May 20, 2024, 02:18:09 AM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 639780 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2130 on: November 20, 2011, 03:11:16 PM »
I don't give a f**k about "awarding" no player on the team no MOM, especially when they playing below par.  Instead of just coming on here and re-hashing the shit you hear why don't you watch the game again on Fox % and compare Mikel's role as a defensive midfielder and how he handled the pressure to how Lampard handled his, how Ivanovic handled his, how John Terry handled his.  Liverpool could have easily been up by at least 2 goals at the half had it not been for Chelsea's defenders handling the pressure that the midfield could not.  Men like Lampard and Malouda were not stepping up and not maintaining possession.  He STILL wasn't the best shitty player, c**t. You are obviously one of those narrow people that only see "offense" and because Malouda show a few flashes you want to overlook his shortcomings and how they were/are affecting the team.  Aside from Mikel's error, he played his role as he was expected to.   Look at how many times David Luiz lost possession, tryin' to take on 3 and 4 men.  the only diffeence between his losing possession as often as he did and Mikel that one time was that Mikel's loss ended up in a goal.  How many times did Lampard give away the ball with poor passing or ball control.  Stop listening to other people and watch and evaluate the game (properly) fuh yuh self. MOM my ass. Who cares?!

So... Mikel was MOM?  Yuh kinda loss mih wid all dem setta words.

« Reply #2131 on: November 20, 2011, 03:17:07 PM »
I don't give a f**k about "awarding" no player on the team no MOM, especially when they playing below par.  Instead of just coming on here and re-hashing the shit you hear why don't you watch the game again on Fox % and compare Mikel's role as a defensive midfielder and how he handled the pressure to how Lampard handled his, how Ivanovic handled his, how John Terry handled his.  Liverpool could have easily been up by at least 2 goals at the half had it not been for Chelsea's defenders handling the pressure that the midfield could not.  Men like Lampard and Malouda were not stepping up and not maintaining possession.  He STILL wasn't the best shitty player, c**t. You are obviously one of those narrow people that only see "offense" and because Malouda show a few flashes you want to overlook his shortcomings and how they were/are affecting the team.  Aside from Mikel's error, he played his role as he was expected to.   Look at how many times David Luiz lost possession, tryin' to take on 3 and 4 men.  the only diffeence between his losing possession as often as he did and Mikel that one time was that Mikel's loss ended up in a goal.  How many times did Lampard give away the ball with poor passing or ball control.  Stop listening to other people and watch and evaluate the game (properly) fuh yuh self. MOM my ass. Who cares?!

So... Mikel was MOM?  Yuh kinda loss mih wid all dem setta words.

You was lost since I tell yuh to watch d game without being influenced by commentators and journalists. 

« Reply #2132 on: November 20, 2011, 03:17:23 PM »
Proving the ass-hole you are, you quoting english writers and commentators that fail to admit Frank Lampard's shortcomings and level of liability.  Them same "commentators" pointed out that liverpool failed to capitalize on the defensive exposure that Mikel's departure left.  Both team's tactics changed at the half.  Ivanovic played his role much better than Malouda played his,  John Terry with his slow ass, played his role much better than Malouda played his but you (and the English writers) wanna "easily" give a man a team's MOM for underachieving.   Mikel had a decent game apart from his error (but of course a c**t like you would only be focused on the error.)  Same miss yuh woulda be biting off Torres dick for, yuh suckin' Malouda balls to say nothing.  You keep listening to English journalism. 

You must really be on Giggsy period because yuh having ah hard time staying focused with all this Terry and Lampard talk (not sure who yuh arguing wid on dat one).  Okay, so Mikel had a great game until Villas-Boas mysteriously decide tuh sub him and Malouda had a shitty game.  All this homosexual talk starting tuh hurt mih feelings, so leh we try and focus yuh. Who was Chelsea MOM?

Why are you even responding;  you know that he socially inept and is a troll who regurgitates everything he reads and hears in an effort to give the impression  he knows what he is  talking about/intelligent.

