General => General Discussion => Topic started by: lickslikefire on May 05, 2006, 10:57:07 AM

Title: Trini Slang/Shit talk does evolve
Post by: lickslikefire on May 05, 2006, 10:57:07 AM
I find Trini shit talk and slang is real evolve/vaporize....so I starting a thread to give some examples..... ;D

(1)Back in the Fatima, we used to use a word, "Fal"...never hear dis word in years...:

verb: to Fal

definition: to hang around when not wanted, to friends up 

conjugation: I fal, You fal, He/she fals, We faling, You Faling(pl), They faling

noun: Falcon

e.g. Small man stop Faling!

(2) Lapse:

verb: to Lapse

definition: to misout on a opportunity(mostly to do with girls)

noun: lapser

e.g. Way boy dat man real lapse

Please feel free to add yuh slangs  ;D

Title: Re: Trini Slang/Shit talk does evolve
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 05, 2006, 11:12:28 AM
FAL definition as we used to call it was  "Fighting Ah Lime"

another ting we used to say is a man real  "cave" as in a he like a caveman..wild wild

wen i use some of our slang up here i does get some real weird looks comin my way
Post by: Dutty on May 05, 2006, 11:30:21 AM
Some words stay the same and evolve to different connotations  e,g

Circa 1985:
verb: Hardest

definition: loosely meaning The best. Generally an all around positive description

e.g. "Dat fellah is de hardest",
" dat gyirl is de hardest hard"

VS

Circa 2005
verb : Hardest

definition: loosely referring to underachievement. Generally an all around negative description

e.g. " yuh get cut from de team? yuh pullin ah Hardest or wha?"
      "you trackin she ?? ay!! dat gyirl face real hard, I sure she use to be ah man"
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 05, 2006, 11:45:14 AM
'eat ah food' is one

d basic meaning is to make money, survive.
eg, all dem players who wanted to play for we after we qualify was  trying to eat ah food off ah we
Post by: Lil Jodie P on May 05, 2006, 12:07:27 PM
what about when 'sick" was the word

that read sick boy!  or i just bought some real sick shoes!

and "bad"....

and when people refferd yo one another as horse!
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 05, 2006, 12:12:58 PM
wen yuh refering to everybody as 'my yute' or 'my lord'
Post by: lickslikefire on May 05, 2006, 12:14:25 PM
FAL definition as we used to call it was  "Fighting Ah Lime"

another ting we used to say is a man real  "cave" as in a he like a caveman..wild wild

wen i use some of our slang up here i does get some real weird looks comin my way

:rotfl:  FAL was an acronym......well yes i learn someting new today
Post by: ndookie on May 05, 2006, 03:47:39 PM
somebody gimme ah definition for sadist nah ..
Post by: ndookie on May 05, 2006, 03:56:34 PM
Hen - Noun

To describe someone as gay , or homosexual..

eg. Weey , that fellah is a hen !

;D ;D ;D
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2006, 04:26:42 PM
yuh on ah boysin scene awa?

trans.

are you a homosexual?
Post by: ndookie on May 05, 2006, 04:31:56 PM
if yuh askin me , the answer is NO , only woman for me..

why would you ask now ?  ??? ???
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2006, 04:40:03 PM
if yuh askin me , the answer is NO , only woman for me..

why would you ask now ?  ??? ???

hahah nah dookie yuh dunce I was sharing ah slang wit de fellahz dat we use alot.

I sure yuh like yuh oman jus like de rest ah we here. :beermug:
Post by: ndookie on May 05, 2006, 04:41:51 PM
yeah , smarter than me ! haha

yuh really catch meh day , and yuh didnt even try , even the trans part fit in.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: boss on May 06, 2006, 05:46:46 AM
So would you say de word "lapse" lapsin?  ;D
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on May 06, 2006, 07:48:02 AM
Who member dread dat was ine we used tuh use alot
Post by: ndookie on May 06, 2006, 08:27:32 AM
Adjective : Dread

Description : (i)To be "mad" or "sick"
, (ii)To be cool or hip with it ..
(iii) To do something bad or unusual..

