Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 26, 2011, 07:31:01 PM

Title: T&T U-17 vs Guatemala U-17 Game (17-Feb-2011).
Post by: Flex on January 26, 2011, 07:31:01 PM
T&T U-17 vs Guatemala U-17 Concacaf Qualifying game in Montego Bay - 3pm EST.

Team From

Goalkeepers
Tevin Dodds (05/26/94), Quesi Weston (07/07/94).

Defenders
Tariq Nicholls (12/26/94), Nicholas Marcano (07/22/94), Dario Holmes (02/09/94), Damani Richards (11/30/94), Rondell Phillip (03/16/95), Anthony Charles (08/28/94), Kiel Pierre (08/30/94).

Midfielders
Neil Benjamin (08/20/94), Duane Muckette (07/01/95), Jomal Williams (04/28/94), Garvin Samaroo (01/16/94), Tevonne Morris (09/28/94), Glen Sutton (07/04/94), Adan Noel (10/27/94).

Forwards
Shackeil Henry (04/02/94), Dwight Quintero (01/20/94), Akeem Garcia (09/11/96), Isaiah Noreiga (03/17/94).

Updates to follow.
Title: Re: T&T U-17 vs Guatemala U-17 Game (17-Feb-2011).
Post by: Big Magician on February 15, 2011, 04:36:38 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: dreamer on February 15, 2011, 08:35:42 PM
Proud of de young Warriors. Thanks for showing Jamaica that we go "jam" dem in dey hown yarrrrrd.  :beermug:
Leh we ress some cutarse now on de midgets from Guatemala.
Post by: rickstaa on February 16, 2011, 01:02:00 AM
Make us proud......go young warriors :beermug:
Post by: che on February 16, 2011, 10:09:27 AM
We winning this one. GO WARRIORS.
Post by: Touches on February 16, 2011, 12:14:23 PM
Question...how many teams advance from the group...1 or 2?

If everyone draws their games how do they move fwd.

Post by: Trini _2026 on February 16, 2011, 12:22:49 PM
Question...how many teams advance from the group...1 or 2?

If everyone draws their games how do they move fwd.

goals for, then goals, against if everything's even -- coin toss ;D or they may put all three teams in a pot and the first two teams that gets pulled goes through ...
Post by: Big Magician on February 17, 2011, 08:15:43 AM
do the business lads....

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Sam on February 17, 2011, 09:00:41 AM
Bull them hard T&T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on February 17, 2011, 09:03:01 AM
Keep de fire blazin' young Warriors!!!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on February 17, 2011, 09:03:20 AM
wish the guys the best and hopefully we can win and not have to depend on the ja/guat result.
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 09:08:58 AM
wish the guys the best and hopefully we can win and not have to depend on the ja/guat result.

Doh worry we winning this. we doh have depend on nothing else.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 09:40:49 AM
Confident T&T eye quarter-finals
Published: Thursday | February 17, 2011 0 Comments
Jamaica's King Kaya Beckford (right) dribbles by Trinidad & Tobago's Neil Benjamin in Tuesday's CONCACAF Under-17 fixture at the Montego Bay Sports Complex in Catherine Hall, St James. The game ended 2-2. -

Adrian Frater, News Editor

WESTERN BUREAU:

Buoyed by their 2-2 draw against Jamaica, which coach Shawn Cooper has described as "a victory for us", Trinidad & Tobago (T&T) will be gunning to become the first Group C qualifier in the 2011 CONCACAF Under-17 Championship when they oppose Guatemala at Jarrett Park, starting at three o'clock this afternoon.

Prior to the T&T showdown with Guatemala, first-round losers Barbados face a do-or-die situation when they battle the highly fancied Canada, who will be bowing into contention, in a crucial Group D game. That game is slated for 12:30 p.m.

T&T are full of confidence and Cooper is expecting them to take maximum points from the game, noting that the confidence level in the camp is very high.

If striker Shackiel Henry, who got both goals against Jamaica, along with Jomal Williams and Neil Benjamin can reproduce their first-game form, Guatemala should have a tough task containing the young Soca Warriors.

Eyeing World Cup

Guatemala, fifth-place finishers in the 2009 tournament, could waltz into the quarter-finals without having to wait for the game against Jamaica, as victory would assure them of a top-two finish in the group.