« Reply #2133 on: November 20, 2011, 03:20:32 PM »
Proving the ass-hole you are, you quoting english writers and commentators that fail to admit Frank Lampard's shortcomings and level of liability.  Them same "commentators" pointed out that liverpool failed to capitalize on the defensive exposure that Mikel's departure left.  Both team's tactics changed at the half.  Ivanovic played his role much better than Malouda played his,  John Terry with his slow ass, played his role much better than Malouda played his but you (and the English writers) wanna "easily" give a man a team's MOM for underachieving.   Mikel had a decent game apart from his error (but of course a c**t like you would only be focused on the error.)  Same miss yuh woulda be biting off Torres dick for, yuh suckin' Malouda balls to say nothing.  You keep listening to English journalism. 

You must really be on Giggsy period because yuh having ah hard time staying focused with all this Terry and Lampard talk (not sure who yuh arguing wid on dat one).  Okay, so Mikel had a great game until Villas-Boas mysteriously decide tuh sub him and Malouda had a shitty game.  All this homosexual talk starting tuh hurt mih feelings, so leh we try and focus yuh. Who was Chelsea MOM?

Why are you even responding;  you know that he socially inept and is a troll who regurgitates everything he reads and hears in an effort to give the impression  he knows what he is  talking about/intelligent.

Ah have a few minutes where ah have nutting better to do.

« Reply #2134 on: November 20, 2011, 03:24:44 PM »

Ah have a few minutes where ah have nutting better to do.

Ah see!  ;D

« Reply #2135 on: November 21, 2011, 01:46:04 PM »
Wasted my afternoon by going to dat game yesterday. A dreadful game between two teams who will not be completing for any honours this season.

I didnt see any positives in Chelsea's performance yesterday. Liverpool weren't even playing that well and they were still better than us. At least Arsenal had to play to the peak of their ability to beat us. Our only decent player was (as usual) Ashley Cole. And even he was at fault for the second goal.

The sad thing is that the starting XI was effectively our best XI (personally, I would definitely start Romeu instead of Mikel, but daz just me).

AVB's tactics in the first half were awful, we were playing way too deep and leaving Drogba isolated. We couldn't string three passes together in midfield (which was where we lost this game) and just spent the whole half generally being dreadful. In particular:

Terry - was terrified that he would make a mistake (and duly did). He spent half the warmup practicing ball control on his own which was very unusual.

Luiz - he wasn't actually the problem yesterday but he needs to get it though his head that he is not a CF.

Mikel - why we need him is a mystery to me. We have several players who could perform his defensive duties and still contribute going forward. Would happily see Romeu, Ramires or McEachran get a run in that position, or perhaps just play a more conventional 442 without the need for a Mikel. A more radical approach might be to play Alex/Luiz in central defence with Terry in the holding midfield role.

Ramires - had a very off day, but has actually been pretty good this season.

AVB made the right decision subbing Mikel at half time - I had predicted that, but thought he might have brought on Torres instead of Sturridge and gone for a more conventional 4-4-2 in de second half. Anyhow, whatever he did worked somewhat and I am indifferent between Torres and Sturridge anyway. But as usual we had no cutting edge, and came away with the result we deserved.

Only 2 seasons ago, we got to February before I even saw a goal conceded at Stamford Bridge (something like 12 games) and even that was only cuz $hittong Hilario was gettin a sweat. In contrast we havent kept a clean sheet at home in the Premiership this season. AVB could say what he wants but could anyone ever see this happening to a Mourinho team?  :pissedoff:

« Last Edit: November 21, 2011, 01:48:48 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #2136 on: November 23, 2011, 02:52:04 PM »
boom bang...Drogba with a great goal versus Leverkrusen....awesome strength and precision. Torres could never ever replace dis fella.  :flamethrower:

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #2137 on: November 25, 2011, 11:16:12 AM »
Any thoughts? Sorry I couldn't include the graphics.

http://www.whoscored.com/Blog/aktvtkuga0yf70beth12vw/Show/The-Truth-Behind-Chelseas-Demise-Blame-the-Players

The Truth Behind Chelsea's Demise: Blame the Players

Chelsea's mini crisis at the start of their new chapter under Andre Villas-Boas has come under plenty of scrutiny in recent weeks, with the young Portuguese boss certainly under immense pressure to turn things around at the club.

