Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 13, 2006, 06:15:46 PM

Title: How do you guys think this team will do in the EPL ?
Post by: Flex on July 13, 2006, 06:15:46 PM
Fellas.

I'm not sure if this was a good topic to bring up, but out of curiosity, I would love to see a full Black team (plus subs & coach) play in the EPL. (current players only).

STARTING 11:

1.David James (Manchester City/England).

2.Kolo Toure (Arsenal/Ivory Coast).
3.Sol Campbell (Arsenal/England).
4.William Gallas (Chelsea/France).
5.Asley Cole (Arsenal/England).

6.Shaun Wright-Phillips (Chelsea/England).
7.Michael Essien (Chelsea/Ghana).
8.Lassana Diarra (Chelsea/France).
9.Nigel Reo-Coker (West Ham/England).

10.Thierry Henry (Arsenal/France).
11.Didier Drogba (Chelsea/Ivory Coast).

EXTRA 11:

12.Aiyegbeni Yakubu (Middlesbrough/Nigeria).
13.Anthony Warner (Fulham/Trinidad & Tobago).
14.Claude Makelele (Chelsea/France).
15.El-Hadji Diouf (Bolton/Senegal).
16.Darren Bent (Charlton/England).
17.Jason Roberts (Portsmouth/Grenada).
18.Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink (Charlton/Holland).
19.Jlloyd Samuel (Aston Villa/Trinidad & Tobago).
20.Marlon Harewood (West Ham/England).
21.Papa Bouba Diop (Fulham/Senegal).
22.Radhi Jaidi (Bolton/Tunisia).

Does anyone know of any good Black Managers in the EPL ?

OVER HEAD LOOK:

James.
        Toure, Campbell, Gallas, Cole.
      Phillips, Essien, Diarra, Reo-Coker.
                   Henry, Drogba.

BREAK DOWN:

England - 7%
France - 4%
Ivory Coast - 2%
Senegal - 2%
Trinidad & Tobago - 2%
Ghana - 1%
Grenada - 1%
Holland - 1%
Nigeria - 1%
Tunisia - 1%
Title: Re: How do you guys think this team will do in the EPL ?
Post by: Organic on July 13, 2006, 06:18:54 PM
wey ferdinand and essien and wright phillips..
Post by: JDB on July 13, 2006, 06:32:01 PM
The only black man to mange in the EPL was Tigana. Viv Anderson was an assistant.

based on the players selected that squad is as good as any other in the prem and it still have men yuh could add.
Post by: Star Child on July 13, 2006, 06:44:47 PM
Good topic, cant see any team beating them though.

Jose Mourinho is the closest thing to Black in the EPL.
Post by: Tallman on July 13, 2006, 06:50:48 PM
The only black man to manage in the EPL was Tigana. Viv Anderson was an assistant.

Doh fuhget Ruud Gullit. He did manage Chelsea and Newcastle.
Post by: Grande on July 13, 2006, 06:53:48 PM
well that look like most of the best right there that would make an all-star team

is up to find that elusive black EPL manager to make that team gel....but I do not think there is any

some thoughts otherwise on Flex's post:

- David James too shaky fuh days, how about Tim Howard?

- that is real fire down the wings

- Diarra has great potential but for his role I think he is still inexperienced. Maybe he can come in for Jay Jay Okocha, who is a boss despite his age

- No Aaron Lennon? He was quite impressive.

- Yakubu or Harewood startin for me over Drogba, I think they will compliment Henry more  :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on July 13, 2006, 06:55:44 PM
Chris Hougton(sp) at Tottenham is black also.
Post by: Flex on July 13, 2006, 06:57:11 PM
Jay Jay Okocha is not in the EPL anymore and wasn't sure if Ferdinand, Lennon and Howard was Black ? they look mix, no ? even though Anthony Warner and David James look mix too I just couldn't find another Black goalkeeper in the EPL, to bad Shaka Hislop left as he might have been the only Black keeper in the EPL.