"Our first objective is to get a top-four finish in this tournament, which will guarantee us a place in the Under-17 World Cup," said Guatemala's coach, Gary Stempel. "We intend to start with a win against Trinidad and Tobago."

To accomplish their task, Guatemala will be looking to top players Franklin Garcia, Jonathan Hernandez, Santos Monzon and goalkeeper Jhony Navarro, who are all highly rated by the coaching staff.

Barbados, which showed some amount of fight before sliding to a 2-1 loss to Honduras on Tuesday, are not yet ready to go home, and according to their coach, Kenville Layne, they will be going all out to upstage Canada.

"We are not yet ready to go home, it is not over for us yet," said Layne. "It will not be easy, but we believe if we play well, we will be able to get a positive result against Canada."

If coach Layne's dream is to become a reality, top players Jabarry Chandler, Jomo Harris, Romario Griffiths, skipper Amal Mayers and Zari Prescod will all have to come good.

On the other hand, Canada, with a strong all-round team and an experienced coach in Sean Fleming, say they are ready to deal with any challenge.

"We feel we are ready and we are definitely looking forward to our first match against Barbados," said Fleming.. "We have prepared well and we are ready for whatever challenges we will face."

Canada will be banking on Marco Lapenna, the wily Keven Aleman, Samuel Piette, the gifted Jay Chapman and Adam Polakiewicz.
Post by: Sentinel on February 17, 2011, 11:24:49 AM
Trinidad and Tobago will win.  I have the uthmost confidence.  The young ones got heart!
Post by: D.H.W on February 17, 2011, 11:34:51 AM
this is 4pm T&T time right ?
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 12:10:55 PM
Just read on the Canadian forum that that Can leads Bim 5nil .
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 12:47:45 PM
If we have to make a judgement on how we came close to beating Jamaica you would have to back TT against Guatemala.The Boyz did exceptionally well against very good opposition and was favourites to beat us,in the end it was the Boyz who had to come back from behind to salvage a point in their backyard.That surely has dented the Boyz confidence and has upped ours.You have to admire the way we played,quietly confidently playing to a plan,do the same to-day and we could be through to the next round.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 12:52:50 PM
Canada beat Guatemala 1-0 in a warm up ...... Canada 8-0 Barbados now ..... they would most likely top the group ..... we need to beat this Guatemala side today ....
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 12:53:58 PM
this is 4pm T&T time right ?
yes
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 01:29:06 PM
T&T wins 3-1 today.
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 01:33:14 PM
Any radio coverage today?
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 01:53:36 PM
Canada beat Guatemala 1-0 in a warm up ...... Canada 8-0 Barbados now ..... they would most likely top the group ..... we need to beat this Guatemala side today ....
WOW! 8-0,Christ Marn.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 01:57:26 PM
WOW! 8-0,Christ Marn.

we need to avoid them .....
Post by: davyjenny1 on February 17, 2011, 02:08:05 PM
T&T Should Win 1-0
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 02:59:48 PM
any update?
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 03:02:16 PM
T&T Should Win 1-0
Ah doh want no heart stopping  1-0 win,3-1 fuh me.
Post by: D.H.W on February 17, 2011, 03:09:27 PM
score?
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 03:25:23 PM
score?

game start at 4:30
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 17, 2011, 04:01:13 PM
score?

game start at 4:30

Score?
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 04:04:57 PM
Is facking 10 pm in England so ithe bloody match must have started some time ago.Wah de rass happen to TT radio,is a bloody waste man. ::)
Post by: D.H.W on February 17, 2011, 04:19:16 PM
score?
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 04:19:43 PM
0-0 at the half...

de guatemalan coach get a red card.

is an even game they say... guatemalan slightly better coming to de end of de half

half chances missed by both teams...

de guat coach get send off due to quarelling about apparently ah clear hand ball in de box by trini
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 04:22:35 PM
Ah taking that 0-0 at half time as good.
Post by: Michael-j on February 17, 2011, 04:23:28 PM
0-0 at the half...

de guatemalan coach get a red card.

is an even game they say... guatemalan slightly better coming to de end of de half

half chances missed by both teams...

de guat coach get send off due to quarelling about apparently ah clear hand ball in de box by trini

Thanks for the updates FF......where are you getting your info ?
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 04:26:02 PM
Klass Radio...
http://klassportsradio.com/KLAS_PLayer.html

they not bringing de game live

but dey have a fella calling in de studio giving updates every now and again.