The Blues worst league start in the Abramovich era has been coupled by an inability to secure a place in the knockout rounds of the Champions League - a feat they have never failed to achieve. With the billionaire owner renowned for having little patience when it comes to results on the pitch, we study the claim that many have judged to be Villas-Boas' downfall, and the truth about what is going wrong on the field of play whilst everything that could possibly go wrong is off it.

High Backline and Marauding Full-Backs

While there is no doubt that the new manager has come in and encouraged his defence to push higher up the pitch, with his full-backs in particular asked to do as much offensively as defensively, the approach is far from unfamiliar. In fact most of the top sides in Europe rely heavily on their left and right backs to bomb forward and support attacks, with league leaders Man City a case in point.

While the likes of Bosingwa and Cole have been criticized for neglecting their defensive duties too often, Mancini's recruits are wreaking havoc down the flanks yet lauded for their courage and optimistic outlook in doing so. A look at the player position map from the two sides’ most recent appearances in the league (below), shows that they adopt a very similar backline.

One can instantly see from the comparison that the teams' respective full-backs forage forward in all but equal measure, while the position of John Terry (26) for Chelsea and Joleon Lescott (6) for City is identical. Perhaps the key change in attacking intent lies in the clubs' number 4s - David Luiz and Vincent Kompany.

Whilst the latter is widely considered to be one of the league's top defenders, Luiz has faced a barrage of advice from hardened pros and pundits alike. Both sides' right backs were more adventurous then their counterparts on the left, but while Kompany (4) covered for Richards' (2) runs forward, Luiz failed to do so for Ivanovic (2) in the defeat against Liverpool. The gap between the aforementioned City duo is far greater, with Kompany's more cautious approach paying dividends while Chelsea's young Brazilian has left his side exposed at times.

Though Luiz's Positioning may be a little naive, the unbelievable similarity between the backline of Chelsea and City suggests that it may not be the backline's positioning and willingness to attack that is the problem. This theory is backed up when studying Chelsea's approach in their last two away games, with their most recent defeat at the hands of Leverkusen serving to prove that this may not be the main issue in the side.

The player position map from the win over Blackburn (above, left half) shows stark contrast to the back 4 positioning in their recent Champions League disappointment (above, right half). The Blackburn half has been mirrored to indicate how much more advanced the full-backs were in their last win to the defeat in Germany on Wednesday night.

Though one could suggest that the opposition in question plays a big part in the tactics and set-up of the side, a look at the team stats from the game at Ewood Park shows that Blackburn posed more of a goal threat at times than Leverkusen. Chelsea's ability to control possession (62%) proved key to the eventual, albeit narrow, victory, while their lesser pass accuracy (82%-87%) proved a factor in Europe as they struggled to dominate proceedings.

Individual Errors the Real Issue

Though some individuals' positioning could be called into question at times, Villas-Boas' sides' tendency to commit individual errors at the back has proven to be the teams' biggest problem. The most telling stat of all shows that Chelsea have made 6 errors that have led to goals in the league in under a third of the season in the new manager's reign; a figure which already matches the amount of errors which led to goals in the entirety of last season under Ancelotti.

A clear sign that luck is not on Villas-Boas' side has seen Chelsea make 8 errors that have led to opponents’ shots in the league, with only 2 missed. Last season they conceded 21 shots in the league due to individual errors - 15 of which were missed in comparison, proving that they are getting punished for a lack of concentration at the back with devastating frequency.

Interestingly, in 15 Champions League games this term and last, Chelsea have only made 2 errors leading to shots, from which only 1 was scored. Neither of these errors have come under Villas-Boas, and while the results have been indifferent under the Portuguese in Europe, the concentration of the side has been far greater than in the league.

