May 18, 2024, 02:28:30 PM

Author Topic: Women's World Cup  (Read 230200 times)

Offline Andre DosSantos

Re: Women's World Cup
« Reply #1620 on: July 17, 2011, 01:45:31 PM »
cheney injured the right angle, morgan is in

« Reply #1621 on: July 17, 2011, 01:46:28 PM »
Oh gosh , we lose a player ? damn !  :devil:

« Reply #1622 on: July 17, 2011, 01:47:25 PM »
Oh gosh , we lose a player ? damn !  :devil:

More nervous now about our chances! ;D

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1623 on: July 17, 2011, 01:50:46 PM »
i see they had someone bless the japanese goal post

« Reply #1624 on: July 17, 2011, 01:52:15 PM »
i see they had someone bless the japanese goal post

Doh underestimate the power of the goat! Go USA!  :devil:

Big Up

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1625 on: July 17, 2011, 01:57:30 PM »
japan found the spaces again, figured out the usa defence again, at least this time it came earlier

Man that was a good corner

« Reply #1626 on: July 17, 2011, 02:04:19 PM »
We're looking at 2 defenses that are good for different reasons.
Japan is all about positioning and not letting you get off a good shot or header. The USA is pressure and double-teaming the ball. You see 3 and 4 people crowding the ball on the sidelines.

The US is too predictable right now on attack. Go wide, cross the ball, play for the corner kick. A one-two down the middle might catch the Japanese.

« Reply #1627 on: July 17, 2011, 02:05:38 PM »
USA USA USA!

« Reply #1628 on: July 17, 2011, 02:05:51 PM »
Ohno! That was not offside...we get away  :devil:

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1629 on: July 17, 2011, 02:06:15 PM »
We're looking at 2 defenses that are good for different reasons.
Japan is all about positioning and not letting you get off a good shot or header. The USA is pressure and double-teaming the ball. You see 3 and 4 people crowding the ball on the sidelines.

The US is too predictable right now on attack. Go wide, cross the ball, play for the corner kick. A one-two down the middle might catch the Japanese.

this is true but knowing the usa they going to stick with what works for them with some miniscule variation. That was a good header by abby and great save by the keeper.

« Reply #1630 on: July 17, 2011, 02:06:30 PM »
Also, the Japanese forwards too slow to beat the us running. The 19yr old on the bench might make a difference.

You could imagine if Marta was playing on this Japanese team?

« Reply #1631 on: July 17, 2011, 02:07:22 PM »
Oh save keeper!!  Mih eh know she could stretch that high....

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1632 on: July 17, 2011, 02:08:31 PM »
Also, the Japanese forwards too slow to beat the us running. The 19yr old on the bench might make a difference.

You could imagine if Marta was playing on this Japanese team?

i know what you mean but they have a a few youngsters close to that calibur that should be in the team in the next 4 years. Nagasato is poision 2

« Reply #1633 on: July 17, 2011, 02:08:57 PM »
Oh lord Jap bring on 2 striker for we. Pressure  :devil:

« Reply #1634 on: July 17, 2011, 02:09:55 PM »
What I say, down the middle.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1635 on: July 17, 2011, 02:10:12 PM »
1-0 usa by morgan in the 69th on the counter

« Reply #1636 on: July 17, 2011, 02:10:22 PM »
Crap!!  Ah see dat goal coming from de time she collect the ball.....steups!!  I going and watch The Closer....

« Reply #1637 on: July 17, 2011, 02:11:11 PM »
Flood gates?

« Reply #1638 on: July 17, 2011, 02:11:32 PM »
Crap!!  Ah see dat goal coming from de time she collect the ball.....steups!!  I going and watch The Closer....

If you hadn't post nutten, it would still be 0-0  :devil:

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1639 on: July 17, 2011, 02:12:00 PM »

you giving up already, don't go sugar please the game may go the distance and you may miss it.

« Reply #1640 on: July 17, 2011, 02:12:05 PM »
Beautiful goal.  Credit Rapinoe on a great pass.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1641 on: July 17, 2011, 02:12:59 PM »
Flood gates?

don't think so about flood gates, japan is the one team i saw this tourney besides E.Q that didn't panic going down a goal

« Reply #1642 on: July 17, 2011, 02:13:15 PM »
Goat mouth is only goat mouth if it's sincere goat mouth.

« Reply #1643 on: July 17, 2011, 02:17:06 PM »
Japaaaaan!

« Reply #1644 on: July 17, 2011, 02:19:01 PM »
Goat mouth is only goat mouth if it's sincere goat mouth.

lol  lol  lol

« Reply #1645 on: July 17, 2011, 02:20:46 PM »
If ah have to bet on who will win the final then I will put my money on de americans. Will not be surprise if Japan win because they are good enough to win but the american team is better in my opinoin. Japan has to score first to have a better chance of winning. They cannot afford to play the US from ah goal down..

Anyway if Uncle sam win ah will see alot of people in here sour the next day as if dem really care about Japan... ;D...This site jokey  :D

Remember when ah say this !

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #1646 on: July 17, 2011, 02:21:43 PM »
what did i say never say surrender 1-1 japan equalize