Off coruse there's more Black players in the EPL, I just name a 22 man team who I like watching.
Post by: Grande on July 13, 2006, 07:24:00 PM
good call on Bouba Diop and Hasselbaink, Bouba Diop could score from anywhere and ppl quick to write off Hassellbaink since dey think he fall from grace since Chelsea, i feel he coulda cut it in de Dutch squad over Venegoor of Hesselink but I guess if Makaay eh make it, Hassellbaink have less chance
Post by: Midknight on July 13, 2006, 07:36:52 PM
I want a man to make the mistake of proposing a all indian footballer PFL club made up of all the best of the PFL, the Super League, the SSFL and the other leagues 'out of curiosity'...
Post by: kingman on July 13, 2006, 07:43:22 PM
Flexo, I love this post. These are my slight changes.

I need to see Terry in that back line. Campbell suspect…...Terry and Toure holding down the center back position. Then Cole on the left with Galas on the right.

In the midfield, Diarra and Phillips have to go. Pave way for Aaron Lennon and Papa Bouba Diop. As much as I am not a favorite of Drogba, I guess I will keep him there for the time being. Another option will be to play with Henry alone up top and El-Hadji Diouf behind him playing like a withdrawn striker. That team will cause trouble. Or yes, almost forgot…..I need Keller in my goal and Bobby Convey as one of my subs. That grenadian youth could ride out.  ;D  Thanks!  :beermug:

Post by: Sam on July 13, 2006, 08:01:14 PM
Kingman,

Terry, Convey and Keller is all white players, de man said an all BLACK team.

As for you Midknight, they may not have an all Indian team, because they might be good in other things, so whats your dam point ? a African team never win de world cup right ? but does that mean they no good... what de foock yuh getting at...
Post by: Trini Madness on July 13, 2006, 08:09:28 PM
what about henri camara on wigan? dunno if that is de right camara. senegal have two camaras.

Kingman,

As for you Midknight, they may not have an all Indian team, because they might be good in other things, so whats your dam point ? a African team never win de world cup right ? but does that mean they no good... what de foock yuh getting at...

watch for ivory coast in 2010...
Post by: kingman on July 13, 2006, 08:34:33 PM
Kingman,

Or shit, once again I did not finish read properly.  :-\  ;D

Post by: JDB on July 13, 2006, 09:18:05 PM
Tallaman and Feliz right, I forget Gullit and Hughton.

And Flex I think yuh have to include Ferdinand, Jenas, Lennon etc because they have mixed parentage.
Post by: weary1969 on July 13, 2006, 10:02:34 PM
Latas want to coach. Give him this team if he mess this team up he is not coach material.
Post by: doublet750 on July 13, 2006, 11:21:34 PM
good sugestions there flex...of course there are lots more black guys we could add so lets not reserve the list as it is an dimagine we were on da lookout for transfers at this all balck club  some name si would sugest

saha-did not too bad in last few epl outings
richardson- has potential but hey he has england caps and england goals  ;)
lennon-like someone sugested..pace for days
defoe-runs like a devil
adebayor-aint that bad been showing he can get some in da goal
lauren-the arsenal defender would definteyl be on my wishlist.
LEDLEY KING barely mise dout on the england squad btu has the potential to be one of the best.

and quick question does jlloyd still qualify for the soca warriors i thaught that was blocked
Post by: PantherX on July 14, 2006, 12:26:30 AM
Wonderful now lets pick an all white NBA team and a team of aborigines for the Aussie rules football league.

Yeah...that would be great.
Post by: Pompey on July 14, 2006, 03:41:00 AM
Can't believe you have missed out Linvoy Primus as a reserve centre half.
Post by: superoli on July 14, 2006, 07:11:06 AM
could you tell me what qualifies as black ?
since you picking men like Ashley ole whose mum is white as and his dad is mixed
or maybe we should have  red team as well ?

Post by: Pompey on July 14, 2006, 07:18:57 AM
since you picking men like Ashley ole whose mum is white as and his dad is mixed

isn't it anyone who listens to Radio 1 Xtra? It used to be Kiss FM, but that has become a bit multicultural these days ::) ;D
Post by: superoli on July 14, 2006, 07:30:54 AM
and you have to like fry chiken as well, so therefore I am black
Post by: kicker on July 14, 2006, 07:31:20 AM

yeah the definition of black is very broad.....Ashley Cole, Jermaine Jenas, Bob Marley  ;D, Gullit, Rijkaard, alotta the Brazil team etc.....and the list goes on- a bunch of mixed players commonly referred to as Black players.