If one considers red cards and penalties conceded as individual errors along with gaffes that have led to chances for the opposition, it is clear that the Blues have been the architects of their own downfall on the pitch; a feature that Villas-Boas can do little about.

The aforementioned 6 errors that have led to goals have been compounded this season by 3 red cards and 2 penalties conceded. Discipline has indeed been an issue, with 33 yellow cards joining the 3 dismissals leaving the side with the worst record after 12 games in the league since Everton back in 1998/99.

A look at the results in which the side has produced at least one costly error (leading to goal, red card or penalty - right) proves that their naivety at times is their major downfall. With at least one mistake in over half of their league appearances (7 in 12), Chelsea have gone on to win just 4 times, with all 3 of their defeats coming in such games.

In comparison, in the 5 games that they have stayed focused and not had slip-ups they are yet to lose, winning 4 and giving them a points per game ratio of 2.6 in these matches compared to half that (1.3) in the games that have involved errors.

All of this goes to prove that once they remove the sloppy mishaps and mistakes, the corner could well be turned and that the criticism of the side's young manager may be a little unjust.

Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #2138 on: November 25, 2011, 01:33:35 PM »
Nice analysis.

Some of it is wrong...Chelsea's full backs are only slightly more attacking than last season (Ashley Cole is unchanged, Bosingwa is a bit more attachking).

Also, within the Chelsea system, Luiz is not expected to cover the right back, that is normally Mikel's job....the analysis hasn't considered the role of the defensive midfielder.

But I agree that individual errors are the real issue. John Terry has always made individual errors, and Luiz has not learnt to cover him yet. Carvalho was a boss at that. Luiz has made a few errors himself and so have Alex and Ivanovic. Only Ashley Cole has been faultless.

There is also less defensive ability in midfield and attack. Sturridge doesn't defend well. Torres does absolutely nothing. Mata doesn't do much. Lampard is getting old.

« Last Edit: November 25, 2011, 01:38:34 PM by Ryan »

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #2139 on: November 25, 2011, 01:58:38 PM »
Nice analysis.

Some of it is wrong...Chelsea's full backs are only slightly more attacking than last season (Ashley Cole is unchanged, Bosingwa is a bit more attachking).

Also, within the Chelsea system, Luiz is not expected to cover the right back, that is normally Mikel's job....the analysis hasn't considered the role of the defensive midfielder.

But I agree that individual errors are the real issue. John Terry has always made individual errors, and Luiz has not learnt to cover him yet. Carvalho was a boss at that. Luiz has made a few errors himself and so have Alex and Ivanovic. Only Ashley Cole has been faultless.

There is also less defensive ability in midfield and attack. Sturridge doesn't defend well. Torres does absolutely nothing. Mata doesn't do much. Lampard is getting old.

Think they missing Essien?
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #2140 on: November 25, 2011, 02:07:33 PM »
Nice analysis.

Getting breed on the fly by Johnson fuh de goal doh count?  At any rate yuh might want tuh temper yuh criticism of Mikel, he's excellent... just misunderstood, apparently.

« Reply #2141 on: November 26, 2011, 05:23:59 AM »
Nice analysis.

Getting breed on the fly by Johnson fuh de goal doh count?  At any rate yuh might want tuh temper yuh criticism of Mikel, he's excellent... just misunderstood, apparently.

Nobody ever said Mikel is "excellent".  NOBODY on this team is "excellent" but he's not the shithong that fags like you and people like Ryan are making him out to be.......and Ryan, it is nice to see you finally give Lampard a passing mention as far as your criticism is concerned.  Against liverpool, he needlessly (poor ball control, bad passes, under little or no pressure) gave away the ball 3 times in the first half and had little to no contribution going forward in the second.  He is getting old and rapidly getting slower.  He's hardly scoring any of his goals from beyond the penalty spot, something he was doing with regularity under Mourinho.  Time for him to make way to someone else.

« Reply #2142 on: November 26, 2011, 11:06:16 AM »
Oh lawd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We win ah game and eh give up ah goal barely.

