May 19, 2024, 02:50:46 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) News Thread  (Read 94827 times)

Re: Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) News Thread
« Reply #180 on: May 07, 2024, 12:12:47 PM »
It's literally the bare minimum to qualify.

If I was to argue with You about this statement, hit me over meh head. But Breds, I will take this over zero participation. Again the development has to start in primary schools. And I SINCERELY  hope the current juniors athletes  will be ready for LA. I don't see any 100, 200(Jareem ????), 400 men or women doing anything in Paris. We can never be ready for the 4 year cycle. Never.

« Reply #181 on: May 07, 2024, 01:30:25 PM »
What happened to 10 gold by 2024? That joker who came up with that idea and directed funds towards that unviable idea, needs to show his face. It's 2024 now, and we might not even have 10 individual athletes to send to the Olympics.

We went from 4 medals, and a bunch of finalists in 2012, to only about 4 athletes who have the time standard to go and compete in athletics at the Olympics.

« Reply #182 on: May 07, 2024, 01:35:05 PM »
What happened to Machel Cedenio?

I remember when we had about 5 fellas running sub 45, 4 women running around the 11sec barrier, and
3 men running in the 10.0 range.

Well we still have we jump up.