I had check for it and just happen to catch de halftime update otherwise i woulda switch off de radio
Post by: Cowen on February 17, 2011, 04:27:14 PM
TT 0 GUAT 3
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 04:28:32 PM
TT 0 GUAT 3

yes look at this guy
Post by: Michael-j on February 17, 2011, 04:29:57 PM
Klass Radio...
http://klassportsradio.com/KLAS_PLayer.html

they not bringing de game live

but dey have a fella calling in de studio giving updates every now and again.

I had check for it and just happen to catch de halftime update otherwise i woulda switch off de radio

Ok, cool.    Bet365.com has a live match tracker, but like they stopped tracking after the 9th minute.
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 04:32:24 PM
TT 0 GUAT 3

yuh wha licks or wha??

dey now update again 0-0 still

de man talking right now.. both teams now coming back out...

other than the coach red card... christian jiminez got a yellow for guatemala.

no cards for TnT
Post by: Cowen on February 17, 2011, 04:33:00 PM
TT 0 GUAT 3

yes look at this guy

that's what the Concacaf website has ........apparantly 2009 score

http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17s/Home/0,,12813,00.html
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 04:37:46 PM
look de size difference here nah...

no wonder b'ados get 8

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/bb/e6/0,,12813~9430715,00.jpg)
Post by: College on February 17, 2011, 04:44:38 PM
look de size difference here nah...

no wonder b'ados get 8

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/bb/e6/0,,12813~9430715,00.jpg)

allyuh make sure yuh madam or the wife breast feed the chirren dem...
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 04:45:35 PM
5o min still nil nil. come on T&T we want ah goal.
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 04:53:46 PM
Out all day, but back to support the young warriors...
Thanks for the updates fellas, cant believe we cant get a little live feed.

This one will be close, but we taking it 1-0

Dario and Damani ah sure playing like giants and we will scramble one in...

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Post by: Boodsy on February 17, 2011, 04:59:42 PM
yuh getting it here

http://www.futbol24.com/Live/?__igp=1&LiveDate=&l=23099

0-0 after 67'
Post by: elan on February 17, 2011, 05:18:53 PM
86' 0-0
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 05:23:26 PM
We score!!

it strange... dey interviewing Tino Best on Klaas and yuh hearing man shouting in de background  ;D

1-0 TnT

Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 05:23:37 PM
GOAL

GO WARRIORS!!!!
Post by: FireBrand on February 17, 2011, 05:23:44 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Cowen on February 17, 2011, 05:23:54 PM
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TT
Post by: Boodsy on February 17, 2011, 05:24:22 PM
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TT
:beermug: :beermug: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 05:25:07 PM
Guatemala starting to play stink.. deep in injury time now
Post by: Cowen on February 17, 2011, 05:25:42 PM
somebody get a red from guat
Post by: FireBrand on February 17, 2011, 05:26:05 PM
A Guatemalan get red carded in injury time.
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 05:26:25 PM
Guatemala starting to play stink.. deep in injury time now

Look like dey get a red too

Post by: PATRIOT on February 17, 2011, 05:26:40 PM
yuh getting it here

http://www.futbol24.com/Live/?__igp=1&LiveDate=&l=23099

0-0 after 67'
Thanks man!!!! Big Up!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 17, 2011, 05:26:49 PM
1-0 gooal
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 05:27:20 PM
Game done... we going through
Post by: FireBrand on February 17, 2011, 05:28:22 PM
Game done! 1-0 T&T. Well done Young Warriors!!!! Keep de fire blazin'!!!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 05:28:33 PM
well done young warriors!

We through to the next round!

Jamaica and Guatemala have to bring it now..

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Post by: PATRIOT on February 17, 2011, 05:28:39 PM
Yessss!!! Congrats to Coach Cooper and the team!!! Well done Young Warrors!!!
Post by: injunchile on February 17, 2011, 05:32:26 PM
Congratulations and Best Wishes. Big up to the coaching staff.
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 05:32:44 PM
Canada or Honduras stand in we way of the World Cup now

Adan Noel dey say score in time added on... Guatemalan keeper get a red card after de restart for quarrelling... second yellow card.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on February 17, 2011, 05:32:52 PM
well done team including technical staff....we eh reach yet so dont lose focus.