« Reply #2143 on: November 26, 2011, 11:57:43 AM »
Was very happy to see Romeu starting today and he had an excellent game in the DM position. Hopefully he will soon be the first choice in that role.

Otherwise, the 3-0 was pretty uneventful. We did what was expected, without ever really performing that well. If that had been Man City we we were up against they would have killed us.

« Reply #2144 on: December 03, 2011, 07:03:53 AM »
This team is in a mess, and this ref is not helping Newcastle.

« Reply #2145 on: December 03, 2011, 07:12:24 AM »
WTF Lampard?  >:(

Ok, it was a weak penalty call, but still...

« Reply #2146 on: December 03, 2011, 08:17:52 AM »
Best game I have seen from Terry in a while.
Ramirez has become the engine room, good performance box to box
Drogba! Pick him, stick with him he will produce
Mata sweet like jubjub
Ivanovic is a beast, not built like a FB, but good quality defender & gets forward well.

Not sure why NC took off Ben Afar, thought he would find more space once the game went on.
Ba is a handful, looks to be quite a player
Krul what can one say. he is the reason NC are staying in games and takes away from the scrutiny of NC's poor defending

« Reply #2147 on: December 03, 2011, 08:31:15 AM »
Shevnando about to come on. As much as it pains me tuh say because it involves Chelski-their Addidas tracktops they were wearing on to the pitch is sweeeeet! Kalou sighting!

Obertan is a waste of space-is like he doh know what to do with the ball and hwen he does something is usually sh!te!

« Reply #2148 on: December 03, 2011, 08:39:13 AM »
Torres is really frustrating. 1v1 and he cannot take advantage  :cursing:   this has nothing to do with coaching or team shape. Break away and no technique to get separation, no sophistication, no determination to score a goal. This is all of his making. He is satisfied to pass the ball when he is in a threatening position.  :frustrated:

« Reply #2149 on: December 03, 2011, 08:41:05 AM »
Macca is crying now on TV.

« Reply #2150 on: December 03, 2011, 08:43:15 AM »
Torres is really frustrating. 1v1 and he cannot take advantage  :cursing:   this has nothing to do with coaching or team shape. Break away and no technique to get separation, no sophistication, no determination to score a goal. This is all of his making. He is satisfied to pass the ball when he is in a threatening position.  :frustrated:

Torres needs tuh buss it back tuh Spain! Liverstool used him up and he get a nice pay day commin tuh all yuh! Time tuh play Drogba lite!

« Reply #2151 on: December 03, 2011, 08:45:06 AM »
Made that way too hard. But still 3-0 is 3-0.
Cech looking like he ent care, de ball pass? no sweat, the post go stop it.
I'm surprised how in all the analysis of Chelsea's problems, nobody mentions Cech's issues.

« Reply #2152 on: December 03, 2011, 10:36:34 AM »
can somebody please tell me how dis fella any better dan a man who win ah double, had ah bad patch after d russian fuuck up d scene and still recovered to be runners up in dat season ??? ??? :cursing: ah mean ..........this is d fella who was supposed to give d Russian he CL cup :cursing: ??? Ancellotti didn't deserve anodder season ??? afterall d russian is d one who f**k up

« Reply #2153 on: December 03, 2011, 10:50:39 AM »
I'm surprised how in all the analysis of Chelsea's problems, nobody mentions Cech's issues.

What issues?  Cech is ah boss.  He just misunderstood.

David Luiz is an exciting player... for all the wrong reasons.  How that wasn't a straight red is beyond me.  Observer correct about Ba, I didn't think he'd do anything for NC honestly, but I know he was decent when he poison 'Pool last year with a brace when we played West Ham... his first two PL goals after transferring in.  Disagree on NC defending though, I've seen a handful of their games now and they are really tough to break down.  The Taylor brothers are quietly among the better central defenders you'll find in the league.

« Reply #2154 on: December 03, 2011, 12:10:37 PM »
What i liked about this game is, this was the most amount of fight i see from this side from the season.. Was good to see men like Mata and Sturridge tracking back and willing to put in the tackle.

