May 16, 2024, 04:03:35 AM

If T&T make it to the play-offs who do you feel should be given a call-up or trial.

Anthony Rougier
7 (7.4%)
Cornell Glen
45 (47.9%)
Evans Wise
15 (16%)
Collin Samuel
1 (1.1%)
Arnold Dwarika
3 (3.2%)
Andre Boucaud
3 (3.2%)
Ricky Shakes
5 (5.3%)
Leave Team As Is.
15 (16%)

Total Members Voted: 93

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.  (Read 64664 times)

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: naTHrully Good
« Reply #480 on: October 12, 2005, 08:47:50 PM »
Out of wickedness ... man should bring back that Malta Carib ad on Channels 2 & 13 ..... and that Strike squad song from'89 ... the one that does go "Check the danger ... ohhhhhhhh Latapy inna de area"

Re: naTHrully Good
« Reply #481 on: October 12, 2005, 08:51:14 PM »
yeah boy, the man real bite up he tongue to say world clathsss

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
Re: Ah cyah wait fuh de Touches Match Report!!!
« Reply #482 on: October 12, 2005, 09:15:00 PM »
whey Touches fuh true boy... he must be wining up he waist in st James tonite.. i wish ah was down dey yes

Re: Broadcast of the game
« Reply #483 on: October 12, 2005, 09:15:54 PM »
point alive showing de game again. 1st half jes finish.

Re: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.
« Reply #484 on: October 12, 2005, 09:20:10 PM »
WHAT A GAME!!!!!!!!!
well done warriors i love d fight

Re: Ah cyah wait fuh de Touches Match Report!!!
« Reply #485 on: October 12, 2005, 09:36:06 PM »
I just call him on the phone- Touches in high heaven. Wait till tomorrow

« Reply #486 on: October 12, 2005, 09:38:05 PM »
the boys make me proud.  they really play with blood in they shoes tonite.

« Reply #487 on: October 12, 2005, 09:38:35 PM »
Tonight de whole team brought de fire! From #10 to Cyd Grey...what a remarkable performance! Father thank you for blessing our Warriors with this win.
Congratulation Beenie and de Mighty Warriors. Now leh we buss some more arse in November!

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #488 on: October 12, 2005, 09:54:18 PM »
YEA WARRIORS!!!!!!!! WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE GIVIN BAHRAIN IN DEY GUUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cant even type right now....wow
« Reply #489 on: October 12, 2005, 10:11:18 PM »
i cant even type right now man, too may emotions coming out at once to ytpe anything comprehensively..

all i can say rite now is....

PURE EUPHORIA........and latas and edwards were boss!  :notworthy:

Offline dutchman

only now I see how much suspense you all had -- BIG UP T&T !!
« Reply #490 on: October 12, 2005, 10:18:09 PM »
Here some press ;)

http://www.soccerway.com/news/2005/october/13/wc-qualifiers-trinidad-stun-mexico-advance-to-play-off
Trinidad & Tobago - Mexico 2-1

Led by Dutch coach Leo Beenhakker, Trinidad went into the game in Port-of-Spain with an aura of confidence surrounding them, but that confidence was somewhat shattered on 38 minutes when Jaime Lozano silenced the Caribbean crowd, giving Mexico a 1-0 lead.

Trinidad would not give up and just three minutes later, Coventry City striker and Trinidad leader Stern John got an equalizer to make it 1-1 at half-time.

Trinidad, who had lost three previous games to Mexico in this qualifying campaign, came out strong in the second half and their efforts paid off on the hour mark when John sent the crowd into frenzy with a go-ahead goal that would hold up as the winner, sending Trinidad through to a two-leg play-off against Bahrain in November.

Guatemala - Costa Rica 3-1

Guatemala got the result they needed in beating recently-qualified Costa Rica, but they needed help from Mexico and didn't get it, leaving them in fifth-place, two points behind Trinidad.

Elmer Ponciano put Guatemala in front just two minutes in and Freddy Garcia and then Carlos Ruiz on the half-hour saw the home side open up a three-goal lead on Costa Rica.