FF, thanks for the update. :beermug:
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 05:34:38 PM
Canada or Honduras stand in we way of the World Cup now

nah...they going and play hard not to face us and have a better chance against Jamaica or Guatemala...lol
Post by: Boodsy on February 17, 2011, 05:35:59 PM
Congrats Young Warriors....Job well done  :cheers:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 17, 2011, 05:37:27 PM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Your Young Warriors should have scored more than 1 goal. Now they have to face Canada after the Young Boyz put more than 1 goal past Guatemala to top the group and put your team second. 8)
Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 05:39:33 PM
Jamaica could win the group with a 2-0 win and avoid Canada so de commies say.
Post by: Boodsy on February 17, 2011, 05:40:15 PM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Your Young Warriors should have scored more than 1 goal. Now they have to face Canada after the Young Boyz put more than 1 goal past Guatemala to top the group and put your team second. 8)

oh gorm man..it so hard to say congrats to the yutes  ::)
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 05:45:24 PM
I only dealing in facts and not conjecture and hope...

Fact: We in the quarters
Fact: Jamaica not
Fact: Concentrate on your next game and stop grand charging
Fact: good luck to both team because I really dont care, I only have 1 team

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Post by: sub1 on February 17, 2011, 05:50:17 PM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Go Warriors......I was wrong.....reaching this far is way further than i thought we could reach....Cooper is a much better coach than I thought. Hope he can take the team all the way
Post by: dreamer on February 17, 2011, 05:54:22 PM
Agree with sub1. He seems to know what he's doing and these boys believe in themselves and aare fighters. Very very well done. Deserve the name Warriors. It was tough allowing Jamaica to have the advantage of playing last but it turned out to be a blessing for us.  :beermug:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 17, 2011, 05:57:33 PM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Fact: Guatemala won't have their top goalkeeper.
Fact: Guatemala will have to come all out against Jamaica's Young Boyz.
Fact: Jamaica's taller Young Boyz will control the midfield and score more than 1 goal against the smaller Guatemalans.
Fact: Jamaica will top the group and qualify for the quarters.
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 06:00:56 PM
somebody teach this youth the definition of a fact

Anyways I not into your little boy games, so take it up with someone else

Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 06:02:33 PM
In theory you are right "jamaica 2099" but that is not how human nature works,I am not saying that Guat will beat yuh but they may yet play their best game.
Post by: Controversial on February 17, 2011, 06:04:52 PM
congrats young warriors  :beermug:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 17, 2011, 06:05:49 PM
somebody teach this youth the definition of a fact

Anyways I not into your little boy games, so take it up with someone else

Tell me. Is this statement a fact from your countryman:

Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 17, 2011, 06:11:21 PM
Good win T&T...you've gotten so little but gone so much farther  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Big up coach Cooper and the technical staff
Post by: 1st touch on February 17, 2011, 06:13:19 PM
huh?!

Yuh dotish or what?.. ???

Of course they are facts
1) Concentrate on your next game, you have not won and that is more important than coming here and braying
2) That is indeed a fact...I only have 1 team...guess which one?

Now I done with you

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 17, 2011, 06:15:43 PM
huh?!

Of course they are facts
1) Concentrate on your next game, you have not won and that is more important than coming here and braying

Now I done with you

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Of course you would be sentimental and agree with your countryman. Duh! What was I thinking. ::)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 17, 2011, 06:22:44 PM

Allyuh really expect Jamette2099 to be happy that a T&T team advance ahead of Jamaica? Steups, let that gooti keep rolling in sh*t yes

Post by: frico on February 17, 2011, 06:37:55 PM
It seems like the other one "jahkingdom" gane c**try fi hide.
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 17, 2011, 06:53:57 PM
The best you Trinis can pray for is Guatemala to beat us. But I am sure they know it won't be easy since they obviously saw the Jamaica versus T&T.
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 06:57:25 PM
The best you Trinis can pray for is Guatemala to beat us. But I am sure they know it won't be easy since they obviously saw the Jamaica versus T&T.

Ideally Jamaica and TnT will win all their remaining games from this point on until the final at which point we could be enemies again.

So what is all this jackarseness?