Example :
(i) Weeey , that man beatsin real dred ..
(ii) Them clothes dread ,
(iii) How yuh movin dread so boy.. (2006)

Post by: big dawg on May 06, 2006, 09:08:40 AM
VERB: Stick or Sticking

DEFINITION: To waste time or take extremely long to accomplish an activity or task

IN STATEMENT: Meh boy...you know how long I waiting for you to pick me up dread.. like yuh sticking
Post by: lickslikefire on May 06, 2006, 09:45:48 AM
Adjective : Dread

Description : (i)To be "mad" or "sick"
, (ii)To be cool or hip with it ..
(iii) To do something bad or unusual..

Example :
(i) Weeey , that man beatsin real dred ..
(ii) Them clothes dread ,
(iii) How yuh movin dread so boy.. (2006)

it's funny how we have real slang words for pardner....

brudda, breds, bredrin, dred, soldier, my yute(who's use dat...lol), bossman, boss, and now fadda(wtf..where dat come from  ;D)
Post by: ndookie on May 06, 2006, 10:01:02 AM
i does only use fadda when they not hearing meh or something..if ah man calling you fadda you bound to take notice ..
Post by: lickslikefire on May 06, 2006, 10:22:42 AM

DEFINITION: To waste time or take extremely long to accomplish an activity or task

IN STATEMENT: Meh boy...you know how long I waiting for you to pick me up dread.. like yuh sticking

I remember a man calling me Elmers and i had to clue what de ass he was talking about...and den i figured out why  ;D
Post by: Tigger on May 06, 2006, 10:28:09 AM
name : "Country-buiky"

Defination: a person who wears clothes, talks and acts like he does not belong in the Urban City

Post by: Pointman on May 06, 2006, 11:06:22 AM
WORD: NINJA

example: yuh geh ah bad drive,  "whey dah man nearly ninja meh on de road jess now dey."
Post by: ndookie on May 06, 2006, 11:10:16 AM
first time i hearin that
Post by: big dawg on May 06, 2006, 11:20:38 AM
first time i hearin that

Me too
Post by: Touches on May 06, 2006, 11:54:06 AM
Ninja is a common word...the example eh so hot doe.

Ninja is to show agility, speed etc. Also stealth and theifing skill.

e.g a man ninja a piece of chicken orf meh plate.

Wha bout "Pips"

Pips hard to describe cause it can be used in various ways.

E.g he have real pips...plenty ranks

Who yuh pipsin dey?........Who yuh tracking.

I going and pips.............Going and track/Shark a ting.

Maximus create..."Order"

Not order as in request but order as in organization/behaviour

So its...Family maintain a order for meh please.

Yuh done know...made famous by Bunji is Jamaican in origin. I hate it with a passion but it real popular now.

Another shitty one....Soon Come...is also on the rise. Thats not our slang neither.

The real thing is to have a conversation with a ole person. The kinda phrases they will hit yuh. Its be more amusing than anything else.

Post by: morvant on May 06, 2006, 12:00:44 PM
LATAS

def: best small man in your neighbourhood

TINY

def: most skillful youthman in malick
Post by: Pointman on May 06, 2006, 12:04:25 PM

Wha bout "Pips"

Maximus create..."Order"

Yuh done know...made famous by Bunji is Jamaican in origin. I hate it with a passion but it real popular now.

Another shitty one....Soon Come...is also on the rise. Thats not our slang neither.

The real thing is to have a conversation with a ole person. The kinda phrases they will hit yuh. Its be more amusing than anything else.

geee!! thanks ::) ;D
Post by: trinindian on May 06, 2006, 12:12:47 PM
given how small our islands, did you realize that the slang chnages form place to place.
e.g I from chag, went to school in north, lesson in th east and lime in the west. BUt when i did undergrad most of the trini was from south and they called their father buckman, now when i think about buck i think of obeah, but buckman seem the norm if you leaving in the south.
Post by: lickslikefire on May 06, 2006, 12:18:26 PM

Wha bout "Pips"

Maximus create..."Order"

"track" and "pips" was de real words...i's still use those words  ;D....

we also used to say "throwing out takka(like fishing bait)" when we going out...
Post by: big dawg on May 06, 2006, 12:40:35 PM
What about this one..

"pull him square"

as in

I wanted to talk to that man seriously so I pull him square...

or

I wanted to show that man a form..
Post by: ndookie on May 06, 2006, 09:47:33 PM
adj. Gone Through

Desc :
To describe something as old , or worn out..