Fellas.

No room for segregation, however, I'm not sure if this was a good topic to
bring up, but out of curiosity, I would love to see a full Black team (plus subs & coach) play in the EPL. (current players only).

Flexos , ah feel iz only cause yuh name is Flex yuh get away with this one...... ;D :beermug:

and you have to like fry chiken as well, so therefore I am black

;D Along with everyone else in Trinidad.......KFC & Royal Castle run tings !!

Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 07:41:58 AM
Wonderful now lets pick an all white NBA team and a team of aborigines for the Aussie rules football league.

Hmm....

Jason Williams PG
Steve Nash  SG
Larry Bird F
Keith Van Horn PF
Kevin McHale C

Reserves
Toni Kukoc
Andrew Bogut
Steve Kerr
John paxson
Luke Walton
and
Drazen Petrovic permanently on the injured list

dias ah death squad!!

de aboriginal fellahs I eh know too much..croc could habdle dat
Post by: Midknight on July 14, 2006, 07:46:55 AM

Mih point have nothing to do with whether ah all indian team could win anything or not. I dont know how you manage to twist my words so badly... People does hear what they want to hear. I don't even know how you went from a all black epl team to talking about african teams never winning the world cup... That quantum leap is way out of my league

Since you didn't seem to ketch it, mih point was: i want to see someone propose something like that just to see how long it will take for men to start pounding him for being racist (racial?), narrow minded, rabble rousing, Sat horn chile etc etc when to be quite honest, Flex's hypothetical 'out of curiosity team' boils down to the same basic principle...

But then again I forget...no room for segregation  ::)
Post by: superoli on July 14, 2006, 07:49:22 AM
I agree this is one shit topic

so leh me hear your suggestions for an all black Ice hockey team
Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 07:56:24 AM

isn't it anyone who listens to Radio 1 Xtra? It used to be Kiss FM, but that has become a bit multicultural these days ::) ;D

1xtra is the bomb.

now if you listen to the bbc asian network, what does that make you  ;)?
Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 07:57:03 AM

Grant Fuhr in de nets
Kevin Weekes
Fred Braithwaite (he could play defence too)
Dale Craigwell
Georges Laraque
Mike Grier
Anson Carter
....oh and mih boy Don Brashear

Herb Carnegie could coach

dis is not ah death squad...but dey go do all right and sell tickets
Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 07:59:03 AM

Hmm....

Jason Williams PG
Steve Nash  SG
Larry Bird F
Keith Van Horn PF
Kevin McHale C

Reserves
Toni Kukoc
Andrew Bogut
Steve Kerr
John paxson
Luke Walton
and

dias ah death squad!!

WHAT THE f**k WRONG WITH YOU?

no DIRK NOWITZSKI?...arguably the best player in the NBA right now?

what about dejan stojakovic? jason williams? manu ginobli?

do tony parker, shawn battier, and tim duncan count as "white"?

scheups!
Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 08:01:32 AM

Hmm....

Jason Williams PG
Steve Nash  SG
Larry Bird F
Keith Van Horn PF
Kevin McHale C

Reserves
Toni Kukoc
Andrew Bogut
Steve Kerr
John paxson
Luke Walton
and

dias ah death squad!!

WHAT THE f**k WRONG WITH YOU?

no DIRK NOWITZSKI?...arguably the best player in the NBA right now?

what about dejan stojakovic? jason williams?

does tony parker, shawn battier, and tim duncan count as "white"?

scheups!