We go beat Canada and/or Honduras merciless in any case
Post by: Peong on February 17, 2011, 07:06:18 PM
 :wavetowel:

Fok jamaica
Post by: FF on February 17, 2011, 07:08:03 PM

Fok jamaica

Post by: weary1969 on February 17, 2011, 07:09:46 PM
T&T Should Win 1-0

So who we playin next.
Post by: Deeks on February 17, 2011, 07:12:10 PM
Congrats Yutemen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on February 17, 2011, 07:12:50 PM

Fok jamaica

Oh gorm, ah weak ...  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on February 17, 2011, 07:13:40 PM
Out all day, but back to support the young warriors...
Thanks for the updates fellas, cant believe we cant get a little live feed.

This one will be close, but we taking it 1-0

Dario and Damani ah sure playing like giants and we will scramble one in...

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Another prophet
Post by: weary1969 on February 17, 2011, 07:18:17 PM
It is so refreshing 2 go through a match thread when we win.
Post by: Sam on February 17, 2011, 07:18:24 PM
Bull them hard Guatemala !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Send for more foreign born, where Patrick Hadd, Quante Smith and Shawn Lawson....

U-17 Quarterfinals on ESPN 3 Feb. 22  

Time Sport League Description
12:00 PM SOCCER CONCACAF U17 CONCACAF U-17 Championship (Quarterfinal #1)

Time Sport League Description
03:00 PM SOCCER CONCACAF U17 CONCACAF U-17 Championship (Quarterfinal #2)
Post by: Coop's on February 17, 2011, 07:29:53 PM
Yessss!!! Congrats to Coach Cooper and the team!!! Well done Young Warrors!!!
        Doh forget the TTFF,we have ah way once things going in our favour you doh hear nothing about the TTFF,don't forget we were under prepared,we must prepare like Jamaica.
Post by: Boodsy on February 17, 2011, 07:34:33 PM
Trinidad seals U-17 QF berth with late goal

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/40/e8/0,,12813~9431104,00.jpg)

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica - Adan Noel scored one minute into second-half stoppage time and Trinidad & Tobago defeated Guatemala 1-0 on Thursday to reach the quarterfinals of the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

Trinidad finished its Group C play with four points from two games, three better than Jamaica and four ahead of Guatemala, which must beat the host on Saturday to advance.

Noel's strike came somewhat against the run of play, driving a rebound from 23 meters after his free kick struck the Guatemalan wall.

Guatemala, which had coach Gary Stempel expelled in the 30th minute, was reduced to 10 men immediately after the goal when keeper Johnny Navarro, who already had a yellow, was ejected by Barbadian referee Trevor Taylor apparently for dissent.

Neither team generated much offensively at the start, with both sending passes awry.

Possession and chances improved in the second half, and with Guatemala's Luis Perez putting a left-footed shot over the crossbar.

An increasing number of half chances followed, however, with Navarro tipping a speculative effort from Trinidad over the crossbar.

In the 74th minute, Albert Barrientos came close for Guatemala, which looked the more likely team to score.

Guatemala outshot Trinidad 19-11, but only seven of the 30 chances were on goal.

STATS SHEET

Shots
Guatemala 19, Trinidad & Tobago 11

Shots on Target
Guatemala 3, Trinidad & Tobago 4

Saves
Guatemala 3, Trinidad & Tobago 3

Fouls
Guatemala 16, Trinidad & Tobago 18

Corner Kicks
Guatemala 4, Trinidad & Tobago 5

Offsides
Guatemala 5, Trinidad & Tobago 0

http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17s/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2296023,00.html (http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17s/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2296023,00.html)
Post by: che on February 17, 2011, 07:50:06 PM
Just reach back home. Real happy for the guys.  :applause:
Post by: Socapro on February 17, 2011, 07:52:44 PM
Well done to our Young Warriors & the coaching staff!

Onto the next game!!
Post by: Pointman on February 17, 2011, 08:04:27 PM
WELL DONE YOUNG WARRIORS!!!  WELL DONE!!
Post by: sub1 on February 17, 2011, 08:08:26 PM
Trinidad seals U-17 QF berth with late goal

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/40/e8/0,,12813~9431104,00.jpg)

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica - Adan Noel scored one minute into second-half stoppage time and Trinidad & Tobago defeated Guatemala 1-0 on Thursday to reach the quarterfinals of the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship.