Example :
Aye boy , i cyah sweat , meh thugs gone through..
Hardest gone through..
Pres gone through..
Post by: ß!aCkÒuT on May 07, 2006, 01:40:18 PM
Cyap out---VERB

Definition:
            to fall asleep

Usage:
        Look da fella cyappin out on d chair
Post by: trinindian on May 07, 2006, 01:43:40 PM
po-m-ce = fart, pass gas  :devil: :devil:

yes ah  know i idle
Post by: ndookie on May 07, 2006, 01:52:03 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
never woulda guess to put that one..  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

but wait nah , yuh change yuh pic ! i hope we didnt offend yuh , cause we was only po-m-ce talkin lol
Post by: TriniCana on May 07, 2006, 04:35:43 PM

yes ah  know i idle

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
shit is ah long time me ain't hear pomce

oh lloyd thanks trinindian....ah dying with laugh here  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: ndookie on May 07, 2006, 04:46:04 PM
well doh hold yuh breathe , otherwise yuh might pomce !
Post by: trinindian on May 07, 2006, 06:57:27 PM

yes ah  know i idle

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
shit is ah long time me ain't hear pomce

oh lloyd thanks trinindian....ah dying with laugh here  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

whey sah

I know there was always a bunch of ole talk about shorts, and i jus thought  reach late on the scene, but now i know how late, here i look at you avatar pic and all i thought it was some shield witah a coat of arms

(http://tk.files.storage.msn.com/x1pRrV4BBopN2FNWYbcjvdwkAYANAWiYrYtfsPuMe5iNkKqbsttu68sQ7ARkaufo39KRKtdim4r1rdWABtlhoyBRV1UEpwerG3c-wx7WxS-W2VyvXdJGIGw1o2JB3cOFqS0)

things are never what they appear in truth

but in keeping with the topic of the thread

pum pum shorts aka batty rider ( for visual reference see above)
Post by: TriniCana on May 07, 2006, 07:43:03 PM
but what dey neck is this.....you stretch out meh red cloth like ya planning to iron it out ?

well luv what can i say but if ya did come little closer ya woulda see umm  :-X
Post by: Dutty on May 07, 2006, 07:52:43 PM
but what dey neck is this.....you stretch out meh red cloth like ya planning to iron it out ?

mmmmm mmmmmmm :mackdaddy:
Post by: TriniCana on May 07, 2006, 08:38:37 PM

mmmmm mmmmmmm :mackdaddy:

ya stinker dutty....
what ah was trying to say but meh phone ring when ah was completing dey statement was
"If ya did come little closer ya woulda see it wasn't ah sheild with ah coat of arms"  :angel:
Post by: ndookie on May 07, 2006, 08:45:43 PM
 ;D ;D

phone pick a bad time to ring dey..lol
Post by: trinindian on May 07, 2006, 08:49:46 PM

I was jus about to pull out meh standard five atlas to see how close wisconsin was to canada to see how close i could really come, and then you post this, have to put the atlas back in the cupboard with the bite in 3, inhale all that dust for notthing
Post by: ndookie on May 07, 2006, 09:19:36 PM
ent bite in 3 was in form 3 ?
Post by: trinindian on May 07, 2006, 09:29:35 PM
yes nookie

but aint you 14 you should be right around that form right now.

Ay trinicana what go happen if you buss a pomce in that shorts   :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: TriniCana on May 08, 2006, 03:47:22 AM
yes nookie

Ay trinicana what go happen if you buss a pomce in that shorts   :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :devil:

nuffin, just ah extra hole to choose from trinindian  :devil:

lloyd fadda  ;)
Post by: ndookie on May 08, 2006, 04:19:48 AM
well yeah , i does use cxc poetry though , i did 1 and 2 in previous forms..  ;D ;D

yes nookie

nuffin, just ah extra hole to choose from trinindian :devil:

lloyd fadda ;)

an EXTRA hole ?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on May 08, 2006, 09:08:20 AM
yes nookie

nuffin, just ah extra hole to choose from trinindian  :devil:

lloyd fadda  ;)

I'm with dat :P ;D
Post by: scarface on May 08, 2006, 05:44:14 PM
the name callin ting reach animals now...everybody is hoss & dog

eg. whaz d scene hoss? ...whaz d scene dog?

"ying"

desciption of a very close fitting piece of attire

eg.  how yuh pants ying so?