I will say that game away to a very good Newcastle game was the most crucial game to date, especially with an even bigger game away to Valencia to come in midweek. A loss or even a draw here could have determined the season.

Torres just can't catch himself. All alone on a break away, the old Torres would have finished that with aplomb. This Torres have the ball getting caught between his feet, letting the defence catch up and have to squeeze out a pass back to the only man in the team in worse form (Kalou) to kick straight to the keeper and get a goal of the deflection.

As for Newcastle, harsh scoreline but this team is impressive. Ba is seriously a monster. Won everything in the air and was controlling with his back to goal causing all kinds of problems. I used to follow him when he was scoring goals week in week out at Hoffenheim and thought he would do well in the EPL, so was real surprised when teams were unwilling to take the chance on him. And to think Newcastle get that for free.

« Reply #2155 on: December 03, 2011, 01:29:49 PM »

What issues?  Cech is ah boss.  He just misunderstood.

Sorry,
I meant that no one mentions how Cech's supreme positioning and confidence allows him to let those balls pass knowing that they will hit the post. And even when they go in near post, is really an issue with the groundskeeping staff.

« Reply #2156 on: December 03, 2011, 04:49:08 PM »
Sorry,
I meant that no one mentions how Cech's supreme positioning and confidence allows him to let those balls pass knowing that they will hit the post. And even when they go in near post, is really an issue with the groundskeeping staff.

His positional sense is amazing, to know the exact alignment of the uprights behind him, down to the millimeter.  His keen understanding of the defensive responsibilities of each blade of grass in slowing the progress of the ball towards his goal mouth is beyond par.

« Reply #2157 on: December 03, 2011, 05:04:39 PM »
What i liked about this game is, this was the most amount of fight i see from this side from the season.. Was good to see men like Mata and Sturridge tracking back and willing to put in the tackle.

I will say that game away to a very good Newcastle game was the most crucial game to date, especially with an even bigger game away to Valencia to come in midweek. A loss or even a draw here could have determined the season.

Torres just can't catch himself. All alone on a break away, the old Torres would have finished that with aplomb. This Torres have the ball getting caught between his feet, letting the defence catch up and have to squeeze out a pass back to the only man in the team in worse form (Kalou) to kick straight to the keeper and get a goal of the deflection.

As for Newcastle, harsh scoreline but this team is impressive. Ba is seriously a monster. Won everything in the air and was controlling with his back to goal causing all kinds of problems. I used to follow him when he was scoring goals week in week out at Hoffenheim and thought he would do well in the EPL, so was real surprised when teams were unwilling to take the chance on him. And to think Newcastle get that for free.

the man fail medical...what u want men to do.   but on the real tho i have in meh fs i was begging him to put one in the onion bag today.

« Reply #2158 on: December 03, 2011, 05:58:10 PM »
Chelsea accept transfer requests from Anelka, Alex
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/soccer/wires/12/03/2080.ap.soc.chelsea.transfer.requests.1st.ld.writethru.0168/index.html

LONDON (AP) -Former France striker Nicolas Anelka and Brazil defender Alex have had transfer requests accepted by Chelsea and will be free to leave the English Premier League club in January.
Both players have struggled for first-team action this season, and weren't named in Chelsea's squad for the league win over Newcastle on Saturday.

"Their professionalism and integrity is never in question but on recent results and form ... we have decided to assign different training times for them,'' Chelsea manager Andre Villas-Boas said.

"The transfer requests were accepted but it doesn't mean it will happen, and if it doesn't happen they will return to full training.''
Anelka, who joined Chelsea in 2008 from Bolton, has been marginalized at the London club following the signing last season of Spain striker Fernando Torres and the development of young England forward Daniel Sturridge.
Alex's opportunities at Chelsea have been limited following the arrival of compatriot David Luiz in last season's January transfer window.

« Reply #2159 on: December 03, 2011, 09:33:23 PM »
"Their professionalism and integrity is never in question but on recent results and form ... we have decided to assign different training times for them,'' Chelsea manager Andre Villas-Boas said.

Damn... so they wasn't even training with the first team.