Trinidad finished its Group C play with four points from two games, three better than Jamaica and four ahead of Guatemala, which must beat the host on Saturday to advance.

Noel's strike came somewhat against the run of play, driving a rebound from 23 meters after his free kick struck the Guatemalan wall.

Guatemala, which had coach Gary Stempel expelled in the 30th minute, was reduced to 10 men immediately after the goal when keeper Johnny Navarro, who already had a yellow, was ejected by Barbadian referee Trevor Taylor apparently for dissent.

Neither team generated much offensively at the start, with both sending passes awry.

Possession and chances improved in the second half, and with Guatemala's Luis Perez putting a left-footed shot over the crossbar.

An increasing number of half chances followed, however, with Navarro tipping a speculative effort from Trinidad over the crossbar.

In the 74th minute, Albert Barrientos came close for Guatemala, which looked the more likely team to score.

Guatemala outshot Trinidad 19-11, but only seven of the 30 chances were on goal.

STATS SHEET

Shots
Guatemala 19, Trinidad & Tobago 11

Shots on Target
Guatemala 3, Trinidad & Tobago 4

Saves
Guatemala 3, Trinidad & Tobago 3

Fouls
Guatemala 16, Trinidad & Tobago 18

Corner Kicks
Guatemala 4, Trinidad & Tobago 5

Offsides
Guatemala 5, Trinidad & Tobago 0

http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17s/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2296023,00.html (http://www.concacaf.com/page/Under17s/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2296023,00.html)
That licks like it hurting this writer more than the the Guatemalans. Just look at the stats and explain to me how they jive with his assessment ofthe game.....Jamaicans are an extremely envious people.
Post by: jahkingdom on February 17, 2011, 09:21:56 PM

fraco, you think i can live on the forum every minute like you?. had some important business to work on, just got in. anyway congrats to T&T. Jamaica will top the group. Canada and Honduras are hard teams to play against it wont be easy either one we face. Jamaica already beat Canada at home, but in a do or die situation anything is possible.
Post by: Big Magician on February 17, 2011, 09:38:09 PM
come on guatemala
Post by: Bakes on February 17, 2011, 09:45:32 PM
huh?!

Of course they are facts

Now I done with you

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Is at this point de teacher would walk up behind yuh and hit yuh ah clout and tell yuh tuh face forward and concentrate on de blackboard.

Ideally Jamaica and TnT will win all their remaining games from this point on until the final at which point we could be enemies again.

You's ah next one looking fuh kalpet...
Post by: frico on February 18, 2011, 02:42:31 AM

fraco, you think i can live on the forum every minute like you?. had some important business to work on, just got in. anyway congrats to T&T. Jamaica will top the group. Canada and Honduras are hard teams to play against it wont be easy either one we face. Jamaica already beat Canada at home, but in a do or die situation anything is possible.
jahkingdom,
How yuh could say I does live on this site,I join in 2007 and have 1114 posts,you on the other hand join in 2010 and have 382 posts,if yuh check you will see that I post 0.902 per day and you do 0.962 per day.Check before yuh open yuh mout,ah tort unno Yardies was best at everything now gwan wid yuh badself. ;D
Post by: vb on February 18, 2011, 04:04:31 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
Fact: Jamaica's taller Young Boyz will control the midfield and score more than 1 goal against the smaller Guatemalans.

Fact: You could goat mout your friggin team  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on February 18, 2011, 06:00:55 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Post by: jamaica2099 on February 18, 2011, 06:30:50 AM
huh?!

Of course they are facts

Now I done with you

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Is at this point de teacher would walk up behind yuh and hit yuh ah clout and tell yuh tuh face forward and concentrate on de blackboard. Teacher did not worry about me because she knew I was always one of many with a 90 percentile average grade and she would have to answer a lot of questions I would ask.

