #34 on: January 04, 2006, 10:47:01 PM »
owen is 1 of de 5 top strikers in de world..doh sleep him breada...

« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2006, 01:26:43 AM »

if allya like Owen bless..but to me he's shitttttttttt!!!!!!men defending owen!!!f**k he and england!!!!

It eh matter if yuh like Owen or not...but yuh have to respect him...he is ah class striker and is DEFINITELY in the same class as those players you mentioned. Ask any Argentina player. It was because of Madrid's policy that they ain't start him...although they had every reason to do so. He is one of the top 5 strikers right now.

« Reply #36 on: January 05, 2006, 07:56:17 AM »
Makalele was a very bad decision and the President was never held accountable for that. Then he also got rid of the one man that could keep Real's dressing room happy Del Bosque.
Buying Cassano is not a bad move, without Ronaldo real simply do not score. But Ronaldo has been injured frequently this year and Raul is a long term injury.
Robinho is young and needs time, Baptista well nuff said.

« Reply #37 on: January 05, 2006, 12:15:47 PM »
Wha real need is Ronaldinho
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #38 on: January 05, 2006, 03:16:23 PM »
When Real signed Robinho I said that it would take time for him to adapt to Spain. Certain men on this forum doubt me and said that he was sure to set Spain alight. Real's admin is just as fickle as their fans. They want instant results. This Cassano buy is another attempt to gain instant results.