"sprang"

to take without permission a.k.a. thiefin

eg. da man spang meh bag
Post by: trinindian on May 08, 2006, 09:29:44 PM
you living in a corner house= why you always minding people business, you really nosy
Post by: TriniCana on May 08, 2006, 09:31:47 PM
shes ah maccoo =she could tell ya who bathing jus by watching dey colour of dey water.
Post by: SHOTTA on May 25, 2006, 11:33:12 AM
gunta

a person who is on top of any particular feild

eg : he is a real football gunta

beat out

to have sex with

eg: i jus beat out a ting las nite

bummy

to feel or be low

eg: how u oving bummy so

nah doh roll wit he he to bummy

bird

a girl

eg horse i now cum from a interview an if yuh see birds in d wuk

i was bird watchin in d mall an meh fone only ringing
Post by: #8 on May 31, 2006, 06:28:38 PM
riding ah shot : example: 'we riding ah shot by some gyal in westmorings yuh moving ah wha'

rinsin out : example: 'whole week da man only rinsin out da gyal ears'

coasin : example: 'whole nite a trying to talk to da gyal but she only coasin'

swing : example: 'a man slap meh sister jus now..ah going an swing for him'

bittah : example: 'de man real bittah on da left flank'

saga boy: definition : well dressed..plenty woman

cutting it(brands out) : definition : to wear latest brand names :example: everytime i see him,he always cutting it/brands out'

fass(eye long) : definition : to mind people's business :example: 'how yuh eye long so' 'yuh fass eh'

bess ting(bess) : definiton : sexy girl,good girl

darkie : definition: dark skinned female(good looking ;D)

tallest : definition: very tall man or woman

badess : definition: plenty man,hoe

pelt ah rounds(jock) : definition: masturbate

parrie shot(run a train) : definition: orgy(gang bang)

metric : definition: gun

and all the others...blight..jumbie..goat mouth..reds..tisick..thusty

Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 01, 2006, 04:44:08 PM
aye boi yuh buss de throat  yet = have u been sexually active wid her

"buss throat & cut throat" meanning: to have sex wid a oman
Post by: grskywalker on June 05, 2006, 12:51:32 PM
How bout this one

Ah went to meet this skirts, but she give me a meggee
Post by: grskywalker on June 05, 2006, 12:53:15 PM
And the ever popular

"ah see wah yuh sayin"
Post by: dotless007 on June 09, 2006, 04:49:16 PM
ey hoss trini people real idle eh dred
Post by: trinindian on June 11, 2006, 10:24:13 PM
yuh family member  like the guardian only one dollar.

dat dere was usually fighting wrds
Post by: Organic on June 11, 2006, 10:33:36 PM
allyuh should check the book cote ce cote la (if u ahvent alreayd or dont knwo about it).......its a book about origin of alot of our trini words. even the ones we dont use any more its a trinidictionary , but is very nostalgic in its presentaion. i ahve a copy. when i missing home..i does read it..yes yes may be pathethic but it helps  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: morvant on June 11, 2006, 11:51:45 PM
riding ah shot : example: 'we riding ah shot by some gyal in westmorings yuh moving ah wha'

cutting it(brands out) : definition : to wear latest brand names :example: everytime i see him,he always cutting it/brands out'

fass(eye long) : definition : to mind people's business :example: 'how yuh eye long so' 'yuh fass eh'

funny yuh might mention that ;D
Post by: #8 on June 14, 2006, 04:09:24 PM

funny yuh might mention that ;D

you is really something else yes...yuh know what de scene is..cocorite gunta fuh life 8)
Post by: Crissy D on July 03, 2006, 08:35:46 AM
Anyone rememba O meh girl and Yo meh boy ? dat was a holla statement wen yuh pass ah friend in ah taxi or jus on d street.

Post by: Crissy D on July 04, 2006, 02:09:33 PM
Oh and yuh lookin CORK
Post by: truetrini on July 05, 2006, 08:03:57 PM
tisic...triniman girl after ah duss she out
wassy..triniman gyal when we in bed
mook man..triniman after ah rea ah horn on he
beh beh man..ah real dunce aka TI
magga...skinny
donzai...money
pesh...money
buloptious   fat and spongy .  she real bulopto=ious eh?
bobolee...TI is ah real bobolee oui ah does sex he girl in he own bed!
obzokee...un cordinated
jagabat...she like real man boy she is ah jagobat
crapo smoke yuh pipe....things real bad
cut eye....why yuh giving meh dat cut eye/  Wha ah do yuh?
bol face.....hahahahaha!