Roy Myrie's goal three minutes after the second-half restart was consolation for Alexander Guimaraes' men.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #491 on: October 12, 2005, 10:55:00 PM »
Is 4.00am in de morning ah cah see de game on TV ah cah hear de game on radio,
what de foook to do  ??? ??? ???? Call de madam an tell she put on de game on de radio an leave she phone (cell) on speaker. Well she put on de TV and place de phone next to it.
 Ah only hearing crowd screaming and commentary from Mark and Sedley is only about how good the team playing and they never see this team play so good (steups, ah tell de woman put on de damn radio  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(!). Stern miss de penalty, ah say oh god not this heartache again. Stern score  real jump up and shouting from inside mih room  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:(security come an ask if evrything ok).
 Second half more noise more shit talk from ruskin an sedley ,stern score again, this is about 5.30 am , ah start to drink beers, pray , pace mih room sweat (is -5deg C outside) :praying: :praying: :praying:. Then before ah know whistle blow game done we mash up the Mex, hang up mih phone then about 20 pardners call telling mih dey drunk an dey drinking ah stag for mih. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Phone call       200.00 dollars
Beers               50.00 dollars
Hole in carpet    50.00 dollars
Stern John and de Soca Warriors priceless

Peace to everybody and Bahrain cah stop dis party.
Ah definitely going to Bahrain an support, VB wha yuh say?

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #492 on: October 12, 2005, 11:04:46 PM »
Boy Fishs ah now how yuh feelin boy....Ah try to sneak at d PC here and there...and then after Stern score d 2nd...ah start to dance...meh boss cant figure out why ah dancing cause yuh in Japan...yuh dont show emotion especially in d company....anyway man...i aint drink d beers yet but 2 hours to go....nov19th I wore a pink t-shirt...dis morning ah wake up...and decide to wear meh red jockey shorts..boy ah happy..... :rotfl:...happy like PAPPY ;D

« Reply #493 on: October 12, 2005, 11:26:36 PM »
gtokyo,doh worry mih thoghts wid you too.
Ah lil fortunate here, ah is ah kinda boss an ah tell de people here doh bodder mih fuh de rest of de day.
Be carefull wid dem earthquake,tsnami an ting

« Reply #494 on: October 12, 2005, 11:40:24 PM »
Lawd what a game.. I will make pictures availible soon.....  I jesss left Tallman, Andre Samuel, and Cowen in Crobar....

Lawd.. that was  ah match... Lawd

WE BEAT DEH MUDDAR KRUUUNT!!!

Offline wrexhamphil

« Reply #495 on: October 13, 2005, 12:22:47 AM »
As a life long wrexham supporter and an admirer of the the trinidad style of football from hector , dennis and carlos i wish all trinidadians good luck in the playoffs and hope you get to germany.
its been along road so far and hopefully all the hard work the team has put in will pay off.
so have a nice day
from wrexham  phil in wales

Offline pthandi

« Reply #496 on: October 13, 2005, 01:16:06 AM »
WOW I'm amazed

I owe everyone here an apology

And I'd just like to say I'm sorry if I ever doubted Team Trinidad
because I really thought it was over

but I'm very happy to hear this and I was wrong about these Trinidadians

THEY GOT HEART

Offline behind-de-bridge

They're not laughing at us anymore
« Reply #497 on: October 13, 2005, 02:39:27 AM »
All the football pundits who wrote us off as a 'pub side' are very quiet now.

Thank you Warriors for restoring pride in we football!!!

On to Bahrain now.

Offline Scot_17s

« Reply #498 on: October 13, 2005, 02:42:14 AM »
Congrats guys.  Was hoping you'd do it, bring on Bahrain.

Just hope Latas is alright for Falkirk's game on Saturday, its the big Derby game, our biggest game of the season.  We need the little magician at his best.

How did Densil do when he came on?  Still hoping we can get another look at him in January.

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #499 on: October 13, 2005, 05:16:24 AM »
I need a TT jersey!!! CONGRATULATIONS from Germany!
Don't take Bahrain for granted, but you should make it!
I'm looking forward to see you guys next year  :cheers: :party:

« Reply #500 on: October 13, 2005, 05:58:11 AM »
I'm still in shock... from missing a penalty and going under 1-0, we came back and won 2-1 against a decent Mexico side.

Well done T&T..... making USA and T&T the only side to beat the mighty Mexicans in the HEX...

And once again, Stern John, you are looking like the Stern we know more and more every game, you did GREAT !!!!! thank you for saving the day...

Stern John finish "this rounds" as top scorer, a tie with Francisco Fonseca of Mexico. Both striker have 6 goals.

Stern John - PAN (2), GUA (2), MEX (2).
Francisco Fonseca - CRC (1), PAN (1), GUA (4).

Complete List.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2005, 06:00:06 AM by Flex »

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #501 on: October 13, 2005, 07:05:29 AM »
By the way: "Stern" is the German word for "star" (the ones in the sky).

Wha a bright star.... 8)