You's ah next one looking fuh kalpet...
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 18, 2011, 06:33:50 AM

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Fact: Seriously I have no idea what you mean by that statement. :thinking: :thinking:  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: jamaica2099 on February 18, 2011, 07:13:16 AM

I told the Trinis that we are not Barbados when they were 2-1 up against the Young Boyz in the 65th minute. Now they are starting to worry and say that they don't want to face a Canadian team that wallop Barbados. It's a wonder that the same Trinis say we Jamaicans are boasty, and it's true. Because the Reggae Boyz are not afraid to face any team no matter the result against us i.e England 6 Jamaica 0.
That fear was so recent in 2010 when before a pack stadium the Reggae Boyz easily thrash the Soca Warriors 3-1 and then 1-0 in a two leg affair friendly. The defeat was so comprehensive that many Trinis did not want the Reggae Boyz in the same group as their Soca Warriors during the Digicel Cup. But that fear disappeared after their Soca Warriors thrashed Guyana, Haiti and St. Vincent to top their group and avoid the Reggae Boyz.
Now we all know what happened during the Digicel Cup since T&T won't be in the 2011 Gold for the second straight year.
JahKingdom. The answer is simple. T&T is very much afraid to lose so they prefer to play smaller opponents that they can easily beat. Jamaica's Reggae Boyz are not even though it hurts when we lose but the rewards are huge when that happens. Last year US coaches started sneaking into the island to look and see how many Reggae Boyz they can sign contracts with and put in their squad. How many Jamaicans are now plying their trade overseas that we can form at least four squads from.
So if the Trinis want to called us boasty and feel that the Caribbeans revolve around Jamaica I accept that with a full complimentary thank you.     
Post by: Jah Gol on February 18, 2011, 07:22:26 AM
So if the Trinis want to called us boasty and feel that the Caribbeans revolve around Jamaica I accept that with a full complimentary thank you.     
:thinking:
Post by: vb on February 18, 2011, 07:32:04 AM

I told the Trinis that we are not Barbados when they were 2-1 up against the Young Boyz in the 65th minute. Now they are starting to worry and say that they don't want to face a Canadian team that wallop Barbados. It's a wonder that the same Trinis say we Jamaicans are boasty, and it's true. Because the Reggae Boyz are not afraid to face any team no matter the result against us i.e England 6 Jamaica 0.
That fear was so recent in 2010 when before a pack stadium the Reggae Boyz easily thrash the Soca Warriors 3-1 and then 1-0 in a two leg affair friendly. The defeat was so comprehensive that many Trinis did not want the Reggae Boyz in the same group as their Soca Warriors during the Digicel Cup. But that fear disappeared after their Soca Warriors thrashed Guyana, Haiti and St. Vincent to top their group and avoid the Reggae Boyz.
Now we all know what happened during the Digicel Cup since T&T won't be in the 2011 Gold for the second straight year.
JahKingdom. The answer is simple. T&T is very much afraid to lose so they prefer to play smaller opponents that they can easily beat. Jamaica's Reggae Boyz are not even though it hurts when we lose but the rewards are huge when that happens. Last year US coaches started sneaking into the island to look and see how many Reggae Boyz they can sign contracts with and put in their squad. How many Jamaicans are now plying their trade overseas that we can form at least four squads from.

All o' dat and you still can't win when it matters ;-0

Didn't see u at teh U-17 WC nor the U - 20.

Can't even make a Hex. What exactly do J'cans have to boast about - Beating TT?
Well I can undersand how this is the highlight of your football season  ;D
Post by: che on February 18, 2011, 09:18:30 AM

You guys are so full of it . I just went to that bright yellow site and most posters said they preferred to avoid Canada. So you go ahead and fool yuh self that yard eh fraid to play anybody.

As I said before we should want both teams to do well, but since you guys doh like it so well...

LET'S GO GUATEMALA.
Post by: KND2 on February 18, 2011, 09:24:54 AM
I guess the top 2 teams going through since they say we already through.

what is the point of haveing 3 teams in a group and the top 2 go through

seems like a waste if you ask me. but what ever

I backing jamaica to beat or draw with Guatemala.

Why would a west indian back guatemala over jamaica I would never know.

best thing would be for jamiaca and TnT to qualify.

Go Jamaica
Post by: Sam on February 18, 2011, 11:11:45 AM
KND - Like you forget Guatemala turn down Bahrain for de friendly in 2005 while we Jamaica WI brothers accepted... they money hungry.... cock suckers....  :devil:
Post by: andre samuel on February 18, 2011, 12:10:35 PM

I guess the top 2 teams going through since they say we already through.

what is the point of haveing 3 teams in a group and the top 2 go through

seems like a waste if you ask me. but what ever

I backing jamaica to beat or draw with Guatemala.