Post by: real madness on July 14, 2006, 05:13:21 PM
adj. Gone Through

Desc :
To describe something as old , or worn out..

Example :
Aye boy , i cyah sweat , meh thugs gone through..
Hardest gone through..
Pres gone through..

yute man watch yuhself..doh be fresh.
Post by: real madness on July 14, 2006, 05:20:26 PM
I find Trini shit talk and slang is real evolve/vaporize....so I starting a thread to give some examples..... ;D

(1)Back in the Fatima, we used to use a word, "Fal"...never hear dis word in years...:

verb: to Fal

definition: to hang around when not wanted, to friends up 

conjugation: I fal, You fal, He/she fals, We faling, You Faling(pl), They faling

noun: Falcon

e.g. Small man stop Faling!

(2) Lapse:

verb: to Lapse

definition: to misout on a opportunity(mostly to do with girls)

noun: lapser

e.g. Way boy dat man real lapse

Please feel free to add yuh slangs  ;D

First time i heard the word falcon was in1992 when ah fatima fellah (Leigh Weston) transfer to Pres..FALCON..Fight Ah Lime CONvict.
Post by: cocoapanyol on July 15, 2006, 05:44:33 PM

Dat was ah new one dat come out in de 90's or so?  I went home an hear my sister using dat and ah had tuh ask fuh ah translation. 
Post by: fishs on July 16, 2006, 12:50:29 AM
tisic...triniman girl after ah duss she out
wassy..triniman gyal when we in bed
mook man..triniman after ah rea ah horn on he
beh beh man..ah real dunce aka TI
magga...skinny
donzai...money
pesh...money
buloptious   fat and spongy .  she real bulopto=ious eh?
bobolee...TI is ah real bobolee oui ah does sex he girl in he own bed!
obzokee...un cordinated
crapo smoke yuh pipe....things real bad
cut eye....why yuh giving meh dat cut eye/  Wha ah do yuh?
bol face.....hahahahaha!

Wajang.... Bad girl
  Mimpeeling...... Stupid
  Tisic.... real good
   Washekong... any kinda sneakers.
   Dragon draws..... Big panties
   Wapia mouth..... When dried dribble collects on corner of mouth.
   Jockey shorts ... any kinda mens' underwear.

Post by: truetrini on July 16, 2006, 09:08:51 AM
ole screp....easy woman
Post by: kicker on July 21, 2006, 07:46:53 AM
Trini Slangs meaning don't worry about it

No scene

Doh dig 

No horrors (Americans say "no worries")

A combo of the two above (doh dig no horrors)

small ting

Trini ways to bid farewell

easy

in a timin'

laters

Ah gone wid dat

I out dey

yeah man tomorrow

Trini casual invitation

Vibes meh later

Check meh in a timin

Iz no scene, Pass through

Yuh wah make de turn with meh or ?

Post by: Marcos on July 21, 2006, 12:36:15 PM
to buss style = to coast eg. "she too good to acknowledge me or wha? why she bussin style so?"

buss/crash/tired = ugly esp. a female eg. "oh geed! dat ting real buss/crash/tired"

bird = girl, of English origin

bep = I have encountered two meanings. In d north it means to fall asleep eg. "I was real tired and bep off last night"
         In the south it means to throw up. "I had so much to drink I real bep when I went home"

Tite = drunk

coke = any black soft drink regardless of whether it is coca cola, pepsi or RC

sweedrink = soda

soda = club soda/sparkling water

brush/bull = to have sex

brands = brand name clothing, usually expensive or nice. "I wear some dread brands to dat party last night"

kit = outfit "I wear a real dread kit to dat party last night"

Post by: lickslikefire on July 21, 2006, 12:59:04 PM
to buss style = to coast eg. "she too good to acknowledge me or wha? why she bussin style so?"

buss/crash/tired = ugly esp. a female eg. "oh geed! dat ting real buss/crash/tired"

bep = I have encountered two meanings. In d north it means to fall asleep eg. "I was real tired and bep off last night"
         In the south it means to throw up. "I had so much to drink I real bep when I went home"

Tite = drunk

sweedrink = soda

brush/bull = to have sex

brands = brand name clothing, usually expensive or nice. "I wear some dread brands to dat party last night"

people is use "bird" in trinidad...you serious?
Post by: pecan on July 21, 2006, 01:03:49 PM

Ah thought a 'jagabat' was a whore?

