Debe High, Providence Girls, Toco Secondary and Roxborough Secondary have all earned their berth in the national finals of the Secondary School’s Football League after dominating their respective zones for both rounds of the competition.

The league will come to an end on Thursday when the final matches are played in each zone, though the winners are clearly decided, while the National final will kick off on Sunday.

In the semi-finals, Tobago champions, Roxborough Secondary will face defending national and South zone champion, Debe High while North Zone defending champions, Providence Girls, will meet Toco Secondary.

Yesterday’s Results


Providence 4 (Samantha Kisson 18, 39th, Britany Fara 28th, Akeisha De La Rosa 62nd) vs St Joseph’s Convent 2 (Tiana Bateau 35th (pen), 78th)

Malick 3 (Lathea David, Ariel Drayton, Tynisa Jordan)vs Blanchisseuse 1 (Jerlene Myers)

Maple Leaf 1(Jessica Scott) vs Corpus Christi 2 (Ashley Quashie, Cherise Coltez)


St Augustine 1(Naomi Guerra) vs El Dorado East 1 (Patrice Campbell)

Toco 1 (Minty Cruickshank) vs San Juan North 0

Bishop’s 3(Jonelle Warrick 3) vs St George’s 3 (Camille Joseph, Regina Joseph, Shenelle Young)


Fyzabad Anglican 2 (Shnice Ghanes, Jahra Thomas) vs Pleasantville 0

Debe 4 (Allisa Joseph 10th, Deonicia Marlow 38th, Kayla Taylor 50th, Elizabeth Ng Wai) vs Holy Faith Convent Penal

Point Fortin 7 (Maquita Modeste, Shanice James 4, Abigail Jacob, Rinelle Findley) vs Moruga 1 (Kianna Edwards)


Bishop’s High 6 (Crystal Taylor 3, Keelese Graham 2, Shele Johnson) vs Mason Hall 2 (Jameka Thom, Subrina Henry)

Scarborough 0 vs Signal Hill 3