Why would a west indian back guatemala over jamaica I would never know.

best thing would be for jamiaca and TnT to qualify.

Go Jamaica

KND, in all de years dat we have been posters, this is de first time i ever agree wit yuh!

I wish Jamaica well.  So what if we have to play canada? So what if Canada hit Bdos 8-0? We have always done well against them at all levels of football! 

It would be nice if both Jamaica and TnT qualify.  That would reflect well on the youth of the caribbean!

I choose TnT over Jca any day, but i would support my caribbean brothers over any nasty cheating Guatemalan/Salvadorean side!!

We (TnT and Jam) does play rough and hard, but we not like dem nasty stinkers (Guat and El Salvador)!!

Go TnT
Post by: che on February 18, 2011, 12:48:45 PM
Andre, right after the T&T vs Jam game I said that after the battle that we should support each other. But after they come here with they shit talk it kind ah hard to support them.
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 18, 2011, 06:22:49 PM
tnt vs guatemala pics

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=40248&id=129768743711957
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 18, 2011, 06:34:09 PM
CONCACAF U-17 Opening Ceremony - JA vs T&T

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=40082&id=129768743711957
Post by: injunchile on February 19, 2011, 11:16:51 AM
Say What- Because a few individuals Faesty- We have to support our Caribbean Teams.
 We Trinis are bigger than that- We have a bigger vision and raise the bar re- Caribbean love.
 Let us not overcome Evil with Evil but overcome evil with Love.
 Dont get me started preaching now.
Post by: che on February 19, 2011, 11:31:02 AM
Say What- Because a few individuals Faesty- We have to support our Caribbean Teams.
 We Trinis are bigger than that- We have a bigger vision and raise the bar re- Caribbean love.

Preach sir Preach , you got me back on track .

GO JAMAICA GO.   ;)
Post by: Controversial on February 19, 2011, 02:06:03 PM

Preach sir Preach , you got me back on track .

GO JAMAICA GO.   ;)

i always want yard to do well, but these idiots that reside on the board are happy when trinidad fail because they themselves are insecure.

i could remember when they qualified for the wc and were playing against argentina, my team from a child till now, i found myself supporting jamaica to win. however, these posters on our board are here to fuel their insecurity.
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on February 19, 2011, 03:25:32 PM
jamaica leading guate 1-nil if it remains so they might hve to flip a coin to see who top the group
Post by: Observer on February 19, 2011, 04:58:23 PM
Looks like Jamaica won the coin toss. So Quarter finals looks like this
USA - El Salvador
Costa Rica vs Panama
Jamaica vs Honduras
T&T vs Canada
Post by: Trini _2026 on February 19, 2011, 05:07:56 PM
this Canadian team is good ...
Post by: FireBrand on February 19, 2011, 05:26:50 PM
Beenhakker 101... "In football, two plus two very rarely equals four - it's usually three or five and sometimes zero.”  Bring on de Canucks and keep de fire blazin' Young Warriors!
Post by: che on February 19, 2011, 05:39:15 PM

I guess Canada will be knocked out of a WC for the 4th time by us.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on February 19, 2011, 05:46:50 PM

I guess Canada will be knocked out of a WC for the 4th time by us.

Lets hope so. But that Canadian team supposed to be good...

Congrats to Jamaica. About time Caribbean teams start washing these Central Americans.
Post by: che on February 19, 2011, 05:51:49 PM
Looks like Jamaica won the coin toss. So Quarter finals looks like this
USA - El Salvador
Costa Rica vs Panama
Jamaica vs Honduras
T&T vs Canada

Bold teams going to WC.
Post by: Storeboy on February 19, 2011, 08:13:13 PM
If they cannot beat Canada, they don't desrve to go to the WC.  So we will beat Canada and go to the WC. Simple as that.  Go Young Warriors.
Post by: frico on February 20, 2011, 07:07:19 AM
I hope that 8-0 thrashing that Canada put on Bim was just a "one off" against a Bim team that was exceptionally bad on the day.
Post by: Tallman on February 22, 2011, 07:34:17 PM
(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/1c/e8/0,,12813~9431068,00.jpg)

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/18/e8/0,,12813~9431064,00.jpg)

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/1a/e8/0,,12813~9431066,00.jpg)

(http://www.concacaf.com/javaImages/1/f0/0,,12813~9433089,00.jpg)