Typography

For­mer na­tion­al strik­er Ah­keela Mol­lon of Club San­do FC didn't sur­prise any­one when she was named the Most Valu­able Play­er (MVP) and Gold­en Boots win­ner at the Women's Foot­ball League (WoLF) Awards and Din­ner two weeks ago at the Na­tion­al Rac­quet Cen­tre (NRC) in Tacarigua.

Known for her re­men­dous goal-scor­ing ap­pi­tite, the speedy and ex­treme­ly tal­ent­ed Mol­lon scored 17 goals this sea­son for the award.

And with her goals she al­so led her team to the ti­tle ahead of St Au­gus­tine Foot­ball Club in sec­ond and third-place Trinci­ty Na­tion­als.

In front of a packed au­di­ence that in­clud­ed Deputy Per­ma­nent Sec­re­tary in the Min­istry of Sports and Youth Af­fairs Denise Arneaud, Mem­ber of Par­lia­ment for Tu­na­puna and Deputy Speak­er Es­mond Forde, CANOC and T&T Olympic Com­mit­tee pres­i­dent Bri­an Lewis who was al­so the fea­ture speak­er, Vice Pres­i­dent of the T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion Clynt Tay­lor and T&T Su­per League pres­i­dent Kei­th Look Loy, among many oth­ers, Mol­lon who rep­re­sent­ed the coun­try at the youth lev­el and played pro­fes­sion­al­ly in Swe­den, re­ceived her award to thun­der­ous ap­plause.

In ad­di­tion, Keri My­ers, al­so of Club San­do col­lect­ed the Gold­en Glove prize for the best goal­keep­er: Arnold Mur­phy- Coach of the year (Club San­do): Man­ag­er of the Year- Marie Mout­tet (QPCC): and Fair Play Award- Cen­tral Women Unit­ed, while Sadiel An­toine (Cen­tral Women Unit­ed), Moe­ne­sa Mei­jas (Trinci­ty Na­tion­als) and Tis­han­na Orosco (St. Au­gus­tine Foot­ball Club) were ben­e­fi­cia­ries of the TTWoLF Pres­i­dent Youth Play­ers Awards.

Af­ter­wards WoLF pres­i­dent thanked the Of­fice of Prime Min­is­ter for sup­port­ing the or­gan­i­sa­tion through the Sports and Cul­tur­al Fund, the Min­istry Sports and Youth Af­fairs (MSYA), the Deputy Per­ma­nent Sec­re­tary MSYA,

NL­CB, T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion, Tu­na­puna/Pi­ar­co Re­gion­al Coor­po­ra­tion, MP/House Speak­er Forde, Bermudez Group Ltd, IMAX, Harold Jo Sports, Mem­bers of TTWoLF and a num­ber of vol­un­teers, with­out whom the league and the func­tion would not have been pos­si­ble.

WoLF 2019 Ho­n­our Roll

1st Place: Club San­do F.C.

2nd Place:  St. Au­gus­tine Foot­ball Club

3rd Place: Trinci­ty Na­tion­als

Coach of the Year: Mr. Arnold Mur­phy (Club San­do)

Gold­en Boot: Ms. Ah­keela Mol­lon (Club San­do F.C)

Gold­en Glove: Ms. Keri My­ers (Club San­do F.C.)

MVP: Ah­keela Mol­lon (Club San­do F.C)

Man­ag­er of the Year: Mrs. Marie Mout­tet (QPCC)

Fair Play Award: Cen­tral Women Unit­ed

TTWoLF Pres­i­dent Youth Play­ers Awardees:

Sadiel An­toine (Cen­tral Women Unit­ed)

Moe­ne­sa Mei­jas (Trinci­ty Na­tion­als)

Tis­han­na Orosco (St. Au­gus­tine Foot­ball Club)

SOURCE: T&T Guardian