Nowitzki goatee dos bodder mih...he go siddong fuh dat

Jason williams is de first man on de list....dem 3 yuh call dey aint no white fellahs...dey hair cyah perm enough to shake at ah bon jovi concert..dey eh white
Post by: superoli on July 14, 2006, 08:08:48 AM
Fred Braithwaite --- nah I doh rate him at all
Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 08:10:43 AM
dutty,

what about yao ming then?

i trading:

battier for nick kamen + cash.

tony parker for mike miller + a 1st round pick.

tim duncan for pau gasol + 1st rd draft picks in 2007 and 2008 + cash.

how ya white me now?

the we're "all white now" team (current NBA players)

C - nick kamen
SF - pau gasol
PF - dirk nowitzski
SG - manu ginobli
PG - stevie nash

bench
van horn
mike miller
jason williams
andrew bogut
stojakovic
troy murphy
darko milicic (for potential)

+ all the barry boys
Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 08:14:53 AM
Fred Braithwaite --- nah I doh rate him at all
dais because you is ah damn racist

oh alright  ;D I agree wit yuh, braithwaite is kind of ah shitsnake......but he eh worse dat dat ottawa sens keeper ray emery dat boy have holes in he gloves

black or not...he eh makin my star squad

oh wait..dis is ah football thread

anybody could come up with an all filipino chess squad
Post by: Dutty on July 14, 2006, 08:17:32 AM
dutty,

what about yao ming then?

i trading:

battier for nick kamen + cash.

tony parker for mike miller + a 1st round pick.

tim duncan for pau gasol + 1st rd draft picks in 2007 and 2008 + cash.

how ya white me now?

the we're "all white now" team (current NBA players)

C - nick kamen
SF - pau gasol
PF - dirk nowitzski
SG - manu ginobli
PG - stevie nash

bench
van horn
mike miller
jason williams
andrew bogut
stojakovic
troy murphy
darko milicic (for potential)

+ all the barry boys
If yao ming blonde he hair...he might get ah run

my squad will eat dem learners you pick dey with the exception of ginobili

nowitzki goatee go end up in hell...he eh runnin
Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 08:21:54 AM
dutty,

that team yuh pick laden with has been's and never was'.

bird & mchale would get mash up in the modern NBA.
Post by: Observer on July 14, 2006, 08:45:15 AM
The only black man to mange in the EPL was Tigana. Viv Anderson was an assistant.

based on the players selected that squad is as good as any other in the prem and it still have men yuh could add.

Ruud Gullit managed in the EPL
Post by: spideybuff on July 14, 2006, 08:56:46 AM
That midfield not creative enough man...and calamity James in goal, lord, plus !! But of course, it all comes down to the manager in the end cause we have seen nuff teams that good on paper not do good in reality.

Latas will be the first successful black coach in the UK !!
Post by: berris on July 14, 2006, 09:07:00 AM

Mih point have nothing to do with whether ah all indian team could win anything or not. I dont know how you manage to twist my words so badly... People does hear what they want to hear. I don't even know how you went from a all black epl team to talking about african teams never winning the world cup... That quantum leap is way out of my league

Since you didn't seem to ketch it, mih point was: i want to see someone propose something like that just to see how long it will take for men to start pounding him for being racist (racial?), narrow minded, rabble rousing, Sat horn chile etc etc when to be quite honest, Flex's hypothetical 'out of curiosity team' boils down to the same basic principle...

But then again I forget...no room for segregation  ::)

Well said Midknight!!  Some ah de same ppl talk bout Sat and how he ignorant and is ah racist(WHICH IS DEFINATELY IS) for wanting to  bring an Indian player to inspire more Indians to play football but here we have a topic just for an 'all black team' in de EPL .Wuz de difference in Sat thinking and this post ? .....oh shit ah forget ...'no room for segreation'...all yuh good yes!!!
Post by: Slade on July 14, 2006, 09:15:16 AM
You are dreaming, they would not let that happen.... good idea though...
Post by: jub02 on July 14, 2006, 10:20:18 AM

my friends listen 2 1xtra and some of dem is white..what does it matter
Post by: kingman on July 14, 2006, 10:27:42 AM
Flexo, we can't get 1 or 2 mamoo on the squad  ;D  :P  ;)

Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 10:41:35 AM
wha is a mamoo?
Post by: superoli on July 14, 2006, 10:53:59 AM
I will let someone else answer that............
Post by: Andre on July 14, 2006, 11:08:00 AM
I will let someone else answer that............