Den I looked it up on MSN Encarta ..dey actually have it listed.  Here is their definiton:

jagabat:  jag·a·bat (plural jag·a·bats)

noun, Definition: Caribbean an offensive term for a woman considered to be sexually promiscuous ( insult )

[Probably < Hindi]

Hindi origin ... never knew dat.
Post by: Dutty on July 21, 2006, 01:13:09 PM

Tite = drunk

sweedrink = soda

brush/bull = to have sex

people is use "bird" in trinidad...you serious?

boy all kinda ting goin on now oui...look how big halloween become in trini

de odder day mih cousin tell mih he goin to ah "fourth of july" fete dong in chaguramas

ah jus hang up de phone on he azz
Post by: Marcos on July 21, 2006, 02:30:08 PM
de odder day mih cousin tell mih he goin to ah "fourth of july" fete dong in chaguramas

ah jus hang up de phone on he azz  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: fishs on July 23, 2006, 05:28:09 AM

In SUMMER ?  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: ndookie on July 23, 2006, 08:06:30 AM
Yeah , an bat is the opposite of bird..

Oh gosh .. real madness.. it was just an example..
Post by: Organic on July 23, 2006, 10:07:33 AM
ah drawing for some classics.... from a-z...dais if they have any in z..lol
A- abc -ketch ah crab
    advantage never done
B-Backing ah jackass in a horse race
    Bade in de salt!!
C- cargoo
    carray
     coki-o-ko
D- doh rush de brush u go get daub
    do so eh like so
    drewait (dree-vay
E- EH beh beh
    enviggle
    explashiate
F- fatty boolie
    feel ah how
    fini
    funnicurious
G- GI GI REE
    gran charge
    groun-itch
H- hef
    happy like pappy
    hibunctions/vampin
I-  i eh payin tax fuh meh mouth
    i hear better cock than u crow and end up in pot/pealu  (ent rookmin  ;))
    is so u stop
J -jigger
   jhanjat
   jingay
   jump up and kiss me (plant)
K-kilkeytay
   kill priest
   kyow
L- laglee
    lecole biche
    life in london
    lickrish
M-malkadee
    mal yeux(maljoo)
    mout open tori jump out
    ming pilling
    mind yuh stops
N-  nable sting bury
      nara
      nennen
     nowherian
O- O' GRADY SAY
    O-HE-o-ho/osiack/behind god back
     ole fire stick easy to catch
     oui foute
P- PEONG
    petit careme
    pikant
    pouyant
    pissin tail
    pacro
Q- quac-coo-wa-jay
     qualey qualey
R- ragadang
    ratee ray
    rouhou
S-  SAMPAT
     sans humanite (sandy manee tey)
     simidimi
     shandilay (plant)
     sometimeish
     stingy like a quarry owner who woundlt give away a stone bruise
T-  TAKE IN FRONT BEFORE FRONT TAKE U
     ting to cry u laughin
     titivate
     touchenet
     travesaou
U- UMPTEEN
    UNDER ALL DE OLE TALK
v- vie-ke-vie
    vaps
W- WAJANG(DUTTY PUT DOWN YUH HAND  ;D)
     WATER MORe THAN FLOUR
     wensday..lol
      what is joke for school boy is death for crapaud
     wind pies  nuttin chops
     worse-ara 
X-   X TO BOARD
      X, ZOP AN'
Y-  YUH GO DEAD LIKE AH SEMP
     yuh too lie
      yuh fadda head
Z-   zANGIE
     ZATOPEK
    zwill     

Post by: Toppa on July 23, 2006, 02:02:21 PM
Anyone rememba O meh girl and Yo meh boy ? dat was a holla statement wen yuh pass ah friend in ah taxi or jus on d street.

Is nuh "WOOH yuh talking bout? Like to hail out somebodyyuh go bawl "Woooh!" and de person go answer back "Woooh!" dah used to be kicks.

And Bummy become popular recently buh the original meaning was like "frighten" e.g.

"When dem men see de police dey geh bummy, oui!" My cousins from down South saying that yrs now.

Jib another word for lime

"Ah going out de road tuh come back - I'll be back soon
Post by: pecan on July 23, 2006, 02:16:03 PM
dis is a old one ...

playing dead to ketch cobeaux alive
   :devil: :devil:

not sure if it was posted before as I did not read all the posts