i get this from urbandictionary.com

mamoo is a nickname for your favorite pet. Its slag for "my moo", not that a cow is the pet in question, but slang nonetheless. It can also be baby talk.
Post by: kingman on July 14, 2006, 11:17:28 AM
Fellas, let us don't get off topic. I know I started it, but that is a inside joke.  :beermug:

Post by: sprog on July 14, 2006, 01:51:53 PM
Horse you would have been looking at the new epl champs right there thats an all star team. I dont agree with the starting line up much but, that team best.
Post by: ribbit on July 14, 2006, 03:03:52 PM
what is the name of this team?
Post by: Filho on July 14, 2006, 03:58:00 PM
Hard luck dey Flex, but I hadda come dong on this thread.

Based on past behavior on this site, how the hell is this thread is 2 pages long? And men calling it a good thread? ha Lord. I now see man does cry race only when it suit them. This forum does fight down anybody who bring up skin color, talking one setta shit about how Trinis doh see race. Men get ben' up when Birchall get too much attention...cuss out a poor Yankee fella for about 3 pages straight cuz he say he was proud of a team with so many 'brothers' and wanted to wish us luck at the WC...de youth get run...and now I reading this.

I would hate to see the reaction if a man had come and say he wonder how an all Indian team from the West Indies would do in cricket. Or if on big soccer, a man wanted to see what poeple thought about an all white US team. You woulda hear de bacchanal. Dey woulda hold so much cuss on this site...steups....
Post by: Carib-Briton on July 14, 2006, 05:49:53 PM

my friends listen 2 1xtra and some of dem is white..what does it matter
I doubt hes being serious ::) All colours and creeds listen to 1xtra.
Post by: Sam on July 14, 2006, 06:54:55 PM
Good topic, is just men making this blow out a bit, real ass hole on this forum now. superoli is just a ole talk post, dont take it personal.
Post by: Filho on July 14, 2006, 07:42:47 PM
Good topic, is just men making this blow out a bit, real ass hole on this forum now. superoli is just a ole talk post, dont take it personal.

alright boss...you eh really hadda go dere.

I just making an observation. I see men get a cyber-busshead for less, so I just asking why the inconsistency
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 14, 2006, 08:20:22 PM

yea dat might be great but fuh de time bein we dealin wid football on ah football site  ;D
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 14, 2006, 08:26:54 PM

am...we not doin hockey now (football)  :devil:
Post by: Feliziano on July 15, 2006, 12:05:55 AM
I now see man does cry race only when it suit them. This forum does fight down anybody who bring up skin color, talking one setta shit about how Trinis doh see race.
this is what ah saying all along and ah get branded ah racist fuh saying so yes lol
and now it have man calling the token Indian mammoo in broad daylight
what woulda happen if somebody had named an all white EPL team and then somebody say we should add a few token 'N' people to make them happy?..ah sure the first man to open up he mouth woulda be Berris based on past expereinces.
is only cause is Flex who start the thread everybody being nicey nice bout it.
Post by: berris on July 15, 2006, 12:19:15 AM
I now see man does cry race only when it suit them. This forum does fight down anybody who bring up skin color, talking one setta shit about how Trinis doh see race.
this is what ah saying all along and ah get branded ah racist fuh saying so yes lol
and now it have man calling the token Indian mammoo in broad daylight
what woulda happen if somebody had named an all white EPL team and then somebody say we should add a few token 'N' people to make them happy?..ah sure the first man to open up he mouth woulda be Berris based on past expereinces.
is only cause is Flex who start the thread everybody being nicey nice bout it.

Yuh eh see is talk yuh like,I know as soon as you read this post yuh coming out swinging,yuh cuddn't wait and yuh ready to label me, yuh eh even take de time to read my response on de topic buh yuh come out BLAH BLAH BLAHING like yuh is some victim and want man feel sorry for yuh ...next time read fust before yuh bum up yuh gum !!!! you only looking for talk !!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on July 15, 2006, 04:03:39 AM

Pan-Africa FC  ;D Just Kidding
Post by: Socafan on July 15, 2006, 05:05:59 AM

Pan-Africa FC  ;D Just Kidding
LOL...... Sure just fan the flames.